QUOTE(steven888 @ Apr 21 2009, 12:34 AM)
Would you be so kindly share the email content as a guide ?
.....so that we can all email to complain f***xxxng streamy....
My email a bit skema Anyways;
Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"
Apr 21 2009, 01:29 PM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Apr 21 2009, 01:59 PM
65 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Apr 21 2009, 02:15 PM
1,640 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 21 2009, 12:46 PM) I am not sure why people seem to be surprised that things are still not back to normal speeds. Yes, there was a circuit fault from around 1 Apr - 17 Apr which made things worse. But don't you realise that things were bad before that? So it went from bad to worse and now is back to bad. Did you really think that after 17 Apr everything was going to be good? No its still worse than bad. I'm afraid nothing has changed for me. Which is bloody irritating since there are some major updates on the way this week and I wont be able to download it with a good speed.Only the circuit fault problem was fixed. The good/bad IP and routing problem which has existed for the past few months has not been fixed. So you are back to having bad connections. |
Apr 21 2009, 02:15 PM
1,170 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Apr 21 2009, 02:34 PM
88 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Apr 21 2009, 02:40 PM
476 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Batu Pahat |
let's complaint together... i'm tired of shouting screaming here already... hope things will change for better
Apr 21 2009, 02:52 PM
1,428 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 21 2009, 12:46 PM) I am not sure why people seem to be surprised that things are still not back to normal speeds. Yes, there was a circuit fault from around 1 Apr - 17 Apr which made things worse. But don't you realise that things were bad before that? So it went from bad to worse and now is back to bad. Did you really think that after 17 Apr everything was going to be good? I am finding it considerably worse than it was before April.Only the circuit fault problem was fixed. The good/bad IP and routing problem which has existed for the past few months has not been fixed. So you are back to having bad connections. On any IP I have high packet loss to many destinations for much of the day, and high latency (900ms+) for part of the day as well. It wasn't like this before. |
Apr 21 2009, 03:04 PM
276 posts Joined: May 2006 From: OUG/MIDVALLEY |
QUOTE(mkei87 @ Apr 21 2009, 02:15 PM) u guys must be having bad ip?mine here 60.53 very good speed even though streamyx is lousy malaysia to malaysia fast lah.U try gaming like me gaming to us servers ping 400ms ~ 1000ms using 60.50,60.53,60.48,60.49512kbps package ![]() speed very fast. Only 5 am to 9:30 am i get 320~ 400ms gaming using 60.48 really canot tahan wei must get up 5am to game then go work at 730am haha dam sien. |
Apr 21 2009, 03:17 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
Guys, please don't post post such as
"SLOW!" "omg why so slow?" "RS don't jalan" etc. This is how you post. What is the problem: IP Range: Area: State: When this problem started: After that, rant anything you want. Please follow this guide to post. Added on April 21, 2009, 3:19 pmThis will help other people too. Not just yourself.=) This post has been edited by fabianz03: Apr 21 2009, 03:19 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 03:54 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Apr 21 2009, 03:17 PM) Guys, please don't post post such as +1. Allow me to start first."SLOW!" "omg why so slow?" "RS don't jalan" etc. This is how you post. What is the problem: IP Range: Area: State: When this problem started: After that, rant anything you want. Please follow this guide to post. Added on April 21, 2009, 3:19 pmThis will help other people too. Not just yourself.=) What is the problem: Frequent disconnection to US / UK servers. Mainly the game i play, Anarchy Online, server is located in Norway. Inconsistent download and uprate. Latency fluctuate between 670 ~ 1200ms (Sorry, ingame monitor so couldnt do external ping test for raw text results) which cause unexpected disconnection. Bandwidth is too weak to maintain two connections. IP Range:60.50 , 60.49 Area: Kelana Jaya, SS26 State: Selangor When this problem started: Since early this year. After Chinese New Year and condition worsen by the April Fool "joke" by TM. |
Apr 21 2009, 04:10 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Haha i couldnt resist torturing the stupid "technician" he come my house cause i complaint internet slow.
I give him to use My PCs = he die ( My OSs = Ubuntu 8.10 , OpenGEU, OpenSUSE 11.1, FreeBSD 7.1 , MintLinux, Debian 5 and PCLinuxOS ) He totally clueless. Then he ask my PC which got windows. I give him my other PC, windows 7 beta, he ask me if it is Vista or not. |
Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM
94 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(Zentarien @ Apr 21 2009, 04:10 PM) Haha i couldnt resist torturing the stupid "technician" he come my house cause i complaint internet slow. wow..there's huge list of OS..all in one PC?I give him to use My PCs = he die ( My OSs = Ubuntu 8.10 , OpenGEU, OpenSUSE 11.1, FreeBSD 7.1 , MintLinux, Debian 5 and PCLinuxOS ) He totally clueless. Then he ask my PC which got windows. I give him my other PC, windows 7 beta, he ask me if it is Vista or not. after you gave him Win 7, what did he do? He ask you to install Win XP@Vista? Hehehe... then, what? case closed? come on, your story doesn't have an ending.... |
Apr 21 2009, 04:20 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
Apr 21 2009, 04:21 PM
1,136 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(Zentarien @ Apr 21 2009, 04:10 PM) Haha i couldnt resist torturing the stupid "technician" he come my house cause i complaint internet slow. lol u so bad bully a technician which duno other OS..I give him to use My PCs = he die ( My OSs = Ubuntu 8.10 , OpenGEU, OpenSUSE 11.1, FreeBSD 7.1 , MintLinux, Debian 5 and PCLinuxOS ) He totally clueless. Then he ask my PC which got windows. I give him my other PC, windows 7 beta, he ask me if it is Vista or not. |
Apr 21 2009, 04:30 PM
242 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Si Sa Ket |
QUOTE(Zentarien @ Apr 21 2009, 04:10 PM) Haha i couldnt resist torturing the stupid "technician" he come my house cause i complaint internet slow. i guess the technician sure tell you " Ini OS punye pasal nie... tak support.." I give him to use My PCs = he die ( My OSs = Ubuntu 8.10 , OpenGEU, OpenSUSE 11.1, FreeBSD 7.1 , MintLinux, Debian 5 and PCLinuxOS ) He totally clueless. Then he ask my PC which got windows. I give him my other PC, windows 7 beta, he ask me if it is Vista or not. haha |
Apr 21 2009, 04:35 PM
2,474 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(Zentarien @ Apr 21 2009, 04:10 PM) Haha i couldnt resist torturing the stupid "technician" he come my house cause i complaint internet slow. Noob technician....I give him to use My PCs = he die ( My OSs = Ubuntu 8.10 , OpenGEU, OpenSUSE 11.1, FreeBSD 7.1 , MintLinux, Debian 5 and PCLinuxOS ) He totally clueless. Then he ask my PC which got windows. I give him my other PC, windows 7 beta, he ask me if it is Vista or not. |
Apr 21 2009, 04:50 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(Zentarien @ Apr 21 2009, 04:10 PM) Haha i couldnt resist torturing the stupid "technician" he come my house cause i complaint internet slow. Ouch, serve that technician right I give him to use My PCs = he die ( My OSs = Ubuntu 8.10 , OpenGEU, OpenSUSE 11.1, FreeBSD 7.1 , MintLinux, Debian 5 and PCLinuxOS ) He totally clueless. Then he ask my PC which got windows. I give him my other PC, windows 7 beta, he ask me if it is Vista or not. I encountered a much different situation. Called up customer support. When they asked about my OS, i told them Windows 7. The customer service, who is a she, said, Windows 7? The latest is Windows Vista, Windows 7 is like so old, how could you think Streamyx can support it? I laughed and i then said Mac OS X 10.5 since i have a Mac Book Pro connected to the same line. Instead, shes clueless again and ended up slapping me with a laptop/pc + streamyx line combo promotion and conclude the conversation by, Streamyx only supported Windows, if your speed is slow, change your OS. I should have record the conversation. Was so humorous. |
Apr 21 2009, 05:05 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 21 2009, 04:50 PM) Ouch, serve that technician right Then all windows user must change to Mac since their service suck so muchI encountered a much different situation. Called up customer support. When they asked about my OS, i told them Windows 7. The customer service, who is a she, said, Windows 7? The latest is Windows Vista, Windows 7 is like so old, how could you think Streamyx can support it? I laughed and i then said Mac OS X 10.5 since i have a Mac Book Pro connected to the same line. Instead, shes clueless again and ended up slapping me with a laptop/pc + streamyx line combo promotion and conclude the conversation by, Streamyx only supported Windows, if your speed is slow, change your OS. I should have record the conversation. Was so humorous. |
Apr 21 2009, 05:48 PM
2,474 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 21 2009, 04:50 PM) Ouch, serve that technician right Another noob technician, I sure will upload it to Youtube if i got that conversation. And I wonder how there can work in TM company.....I encountered a much different situation. Called up customer support. When they asked about my OS, i told them Windows 7. The customer service, who is a she, said, Windows 7? The latest is Windows Vista, Windows 7 is like so old, how could you think Streamyx can support it? I laughed and i then said Mac OS X 10.5 since i have a Mac Book Pro connected to the same line. Instead, shes clueless again and ended up slapping me with a laptop/pc + streamyx line combo promotion and conclude the conversation by, Streamyx only supported Windows, if your speed is slow, change your OS. I should have record the conversation. Was so humorous. |
Apr 21 2009, 05:53 PM
80 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
streamyx doesnt support OS's other than windows?
that technician is really screwed up lol so screwed up that its perverted.. i have no other wwords to describe it >.> |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:22 PM |