Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread V3, Read 1st post to learn how to "post!"

ander7724
post Apr 16 2009, 10:16 PM

242 posts

KNN... I really don't understand... P2P cannot, youtube also cannot, rapidshare cannot... this also cannot that also cannot... then use broadband for what? surf net only is it? receive/send email is it?
then use dial up better lah...
ander7724
post Apr 17 2009, 11:06 PM

242 posts

now... people... how many time do i have to tell you all that streamyx is for surfing and email use ONLY... GOT IT? now stop complaining!

This post has been edited by ander7724: Apr 17 2009, 11:07 PM
ander7724
post Apr 17 2009, 11:28 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:16 PM)
surfing is the main thing,email too.do u really noe surfing in international very slow?u dun even realize it and u try to tell us not to complain.what is the use of streamyx?that one is for downloading,surfing,playing........u dun make full use of streamyx that all i wanna say.even i download megaupload not premium it was like 60kbps and now 21kbps.makes a lot of changes.u r streamyx supporter.go ahead then
And maybe you miss the fine print there... service is provided on best effort only ok??
ander7724
post Apr 17 2009, 11:38 PM

242 posts

eh you guys... can have a little bit of sense of humour or not? i'm just joking a little bit... haiz... what's wrong with people these days?
ander7724
post Apr 18 2009, 12:02 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 17 2009, 11:42 PM)
for me still ok la. able to get full speed on my xunlei (4mb line) brows.gif  brows.gif
wao... your speed not bad leh... if got speed like this worth to upgrade to 4mb lah.
i aslo using xunlei the download speed only so so... that's when i can get a 60.xx.xx ip address, but if my speed go fast for some time (downloading) it will automatically disconnect and change to those lousy ip like 115 or 118...
ander7724
post Apr 18 2009, 12:14 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 18 2009, 12:05 AM)
i am stucked on 115 IP forever. but the speed still ok for me after i changed the DSL mode to g.dmt. direct download can reach 450kB/s. but still not satisfy here. barking them to cap my port to 5mbps to enjoy FULL 4mbps speed brows.gif  brows.gif
last time i still can get the 218 ip and i can get connected for weeks without disconnection. now langsung cannot get 218 anymore. last month i got complaint to them 2, 3 times but they send an old uncle to check i bet he know nothing bout streamyx... second time also the same uncle with a technician from streamyx i think, old uncle quite unhappy cause me complaint 2 time, the younger guy told me this frequent disconnection problem happen nation wide... but i think he BS me. haiz.. actually i'm give up already, that's why i said streamyx for surfing net and email only lah.
ander7724
post Apr 18 2009, 12:23 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 18 2009, 12:16 AM)
i suspect it's related to your line status. post printscreen of your DSL status and see.
yup... you're right i also suspect something wrong with my line or the port see the print screen

i told the technician many time there's something wrong with the downstream margin as you can see in the pic...
whenever the reading is high like this sure my connection sucks or got frequent disconnection unless i do a reboot of my modem.
ander7724
post Apr 18 2009, 12:32 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 18 2009, 12:27 AM)
fren. now i realize we are using the same modem/ router.
btw, your line attenuation is wayyyyyy too high.
try to change your DSL mode to g.dmt and see. it works for me. smile.gif
oh really haha... that's the problem with my line, need to reboot the modem often
actually i tried g.lite and g.dmt already... the result also same, but will try again tomorrow.
Now i want to sleep liao...haha icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank very much for your help and good night! thumbup.gif

Added on April 18, 2009, 12:35 am
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2009, 12:31 AM)
that's the SNR margin...but isn't margin should be higher than better?
but that sure is way to high...malfuction already...lulz
yup... that's what i'm saying... something is not right... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ander7724: Apr 18 2009, 12:35 AM
ander7724
post Apr 18 2009, 10:35 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 18 2009, 03:14 AM)
if u are using 4Mbps, please tell the Technician lower the DSLAM speed to 4096kbps

if u are using 1Mbps, pelase tell the technician to lower the DSLAM speed to 2048kbps..

then u will fix the problem....
Thanks for your info bro..
ander7724
post Apr 21 2009, 04:30 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Zentarien @ Apr 21 2009, 04:10 PM)
Haha i couldnt resist torturing the stupid "technician" he come my house cause i complaint internet slow.

I give him to use My PCs = he die

( My OSs = Ubuntu 8.10 , OpenGEU, OpenSUSE 11.1, FreeBSD 7.1 , MintLinux, Debian 5 and PCLinuxOS )

He totally clueless.

Then he ask my PC which got windows. I give him my other PC, windows 7 beta, he ask me if it is Vista or not.
i guess the technician sure tell you " Ini OS punye pasal nie... tak support.."
haha

0.0325sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:35 AM