126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

★ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V2 ★, ~The Power of Liquid Cooling~

kinwei3250
post May 15 2009, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ May 14 2009, 10:11 PM)
i will keep my lc until i die~~~
me too... brows.gif
Hiruka
post May 15 2009, 10:13 AM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Morning guys..

Newbie here. Just wanna some clarification about some LC parts. What is:

1. Rod
2. Block
3. CDI
4. TPS

Just heard bout the term but not really clear on how its looks like and how they works and functionality.. sweat.gif

If got any important part (really need to care) that i might be missed out. u guys can post it too.. rclxms.gif

thx notworthy.gif
whysomany
post May 15 2009, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 14 2009, 02:01 PM)
haha, whysomany, thanks for concern.
I do login to read, just that I really have nothing new to post tongue.gif

I just think... 135cc is dem enough, scared to go bigger block ady...
wah...charge....
you are reading d la..
then how is your bike now?
and are you still dare to go top speed?
some phobia like someone mentioned...

Added on May 15, 2009, 2:47 pmohya...
wanna ask you guys opinion....crap..
not revelant to bike d..
my school is going to have a science fair soon..
so i i have 2 idea in my mind...smoke bomb and instant hot ice...
which 1 is better?
and..if can give any idea better than this lo.....
help me figure it out ok?
thx ya...

This post has been edited by whysomany: May 15 2009, 02:47 PM
TSAre_keem
post May 15 2009, 03:36 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 15 2009, 10:13 AM)
Morning guys..

Newbie here. Just wanna some clarification about some LC parts. What is:

1. Rod
2. Block
3. CDI
4. TPS

Just heard bout the term but not really clear on how its looks like and how they works and functionality.. sweat.gif

If got any important part (really need to care) that i might be missed out. u guys can post it too.. rclxms.gif

thx notworthy.gif
will explain 3 of them smile.gif

2. Block : It's the place where the mixture of air + petrol will be compressed by the piston and the spark plug will ignite the spark so that the mixture will burn and consequently it will push the piston downward, moving the connecting rod altogether. The bigger the diameter of the block, the bigger the room for the combustion chamber = higher power output. Among the components in the block is piston, cam, valve and few others.

3. CDI (Capacitor Discharge Ignition) : This performs just like an ECU or 'brain' for our bike. It will determine the best ignition curve for the engine, newer model had a greater cut-off (the RPM max point your bike can reach, lower than the actual potential) than the older model. So the using of aftermarket CDI is the option for most LC owners.

4. TPS (Throttle Positioning Sensor) : It's a small sensor located beside the carb. It will detects the way the throttle is pulled, and it will sends signals to the CDI so that the best ignition curve could be determined by the CDI.

correct me if I'm wrong, just wrote what I know blush.gif
whysomany
post May 15 2009, 03:59 PM

wah...
keem pro at definition...
you should have take law course...

Hiruka
post May 15 2009, 04:09 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Hmm..sort of nice info dude..now its more clear rather than be4..hehe thx notworthy.gif

Hmm so my LC will totally slow compare to others using old 1 even standard rite..haizz..nvm still can catch Kancil haha sweat.gif tongue.gif

Keem, any tips for what critical things should i give much care (need to change periodically or whatsoever..) for standard LC? Dun want to overclocked it maybe..enuff with stock tongue.gif

Ok i list some of them that i know. U can add more if necessary:
1. Engine oil (Minyak itam rite?),
2. Air filter (kedai said Air filter too?),
3. Coolant,

anymore?.. thumbup.gif
whysomany
post May 15 2009, 05:06 PM

lol...engine oil we short it to EO already...so next time you no need to ask whaht is EO le^^

samba18
post May 15 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 15 2009, 02:42 PM)
wah...charge....
you are reading d la..

Added on May 15, 2009, 2:47 pmohya...
wanna ask you guys opinion....crap..
not revelant to bike d..
my school is going to have a science fair soon..
so i i have 2 idea in my mind...smoke bomb and instant hot ice...
which 1 is better?
and..if can give any idea better than this lo.....
help me figure it out ok?
thx ya...
I'd go for stink bomb.. hasle free.. kaput.. mission acomplished LOL
Hiruka
post May 15 2009, 06:13 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 15 2009, 05:06 PM)
lol...engine oil we short it to EO already...so next time you no need to ask whaht is EO le^^
OIC..but u still running out of my question.. sweat.gif doh.gif
alexei
post May 15 2009, 06:21 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ May 15 2009, 03:36 PM)
will explain 3 of them smile.gif

2. Block : It's the place where the mixture of air + petrol will be compressed by the piston and the spark plug will ignite the spark so that the mixture will burn and consequently it will push the piston downward, moving the connecting rod altogether. The bigger the diameter of the block, the bigger the room for the combustion chamber = higher power output. Among the components in the block is piston, cam, valve and few others.

3. CDI (Capacitor Discharge Ignition) : This performs just like an ECU or 'brain' for our bike. It will determine the best ignition curve for the engine, newer model had a greater cut-off (the RPM max point your bike can reach, lower than the actual potential) than the older model. So the using of aftermarket CDI is the option for most LC owners.

4. TPS (Throttle Positioning Sensor) : It's a small sensor located beside the carb. It will detects the way the throttle is pulled, and it will sends signals to the CDI so that the best ignition curve could be determined by the CDI.
correct me if I'm wrong, just wrote what I know blush.gif
LC got TPS?
whysomany
post May 15 2009, 06:21 PM

hasle free.. kaput...
whats that?

charge-n-go
post May 15 2009, 07:19 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 15 2009, 02:42 PM)
wah...charge....
you are reading d la..
I dare to go a while only, not more than 5 seconds. COndition is, must be early in the morning when very few cars on the road, hahaha.
My bike is even better than before. The head turns better now, bcoz I modded abit when fixing it, haha.

Nowadays quite bored.. always rain, 90kph already fast enough. I scared liao blush.gif
whysomany
post May 15 2009, 07:20 PM

stink bomb not nice la...
sorry ya...
did it before...
feel smoke bomb is even better than it..

Added on May 15, 2009, 7:41 pmfireball
go watch it...
and give me suggestion...
can i do have a huge effect on the fireball?

This post has been edited by whysomany: May 15 2009, 07:41 PM
Spayz
post May 15 2009, 08:16 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 15 2009, 07:19 PM)
I dare to go a while only, not more than 5 seconds. COndition is, must be early in the morning when very few cars on the road, hahaha.
My bike is even better than before. The head turns better now, bcoz I modded abit when fixing it, haha.

Nowadays quite bored.. always rain, 90kph already fast enough. I scared liao  blush.gif
90kmh at tlk bahang corners la rite??? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
whysomany
post May 15 2009, 08:30 PM

lol...
charge...can give me suggestion on my science fair???
TSAre_keem
post May 15 2009, 08:30 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 15 2009, 03:59 PM)
wah...
keem pro at definition...
you should have take law course...
eh, me not pro la, newbies also blush.gif
there charge and samba more pro than me tongue.gif

anyway, I never like law. but more to machine and engine tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 15 2009, 04:09 PM)
Hmm..sort of nice info dude..now its more clear rather than be4..hehe thx notworthy.gif

Hmm so my LC will totally slow compare to others using old 1 even standard rite..haizz..nvm still can catch Kancil haha

Keem, any tips for what critical things should i give much care (need to change periodically or whatsoever..) for standard LC? Dun want to overclocked it maybe..enuff with stock

Ok i list some of them that i know. U can add more if necessary:
1. Engine oil (Minyak itam rite?),
2. Air filter (kedai said Air filter too?),
3. Coolant,

anymore?.. thumbup.gif
no problem bro, just sharing what I know.
and even our current bike is slow (lotsa cut-off nowadays, haizz), it's still manage to tapau other brands' stock bike on the road brows.gif

actually, regular change on EO and oil filter (OF) (it's OF, not air filter actually. air filter is located under the center cover tongue.gif ) is already enough. that's if you're regular user, not those long distance or rempit one la tongue.gif . if you read LC user's manual, stated there it's not recommended to ride the bike on the constant speed (e.g 100km/h all the way). so play a lil bit with the throttle, but not lenjan your bike full throttle often tongue.gif

and remember to use standard grade EO, not low grade or cheapo EO such as rm8 shell VSX one. that will make the knocking sound much louder, some said that in long time it will make the valve bengkok.

for the coolant, HLY's foreman said that it is recommended to flush out the coolant after 15k of use, even though there're still a lot of them (not even 'low' level). forgot to ask him why was that.

oh yeah, your bike is still under 'pantang' rite? hehehe.. so never push the bike to its limit. for the 1st service (either 500km or 1000km, depends on your pocket tongue.gif ), it's recommended to use mineral-base EO first. this is to remove the machinery leftover such as grains of metal in the engine efficiently.

QUOTE(alexei @ May 15 2009, 06:21 PM)
LC got TPS?
yeah, if you open the center cover, you can see a small black sensor on top right of the carb.

xtreme_paranoid
post May 15 2009, 08:34 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

just back from sentul..bought yamaha racing rims lining happy.gif
survey tail light, all around rm40+
charge-n-go
post May 15 2009, 10:57 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ May 15 2009, 08:16 PM)
90kmh at tlk bahang corners la rite???  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
dry road sure can, wet road is suicidal,hahaha

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 15 2009, 08:30 PM)
lol...
charge...can give me suggestion on my science fair???
take out ur LC engine and display. brows.gif
whysomany
post May 15 2009, 11:05 PM

i dont have an engine of Lc...
others leh...
can dun revelant to physics or bio a?
chem is the best^^
TSAre_keem
post May 15 2009, 11:09 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 15 2009, 10:57 PM)
take out ur LC engine and display.  brows.gif
better take off and display all the components inside the engine brows.gif

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:49 PM