PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB >>Bring it ON>>, Insanely Satisfied!! What??! V7 now!!
loong2020
Apr 2 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 2 2009, 08:08 AM) Wow! Version 7 edi ya ~~~~ Hehe ~~~ Added on April 2, 2009, 8:11 amUsually the car can be collected from the Sales Centre ~~ Better confirm with them again ~~ Call them up ~ Added on April 2, 2009, 8:29 amHey there mmm, My BLM rear just got banged yesterday .... Quite a loud bang ~ I expected the worst, then we went to the side and see the car ~ It's not dented and looks like nothing happened (It was dark). The car owner was kind enough to give his card (Kam ngam this guy works in a shop tat provides car spraying service as one of the service pulak), in case anything happen~ Go home, saw some slight scratch ~ Called up that guy to meet up to see see But if let say for you, what will you do? Pic Below  yeap..use wax 1st....how about the other fella car that hit u?? got kemek?
loong2020
Apr 4 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 4 2009, 02:13 AM) all cars are milo tin la if running >160kmh and hit a still object..after that can be sardin tin... but this car has quite strong chassis..but soft in the front,its called crumple zone for absorbing impact when collision and pedestrian friendly lah...  Added on April 4, 2009, 2:21 amyeah slow moving from subang/pj till midvalley..1 or 2 fuel bar gone..i saw many blm already on the road... at flyover from jalan sultan ismail to jalan ampang..saw silver blm accident ..nothing serious but kesian Added on April 4, 2009, 2:23 amkereta kebal  old volvol...but once collide on higher speed the driver might die due to heavy shock and the car might still in nice shape...
loong2020
Apr 4 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Apr 4 2009, 10:46 AM) Wah all guys..full of testosterone..u gotta be kidding me.. lol.. ---------- I know this question's been asked over n over again, but what's the standard thing they'll do for u in second service? Preferably complete list...thanks yea... (Just a suggestion: Stick more info like service details and common problems and how to solve it in the first few posts? Prevent ques from being asked over n over again >.<) normally second service just oil change..price would be around RM100++ or lesser depending engine oil u use engine oil oil filter gasket drain plug optional: oil treatment (dont really needed as the engine still need) screenwasher
loong2020
Apr 18 2009, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 18 2009, 09:32 PM) Mine too when cold..after warmed up ok already. Suspect the rear drum shoes need tobe adjusted. will do that on my 5km service (which they promised to readjust my ECU settings too) try to clean the dust in the drum.....send to SC and tell them to clean the drum brakes...
loong2020
Apr 20 2009, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 20 2009, 12:43 AM) ask someone to wax for u is gonna cost u a bomb/ blow a hole in your pocket...it's at least RM100 wax yourself is cheapest just apply it using a sping in a turning sequence.....let it dry...use another cloth to wipe of the dried wax or dust this is how i do it it's really tiring and time consuming....but at least u save money wah..means pour the wax and wipe it in circular motion then only use another cloth to complete the waxing process??...for me i straight wipe all using same cloth...  ...gonna try ur way...
loong2020
Apr 22 2009, 11:56 AM
after driving...touch the rim for both sides to feel which is hotter..usually hotter ones causing drag on the drums......(im not wrong...la)
loong2020
Apr 27 2009, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 27 2009, 09:17 PM) mine auto..last time rm50 i got 320km...best so far 340km..mostly city driving... is it bad? less or same like myvi...plus this thing got no dvvt or whatever...plain dohc with iafm...  anyway my car is 12k already not bad wor....RM50 can go 320-340km....is RM50 full tank??....my persona RM50 can go around 250km highway+city+bumper to bumper......
loong2020
May 6 2009, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 6 2009, 07:37 PM) the price defferent from what brand u use to soundproof if u use expensive brand like........forgot the name already....it won't be that cheap dynamat....  the cost for 4 doors also expensive d...better use insuflex and diy..cheap cheap...and can diy until u satisfied...
loong2020
May 6 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(toobad @ May 6 2009, 09:03 PM) is it easy to DIY the insuflex? might consider getting okok..la...sweating but fun....i did soundproof on 4 doors....not bad i would say....but must stick inside the door frame preferably two layers....
loong2020
May 6 2009, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(torresism @ May 6 2009, 09:05 PM) diy very easy...provided u got all the tools...  Added on May 6, 2009, 9:23 pmQUOTE(future80 @ May 6 2009, 08:59 PM) BLM noisy? u people mean front seat or rear sit? i knew that waja rear sit more noisy than front sit as we can hear 'wo.. mo....' sound. better than waja..i think u mean waja mitsubishi 4g18 rite?...that version really lack of soundproof....engine noise like kerbau which is super loud even at 1000rpm  ..then road noise, intrudes into the cabin nicely which give u noise pollution..  but not sure for waja campro/cps.. This post has been edited by loong2020: May 6 2009, 09:23 PM
loong2020
May 9 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(nabelon @ May 8 2009, 09:30 PM) Guys, got my Saga already, damn happy with the car.  . Btw I feel that my B-line tyre is quite noisy... What value for money silent tires are out there ? continental cc1,michelin xm1,falken (forget da model), silverstone kruizer...
loong2020
May 9 2009, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(silverchair959 @ May 9 2009, 12:34 AM) what about bridgestone ?? oh yeah brigdestone turanza as well...
loong2020
May 10 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 10 2009, 09:48 PM) use the IAFM to suck in those fog to the engine...lol cold air=more power=lower FC...
loong2020
May 16 2009, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 16 2009, 07:35 AM) grey color not my taste wor..to me black is nicest color white  ...not bad...but not metallic...
loong2020
May 19 2009, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(NewAchiever @ May 19 2009, 08:06 AM) Just sent for 2nd service ~ at 6000++km hehe~~ I noticed the things they changed is exactly the same as in 1st service ~~ both rm 113 ++ Bring oil better get the one recommended by them, or call them up to ask ~ Asked them about fully sync oil for this car, they do not encourage but encourage to use 15w50 mmmm 15w50/10w50 its heavy and thick for new engine....thats why the fc is abit high....some SC recommend 10w40....im using 10w40 now and the oil i didnt pour finish where the oil level is between LOW and MAX level...normally the SC wont give u the remaining oil right??  .....pickup confirm lighter and lower FC....  ....heard the new cps campro uses 5w30...  ....
loong2020
May 19 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(joexoll @ May 19 2009, 05:47 PM) hi juz wanna to ask... when I switch on the air con, i always heard a sound like eee..eee..eee...(winding sound). then after few second will senyap. Izit normal?? When drive in the morning is not very loud. But at night is quite irritating. thanks its normal...even on gen2/persona/waja.....
loong2020
May 19 2009, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 19 2009, 12:53 PM) your SC use a tong of oil? my SC all use bottle of that can purchase outside but they didn't give it back also the SC filled up whole bottle which is 4 liters......and they said campro engine needs 4Liters...  ....BUT after few services at SC...i only notice that the engine only need 3.5-3.7liters.....and 4 liters is too much where i check its overflow and causing the oil to come out frm the cap if any high revving is done... now i fill between MIN and MAX....engine feels lighter alot and lower FC also...
loong2020
May 20 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(mike1986 @ May 20 2009, 08:11 PM) Just realise the central lock is actually located at the boot, not at the driver's seat when I sent my car for auto door lock brake pedal installation. Kinda troublesome... Added on May 20, 2009, 8:13 pmBtw, I just found another icon beside the door opened notification icon...  . I have no idea what that is and it's not even mentioned in the user manual... u mean looks like oil lamp??....its engine oil pressure.......if it not turning off...means there is something wrong with the engine oil such as engine oil too low or engine problem...normall when u turn on the car, the icon will goes off..
loong2020
May 20 2009, 10:19 PM
yeah..its an abs icon..in amber/yellow colour..too bad proton didnt fit in to the saga....its meant for export version only.....  ...eg waja dashboard has the traction control icon..but its for export version only...
loong2020
May 22 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ May 22 2009, 05:58 PM) ABS & EBD...not really easy to mod. even after install the mechanical part needed, still need expert to tune ecu to work with ABS/EBD  if failed to work  there is no aftermarket abs/ebd installtion...some may offer but its different way of working....so abs/ebd is only fitted when the car is being made by manufacturer.....