125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

tech3910
post Apr 13 2009, 07:38 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(ks_kore @ Apr 13 2009, 07:36 PM)
anyone experiences slow loading on youtube?
a better question would be, "who doesn't?"
hiiragizawa
post Apr 13 2009, 07:39 PM

364 posts

Would like to report new fast IP for Streamyx in Kota Damansara, PJ

118.101.xxx.xxx

This IP gave me 50++kbps on RS/MU/Netload/FF. with 512 package.

Before this, this particular IP is bad. Previous good IP, 60.48.xxx.xxx is practically impossible to get now.

This post has been edited by hiiragizawa: Apr 13 2009, 08:01 PM
pillowman
post Apr 13 2009, 07:42 PM

43 posts

thanks for sharing hiira...will try out now
hiiragizawa
post Apr 13 2009, 07:44 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(pillowman @ Apr 13 2009, 07:42 PM)
thanks for sharing hiira...will try out now
Exactly which location are you in? PM if you do not want to reveal it here. Otherwise, just say no here. Haha.
alph87
post Apr 13 2009, 07:44 PM

101 posts

i watch youtube quite fast...
only online game experienced horrible delay..
and surf china and hk website also quite slow
pillowman
post Apr 13 2009, 07:47 PM

43 posts

hiira: i'm from sarawak...now trying all sorts of ip to connect to my webui server in europe...cant seem to get over 15 kB/s for more than 1 week oredi...fed up...i have no problem getting good speed from RS...but i'm not using RS.
TSfabianz03
post Apr 13 2009, 07:47 PM

4,649 posts

Youtube keep on buffer!
hiiragizawa
post Apr 13 2009, 07:51 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(pillowman @ Apr 13 2009, 07:47 PM)
hiira: i'm from sarawak...now trying all sorts of ip to connect to my webui server in europe...cant seem to get over 15 kB/s for more than 1 week oredi...fed up...i have no problem getting good speed from RS...but i'm not using RS.
IP is dependent on location. But since you're desperate, try only la. tongue.gif
darkskies
post Apr 13 2009, 08:03 PM

2,336 posts

aiya everyone ask for rebate better. Rant here they'll juz prolong or postpone anyway. The cable crap excuse is stupid. Everytime when more then expected amt of users start complaining slow, they'll juz use undersea cable excuse again. How can undersea cable have problem only during a certain time? Usually it's a big issue when it involves with something that serious. It'll take days without full speed and not just only a few hrs of shyt speed. They are just hiding something. One thing i know is that their management fail at lying. They are very good at blending in the excuse to the disaster that happens around the world but it gets old everyday with the same old excuse for over a year. I do believe it have something to do with overselling bandwidth again lol. They are pushing their sales above their limited resources. As greedy as always little tmnut with their pathetic screamyx combo scheme.
Grif
post Apr 13 2009, 08:06 PM

378 posts

My speeds are back to normal. somewhat. On a certain IP range (60.49).

hiiragizawa
post Apr 13 2009, 08:06 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 13 2009, 08:03 PM)
aiya everyone ask for rebate better. Rant here they'll juz prolong or postpone anyway. The cable crap excuse is stupid. Everytime when more then expected amt of users start complaining slow, they'll juz use undersea cable excuse again. How can undersea cable have problem only during a certain time? Usually it's a big issue when it involves with something that serious. It'll take days without full speed and not just only a few hrs of shyt speed. They are just hiding something. One thing i know is that their management fail at lying. They are very good at blending in the excuse to the disaster that happens around the world but it gets old everyday with the same old excuse for over a year. I do believe it have something to do with overselling bandwidth again lol. They are pushing their sales above their limited resources. As greedy as always little tmnut with their pathetic screamyx combo scheme.
Where do you ask for rebate? Call 100 or go TM Point? How do you know if you get the rebate?
alvarez_
post Apr 13 2009, 08:07 PM

Ocer Pencen
1,376 posts

youtube video stream from ip range 74.125.96.x really slow... around 10-15KBps...

while video stream from ip range 74.125.101.x at full speed 70-100KBps...

on my random check at youtube website... almost all video now stream by ip range 74.125.96.x doh.gif
metsatsu
post Apr 13 2009, 08:16 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 13 2009, 08:03 PM)
actually, i kinda agree with u. i've already starting to feel that this is just some lame excuse they made up, how could there possibly be so many incidents regarding the cable deep in the sea
DemonKnight
post Apr 13 2009, 08:28 PM

238 posts

totally dumb crap excuse! can i scream yz

Added on April 13, 2009, 8:29 pmit took almost 1800+ seconds to load the 3.53 minutes of video, man that's boleh

This post has been edited by DemonKnight: Apr 13 2009, 08:29 PM
teikwing
post Apr 13 2009, 08:35 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Apr 13 2009, 07:39 PM)
Would like to report new fast IP for Streamyx in Kota Damansara, PJ

118.101.xxx.xxx

This IP gave me 50++kbps on RS/MU/Netload/FF. with 512 package.

Before this, this particular IP is bad. Previous good IP, 60.48.xxx.xxx is practically impossible to get now.
the same IP is giving me slow speeds at Bandar Sg. Long, Kajang. sad.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Apr 13 2009, 08:35 PM
gensylo
post Apr 13 2009, 08:35 PM

61 posts

mine works ok...my ip is 60.53.x.x my area is serdang
minimize
post Apr 13 2009, 08:36 PM

1,543 posts

They think we are so stupid to believe their excuses. Yup they are not so good at lying.
darkskies
post Apr 13 2009, 08:37 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Apr 13 2009, 08:06 PM)
Where do you ask for rebate? Call 100 or go TM Point? How do you know if you get the rebate?
Directly call their hotline(1300889515) and say u r experiencing extreme slow connection connectin to overseas. If it's the dumb troubleshoot question they r telling u , juz slap them with the same crap sayin ur connection is not fixed even u have tried the troubleshoot. Explain to them it's the undersea cable that's the problem(since its their lie so use back on them) so resetting the port at their side or doing uncountless troubleshoot would not be any solution. Unless they dont even know what's wrong. Tell them u want a rebate for that month. By the way juz dial into the techline and after that tell them to transfer u to the bill department if it's neccessary. Or tell them to do everything for u since it's the problem that created.

metsatsu
post Apr 13 2009, 08:50 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 13 2009, 08:37 PM)
Directly call their hotline(1300889515) and say u r experiencing extreme slow connection connectin to overseas. If it's the dumb troubleshoot question they r telling u , juz slap them with the same crap sayin ur connection is not fixed even u have tried the troubleshoot. Explain to them it's the undersea cable that's the problem(since its their lie so use back on them) so resetting the port at their side or doing uncountless troubleshoot would not be any solution. Unless they dont even know what's wrong. Tell them u want a rebate for that month. By the way juz dial into the techline and after that tell them to transfer u to the bill department if it's neccessary. Or tell them to do everything for u since it's the problem that created.
have u tried it b4? i hope it works though
minimize
post Apr 13 2009, 08:54 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 13 2009, 08:37 PM)
One more tips if anyone want to slap them from dumb troubleshoot. Tell them that u are using Linux not windows and u will know how dumb their call services. They ask me to to install windows XP first before they can troubleshoot. WTF!!

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:06 PM