125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

ezralimm
post May 1 2009, 06:28 AM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 1 2009, 02:13 AM)
Exactly, it means different things to different people smile.gif
Normally, no, but in this case the semantics are important because it reveals the underlying mentality.
You still don't understand tongue.gif
There is no contradiction, you just don't understand it. Its all explained in my topic, I don't think I need to repeat the points here. Perhaps it might help you understand if you threw away all the stuff you've learnt and start fresh. As Mr. Poonani pointed out to you earlier, you're taking new ideas and fitting them into your little box. Free yourself from that box, and you might understand.
A forum without a discussion or debate is boring tongue.gif
As far as I can tell, you're saying the glass is half full, im saying the glass is half empty - it means the same thing.

Either way, bottom line long story short, the message is that a guy has to THRIVE and succeed in the game of life to be successful in the game of love. For many desirable characteristics in a guy comes from thriving in the game of life (asides from physical traits that are genetic of course). For only when one is desirable can he "have standards" - the poor hapless ugly short guy who cant keep a job telling himself that he "has standards" and will only date a really hot chick is in for lots of dissappointment. That was the key message in the Face The Truth™ (love) articles: People need to find their standard, or work to raise it.

You seem pretty bent on claiming that I dont understand you. Well, I've explained my POV a few times already - It's up to the others reading this thread to decide. Anyhow, would you like to come to a concensus on a few simple statements? Simple clear statements... i'll draft it over the weekend.

btw, yeah.. debate is awesome. I kinda like debating here more than in RWI tongue.gif nicer crowd.

Added on May 1, 2009, 6:34 am
QUOTE(happy4ever @ May 1 2009, 03:13 AM)

it's best not to reply to ppl who abuse ad hominems to avoid starting a flame war smile.gif

This post has been edited by ezralimm: May 1 2009, 06:34 AM
SUSslickdeals
post May 1 2009, 06:35 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 30 2009, 03:13 PM)
I can make your wildest dream come true, elevating you to godhood, when you soak your head down between the valley of my twin peaks, squeezing and bouncing the mammaries off your eyeballs, titillating your oral sensories to the next spiritual plane, while extracting your manhood out into my Cave of Enlightenment, thereby joining our body in one unison, gyrating our pelvis in the same frequency, squirting the heavenly excrements of my feminine body into your lips, tasting heaven and engulfed in womanly embrace of love and joy, making you vibrate violently in when you reach the Climax of Millennium, dispensing your excretion into my Cave to form a union of two flesh into one, sharing fluids of love in heavenly embrace.
Does this answer your question, sayang?  wub.gif

Without woman, all men will be gay.  wink.gif
Without men, all women will be gay too biggrin.gif
silverhawk
post May 1 2009, 11:01 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ May 1 2009, 06:28 AM)
As far as I can tell, you're saying the glass is half full, im saying the glass is half empty - it means the same thing.

Either way, bottom line long story short, the message is that a guy has to THRIVE and succeed in the game of life to be successful in the game of love. For many desirable characteristics in a guy comes from thriving in the game of life (asides from physical traits that are genetic of course). For only when one is desirable can he "have standards" - the poor hapless ugly short guy who cant keep a job telling himself that he "has standards" and will only date a really hot chick is in for lots of dissappointment. That was the key message in the Face The Truth™ (love) articles: People need to find their standard, or work to raise it.

You seem pretty bent on claiming that I dont understand you. Well, I've explained my POV a few times already - It's up to the others reading this thread to decide. Anyhow, would you like to come to a concensus on a few simple statements? Simple clear statements... i'll draft it over the weekend.

btw, yeah.. debate is awesome. I kinda like debating here more than in RWI tongue.gif nicer crowd.

Its not about optimism or pessimism. Its about how you perceive things, you're stuck with only 1 definition of what a male should be. What you understood of "standards" is different from what I wrote. Not everyone wants a hot chick, not everyone wants a rich guy, the "standard" is something they set themselves for what they want in life. Like that dude who posted here blaming his pathetic salary, if he's happy with his life (although its obvious he is not) then he would find a partner that would fit into his life. Not chase someone who people think is attractive.

Everyone will have a different meaning of success, its up for them to decide whether they have achieved it or not. There are poor people who are very happy with their lives, there are rich people who are very sad with their lives. There are good looking males/females who just can't get the partners they need/want, and there are ugly people who are happy with their partners.

The difference between us is basically, you tell people that "you should be like this", and I tell people "go find out who you are".

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 1 2009, 12:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

^^

1 - silverhawk
0 - ezralimm

next round?
ezralimm
post May 1 2009, 02:03 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ May 1 2009, 11:01 AM)
Its not about optimism or pessimism. Its about how you perceive things, (1) you're stuck with only 1 definition of what a male should be. What you understood of "standards" is different from what I wrote. (2) Not everyone wants a hot chick, not everyone wants a rich guy, the "standard" is something they set themselves for what they want in life. Like that dude who posted here blaming his pathetic salary, if he's happy with his life (although its obvious he is not) then (3) he would find a partner that would fit into his life. Not chase someone who people think is attractive.

Everyone will have a different meaning of success, its up for them to decide whether they have achieved it or not. There are poor people who are very happy with their lives, there are rich people who are very sad with their lives. There are good looking males/females who just can't get the partners they need/want, and there are ugly people who are happy with their partners.

The difference between us is basically, you tell people that "you should be like this", and I tell people "go find out who you are".

Dude, you are really presumptuous.

1) I did not imply anything like that.... Note the use of the word COMPATIBLE in my posts. I went so far as to put "(culturally/emotionally/religiously/practically)" in brackets next to the word compatible.

2) doh.gif there are exceptions of course... but given that you had the choice between A or B, assuming both A and B are equally culturally/religiously compatible, you will go for the more attractive one. I agree that people set standards.... I was just highlighting that sometimes people set their standards higher than what is available to them. What I did say was that given the chance, everyone wants whats best for them....and I have yet to come across a non-desperate guy who would go out of his way to date the most unattractive girl in class... in the same way I have yet to come across a non-desperate girl who would go out of her way to date the most unattractive (short/scrawny/loser/shy/jobless)

3) Precisely. Again., you are saying what i've said in different words. You are effectively saying that he will over time be forced to lower his standards and consider girls that he did not consider before. You see this in people who remain single as they approach their 30s... They are usually not so attractive and are forced to settle for what is available. Thus, you are correct... chances are he will eventually find a partner willing to "fit into his life". The quality (tall/fertile/hot vs short/disproportionate/ugly) of the partner willing to "fit into his life" will depend largely on how attractive he is himself.

I have never said that guys should be rich to attract girls!!!!111 vmad.gif In fact, I've repeatedly stressed out that MONEY DOES NOT ATTRACT GIRLS in all of my threads. That said, money does seem to correlate to a person thriving in life..and girls find this attractive. And you got to face the fact that while MONEY DOES NOT BUY HAPPINESS... money lessens the likelihood that you turn out to become a loser in the game of life - On average, poor people have worse health and higher suicide rates than rich people, in all countries and cultural backgrounds...even in America! Sure there are exceptions... and if harping on a few sad rich blokes who killed themselves makes you feel good about yourself..then fine. But it does not represent the general truth.

Ultimately, everyone has a different path. Guy A's path to social dominance and thriving in the game of life is different from Guy B's path to social dominance and thriving in the game of life.

Awesome For Teh Winrar!
SUSDickson Poon
post May 1 2009, 02:09 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ May 1 2009, 02:03 PM)
Awesome For Teh Winrar!
^ Dude, what the f*** is this?
TSmoorish
post May 1 2009, 02:41 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

silverhawk and ezralimm is trying to say the same thing but express them in different way, hence the endless arguement.
SUSDickson Poon
post May 1 2009, 02:46 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 1 2009, 02:41 PM)
silverhawk and ezralimm is trying to say the same thing but express them in different way, hence the endless arguement.
No they are not saying the same thing.

For some reason Ezra badly wants his point of view to be the only one legitimate, be all and end all position on the matter. He obviously took a lot of time to write out his posts and develop his viewpoints. Now he wants it to be a pronouncement.

He now starts conforming other concepts to his pronouncement, because now that he's invested so much time and PRIDE in it, it must indeed be the one and only, be all and end all position on the matter.

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: May 1 2009, 02:48 PM
TSmoorish
post May 1 2009, 04:20 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ May 1 2009, 02:46 PM)

For some reason Ezra badly wants his point of view to be the only one legitimate, be all and end all position on the matter. He obviously took a lot of time to write out his posts and develop his viewpoints. Now he wants it to be a pronouncement.

He now starts conforming other concepts to his pronouncement, because now that he's invested so much time and PRIDE in it, it must indeed be the one and only, be all and end all position on the matter.
I duno how you read it as different, both of them says the same thing, every individual has their own expectation in life.

anti-informatic
post May 1 2009, 04:31 PM

902 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ May 1 2009, 02:46 PM)

Not oni ezra, falcon do the same
but both look at other ppl and think that its diff
and therefore their discussion lead to nothing

Added on May 1, 2009, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 30 2009, 10:36 PM)
when you get money edi then mission accomplish ... like people get thomas gold cup, they happy achieve their dream.
So now im rich, a money minded gal come to me, and i should treat her as normal?

QUOTE(mengtheem)
like that also can...?

but in relationship is different unless that guys is damn loaded should be no problem geh...
then what to do with gal money minded or not, guy rich is the guy business ROFL

QUOTE(Nicole_4ever)
Please don't think that guys provide money is a very big deal, this is just a very basic that guys need to do!
Yalor!! Guy provide money oni ma!

So, what the very basic u can do?

QUOTE(silverhawkie)
A forum without a discussion or debate is boring
but the objective of the discussion is?

This post has been edited by anti-informatic: May 1 2009, 04:40 PM
ezralimm
post May 1 2009, 05:16 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 1 2009, 04:20 PM)
I duno how you read it as different, both of them says the same thing, every individual has their own expectation in life.
As I said...

Ezra: Glass half empty.

Silver: Glass half full.

Same thing leh.. doh.gif
Vinspire
post May 1 2009, 06:22 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

Internet is serious business.
silverhawk
post May 1 2009, 08:41 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ May 1 2009, 02:03 PM)
3) Precisely. Again., you are saying what i've said in different words. You are effectively saying that he will over time be forced to lower his standards and consider girls that he did not consider before. You see this in people who remain single as they approach their 30s... They are usually not so attractive and are forced to settle for what is available. Thus, you are correct... chances are he will eventually find a partner willing to "fit into his life". The quality (tall/fertile/hot vs short/disproportionate/ugly) of the partner willing to "fit into his life" will depend largely on how attractive he is himself.

Look again at the words you used smile.gif
Lower? Settle for less? That means his standard is STILL HIGH. *sigh* This is the point you don't get at all. There's no higher/lower, there is no right/wrong. There's just the person's requirements.

I have never said that guys should be rich to attract girls!!!!111  vmad.gif In fact, I've repeatedly stressed out that MONEY DOES NOT ATTRACT GIRLS in all of my threads. That said, money does seem to correlate to a person thriving in life..and girls find this attractive. And you got to face the fact that while MONEY DOES NOT BUY HAPPINESS... money lessens the likelihood that you turn out to become a loser in the game of life - On average, poor people have worse health and higher suicide rates than rich people, in all countries and cultural backgrounds...even in America! Sure there are exceptions... and if harping on a few sad rich blokes who killed themselves makes you feel good about yourself..then fine. But it does not represent the general truth.

The general truth is useless in the face on individuality.

Ultimately, everyone has a different path. Guy A's path to social dominance and thriving in the game of life is different from Guy B's path to social dominance and thriving in the game of life.
Awesome For Teh Winrar!
doh.gif Not every guy needs or even wants social dominance.

QUOTE(moorish @ May 1 2009, 02:41 PM)

QUOTE(anti-informatic @ May 1 2009, 04:31 PM)
Not oni ezra, falcon do the same
but both look at other ppl and think that its diff
and therefore their discussion lead to nothing

On the surface it may SEEM like we're talking about the same thing, but dig a bit deeper and you'll see what we say is totally different.

but the objective of the discussion is?
Mental masturbation thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Vinspire @ May 1 2009, 06:22 PM)
Internet is serious business.
Yes, can make lots of money rclxm9.gif

anti-informatic
post May 2 2009, 12:43 AM

902 posts

QUOTE(silverhawky)
On the surface it may SEEM like we're talking about the same thing, but dig a bit deeper and you'll see what we say is totally different.
opposite
from the surface u both talking diff thing,
but dig in deeper actually is the same thing
yinyum
post May 2 2009, 01:32 AM

357 posts

actually it's very simple thing here....

a poor guy will betray me, a rich guy will also betray me....so i rather i'm with the rich 1....
silverhawk
post May 2 2009, 02:16 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(anti-informatic @ May 2 2009, 12:43 AM)
QUOTE(silverhawky)
opposite
Then you lagi dunno anything laugh.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post May 2 2009, 05:30 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ May 2 2009, 01:32 AM)

a poor guy will betray me, a rich guy will also betray me....so i rather i'm with the rich 1....
Then, you do not know how to judge character.
TSmoorish
post May 2 2009, 10:53 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(anti-informatic @ May 2 2009, 12:43 AM)
QUOTE(silverhawky)
opposite
Yup I find the same too.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ May 2 2009, 05:30 AM)
Then, you do not know how to judge character.
nobody can judge character, human changes, they fall in love now doesnt mean they wont fall in love with another girl, unlike animals that only change when they turn senile.

You ever heard of the quote: it takes a lifetime to know someone
The meaning is until that person die, then only you can conclude what person he is.
whirlwind
post May 2 2009, 10:56 AM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

I like to defer your statement

Poor guy went through lots of hardship and he'll appreciate relationship more compare to rich guy
Unless the girl is a spoilt brat.........
Shenay
post May 2 2009, 10:59 AM

546 posts

In my opinion, it should be a balance of 50 : 50. He doesnt need to own a bungalow or anything, what's important is that there is rice on the table. Cmon lar, now rich men are getting mistress all the time. Unless you choose to share your husband just for money (=

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:29 AM