5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!

CyberKewl
post Apr 26 2009, 09:55 PM

2,897 posts

Hey guys, i'm planning to get this car as a second car but I have concerns on few things:

1) How's the FC like for auto? Is it consistently good?
2) Quality of the car (prefer those who had the car for quite long to comment on this) especially after few months/1 year...still got proton's famous power window issue ?
3) What's the warranty period like?

Thanks !
CyberKewl
post Apr 27 2009, 08:11 AM

2,897 posts

Ok..that's good to hear, FC so far how far can go for auto on RM 50 worth of fuel ? Btw what's the lowest interest rate now ?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Apr 27 2009, 08:12 AM
CyberKewl
post Apr 27 2009, 02:19 PM

2,897 posts

Wah some got ok FC some not ok..not consistent..is it problem with car ?
CyberKewl
post Apr 27 2009, 07:47 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 27 2009, 12:42 PM)
RM50 for me can go 400KM
whole tank around 440KM last time...now i think can go further but i like to press hard sometime so...u know lah
i dn't count FC nowadays already...too lazy to count....1st few month will...after that...no loh

Added on April 27, 2009, 12:45 pm
where got rear spoiler...lol

different is missing something like fog lamp....etc more and the fabric used on the car also different..u can refer to proton website ...they can comparison there
if u want fog lamp and rear sensor in the future...better u take M-line...this will cost alot when u want install in the future...especially the fog lamp

even if the IAFM have problem..u can just take to SC and change it...it's under warranty
and the IAFM is still fully working BTW...ppl just dn't like the "tak tak" irratating sound only...that's why they change
Yours is auto?

Added on April 27, 2009, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(kentteh @ Apr 27 2009, 07:00 PM)
FC ??
Manual also so bad? Last time when i bought myvi , my FC is RM 50 for 350 KM also manual car..how come blm so bad? And mine that time havent even first service yet..

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Apr 27 2009, 07:49 PM
CyberKewl
post Apr 28 2009, 10:00 PM

2,897 posts

For the back seat, compare with myvi, is the dimension similar or smaller? Meaning can fit as many pple in BLM compare with Myvi?
CyberKewl
post Apr 28 2009, 11:53 PM

2,897 posts

Hmm..i'm still weighing on this car whether to get this car or save up (a lot) to get a jap car..only issue is jap car is really too expensive...this car is just nice price but only worry is the maintenance cost after (fixing problems, car breakdown, headaches)...as proton's QC is well known...any thoughts?
CyberKewl
post Apr 29 2009, 07:42 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 29 2009, 12:06 AM)
if can afford something better go ahead, its not easy to change car after using it for a while. so make decision properly.

this car is meant for its target market.

for the price u can choose between viva, savvy, saga. comparing those u know which one give u more value.
if u really concern about fc, then saga not really suits you. if you want power, saga also wont give you so much power also.

After using it for few months, expect some minor squeaking/rattling sounds near fender and dashboard or doors. sure, you can find those problems on other car too.

Other than those, the electronic part works great for me. so far no power window failure, buttons didn't fall off, air cond and radio work as they should. With 3 years warranty its not a bad deal. smile.gif
I'm ok with the rattling sounds etc but can those be fixed by SC? if can then should be ok lar as long as can be fixed with no charges...FC wise I think if can get about 300 km for RM 50 for auto I'm ok with that but not something much lower like RM 50 for 250 km..
CyberKewl
post Apr 29 2009, 02:20 PM

2,897 posts

Hmm if the sound barely can hear ok lar..I'm fine with it, with the price I think can't expect too much out of it..i plan go test drive this week
CyberKewl
post Apr 30 2009, 05:32 PM

2,897 posts

Where can like that one ??? 28 K mileage and RM 300 discount??? Its like second hand car liao even though no scratch! Which branch is that ?
CyberKewl
post Apr 30 2009, 05:33 PM

2,897 posts

You can choose not to take the one from showroom isn't it? Why not wait for the next stock ?

Added on April 30, 2009, 5:34 pmSorry i saw wrongly is 28 km not 28K km..lol...28k then ok lar..that's normal

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Apr 30 2009, 05:34 PM
CyberKewl
post May 2 2009, 08:59 AM

2,897 posts

I've seen a number of ads in motor trader site some claim can give good discount high trade in, etc, are those for real or cheats? Anyone called / sms and ask b4?
CyberKewl
post May 2 2009, 11:08 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 2 2009, 10:40 AM)
CyberKewl
always listen to reviews..u never know those maybe, i say MAYBE are blacklisted SA from Proton?
Hmm..blacklisted ones..so means they are now like freelance I suppose..i'll stay away from those..thx for the headsup
CyberKewl
post May 2 2009, 06:55 PM

2,897 posts

SiuYi: What's your interest rate?
CyberKewl
post May 9 2009, 01:06 PM

2,897 posts

are the plastics for the dashboard area in saga similar to viva? The last time i went to showroom last year when saga was just released, the plastics are very similar quality
CyberKewl
post May 10 2009, 06:07 PM

2,897 posts

Now as in new BLM after launch or been same material all along? Cos I felt the plastics similar to viva...
CyberKewl
post May 10 2009, 11:37 PM

2,897 posts

Btw is it true that proton gives 1k,5k,10k service for free? My friend told me that...
CyberKewl
post May 11 2009, 08:49 PM

2,897 posts

I'm still weighing between BLM and persona...blm really got good looks but I think the plastics in persona are better and the manual gear in persona looks so sporty compare to BLM...
CyberKewl
post May 11 2009, 09:35 PM

2,897 posts

If during those stop-go-stop-go kind of traffic jam for auto does it drink a lot of petrol? my concern is on FC also cos plan to get auto as very tired of driving manual after so many years tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post May 12 2009, 08:01 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 11 2009, 10:12 PM)
mike1986
any shop that offers u around rm45-rm60.

yanhui95
there is no promotion.most SA give the same price, juz about the freebies they offer with the package only.

boonheng87
BLM, smaller 1.3. Persona, bigger +heavier 1.6. i think same je..the weight with the power juz balance it off. Persona ofcz FC higher a bit, but if long distance, they win.

CyberKewl
ur comparison is not solid.i envy persona too.number 1 is the metre board for persona and number 2 is the steering.thats all.the dashboard material are the same ( like what i mentioned previously).

xshiro
owh please...that statistic is not accurate la...
I personally think the meter in BLM nicer..lol...but the audio controls on the steering of persona Mline and above are really nice, too bad BLM dont have such option sad.gif
CyberKewl
post May 12 2009, 02:12 PM

2,897 posts

Anybody manage to get about 320-350 KM for RM 50 worth of petrol on AUTO BLM?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:00 PM