126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2009, 02:39 PM

2,898 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 21 2009, 02:02 PM)
sorry...typo
i mean they send mine to sabah...my car is in sabah
if u want them install..go to basement of sunway pyramid...their shop is there
Oh..may i know what is the shop name?
MR_alien
post Jun 21 2009, 02:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

if not wrong called pitstop
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2009, 04:01 PM

2,898 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 21 2009, 02:41 PM)
if not wrong called pitstop
oh..ok thanks, will check it out when i get my car. thx!
yanhui95
post Jun 21 2009, 05:30 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

saga highline come out already rite?

http://kereta.info/new-saga-blm-high-line-...st-installment/

when my dad go showroom they online have m line
CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2009, 06:21 PM

2,898 posts

That one is just gimmickla, high line not officially launched by proton yet and there's no indication that there'll ever be a highline version.
yeelin04
post Jun 21 2009, 06:36 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 21 2009, 02:19 PM)
yeelin04
we welcome u to join the official club at www.blmclub.co.cc .enjoy.
hye siuyi...

thankx...
priest
post Jun 21 2009, 07:34 PM

367 posts

hi. i just got my saga b line a week ago.

some of the things i noticed. not sure is it normal for a new saga.

1.) fc goes only 260km for one full tank. (from subang jaya to subang airport 5 days a week plus around subang only) is it normal for first time pumping full tank?

2.) rev super high.. when press the accelerator a lil harder the meter jump to 4000rpm... and then the gear transmission not smooth. =/

any new owner experience this kindda stuff?

thx
mikehwy
post Jun 21 2009, 07:41 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(priest @ Jun 21 2009, 07:34 PM)
hi. i just got my saga b line a week ago.

some of the things i noticed. not sure is it normal for a new saga.

1.) fc goes only 260km for one full tank. (from subang jaya to subang airport 5 days a week plus around subang only) is it normal for first time pumping full tank?

2.) rev super high.. when press the accelerator a lil harder the meter jump to 4000rpm...  and then the gear transmission not smooth. =/

any new owner experience this kindda stuff?

thx
b line? auto or manual?

1. 260km i think is little too high. my bldm auto runs 200km per rm50, which works out at 7.2km / litre. very high consumption indeed. i think you are sharing my sadness. rclxub.gif

2. this is not normal. idle rev shd be at 1000rps. auto gear shifting is smooth and i love it.

fyi, my 6 month old blm auto has only 6k km.

CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2009, 07:54 PM

2,898 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 21 2009, 07:41 PM)
b line? auto or manual?

1.  260km i think is little too high. my bldm auto runs 200km per rm50, which works out at 7.2km / litre. very high consumption indeed.  i think you are sharing my sadness. rclxub.gif

2.  this is not normal. idle rev shd be at 1000rps.  auto gear shifting is smooth and i love it.

How's your travel route? How many % city and highway? From my understanding auto is good on highway , not so on city but depends on right foot.
priest
post Jun 21 2009, 08:21 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 21 2009, 07:41 PM)
b line? auto or manual?

1.  260km i think is little too high. my bldm auto runs 200km per rm50, which works out at 7.2km / litre. very high consumption indeed.  i think you are sharing my sadness. rclxub.gif

2.  this is not normal. idle rev shd be at 1000rps.  auto gear shifting is smooth and i love it.

its an auto.

the sa told me can go 0.13cent per km but now its like 0.22cent per km.. like con man job.. shocking.gif
like the engine wants to go higher rpm. dunwan stay smooth when i press slightly harder
cause tomorrow i going to the SC to ask properly.. see if my engine got problem.. like aifm or iafm problem anot
btw.. my engine sound is loud if switch on a/c even louder. can beat any car around my house. not sure if its normal anot

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 21 2009, 07:54 PM)
How's your travel route? How many % city and highway? From my understanding auto is good on highway , not so on city but depends on right foot.
federal highway... and city.. probably 90% city 10% highway..

btw. i used kenari and drive the same route.. one full tank similar than saga.. can go 400km...
icon_question.gif

CyberKewl
post Jun 21 2009, 08:41 PM

2,898 posts

QUOTE(priest @ Jun 21 2009, 08:21 PM)
its an auto.

the sa told me can go 0.13cent per km but now its like 0.22cent per km.. like con man job.. shocking.gif
like the engine wants to go higher rpm. dunwan stay smooth when i press slightly harder
cause tomorrow i going to the SC to ask properly.. see if my engine got problem.. like aifm or iafm problem anot
btw.. my engine sound is loud if switch on a/c even louder. can beat any car around my house. not sure if its normal anot
federal highway...  and city.. probably 90% city 10% highway..

btw. i used kenari and drive the same route.. one full tank similar than saga.. can go 400km...
icon_question.gif
U can get 0.13 cent per km if u drive properly like Mr alien here..of course if more highway u sure can get that amount I suppose..and a lot of pple say is after 2nd or 3rd service the FC will improve. If u press the pedal too hard, the engine really will roar kao kao. This is from my experience after test drive the car.
mikehwy
post Jun 21 2009, 08:41 PM

17,100 posts

its an auto.

icon_question.gif
Ah,

mine runs at rm500 for 200km, it works out as 25 sen /km. the advertisement says 12 to 14 sen and saga is the most fuel efficient. i went to proton and they said 'saga is like that la' ...... i always get the same answer for any of my questions !!! mad.gif

there is a friend here who says he can run for 440km per full tank ! i really envy his saga performance! maybe our saga are still new?

luckily, my car engine is behaving good, smooth and very little of the sounds you mentioned ..... phewwwwwwwww ..... you must go for a complete engine tune up !

TSSiuYi
post Jun 21 2009, 08:55 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

priest
ur car still new.dun worry.check back ur FC after the 3rd service..it shud be better after the 2nd too..right after 2nd service.do the break-in. for the 4k rev, might be the ecu tuning, refer back to the service centre for retune if needed. gear transmission not smooth for an auto?report result after u did ur break-in after ur 2nd service.might smooth off after that.

mikehwy
u as well.
priest
post Jun 21 2009, 08:55 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 21 2009, 08:41 PM)
U can get 0.13 cent per km if u drive properly like Mr alien here..of course if more highway u sure can get that amount I suppose..and a lot of pple say is after 2nd or 3rd service the FC will improve. If u press the pedal too hard, the engine really will roar kao kao. This is from my experience after test drive the car.
you know the acc pedal too hard to press ady. sometimes when you wanna press lightly and there's no respond. need to press slightly harder but then it just roar.. just like that.. blink.gif

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 21 2009, 08:41 PM)
Ah,

mine runs at rm500 for 200km, it works out as 25 sen /km. the advertisement says 12 to 14 sen and saga is the most fuel efficient.  i went to proton and they said 'saga is like that la' ...... i always get the same answer for any of my questions !!! mad.gif

there is a friend here who says he can run for 440km per full tank ! i really envy his saga performance! maybe our saga are still new?

luckily, my car engine is behaving good, smooth and very little of the sounds you mentioned ..... phewwwwwwwww ..... you must go for a complete engine tune up !
my point of getting the car is because of fc is low. whistling.gif
i thought the saga suppose to be people's car.. eg fc lesser and more economical. didnt know it would be like this.. they all mungkir janji for the ____ time.. doh.gif

engine tune up? tomorrow i go ask the sa see can do it for me anot.. didnt test drive and get the car.. doh.gif

Added on June 21, 2009, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 21 2009, 08:55 PM)
priest
ur car still new.dun worry.check back ur FC after the 3rd service..it shud be better after the 2nd too..right after 2nd service.do the break-in. for the 4k rev, might be the ecu tuning, refer back to the service centre for retune if needed. gear transmission not smooth for an auto?report result after u did ur break-in after ur 2nd service.might smooth off after that.

mikehwy
u as well.
ecu tuning can do anytime right?

This post has been edited by priest: Jun 21 2009, 09:03 PM
tslim2531
post Jun 21 2009, 09:23 PM

237 posts

My car will reach 10k service soon. Since the service booklet states the next service is at 20k, I'm intending to use Mobil 1 5W-50(Silver) Fully Synthetic and straight away wait for 20k then only do major service. ANyone here has ever used Mobil1 for ur SAGA and what's ur opinion on it? hmm.gif Previous 2 service I was using Castrol GTX 15W-40 which is so-so only (haven't use synthetic before so duno how it felt compared to other). unsure.gif My manual SAGA FC now still at 11-12km/l after replacing my IAFM last month. cry.gif
klk89
post Jun 21 2009, 09:43 PM

165 posts

Hi...does anyone drove their Saga the minute you start the car without warming up especially during cold morning? I noticed there is a loud "Yii yii yii" sound when I reversed the car and drove slowly like around 5km/h to 10km/h. The sound looks like disc brake screeching but it's not from my disc brakes. Any solution to it? My car is only 3 months plus old.
klng72
post Jun 21 2009, 10:00 PM

saga blm m line come v abs n ebs?
loong2020
post Jun 21 2009, 10:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(klng72 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:00 PM)
saga blm m line come v abs n ebs?
driver's airbag only..

This post has been edited by loong2020: Jun 21 2009, 10:06 PM
klng72
post Jun 21 2009, 10:07 PM

thx q.. =)
yeelin04
post Jun 21 2009, 10:10 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

its an auto.

icon_question.gif
just let the SC ppl know that your air-cond making noise..mine i told them they settle for me ady..now ok ady...

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:35 AM