right
sph -2.25D
cyl -1.00D
axs 180

left
sph -5.50D
cyl none
axs none

i think now i got no option but to wear a toric lens edi right?
hi, yes u need toric lens for right eye. left eye use normal lens.

ugpm. thanks
raul88
post Aug 15 2009, 11:06 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

can i ask u a question
why everytime i went to optical shop to buy contact lenses
they give me difference power?kinda confusing
i know CL power should be less then your glasses power because glasses is wore further to the eye
example my glasses power is 100(right eye) and 200(left eye)
i went to shop A.. she gave me CL 80 right eye and 150 left eye
after expired, i wanna buy new CL..so i went to shop B
she gave me CL 75 right eye and 170 left eye
i even once go to shop C which gave me both CL power 150 left and right
bullshit rite
my conclusion are all those people in the optical shop is not an optometrist or they bought their degree or whatever
why everytime different power
macibai...dont mess with people eye
this is serious matter
im not joking or anything
this is true stories...i swear in god name
but my spec power the shop name are all changed
now i dont know which one to trust..
TSjialat
post Aug 16 2009, 12:13 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Aug 15 2009, 11:06 PM)
can i ask u a question
why everytime i went to optical shop to buy contact lenses
they give me difference power?kinda confusing
i know CL power should be less then your glasses power because glasses is wore further to the eye
example my glasses power is 100(right eye) and 200(left eye)
i went to shop A.. she gave me CL 80 right eye and 150 left eye
after expired, i wanna buy new CL..so i went to shop B
she gave me CL 75 right eye and 170 left eye
i even once go to shop C which gave me both CL power 150 left and right
bullshit rite
my conclusion are all those people in the optical shop is not an optometrist or they bought their degree or whatever
why everytime different power
macibai...dont mess with people eye
this is serious matter
im not joking or anything
this is true stories...i swear in god name
but my spec power the shop name are all changed
now i dont know which one to trust..
its common if u visit optician shops, some of them have never learned to check eye power. optician is a certificate program, not even a diploma. most of them called themselves optician even with no cert.

there is no need to reduce the contact lens power if eye power is less than 4.00 diopter.

chances are they dont have the power u required, so they just sell u the power u have in stock and start making story to convince u thats the right power for ur eyes. doh.gif
raul88
post Aug 16 2009, 12:32 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 16 2009, 12:13 AM)
its common if u visit optician shops, some of them have never learned to check eye power. optician is a certificate program, not even a diploma. most of them called themselves optician even with no cert.

there is no need to reduce the contact lens power if eye power is less than 4.00 diopter.

chances are they dont have the power u required, so they just sell u the power u have in stock and start making story to convince u thats the right power for ur eyes. doh.gif
ya
i agree..i think they just wanna sell
that's my point.. why the government din check on this issue
i mean..seriously...most of the girl at the optical shop know nothing about "eye stuff"
the one who suffer is ...well..the costumer

DonutZai
post Aug 16 2009, 02:50 AM

136 posts

Request for the right power maybe.
chilie~lover
post Aug 16 2009, 01:52 PM

176 posts

[wta] icon_question.gif

i bought those GEO lens for fun [vout power]..=(
cz can make eye looks bigger..

but den..aft i wear it for less thn 6 hours..my vision bcm blur n like smokey smokey... sweat.gif

aft take it off my eye tears kip on flowing and stripe nose..

den i slip..n its very pain..i cant move my eye ball even my eyelid is closed..so suffer..end up i cant open my eyes..!!!

i blind for 2 days!!

its hurt!!!

end up..c specialist..da doctors force to opn my eye n put put medic lens to my eyes...=(

within 5 days my eyes get better[withinn 5 days gt go for follow up n change da medic lens thrice]..but anyhow..aft i get better..i try to wear again..but my eyes will red n sore even i wear for less than 1 hour..

izit my eyes not suit for lens or da lens prob??kinda dry when wearing..=(

bcz now i to nid wear spec..power is 0.75...

think of buying lens but worry da same probs occur again..anyone can help me?? icon_question.gif

notworthy.gif thx

This post has been edited by chilie~lover: Aug 16 2009, 01:52 PM
TSjialat
post Aug 16 2009, 11:42 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Aug 16 2009, 12:32 AM)
ya
i agree..i think they just wanna sell
that's  my point.. why the government din check on this issue
i mean..seriously...most of the girl at the optical shop know nothing about "eye stuff"
the one who suffer is ...well..the costumer
our government memang boleh 1 la.

QUOTE(DonutZai @ Aug 16 2009, 02:50 AM)
Request for the right power maybe.
yes, so its important to get eyes checked by optometrist. then remember the power before purchase contact lens.

QUOTE(chilie~lover @ Aug 16 2009, 01:52 PM)
[wta] icon_question.gif

i bought those GEO lens for fun [vout power]..=(
cz can make eye looks bigger..

but den..aft i wear it for less thn 6 hours..my vision bcm blur n like smokey smokey... sweat.gif

aft take it off my eye tears kip on flowing and stripe nose..

den i slip..n its very pain..i cant move my eye ball even my eyelid is closed..so suffer..end up i cant open my eyes..!!!

i blind for 2 days!!
its hurt!!!

end up..c specialist..da doctors force to opn my eye n put put medic lens to my eyes...=(

within 5 days my eyes get better[withinn 5 days gt go for follow up n change da medic lens thrice]..but anyhow..aft i get better..i try to wear again..but my eyes will red n sore even i  wear for less than 1 hour..

izit my eyes not suit for lens or da lens prob??kinda dry when wearing..=(

bcz now i to nid wear spec..power is 0.75...

think of buying lens but worry da same probs occur again..anyone can help me?? icon_question.gif

notworthy.gif thx
omg, i think its better u stop wearing the GEO lens. u might have actually pulled some of ur corneal cells out when removing the lens esp when ur eyes are dry and the lens sticks hard on ur cornea.
chilie~lover
post Aug 17 2009, 12:38 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 16 2009, 11:42 PM)
omg, i think its better u stop wearing the GEO lens. u might have actually pulled some of ur corneal cells out when removing the lens esp when ur eyes are dry and the lens sticks hard on ur cornea.
ya..i stop wear more than half year..total up i wear less than 8 hours..

uhm...

but da prob is..can i wear lens still??who shud i refer?? icon_question.gif

izit my eyes not suit for lens??

oni da specs sad.gif

thx wink.gif

This post has been edited by chilie~lover: Aug 17 2009, 12:39 AM
TSjialat
post Aug 17 2009, 02:08 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(chilie~lover @ Aug 17 2009, 12:38 AM)
ya..i stop wear more than half year..total up i wear less than 8 hours..

uhm...

but da prob is..can i wear lens still??who shud i refer?? icon_question.gif

izit my eyes not suit for lens??

oni da specs  sad.gif

thx wink.gif
what did the doctor said on the last visit to check ur eyes? if doctor said ok, then u can continue wearing lens. but ur eye power is only -0.75, so its still not too bad without lens.

u just have to choose the right lens and not those GEO lens again. thanks
chilie~lover
post Aug 17 2009, 06:10 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 17 2009, 02:08 PM)
what did the doctor said on the last visit to check ur eyes? if doctor said ok, then u can continue wearing lens. but ur eye power is only -0.75, so its still not too bad without lens.

u just have to choose the right lens and not those GEO lens again. thanks
gt ask da doc..he say can...erm...but he say jus 0.75..no nid to wear ..hmmm..but my "san kuang" duno wat we call in english..da flash those..is 0.50..i think its quite high..hmmm... i duno wat i suppose to do.. sad.gif

i worry myeyesight will getting worst..
TSjialat
post Aug 18 2009, 12:00 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(chilie~lover @ Aug 17 2009, 06:10 PM)
gt ask da doc..he say can...erm...but he say jus 0.75..no nid to wear ..hmmm..but my "san kuang" duno wat we call in english..da flash those..is 0.50..i think its quite high..hmmm... i duno wat i suppose to do.. sad.gif

i worry myeyesight will getting worst..
ic, in order to get the right lens, u need to check ur eye power. pls consult optometrist if possible. thanks
chilie~lover
post Aug 18 2009, 05:04 AM

176 posts

thx !!

will ask for ur opinion again if have any doubt in future

thx thx notworthy.gif
law1777
post Aug 19 2009, 11:55 AM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

last time my eyes were 175 and 200 and im already get used to the clearness of the glasses lens. then one day i checked again my eyes the one with 175 dropped to 125 already and the 200 still maintain. still im comfortable with the 175 glass power. is this normal? now im using CL already and my optician told me its better to use both eyes the same power for CL. now im using both side 175. whats your opinions/comments?
TSjialat
post Aug 19 2009, 06:51 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(chilie~lover @ Aug 18 2009, 05:04 AM)

thx !!

will ask for ur opinion again if have any doubt in future

thx thx notworthy.gif
u r welcome. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(law1777 @ Aug 19 2009, 11:55 AM)
last time my eyes were 175 and 200 and im already get used to the clearness of the glasses lens. then one day i checked again my eyes the one with 175 dropped to 125 already and the 200 still maintain. still im comfortable with the 175 glass power. is this normal? now im using CL already and my optician told me its better to use both eyes the same power for CL. now im using both side 175. whats your opinions/comments?
2 reasons u still comfortable with the -1.75 lens

1. that eye exact power should be -1.75 and the optician made a mistake on refraction
2. -0.50 difference is not great and u have already get used to it

its nonsense that the optician told u that same power for both eyes is better, u should get the exact suitable power for each eye, unless u are going to mix up the lens often, then i will agree to use the same power.

law1777
post Aug 19 2009, 07:34 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

ok thanks for the info. that helps alot!!
Lefty
post Aug 26 2009, 10:40 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

when i wear rgp lens i feel total discomfort and my eyes like cant move freely. but will feel comfortable when bathing or put water around my eyes. the plus point is the vision is very clear but feel uncomforable keep on will go and massage my eye or blink unnaturally. I had been using this lens for 2-3 years.

because when i wear soft lense my vision becomes blur and not that sharp.

My power:

R: shortsight -825 , astig : -200. axi:180
L: shortsight -875, Astig : -225 axis :170

I tried once the toric lense , the vision not that clear. any other suggestion ? thx
TSjialat
post Aug 27 2009, 10:51 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Aug 19 2009, 07:34 PM)
ok thanks for the info. that helps alot!!
no problem bro.

QUOTE(Lefty @ Aug 26 2009, 10:40 PM)
when i wear rgp lens i feel total discomfort and my eyes like cant move freely. but will feel comfortable when bathing or put water around my eyes. the plus point is the vision is very clear but feel uncomforable keep on will go and massage my eye or blink unnaturally. I had been using this lens for 2-3 years.

because when i wear soft lense my vision becomes blur and not that sharp.

My power:

R:  shortsight -825 , astig : -200.  axi:180
L: shortsight -875, Astig : -225  axis :170
I tried once the toric lense , the vision not that clear. any other suggestion ? thx
hi, u should seriously go get ur eyes check and fit with a new pair of rgp. its obvious that ur corneal curvatures have changed and the existing old pair is no longer suit ur cornea. rgp should only wear for max 2 years, no longer than tat.

with the eye power above, u should continue using rgp, but a new pair in order to have crisp clear vision. soft toric lens is not going to be helpful. thanks
jacklsw86
post Aug 28 2009, 08:39 AM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

hey i got 1 question here. is air optix really better than bnl purevision? air optix claimed that more ppl prefer their lens compared to bnl's purevision and soflens. so far i tried soflens toric and air optix toric, i feel air optix is better than soflens a little bit. but i havent really tried purevision. any comments on this?
Lefty
post Aug 28 2009, 08:03 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 27 2009, 10:51 PM)
no problem bro.
hi, u should seriously go get ur eyes check and fit with a new pair of rgp. its obvious that ur corneal curvatures have changed and the existing old pair is no longer suit ur cornea. rgp should only wear for max 2 years, no longer than tat.

with the eye power above, u should continue using rgp, but a new pair in order to have crisp clear vision. soft toric lens is not going to be helpful. thanks
are rgp are suppose to be comfortable ? because i never get comfort of weraing rgp lens . Only when bathing or the surrounding is wet then i will feel better. any idea why this happen ? wearing soft lens no such problem . tq
TSjialat
post Aug 29 2009, 12:34 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:39 AM)
hey i got 1 question here. is air optix really better than bnl purevision? air optix claimed that more ppl prefer their lens compared to bnl's purevision and soflens. so far i tried soflens toric and air optix toric, i feel air optix is better than soflens a little bit. but i havent really tried purevision. any comments on this?
from my personal experience, Air optix is almost the same like purevision but air optix toric definitely not as good as purevision toric. thanks

QUOTE(Lefty @ Aug 28 2009, 08:03 PM)
are rgp are suppose to be comfortable ? because i never get comfort of weraing rgp lens . Only when bathing or the surrounding is wet then i will feel better. any idea why this happen ?  wearing soft lens no such problem . tq
rgp is comfortable if the parameters are correct and suit ur eyes. initially it is not comfortable but u will get used to it within 20minutes, then u will feel the lens anymore. if u can feel the lens continuously then very very likely ur lens features are not suitable for ur eyes. thanks

141 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:00 AM