Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

Grif
post Apr 10 2009, 07:52 PM

378 posts

These timeouts are getting annoying. Half of the time my webpages load halfway only.
Grif
post Apr 13 2009, 08:06 PM

378 posts

My speeds are back to normal. somewhat. On a certain IP range (60.49).

Grif
post Apr 21 2009, 06:20 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 21 2009, 04:50 PM)
Ouch, serve that technician right tongue.gif

I encountered a much different situation. Called up customer support. When they asked about my OS, i told them Windows 7. The customer service, who is a she, said, Windows 7? The latest is Windows Vista, Windows 7 is like so old, how could you think Streamyx can support it? I laughed and i then said Mac OS X 10.5 since i have a Mac Book Pro connected to the same line. Instead, shes clueless again and ended up slapping me with a laptop/pc + streamyx line combo promotion and conclude the conversation by, Streamyx only supported Windows, if your speed is slow, change your OS.

I should have record the conversation. Was so humorous.  laugh.gif
Are they even trained? unsure.gif

You would think working for Customer Service IN a telecommunications company would entail at LEAST a basic understanding of IT. Then again this is Bolehland... whistling.gif
Grif
post Apr 26 2009, 05:34 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 26 2009, 02:56 PM)
Impressive. notworthy.gif

I believe from the picture TM has only 4 big screens. And a lot more desks compared to AT&T NOC. I guess they need all that manpower to "adjust" our connection. tongue.gif
Grif
post Apr 26 2009, 10:51 PM

378 posts

Pictar or GTFO. tongue.gif
Grif
post May 12 2009, 11:00 AM

378 posts

Are their routing infrastructure from the 90s?

0.0411sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:43 PM