193 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

arremie
post Apr 16 2011, 02:31 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Apr 16 2011, 09:42 AM)
Bro, finally the new set sudah sip ah~~~~~
The front floor stand speaker is~~~~~~? never see b4 leh~~~~? is it brand MS?
Suddenly HT mood coming back,  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
The rack show slim and tidy, sudah cukup ke, both side of the av rack still a lot place,
able to add some av or hifi stuff ma~~~~! thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
yeah it's MS bro. i need those empty space for easy access to the cables behind.
im using a small sub now. if i get a biga$$ one then not so much space left dy.

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Apr 16 2011, 11:36 AM)
Bro arremie,

I went over his demo room a week ago, took a cab from Malacca. The Malacca taxi driver even wanted to argue with Htkaki knowledge of Seremban map  hmm.gif But once you go in the demo room, the 2 SVS took control of everything  laugh.gif

But be cautioned to test the Quartet system, the possibility of hifi bug gets to your head again is very high  nod.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:38 amBTW, just returning from polling centre today. All Sarawakians remember to go in full force to cast your wise vote.
thanks bro. i already heard svs so im very curious to see (or hear) how does it fair with rythmik wink.gif
personal taste i still dig the look of svs pc series. dont quite like big boxy sub tongue.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Apr 16 2011, 09:16 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Apr 16 2011, 02:31 PM)
yeah it's MS bro. i need those empty space for easy access to the cables behind.
im using a small sub now. if i get a biga$$ one then not so much space left dy.
thanks bro. i already heard svs so im very curious to see (or hear) how does it fair with rythmik wink.gif

Y suddenly come back with HT, already boaring with Hifi stuff, atau tiap tiap hari lagu sama, u need to
buy new CD liao~~~~! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

personal taste i still dig the look of svs pc series. dont quite like big boxy sub tongue.gif
Kalau macam ini, HTkaki can't poison you liao~~~~! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
htkaki
post Apr 16 2011, 10:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Apr 16 2011, 09:16 PM)
Kalau macam ini, HTkaki can't poison you liao~~~~! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
You missed out 'still dig the look of svs pc series' tongue.gif

Play with cables today

arremie
post Apr 16 2011, 10:44 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

very nice. how's the sound signature? close up macam ular laugh.gif
htkaki
post Apr 16 2011, 10:51 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It's XLO HT6. Fast with good timing.

And I also play with these (with XLO in it as comparison) :

SunofaBeach
post Apr 17 2011, 07:21 PM

413 posts

They are indeed very poisonous snakes!
htkaki
post Apr 18 2011, 05:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

One of my customers that owns a pair of LS3/5A is too afraid to test the Python. He is afraid that the Python might pull his spkrs to the floor. biggrin.gif
opjust
post Apr 19 2011, 10:29 PM

721 posts

my noob setup notworthy.gif

a lil bit of history how this setup comeup. Its all started when I own a ps3. When I bought ps3 I just play with my 19inch LCD monitor, that time I oni use crt tv
since I know ps3 is full HD, I bought 23inch full HD lcd monitor with HDMI input.. then Im not satisfy.... 2mths after that I bought my very 1st LCD TV.. wow! its really big 42inch! so happy with it... the sound from my zv tv also not bad.

After that only know about blu-ray movie, start buying a lil.. and after that continue rental bd.. after some time, discover that from bd we can choose several audio track, choose DTS HD MA - what the he** is that, google around and finally the yammy setup come to my house tongue.gif

Synco
post Apr 19 2011, 10:42 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Apr 19 2011, 10:29 PM)
my noob setup  notworthy.gif

a lil bit of history how this setup comeup. Its all started when I own a ps3. When I bought ps3 I just play with my 19inch LCD monitor, that time I oni use crt tv
since I know ps3 is full HD, I bought 23inch full HD lcd monitor with HDMI input.. then Im not satisfy.... 2mths after that I bought my very 1st LCD TV.. wow! its really big 42inch! so happy with it... the sound from my zv tv also not bad.

After that only know about blu-ray movie, start buying a lil.. and after that continue rental bd.. after some time, discover that from bd we can choose several audio track, choose DTS HD MA - what the he** is that, google around and finally the yammy setup come to my house  tongue.gif
thats the spirit !! thumbup.gif
compare to someone that bought BD from me said he is from Sony and been dealing AV for so many years
but knows nothing about HD audio and blu ray..

opjust
post Apr 19 2011, 11:17 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Apr 19 2011, 10:42 PM)
thats the spirit !!  thumbup.gif
compare to someone that bought BD from me said he is from Sony and been dealing AV for so many years
but knows nothing about HD audio and blu ray..
hehe.. i would say this is a never ending interest/hobby and this is where I start.
th8
post Apr 22 2011, 12:56 AM

57 posts

Bros,
I'm a newcomer here and need some advices.
How do i get a DTS sound from a blu-ray player? I have an old yamaha avr which has no hdmi. Can I use the composite audio (L/R) or the optical audio out.
Thanks in advance.
WereWolf84
post Apr 22 2011, 05:31 AM

984 posts

if you only need DTS sound, a DVD player will suffice your requirement......you need an optical or coaxial cable to do that cool.gif
Bishop
post Apr 23 2011, 12:11 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Apr 19 2011, 10:29 PM)
my noob setup  notworthy.gif

After that only know about blu-ray movie, start buying a lil.. and after that continue rental bd.. after some time, discover that from bd we can choose several audio track, choose DTS HD MA - what the he** is that, google around and finally the yammy setup come to my house  tongue.gif
Wait a while more larger speakers will come too, and if you wait some more you will see two sub knocking at your door... whistling.gif

arremie
post Apr 23 2011, 12:19 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

what's with u guys and 2 subs laugh.gif tongue.gif
th8
post Apr 23 2011, 01:29 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Apr 22 2011, 05:31 AM)
if you only need DTS sound, a DVD player will suffice your requirement......you need an optical or coaxial cable to do that  cool.gif
Dear WereWolf,
I already have a DVD using coaxial cable and I'm thinking of getting a plasma tv and a blu-ray player. Kind of wondering if I shud use the same to get the DTS sound from blu-ray? Just to make sure I can still get the DTS sound b4 investing the $. Thanks!
dirtrun
post Apr 23 2011, 03:51 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Apr 23 2011, 12:19 AM)
2 !!! Sum got 3 liao... kekeke blink.gif
piscesguy
post Apr 23 2011, 04:17 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(th8 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:29 AM)
Dear WereWolf,
I already have a DVD using coaxial cable and I'm thinking of getting a plasma tv and a blu-ray player. Kind of wondering if I shud use the same to get the DTS sound from blu-ray? Just to make sure I can still get the DTS sound b4 investing the $. Thanks!
If u want dts then no need invest bd.
Skylinestar
post Apr 23 2011, 04:20 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(th8 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:29 AM)
Dear WereWolf,
If your BD player has coaxial or optical out, hook it to your AVR and let the AVR to do the decoding.
Bishop
post Apr 24 2011, 12:16 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Apr 23 2011, 12:19 AM)
Men who are insecure about the size of their brows.gif ...
arremie
post Apr 24 2011, 12:25 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Apr 24 2011, 12:16 AM)
Men who are insecure about the size of their brows.gif  ...
laugh.gif laugh.gif cheers.gif

193 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0201sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:52 AM