Diagonal Views
816 posts

Damn they look huge in my small rented place. sad.gif

Bishop
post Apr 5 2011, 06:35 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

Finally connected new speakers. thumbup.gif
(ignore the old Paradigm Cinema 110CT still hanging on the wall)

Without Covers

Still using my old Cinema CT Sub and ADP as the surrounds. blush.gif

Paradigm Monitor 9, CC290 wub.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 6:37 pmmy old system... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Bishop: Apr 5 2011, 06:37 PM
Bishop
post Apr 5 2011, 10:09 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

Yep. But not yet calibrate. Ran Audyssey but think it is not accurate. It had the center at -10dB. Need more time to adjust.

(now the sub is too small cry.gif )

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:08 PM)
Finally the "nude" photos have been revealed  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif ......How much is it for your new baby?
Too much. blush.gif
PM me if you want the price.

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:14 pmThere were some scratches on the tweeters. Posted it on Paradigm's facebook and got an inmediate reply. They sent me replacement tweeter from Canada. Just finished replacing them. (sent last Friday got them today)

This post has been edited by Bishop: Apr 5 2011, 10:14 PM
Bishop
post Apr 7 2011, 09:37 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 7 2011, 08:45 AM)
Nice customer service by Paradigm. Did you have to return the old tweeter?
Nope. Old tweeters still with me. Odd is that they sent it from their HQ and not from Asiasound.

Saw the bill. Tweeters $40 x 2. Shipping $50. All FOC. rclxm9.gif
Bishop
post Apr 8 2011, 01:36 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Apr 8 2011, 12:04 AM)
Maybe Asia Sound doesn't stock parts, so easier if they just send direct from HQ.

Good that all was FOC. That should be the way during warranty coverage. I guess you have to DIY to replace the tweeter?
Yep. DIY. just need an Allen key the guy said. whistling.gif opening was the easy part. Getting the wires off was difficult. blink.gif

Ever wondered what wire they use in the speakers? brows.gif
Bishop
post Apr 8 2011, 03:25 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Apr 8 2011, 08:51 AM)
Which fb page you comment on? Maybe its monitored by Paradigm directly and they decide to warranty you directly instead of going thru asiasound?
Paradigm fb. Posted with picture. After they said they will replace they asked me to delete the post. laugh.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(paskal @ Apr 8 2011, 09:53 AM)
open it up and be surprised.
i've opened up the previous monitor 7 and have seen it. the wires are connected to the tweeters by a connector. simple to remove.
Connector hard to remove. Maybe I not so DIY.

Also there seems to be a lot of insulation sponge in there. Is that normal?

This post has been edited by Bishop: Apr 8 2011, 03:27 PM
Bishop
post Apr 23 2011, 12:11 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Apr 19 2011, 10:29 PM)
my noob setup  notworthy.gif

a lil bit of history how this setup comeup. Its all started when I own a ps3. When I bought ps3 I just play with my 19inch LCD monitor, that time I oni use crt tv
since I know ps3 is full HD, I bought 23inch full HD lcd monitor with HDMI input.. then Im not satisfy.... 2mths after that I bought my very 1st LCD TV.. wow! its really big 42inch! so happy with it... the sound from my zv tv also not bad.

After that only know about blu-ray movie, start buying a lil.. and after that continue rental bd.. after some time, discover that from bd we can choose several audio track, choose DTS HD MA - what the he** is that, google around and finally the yammy setup come to my house  tongue.gif
Wait a while more larger speakers will come too, and if you wait some more you will see two sub knocking at your door... whistling.gif

Bishop
post Apr 24 2011, 12:16 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Apr 23 2011, 12:19 AM)
what's with u guys and 2 subs laugh.gif tongue.gif
Men who are insecure about the size of their brows.gif ...
Bishop
post May 9 2011, 11:24 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

How much for a 72" horizontal fixed screen?
Bishop
post May 10 2011, 09:43 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 10 2011, 12:06 AM)
Got mine for RM550~
Including the velvet aluminum frame? From where?
Bishop
post May 10 2011, 11:16 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 10 2011, 10:37 PM)
I bought the 92" unic fix screen from the same shop too, I think they are the cheaper, just paid RM670 for it.
How is the quality of the Screen and the frame? Easy to install?
Bishop
post Jun 8 2011, 05:02 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 6 2011, 11:56 PM)
Man it's taking me forever to complete my rack. I got most of my parts today but somehow the seller gave me 3 pieces of blank panel of different metal gauge. I'm looking forward to get the front wired and finish up the rear wiring.
pictures.... drool.gif
Bishop
post Jul 16 2011, 11:38 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(tim_1335 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:03 AM)
yup...wish I could hang the tv on the wall but unfortunately not allowed to.
The owner warned me that the wall's construction is very brittle and thin. Very old house. I can hear the neighbour's piano very clearly and doors opening and closing.

But strangely enough...the dialogue sounds quite centered compared with my old Dali Suite center speaker.
Apa susah...

Just do as I did, slide your cabinet to one side till your center speaker is "centered" and place the tv over it. Then position your bookshelfs. icon_rolleyes.gif

Refer page 71, post 1404 for pics... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Bishop: Jul 16 2011, 11:44 AM
Bishop
post Jul 18 2011, 01:18 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Jul 17 2011, 08:05 AM)
Bro, this thread only have 42 pages so far, where got page 71  tongue.gif  but I did help you find your setup to reflesh our memory http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000020/+1403 Nice  wub.gif
Got le. Now it is page 83. No meh? rclxub.gif my browser cacat?

Anyway wanted to put a link but too noob to do blush.gif

Bishop
post Aug 8 2011, 05:55 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Aug 8 2011, 12:48 PM)
I did it in my 1st floor living hall, about 15' x 10'.ya,  i am thinking to use fake auralex foam at 2 sides of the walls, any advice on the area that need acoustic treatment?

no surround speakers yet, it has been planned in my 2nd phase. so far no rattling noise heard at the plaster ceiling, only cicak noise.. mad.gif
Can show a pic of the seating area? 10' very tight, want to see how you put the seating.
Bishop
post Aug 20 2011, 08:52 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Aug 20 2011, 04:58 PM)
It is being done by a pro installer.I have neither the time nor the skill to do it.
I have now wall mounted my Plasma TV with a custom made bracket which cost RM 230.
The screen is also on a wall bracket, a 92" manual pull down, and it will cover the wall mounted TV when in use.
Now have to reposition my dual subs and speakers, run Audyssey and watch a movie late tonight.
My curtains need changing !!
pics!!! whistling.gif
Bishop
post Aug 22 2011, 01:29 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Aug 22 2011, 10:52 AM)
My sitting position is actually 10' from the 80" wide screen ( eyeball to screen).
According to your formula, I should be sitting as close as 8' from the screen rclxub.gif
My HM now sits behind the main sofa whenever we use the screen.
If I increase the screen size any further, I think she will go upstairs to watch her HK serials. sweat.gif
Last night, relatives came and also commented "too close"  doh.gif
Nice pics. thumbup.gif

What screen did you use? any issue with the screen crumpling? Thinking of doing the same when I move...
Bishop
post Aug 23 2011, 12:08 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 22 2011, 05:11 PM)
It has to be tab tensioned motorised screen, doc. Else, 'cleavage' again  tongue.gif Sounds like a sexist lah
Can tension a pull down screen ar? blush.gif

1.0541sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:12 PM