post Mar 24 2009, 11:03 PM

64 posts

whoooooooo V2!!! rclxm9.gif
Spayz
post Mar 27 2009, 12:18 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 26 2009, 04:53 PM)
Here's the thing:

Tips to improve engine performance

Minor mod (increase acceleration)
1. Remove air filter. (Penang people can find me, FOC)
2. Reset carburetor air-fuel setting. (Penang people can find me, FOC)
3. Set valve tapette to 10 IN and 15 OUT. - RM30 labour charge @ New Bee Hock motor, Penang.
4. Change to 15-40 with 415 chain. - RM100
hey bro great tips there, i have a few questions tho,
i wonder if i did step 2 and 3 hmm.gif
and
"Change to 15-40 with 415 chain." .... i forgot my sprocket what size d. do u remember?
and if i change to that sprocket and chain setting, will that decrese my top speed?

Spayz
post Mar 28 2009, 03:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 27 2009, 01:26 AM)
if your sprocket set is still in standard condition, then it should be 15-39 with 428 chain.
and if you change rear sprocket anything above 39, then top speed will be affected.
the bigger the rear sprocket, then greater the acceleration but top speed will be decreased smile.gif
i see i see. i just checked mine im using 15-41 thats why my top speed only 130 sleep.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 27 2009, 10:16 AM)
Haha, sorry dude, i can't remember your sprocket size ady. Its either you or jimmy is using 15-40 setting.
Anyway, don't worry about the top speed. Calvin using my 15-42, the foreman can reach 150kph top speed. Of course, he has a Kitti Xbox CDI, that's why can go this far.
wow 15-42 can reach 150kph....mine is only 130 . yeah i think it must be the kitti xbox cdi thats doing the magic haha
so who else is going on sunday meet?

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 28 2009, 01:00 AM)
I dont really know when it is needed, u guys didn't refer to the meter?
I usually service once 2500-3000km, how u guys think?
i usually service every 1000km. i very jaga my bike haha laugh.gif
but now i wanna service my bike every 1500km. I think it should be ok since some of my friends service it every 4000-5000km plus its burning a hole in my pocket cuz im using Motul E.O. whistling.gif
Spayz
post Mar 28 2009, 10:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Mar 28 2009, 05:26 PM)
lol....i took it serious already la...hahha...joking2~ thats why i am thinking of getting superbike now, but due to economic downturn, need to save money 1st...
u guys seriously change ur EO every 1k km??  shocking.gif u guys very rich la... sweat.gif every 3k km is sweet spot already. some done on 4-5k....
yeah i change my EO every 1K km untill now but im gonna extend it to 1.5K km. cuz i love my bike very much hahaha
what superbike u got in mind? i had in mind the Yamaha YZF R15 drool.gif .

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 28 2009, 06:05 PM)
Spayz, u did change EO every 1000km? How long will it takes u 1000km?
For me it will relli burn my pocket  cry.gif  Often using for a long journey?
yeah i change it every 1K km . Uhmm i travel a very long distance everyday (except sat and sun)
From the northan tip of penang untill the south of penang EVERYDAY
to reach 1K km takes a month or 20-30 days hehe depends if weekends i still go ronda or not

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 28 2009, 07:07 PM)
rich dude spotted tongue.gif
my friend who always travel on bike (his bike was bought at Nov. 07),
the odometer already near 40k km after 1 and a half years.. really crazy guy  shocking.gif
he said he change the EO each 1500km. but the engine still smooth,
due to good maintenance I think.

but I always change the EO and OF every 2000 or 3000km,
depends on which brand the EO is smile.gif
haha not rich la bro. just sayang my bike laugh.gif . till today my bike still performs good!
how much is Motul H-Tec 100 full syn at ur place?
have u tried Motul Mineral 3000 20w 50 im using it atm. Its great
i have tried Elf Syn 10w 40 and it suck big time. dunno why my bike slow down cuz of the EO sleep.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 28 2009, 09:37 PM)
jimmy and petaiman. I'll bring along my camera
cool. so its 4 ppl only la. hmmm i wish the others could come

Spayz
post Mar 29 2009, 12:11 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 28 2009, 11:45 PM)
I bought the H-Tec for rm42. but after using it for 2000kms, the result sucks!  shakehead.gif
never try any other Motul EO, except those H-Tec 100 and 3100 Semi Syn (well, that time pokai loh.. got no money to buy expensive EO laugh.gif )
haha i'll take ur word for it!

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 28 2009, 11:47 PM)
Elf oil makes the clutch slips.
I still prefer my Royal Purple 10W-40.
Yes, only 4 people. I heard tomorrow Ching Bing, may have lots of cars. So we just becareful when riding and have fun taking photos hahaha.
haha that is some good EO
well that explains why im getting poor exceleration with that EO sleep.gif
yeah a lot of cars at the cemetary area
i guess its gonna be a wet track too. its been raining at my place for hours
see u guys tommorow icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Mar 29 2009, 12:14 AM
Spayz
post Mar 29 2009, 02:19 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Mar 29 2009, 01:59 PM)
U mean the policemen? Anyway u guys nvr meet b4?
Ur bike break any rules? Not using stock pipe or no side mirrors?
i meet charge b4 d
the problem is the PLAIN CLOTHES police suspect us doing something 'not right' (gathering in front of Butterfly farm) LOL
we were just chatting infront of butterfly farm when they AMBUSH us like how u see in the movie la....first the 3 bikes surround us den 2 cars filled with plain clothes police. Like secret task force type tongue.gif
den all of them have a very serious look like they are gonna kill us and demanded for our ID
they inspect everything including Charge's plastic bag in his basket with remains of his pau he just ate HHAHAHA.
den after sometime of checking and questioning they FINALLY realize we are just some working guys that ARE just chatting and not planning to BOMB butterfly farm. den One of them who i think is the leader gave a short ceramah about how crimes can happen here and there and they are just doing their duty and hey before they left they apologize for what happen. Oh and one of them ask Charge how much is the chain he have on his bike and was it good and all LOL.

but the starting part was very scarry shakehead.gif
also i think it was b-cuz i was wearing camo-army jacket tongue.gif

also i realize one of the LC has 4 pod calipers :| . thats crazy braking power mannn

This post has been edited by Spayz: Mar 29 2009, 02:20 PM
Spayz
post Mar 29 2009, 08:52 PM

64 posts

speaking about corners, i forgot to mention i crashed my bike on one of the Tlk Bahang corners blush.gif . Was going to fast when taking the corner and accidentally press my front disc brakes on one of the corners thus i think my rear 'buang' and down i go rclxub.gif . and just a couple of minor bruises and my bike got scratches cry.gif plus i need to do some minor repairs sleep.gif. lesson to learn is that next time i should be more alert than just being to relax oh and FYI it was my first time there trying out those corners haha

i gotta take my hat off, taking corners there needs advance skillzz like what Charge has haha
Spayz
post Mar 29 2009, 10:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 29 2009, 09:53 PM)
If you dunno where is the shop, I can wait you at N-park about 5.15pm.
hey bro i join u tommorow
i'll meet u at bee hock at 5.30-5.40
hopefully i can get my bike done by 7pm
Spayz
post Mar 30 2009, 10:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(EngChee @ Mar 30 2009, 07:34 PM)
u try go near ur engine to listen the sound by pull the clutch and then let go, continous u may will listen it...
btw, just now just meet up Charge and Spayz...haha laugh.gif
both nice guys...
and thanks Charge recomend shop to me..if not, i oso donoe where to sent my bike...haha notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
nice to meet u too bro. next time come join us la if we have gathering hee laugh.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 30 2009, 09:30 PM)
You are welcome smile.gif

Jimmy611 was there too. The white LC ES with loud and sweet exhaust note that I tried out is his bike. biggrin.gif
yeah Jimmy's CUSTOM pipe sound very stim lo. like superbike haha laugh.gif
Spayz
post Mar 31 2009, 08:35 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Mar 31 2009, 12:01 AM)
guyz pls tell me the next gathering i oso gonna join u guyz... can? im going to upload my 135lc photos... biggrin.gif

Added on March 31, 2009, 12:04 am
spayz im searching for tat of exhaust pipe cani know which brand n where i can get it... smile.gif
jimmy's custom pipe is done at New Bee Hock . there is no brand for the pipe as it is custom made

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 31 2009, 08:26 PM)
No la. Using Nouva MX only.
The challenger is Bee Hock. I dunno how skillful he is, but he dares to run with a stock Nouva, means he is super confident to eat me, hahaha.
Not this Sunday ler, next Sunday.
So, what's the problem with your bike? only clutch?
Yes, both types are good. Type 1 is especially good compared to type 2 in daily ride.
But for those who always travel on highway, type 2 is better.
and correct, I am using 2nd type.
hahaha good luck. i'll be watching only biggrin.gif
dun wanna crash again like last week sleep.gif
well he is confident enought to go with u on a LC NOUVO. that shocked me too man

so when is the next gathering?? sunday/saturday night/morning?? rclxub.gif
Spayz
post Apr 2 2009, 12:07 AM

64 posts

wooooo
last time also i wanna install rpm meter
but since i saw the horrifying accident near bee hock, shakehead.gif (which ended up in The Star newspaper today metro section) now i planning to save for full face helmet. nod.gif

Spayz
post Apr 3 2009, 08:50 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 3 2009, 06:56 PM)
Sunday morning TT anyone?
so early ar bro?
i scared i blur blur again and crash LOL

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 3 2009, 08:20 PM)
fuh~u guys byk kuat TT arr?? laugh.gif

finally get my hands on duro racing 90/80. superb cornering, stable and i can feel a lot of grip...thumbup.gif
memang la bro. but the turnup always so little wans sleep.gif
Spayz
post Apr 4 2009, 12:09 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 4 2009, 01:44 AM)
i anytime also free hehe.. u guys want to go at night or morning also can.. depends on u all.. just let me know
hey nick u already back from genting?. lol so fast haha
better night la but again sat sunday night u not scared of road block? brows.gif
Spayz
post Apr 4 2009, 09:12 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 4 2009, 07:11 PM)
today i just bought some accessories for my bike:

Aerokit (black): rm60
Ytec bigger front disc: rm150 (with yamaha logo)
White bulb : rm18 (small bulb for front cowling)
Adjustable side mirror: rm20
Total : rm248

Too bored coz no job, shopping and shopping...doh.gif
ambik la gamba bro
gua nak tengokkkkkkk drool.gif drool.gif
Spayz
post Apr 5 2009, 08:45 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 4 2009, 10:31 PM)
Im using 5 LED lights for auxilary lights. Top, bottom, front & both sides. smile.gif
is it the blue color one u bought at OCT?

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Apr 5 2009, 08:34 PM)
wow the  RPM meter cost RM180 include install...wat do u guys think?
got pic ar bro? what brand?
Spayz
post Apr 5 2009, 10:07 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 5 2009, 09:12 PM)
yup, its called aerokit... smile.gif cheap lor, i dunno if it is ori or not, but works fine to me. my topspeed increased to 180km/h after installing this kit...laugh.gif joking2~ hahaha
what brand?? if koso last time i check rm130++ including installation at my place.
Racing boy brand cost below rm100....but for sure penang's price slightly higher than my place, due to geographic factor....

P/s: anyone wanna get some stuff from here also i can help. just state what stuff, i'll check for u the price here...
can help me get nob1 SSS pipe ar bro drool.gif drool.gif haha
Spayz
post Apr 5 2009, 10:44 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Apr 5 2009, 10:12 PM)
which one?? NOB1 pipes no stock all over malaysia la bro....
At most i only saw trioval for fz150i, cost around rm500.
but last time i check got 1 last stock at this shop, silver trioval rm150 fitted in. but if cash n carry might cheaper...

SSS just sold mine at rm100 only... biggrin.gif
lol. im looking for SSS of cuz flex.gif . i travel from north of the island to south of the island everyday. once i went tru 3 roadblocks just from north to south of the island. imagine the saman i'll be getting if i install any loud pipes whistling.gif
wah! ur SSS very cheap ooo. can still find ar? hehe
Spayz
post Apr 7 2009, 10:15 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:06 PM)
Tail light cost around RM70+ but u need to change the condenser in order for the signal lights to function. Total around RM80+
Thx charge tongue.gif
WOW VERY NICE BIKE BRO. i have to see it live la den only can stim wan hahaha.u did it in Yam Airbrush?? ur BellyPan custom wan ar???
what happen to ur X1R tailight?
and the taillight u got now is from which shop?
Spayz
post Apr 8 2009, 09:12 AM

64 posts

if not mistaken that guy also operating in malaysian bikers website under LC135 club. that was the first place i saw him offering the meters
Spayz
post Apr 8 2009, 09:09 PM

64 posts

wah so early again ar?
sure i damn stim wan. hopefully i dont crash anything again or get ambush by 'man in black' hahaha

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:56 AM