35 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic

michaeltan1943
post Apr 12 2009, 04:57 PM

1,024 posts

Please be warned that the SDR 26 is crappy in quality. I had it and sold it off cause the quality was so bad. They say DVD quality but, in my opinion, only suitable for Youtube uploads.

So don't be fooled with the package. You might as well buy the plasma for RM2800
pwncake
post Apr 12 2009, 05:08 PM

Validating
112 posts

Just got it today. RM3445 at Jusco Maluri, with membership card. No package, just the plasma. Decided against the Camcorder + HDMI cable package. Mu purchase is more expensive than everyone else's quotations here, if you ask me. Bought it from Jusco because it gave me lotsa points biggrin.gif

Oh, and also, i'm looking to get a PS3 along with it. Any suggestions which seller i should go to? I know SonyStyle has the attractive promo with two games.. but all the games on offer, I don't like sad.gif

I'll upload pics when it arrives.

This post has been edited by pwncake: Apr 12 2009, 05:11 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 12 2009, 05:20 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(pwncake @ Apr 12 2009, 05:08 PM)
Just got it today. RM3445 at Jusco Maluri, with membership card. No package, just the plasma. Decided against the Camcorder + HDMI cable package. Mu purchase is more expensive than everyone else's quotations here, if you ask me. Bought it from Jusco because it gave me lotsa points biggrin.gif

Oh, and also, i'm looking to get a PS3 along with it. Any suggestions which seller i should go to? I know SonyStyle has the attractive promo with two games.. but all the games on offer, I don't like sad.gif

I'll upload pics when it arrives.
PS3 can buy from nelsonkoay or alexwlh..
search their name in members smile.gif
good price from them
sotong168
post Apr 12 2009, 05:22 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

what about TH-P50X10K's price?
kevinc66
post Apr 12 2009, 05:34 PM

197 posts

Rm 3445.00 without the freebies! Sound a bit expensive. Why on earth you wants to get it from Jusco. The price is always higher than normal shop.

Shop around for better price. For RM 3699.00, you get all the freebies.
knickerboxers
post Apr 12 2009, 06:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Apr 12 2009, 04:57 PM)
Please be warned that the SDR 26 is crappy in quality. I had it and sold it off cause the quality was so bad. They say DVD quality but, in my opinion, only suitable for Youtube uploads.

So don't be fooled with the package. You might as well buy the plasma for RM2800
which shop is selling that price for plasma tv only?
pwncake
post Apr 12 2009, 07:57 PM

Validating
112 posts

QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Apr 12 2009, 05:34 PM)
Rm 3445.00 without the freebies! Sound a bit expensive. Why on earth you wants to get it from Jusco. The price is always higher than normal shop.

Shop around for better price. For RM 3699.00, you get all the freebies.
It is quite expensive. But it was convenient lah, and I really didn't feel like shopping around for 200-300 cheaper when they might charge for delivery and stuff. SRP is 3699, so... okay lor wink.gif

HW-Racer
post Apr 12 2009, 08:19 PM

729 posts

any issue/comment on the reflection on this plasma unit ? saw it at harvey norman...maybe due to the
glass used in the panel...so is prone to reflections compared to LCD TV !
htkaki
post Apr 12 2009, 08:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Plasma tv's panel is made of glass. Hence, naturally it ll be more reflective than LCD TV.
aiz1j
post Apr 12 2009, 09:14 PM

156 posts

Its reflection is slightly more than PV80. that's what I think but the colour depth is definitely better than PV80. I also notice that Sony latest models Z and X series also have more reflection (they are LCD!!!) than the lower series and these models have better colour depth. So is there any relationship between reflection and colour depth???!!? possible explanation??
zhengyang89
post Apr 13 2009, 08:13 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Apr 12 2009, 08:19 PM)
any issue/comment on the reflection on this plasma unit ? saw it at harvey norman...maybe due to the
glass used in the panel...so is prone to reflections compared to LCD TV !
when you din turn the plasma on, can treat it as a mirror
but when turn on to watch , don have any problem at all
jimmyteng18
post Apr 13 2009, 10:23 AM

669 posts

My viewing distance is around 10.5 feets.

Which is the best size?

(1). P42X10K or PV80
(2). P50X10K or 50PV80
mys_terious
post Apr 13 2009, 11:08 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Apr 13 2009, 10:23 AM)
My viewing distance is around 10.5 feets.

Which is the best size?

(1). P42X10K or PV80
(2). P50X10K or 50PV80
not sure abt best.. but 50 inch is better then 42inch lo.. and songer to watch.. 42inch is not that big from 10 feet

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Apr 13 2009, 11:12 AM
toytoy
post Apr 13 2009, 11:10 AM

875 posts

Went HN last weekend to have a look at 42". Seems really small after 6 months of watching 120"HD65 hehe. I'll be watching the tv from 12ft away hehe.

HN was playing Quantum of Solace and the film looks very very grainy on the X10, I know the film was made to be grainy and I was trying to make myself believe it's TV or player setting problem, but is it??

Really like to know the price difference between P42 and P50. If the price is right then will go for 50. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Apr 13 2009, 11:12 AM
michaeltan1943
post Apr 13 2009, 11:45 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 12 2009, 08:39 PM)
Plasma tv's panel is made of glass. Hence, naturally it ll be more reflective than LCD TV.
Reflection is not a problem. Just turn it away from the sun or light. Reflection also good, parents can keep an eye on kids and monitor what they are doing behind us.

Btw, the new 42 inch Pana is being sold for RM2880 now by commontan. The RM3999 is a waste of money. Some were promoting Legend, I wonder how much they sell it now.

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 13 2009, 11:51 AM
kianwee
post Apr 13 2009, 12:36 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Apr 13 2009, 11:45 AM)
Reflection is not a problem. Just turn it away from the sun or light. Reflection also good, parents can keep an eye on kids and monitor what they are doing behind us.
Btw, the new 42 inch Pana is being sold for RM2880 now by commontan. The RM3999 is a waste of money. Some were promoting Legend, I wonder how much they sell it now.
3.65k I think. I don't think they allow to deduct the videocam price. doh.gif

Pointless...
michaeltan1943
post Apr 13 2009, 12:52 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 13 2009, 12:36 PM)
3.65k I think. I don't think they allow to deduct the videocam price. doh.gif

Pointless...
RM2880 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/919269/+1160
podrunner
post Apr 13 2009, 12:58 PM

2,214 posts

Can someone please let me know if this model has the "Just" option in the screen selection. This mode makes Astro images less "stretched out". Thanks!
beebee
post Apr 13 2009, 01:11 PM

3,091 posts

guys, just wanna know, if the behind i'm siting have a window with a good amount of sunlight, will the reflection be worse?
htkaki
post Apr 13 2009, 02:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Apr 13 2009, 01:11 PM)
guys, just wanna know, if the behind i'm siting have a window with a good amount of sunlight, will the reflection be worse?
Yes. But there is curtain, right?

35 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:12 AM