QUOTE(megarific @ Dec 28 2010, 04:12 PM)
well, i guess u just need to practice more then, u will get used to it then it will be easier.Contact lens information, as requested by members
Contact lens information, as requested by members
Dec 28 2010, 05:32 PM
2,364 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: malaysia |
Dec 28 2010, 10:08 PM
51 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 27 2010, 08:51 PM) hi, i really wonder what test they did on ur eyes to conclude that ur eyes are prone to irritation. are these people optometrist? or just optician? I'm pretty sure she's an optometrist, not those sales-girls/sales-men. But I'm quite worried also, cause not just you, another friend of mine said J&J is not a good contact lens manufacturer. My friend strongly advice me to go for Bausch + Lomb.the 3 days trial lens thingy is either acuvue moist or trueye, they are daily lens and those 2 are not for sensitive eyes. i seriously doubt their intention to find u a suitable lens, they are just trying to sell u the most expensive lens in market so they can rip more profit from u. trueye is silicone hydrogel daily lens but these lens have been causing a lot of problem in oversea, johnson & johnson has recalled many of this lens, pls google for more information, just type trueye recall. acuvue moist is 1 of the best daily lens in market but its not designed for sensitive eyes. u should use acuvue oasys if u really have sensitive eyes, its 2-weekly lens and 1 of the most comfortable silicone hydrogel lens. Do B+L make lenses for sensitive eyes? And albeit the negative news, I can still try out the free 3 days lenses right (They'll give 3pairs/6lenses or just 3 lenses)? |
Dec 28 2010, 11:08 PM
488 posts Joined: May 2009 From: damansara |
Sorry this mayb out of topic,
i juz bought a branded frame,but my eyes have high power. so i had to buy a powered lens for the frame as prescribed by the optometrist.Does the optometrist have to return me the original lens that comes with the frame? |
Dec 29 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(chunho01 @ Dec 28 2010, 10:08 PM) I'm pretty sure she's an optometrist, not those sales-girls/sales-men. But I'm quite worried also, cause not just you, another friend of mine said J&J is not a good contact lens manufacturer. My friend strongly advice me to go for Bausch + Lomb. yes, B&L made lenses for sensitive eyes too but their lens is harder also, purevision.Do B+L make lenses for sensitive eyes? And albeit the negative news, I can still try out the free 3 days lenses right (They'll give 3pairs/6lenses or just 3 lenses)? yes u can try the 3 pairs = 6 pieces lens 1st and see how they do on ur eyes. they might suit u if ur eyes not really sensitive. thanks QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Dec 28 2010, 11:08 PM) Sorry this mayb out of topic, the plastic lens on the frame are just normal plastic, its a sample that has the brand printed on it only. of course u can always ask for it to be returned to u. thanksi juz bought a branded frame,but my eyes have high power. so i had to buy a powered lens for the frame as prescribed by the optometrist.Does the optometrist have to return me the original lens that comes with the frame? |
Dec 29 2010, 11:15 AM
102 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
[quote=jialat,Dec 28 2010, 03:21 PM]
best way to detect astigmatism is by looking at a light or alphabet, preferably round shaped, if u see starburst effect, it means u have astigmatism. thanks for the answer.by the way, is it if our eye 干 will affect our sight? hw to noe if our eye are dry? |
Dec 29 2010, 11:41 AM
488 posts Joined: May 2009 From: damansara |
QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 29 2010, 12:00 AM) yes, B&L made lenses for sensitive eyes too but their lens is harder also, purevision. Thanks for the reply.yes u can try the 3 pairs = 6 pieces lens 1st and see how they do on ur eyes. they might suit u if ur eyes not really sensitive. thanks the plastic lens on the frame are just normal plastic, its a sample that has the brand printed on it only. of course u can always ask for it to be returned to u. thanks let say i bought oakley rx spectacle frame..isnt the lens expensive or someting? |
Dec 29 2010, 11:53 AM
2,272 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
jialat, how much you selling ciba vision air optix aqua?
Dec 29 2010, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(scarlion @ Dec 29 2010, 11:15 AM) thanks for the answer.by the way, is it if our eye 干 will affect our sight? hw to noe if our eye are dry? if u wear contact lens and ur eyes are dry, then ur vision will be blur. if u dont wear lens, then very unlikely the blur vision is caused by dry eyes. try google for dry eyes sign & symptom. most common sign is red eye even without wearing contact lens and this is quite severe if it happens. QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Dec 29 2010, 11:41 AM) Thanks for the reply. u meant the lens originally on the frame? if yes, then they are just sample plastic. thankslet say i bought oakley rx spectacle frame..isnt the lens expensive or someting? QUOTE(Disciple @ Dec 29 2010, 11:53 AM) rm 180 for 4 boxes. thanks. pls pm me if u interested. |
Dec 29 2010, 08:01 PM
208 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
i bought 4 air optix aqua for RM195 from Focus Point,how come urs cheaper?
This post has been edited by megarific: Dec 29 2010, 08:01 PM |
Dec 29 2010, 11:55 PM
Dec 30 2010, 12:19 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi jialat, can you recommend any good and trustworthy shops for proper contact lens fitting? PJ/Subang/Sunway area? Thanks!
Dec 30 2010, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(ocean_hymn @ Dec 30 2010, 12:19 AM) Hi jialat, can you recommend any good and trustworthy shops for proper contact lens fitting? PJ/Subang/Sunway area? Thanks! hi, yes i can recommend u some very good places to go but each of them have their own specialty. what kind of lens u looking at? soft or hard or u not sure? not many out there can do a good job for hard lens which require a lot of technical skill. thanks |
Dec 30 2010, 06:23 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hmmm for soft lens or spectacles too. Dont want to go to those shops like england optical or focus point or wht. Dont really trust them esp the sales ppl because many r not experienced... thanks ya.
Dec 30 2010, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(ocean_hymn @ Dec 30 2010, 06:23 PM) Hmmm for soft lens or spectacles too. Dont want to go to those shops like england optical or focus point or wht. Dont really trust them esp the sales ppl because many r not experienced... thanks ya. ic ic, some of the good 1 in those areas mentioned by u in earlier post:PLS PM me for recommended optometrist pls pm me if u want to know where the optometrist location is. thanks This post has been edited by jialat: Dec 1 2011, 11:10 PM |
Jan 1 2011, 12:10 AM
does eye drop helps in taking air optix aqua lens out? i bought blink eye drop.
This post has been edited by megarific: Jan 1 2011, 12:10 AM |
Jan 1 2011, 12:38 AM
Jan 1 2011, 11:12 PM
ok thx
Jan 2 2011, 11:35 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 30 2010, 08:58 PM) ic ic, some of the good 1 in those areas mentioned by u in earlier post: hi jialat, got any recommendations for klang area?PJ : optizone (look for vincent, a very experienced optician with contact lens cert) or arthur eyecare (look for arthur, very experience optometrist) in ss2 subang : prosight (look for mr Koh, the experience optometrist) or BS Tan Optometry (look for Mr tan, very experience optometrist) in ss15 sunway : none i recommended pls pm me if u want to know where their location is. thanks if let's say eye power -2.75, then contact lens should use -2.50? also pm me price for freshlook illuminate, air optix and 02 optix |
Jan 3 2011, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Jan 2 2011, 11:35 PM) hi jialat, got any recommendations for klang area? klang area i will only recommend chen optometrist on jalan nenas, look for dr chen, she is very experience.if let's say eye power -2.75, then contact lens should use -2.50? also pm me price for freshlook illuminate, air optix and 02 optix if power -2.75 then just use the same power. power above -4.00 need to be lowered. anything below no need adjustment. ok will pm u the price for all those lens. thanks |
Jan 4 2011, 10:37 AM
543 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 3 2011, 01:25 AM) klang area i will only recommend chen optometrist on jalan nenas, look for dr chen, she is very experience. If Shah Alam area which shop u recommend me to go ?if power -2.75 then just use the same power. power above -4.00 need to be lowered. anything below no need adjustment. ok will pm u the price for all those lens. thanks If you recommended me, what brand is the best for Toric/Astigmatism User (Monthly) ? TQ in advanced. |
| Change to: | 0.3146sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:31 PM |