72 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Hardware [Guide]  Mac Purchase Guide , Mac Products Ownership

dvlzplayground
post Mar 13 2010, 12:55 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i think the macbook price is okay. decent laptops are in the 3k-4k range. dont compare the specs though...at the same price point a windows laptop will have better CPU etc. but here's the thing...people want a fast CPU because they want their computer to be fast right? but in windows, u need to run so many other programs like antivirus, malware protection, firewall, etc...and all this will slow down a computer.

maybe u can say a windows PC is like a huge lorry.... huge 7 litre engine, lots of horsepower but cant go fast because it's heavy. n macs are probably 2 litre engine, good looking n easy to drive cars, but can go quite fast due to less weight tongue.gif

yeah this post is very fanboyish haha. but it's pretty rare to see someone bought a mac, regret it n move back to windows. that's saying something

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Mar 13 2010, 12:56 AM
zemmien
post Mar 13 2010, 01:00 AM

401 posts

nice metaphor. bravo man =)
for stylish maybe a VAIO wud be more appropriate...

p/s : if like dat i wud choose a superbike hehehehehe. big engine with little weight.

This post has been edited by zemmien: Mar 13 2010, 01:01 AM
Jing-leBelle
post Mar 13 2010, 01:08 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

bro, you're in apple section now, all apple user here..LOL
damaginglife
post Mar 13 2010, 01:28 AM

47 posts

yeah. never move back to windows.
static
post Mar 13 2010, 11:50 AM

782 posts

Hey, i ported back to windows. Now i use both.

frozzbyte
post Mar 13 2010, 01:24 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Well I'm using OS X and Windows at the same time. biggrin.gif

It depends on one's preferences laaa. Mac is not about style only but usability out of the box.

If you're a gamer - go for windows machine
If you want to try something new, with no virus attack and quite the eye candy - then try Mac

This kind of questions brings me back to the "Should I buy the Macbook Air" question last time. When ask why, just want to look cool and show off. rclxub.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 13 2010, 04:19 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yea i know, lot of us using both OSX n windows at the same time, myself included

i meant very few mac users jump ship n go back to exclusively using windows tongue.gif

but then what's wrong with wanting to look cool n show off hehe
Kernkraft400
post Mar 13 2010, 04:22 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Once you go Mac, you'll never go back.
frozzbyte
post Mar 13 2010, 10:05 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

But I go back and forth between mac and windows. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
verine1012
post Mar 18 2010, 02:16 AM

66 posts

I am forced for ported back to windows as school WebCT cant read through Mac's Firefox
but i am using both lah...
cos love that user interface~lol
aizad02
post Mar 18 2010, 08:22 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

i'm using both... windows for gaming, and MATLAB. mac for other works.
xacrifizer
post Mar 22 2010, 10:32 AM

130 posts

Hey guys, can anyone tell me which Mac store offering Ezypay from Maybank? smile.gif
vivaldi
post Mar 23 2010, 10:05 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(xacrifizer @ Mar 22 2010, 10:32 AM)
Hey guys, can anyone tell me which Mac store offering Ezypay from Maybank?  smile.gif
MAC City does... 12 months installament...but they charge extra 3%... sad.gif

Now im waiting for promotion... I remember during Christmas time they give plenty of peripherals and RAM upgrade...
skool87
post Mar 25 2010, 12:50 PM

173 posts

hye.i new here.so i will become owner of a macbook.just buy 2nd only.so i got a few question.i buy from a seller,i need to check to make the item in good cond.
then the macbook got ACPP.it is realy need to change ownership?if the seller not the real owner\lost contact real owner how?

thank you
vicgray
post Mar 25 2010, 01:49 PM

281 posts

Having big dilemma now. Wanting to switch back to Mac asap, but wondering if I should wait for the next upgrade. Can't be waiting till May/June.

I just hope that when they introduce iPad in April, they will update Macbook alongside with it.

So far there has been rumours on upgrades on MBP, but not MB.
bernardyap
post Mar 25 2010, 01:53 PM

90 posts

MacBook white = go buy now
MacBook Pro = wait(maybe up to 2 months)
vicgray
post Mar 25 2010, 02:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(bernardyap @ Mar 25 2010, 01:53 PM)
MacBook white = go buy now
MacBook Pro = wait(maybe up to 2 months)
Do you think they are gonna update it during iPad release?
chingwooi
post Mar 25 2010, 02:09 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Nobody will know, stalk on Mac rumours more frequent, but they jus updated the MB pro recently, don think they gonna do it so fast, but who knows xD
dvlzplayground
post Mar 25 2010, 02:11 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i think there wont be an update for macbook. of course i wont know for sure, i just think macbook n ipad are two different products so they wont tie a macbook update with the ipad

anyway dun worry too much about new update or not...if the current macbook suits ur needs then go ahead n get one. even if there's an update...probably it'll come with core i3 but will lose out the awesome 9400M
vicgray
post Mar 25 2010, 02:18 PM

281 posts

I can wait till April 4 when iPad is out and see if there is any update. Well, usually they also do updates on other hardware together with new product release.

One thing I am afraid is, i3 macbook will be much expensive than the current Core 2 Duo. So when i3 is out, Apple store is gonna obsolete Core 2 duo macbook. When they do, then resellers will try to clear Core 2 Duo Macbook. And when reseller does a clearance at a lower price, it won't be cheaper than the Education price of Core 2 duo Macbook.

That means, I might end up buying a more expensive Macbook due to new updates launch.

Hehe.

72 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:22 AM