The thing about 40" and above should get fullHD still applies?
Coz i m having a HD65@120"@720p and was thinking if i m getting a TV shud it be 720p or 1080p?
Any suggestions? If 720p suffice then the X10K is a no brainer. I m surely getting this one
Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic
Apr 6 2009, 12:26 PM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I m thinking of getting a LCD 40" or Plasma 42".
The thing about 40" and above should get fullHD still applies? Coz i m having a HD65@120"@720p and was thinking if i m getting a TV shud it be 720p or 1080p? Any suggestions? If 720p suffice then the X10K is a no brainer. I m surely getting this one |
Apr 13 2009, 11:10 AM
Went HN last weekend to have a look at 42". Seems really small after 6 months of watching 120"HD65 hehe. I'll be watching the tv from 12ft away hehe.
HN was playing Quantum of Solace and the film looks very very grainy on the X10, I know the film was made to be grainy and I was trying to make myself believe it's TV or player setting problem, but is it?? Really like to know the price difference between P42 and P50. If the price is right then will go for 50. This post has been edited by toytoy: Apr 13 2009, 11:12 AM |
Apr 14 2009, 11:29 AM
Hand very itchy, want to get this unit leh. But have to wait until June. These 2 months broke liao kekeke.
Can someone help answer the questions below? Thanks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 14 2009, 02:59 PM
I think the difference between 1080p and 720p remains small at 42" Unless u watched it at a very close distance?
Maybe a different story if it is 50"? |
Apr 14 2009, 04:14 PM
If astro works better on plasma compared to lcd then non-HD source rmvb files should work better on plasma.
Apr 15 2009, 05:04 PM
If we can get 42" at around 3k i was hoping 50" will be around 4k. 5k is out of my league. Better stick to 42x10k then hehe.
Apr 16 2009, 11:12 AM
Apr 23 2009, 10:11 AM
The cheapest price i've asked is RM3400 full package for 42" and 5400 full package for 50" and that shop just don't want to sell TV only.
4850 and 5400 only 550 difference. You all think it's worth keeping the video cam? If the video cam can sell for rm1k then ok lah |
May 4 2009, 10:39 AM
Set ur bass and treble to 0 and try again.
May 4 2009, 11:21 AM
U try set to 0 and see if it continues rattling. If it does then something wrong with the tv. If it doesn't then u start increasing 1 by 1 until it rattles then u know the threshold
May 26 2009, 09:27 AM