125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

madspeed02
post Apr 21 2009, 06:02 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(pasarmalam @ Apr 21 2009, 03:04 PM)
malaysia to malaysia fast lah.U try gaming like me gaming to us servers ping 400ms ~ 1000ms using 60.50,60.53,60.48,60.49

Only 5 am to 9:30 am i get 320~ 400ms gaming using 60.48

really canot tahan wei must get up 5am to game then go work at 730am haha dam sien.
i really get the full speed international as well as direct download.gaming ok.
Grif
post Apr 21 2009, 06:20 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 21 2009, 04:50 PM)
Ouch, serve that technician right tongue.gif

I encountered a much different situation. Called up customer support. When they asked about my OS, i told them Windows 7. The customer service, who is a she, said, Windows 7? The latest is Windows Vista, Windows 7 is like so old, how could you think Streamyx can support it? I laughed and i then said Mac OS X 10.5 since i have a Mac Book Pro connected to the same line. Instead, shes clueless again and ended up slapping me with a laptop/pc + streamyx line combo promotion and conclude the conversation by, Streamyx only supported Windows, if your speed is slow, change your OS.

I should have record the conversation. Was so humorous.  laugh.gif
Are they even trained? unsure.gif

You would think working for Customer Service IN a telecommunications company would entail at LEAST a basic understanding of IT. Then again this is Bolehland... whistling.gif
darkskies
post Apr 21 2009, 07:47 PM

2,336 posts

Tmnut hires outdated+dropouts technicians for low pays ^.^. Or these technicians probably got their position without cert through somesort of connection.Most of us who had contacted these technicians notice that they had very limited knowledge. Worse of all , they are not well informed or well read in the IT fields. Been years of usage on screamyx and they still have trainees or worse of all someone who answer directly frm a given troubleshoot faq on tmnut webbie. There has been cases where they are pretty dodgy against questions if they cant answer too by directing users to tmnut telephony tech line. And tmnut telephony tech line will also does the same and in the end users doesnt get their problem solved. The heavy lag that users have been facing isnt related to routing fault. It's because tmnut refuse to upgrade their bandwidth backbone which now been exceeded. If it's a routing problem y must it be afternoon till 2-3am? It's a big mystery. Frm what i see is , they probably limit their bandwidth resource or even downgrade it recently.
The company have been eating too much money and now they barely find enough funds to upgrade their service. The new clauses they made is an example. It isnt to combat against telephone spam complaints. It's to prevent users frm askin rebates which prove that alot of users been using it which now the company is facing heavy setbacks.
TSfabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 08:06 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 21 2009, 07:47 PM)
Tmnut hires outdated+dropouts technicians for low pays ^.^. Or these technicians probably got their position without cert through somesort of connection.Most of us who had contacted these technicians notice that they had very limited knowledge. Worse of all , they are not well informed or well read in the IT fields. Been years of usage on screamyx and they still have trainees or worse of all someone who answer directly frm a given troubleshoot faq on tmnut webbie. There has been cases where they are pretty dodgy against questions if they cant answer too by directing users to tmnut telephony tech line. And tmnut telephony tech line will also does the same and in the end users doesnt get their problem solved. The heavy lag that users have been facing isnt related to routing fault. It's because tmnut refuse to upgrade their bandwidth backbone which now been exceeded. If it's a routing problem y must it be afternoon till 2-3am? It's a big mystery. Frm what i see is , they probably limit their bandwidth resource or even downgrade it recently.
The company have been eating too much money and now they barely find enough funds to upgrade their service. The new clauses they made is an example. It isnt to combat against telephone spam complaints. It's to prevent users frm askin rebates which prove that alot of users been using it which now the company is facing heavy setbacks.
They currently have 150Gbps backbone.
When HSBB roll out, hopefully they'll upgrade to 250Gbps or something, or not we all suffer.
madspeed02
post Apr 21 2009, 08:11 PM

1,170 posts

60.53 really slow in direct download.hope to get back 60.48
TSfabianz03
post Apr 21 2009, 08:27 PM

4,649 posts

Another reminder please follow the guide on 1st page on how to post. Please.
realmcord80
post Apr 21 2009, 08:47 PM

108 posts

I tried to get the 60.48 ip from 7pm till 8.45pm....crazy m an vmad.gif , All the other IP are $h!T.

This post has been edited by realmcord80: Apr 21 2009, 08:48 PM
onscreen
post Apr 21 2009, 08:52 PM

Nomby
675 posts

Its peak hour now for after work access. Majority of the IPs will be bottleneck and mostly will slow down after 12am. What TM is doing now is to piss us off. The new Malaysian style, Tak suka guna, jangan guna!

Frankly, there is more than a cable fault behind this situation. Its uncommon to have major lines down at the same time, different direction.

Added on April 21, 2009, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 21 2009, 08:06 PM)
They currently have 150Gbps backbone.
When HSBB roll out, hopefully they'll upgrade to 250Gbps or something, or not we all suffer.
No matter how big is the backbone they are rolling, it will be still square one. Its not the technology that set us back to current stage, its the people behind it is the culprit for everything. We have the resource to experiment, to beta test connections, its just the matter of when, where and how.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Apr 21 2009, 09:02 PM
coyouth
post Apr 21 2009, 09:03 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Apr 21 2009, 08:11 PM)
60.53 really slow in direct download.hope to get back 60.48
Faint
post Apr 21 2009, 09:28 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

baddie
post Apr 21 2009, 09:54 PM

94 posts

I encountered a much different situation. Called up customer support. When they asked about my OS, i told them Windows 7. The customer service, who is a she, said, Windows 7? The latest is Windows Vista, Windows 7 is like so old, how could you think Streamyx can support it? I laughed and i then said Mac OS X 10.5 since i have a Mac Book Pro connected to the same line. Instead, shes clueless again and ended up slapping me with a laptop/pc + streamyx line combo promotion and conclude the conversation by, Streamyx only supported Windows, if your speed is slow, change your OS.

I laughed and died 5 minutes ago after reading your post.
But, luckily, I revived back to see by myself for Screamyx to die, killed by their users.
The day wil come..I said.
onscreen
post Apr 21 2009, 09:58 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(baddie @ Apr 21 2009, 09:54 PM)
I laughed and died 5 minutes ago after reading your post.
But, luckily, I revived back to see by myself for Screamyx to die, killed by their users.
The day wil come..I said.
You died by just reading.. i died by listening to her yapping and CPR myself back to reply her dumb questions tongue.gif
ablack
post Apr 21 2009, 10:38 PM

lol next time should hav record it whenever anyone of u guyz call up the lousy customer service or dumbest tech of TM..... then post it up youtube...
confirm it will be hot story......

again here i am....observin.... when will the line be back to normal......
damm lazy of changin ip..... apparently all ip r the same.... slow like fark....n some of the ip..... we cant even get on it..... sigh.....

let us all join hands n screw screamyx out of biz....

onscreen
post Apr 21 2009, 10:41 PM

Nomby
675 posts

Going to love WIn7 for its new task manager. Managed to get the IP of the server i connected to for Anarchy Online MMO.

C:\Users\Leo>ping p043.d1.funcom.com

Pinging p043.d1.funcom.com [64.210.208.43] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Reply from 64.210.208.43: bytes=32 time=964ms TTL=47
Reply from 64.210.208.43: bytes=32 time=964ms TTL=48
Reply from 64.210.208.43: bytes=32 time=964ms TTL=47

Ping statistics for 64.210.208.43:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 3, Lost = 1 (25% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 964ms, Maximum = 964ms, Average = 964ms

High ping. Server location : Oslo, Norway
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 21 2009, 10:51 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

What is the problem: damned slow in everything from surfing to FTP
IP Range: 60.49.x.x
Area: Damansara, PJ
State: Selangor
When this problem started: for the past 3 weeks.

Surfing is 50-50. Sometimes it's okay, soemtimes it's crap. I can't get more than 6 kbps on my FTP downloads, direct downloads average 3.4 kbps.

WHAT THE HELL IS THIS.
blacktubi
post Apr 21 2009, 10:53 PM

-
8,406 posts

getting my 60.50.XX.XXX ip
user posted imageuser posted image
lee82gx
post Apr 21 2009, 10:56 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

IP Range: 60.50.xx, 60.53, 60.54, 124.82.xx
Area : Bayan lepas
State: Penang
When this problem started: for the past 3 weeks

the best i can manage is during 9am to 12noon, 30kb/s average.

other times downloading is less than 10kb/s

surfing is so-so

Connection will die in 1hrs
ablack
post Apr 21 2009, 11:01 PM

What is the problem: damm farkin slow download speed to RS , MU n etc
IP Range:124.82 on a 4mb package....
Area: kelana jaya
State: selangor
When this problem started: since end of march.... n i tot my comp got hit by virus or worms....but it is not....

speed test show on 124.82.xx.xx user posted image

browsing ok....downloads from microsoft , google or even yahoo is superfast up to 700+kbps but others r damm slow to the extend of 2kbps or even lower....n some died half way thru dl.... unfinished dl .... SHIT !!
xsakurax
post Apr 22 2009, 12:23 AM

267 posts

IP Range: 60.509.x.x
Area:Petaling jaya
State: Selangor
When this problem started: end of march...

sama like ablack i thought my com got virus...but there's nothing after i check my com....

browsing is reallly really slow for me...take about 4 minutes just to go to google...

download usually died after a few minutes...

streamyx really pissed me off when browsing the internet....so damn slow.........wasting my time waiting for the page to load mad.gif mad.gif
wat's on earth happen to streamyx??totally poor services vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by xsakurax: Apr 22 2009, 12:27 AM
bonanno
post Apr 22 2009, 01:16 AM

466 posts

well...i would say that is malaysia culture...trust me..they will keep it til 2020 ... hopeless... rclxub.gif

anyway..im using xunlei for downloading nowdays..130-160 kbps and no slow problem for me. .but utorrent/bitcomet...not move at all..the 'greatest' i've seen this month....10kbps..sux!!!! would suggest u guys go for xunlei...

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0155sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:26 AM