125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

TSmoorish
post Mar 28 2009, 04:03 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(TheLastFew @ Mar 28 2009, 03:41 PM)

Added on March 28, 2009, 3:49 pm
Another cruel yet factual, some of my rich mates already show some thumbs down

Added on March 28, 2009, 3:55 pm

Not 100% certain, they "may" fail. Come on, show some action first mah, but if u are in solely for the money in the first place..then most likely FAIL even u are BEAUTIFUL. For some rich playboy most play play then ditch.
I think you phail to read post #1

1st I'm already married
2nd The girl had a choice to marry the rich dude and that was the discussion about.

Is it so wrong if the girl put security/financial stability as high priority? all the while I'm not talking about aiming for millionaire, I'm only saying to choose a more financial capable guy, a 10k/mth income, some saving is rich to me, so I feel secure to have children with him and I hope my children will have a better life. Does this automatically makes the person bad?

This post has been edited by moorish: Mar 28 2009, 04:13 PM
TheLastFew
post Mar 28 2009, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 28 2009, 04:03 PM)
I think you phail to read post #1

1st I'm already married
2nd The girl had a choice to marry the rich dude and that was the discussion about.

Is it so wrong if the girl put security/financial stability as high priority? all the while I'm not talking about aiming for millionaire, I'm only saying to choose a more financial capable guy, a 10k/mth income, some saving is rich to me, so I feel secure to have children with him and I hope my children will have a better life. Does this automatically makes the person bad?
1) "I think you phail to read post #1"
I miss took this thread to be "v2" of "Girls are money minded, And be proud of it." my mistake.

2) "1st I'm already married"
Time to laugh back at my mates, most are single and GFless, fail mates laugh.gif

3)"Is it so wrong if the girl put security/financial stability as high priority? all the while I'm not talking about aiming for millionaire, I'm only saying to choose a more financial capable guy, a 10k/mth income, some saving is rich to me, so I feel secure to have children with him and I hope my children will have a better life. Does this automatically makes the person bad?"

Never did say u were/are wrong, just cruel yet factual.
Im sure people with daughters/sisters will want them to have security/financial stability.
If the girl has no bf in the first place, make the best man wins. If she did, well this will open to debate(Two sides), which explains the existence of this (yours) thread.

4) "I hope my children will have a better life."
Pretty much most of us can't ignore this. I guess if anyone here wants to dethrone her, I think u peeps can start from arguing about, "I hope my children will have a better life.". IMO very well said. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheLastFew: Mar 28 2009, 05:08 PM
heluvunot
post Mar 28 2009, 05:06 PM

Girls are not money-minded. just realistic I would say.
and I don't see anything wrong with that.
We might not being those naive girls, but then, being realistic isn't bad either.
at least we're smart to live in the real world. Lolz...
LittleGhost
post Mar 28 2009, 05:09 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

^i bet you "realistic" girls would not say it to your men's face that you're attracted to him because of his money.

Realistic, but with deception.
TSmoorish
post Mar 28 2009, 05:11 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 28 2009, 05:09 PM)
^i bet you "realistic" girls would not say it to your men's face that you're attracted to him because of his money.

Realistic, but with deception.
and you hope we being sweet talk and suffer later?
LittleGhost
post Mar 28 2009, 05:12 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 28 2009, 05:11 PM)
and you hope we being sweet talk and suffer later?
No, I'd like you to be more realistic and straight to the point, by letting your men know the consequences if he suddenly loses all his wealth and you're not there to support him. biggrin.gif

TheLastFew
post Mar 28 2009, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 28 2009, 05:12 PM)
No, I'd like you to be more realistic and straight to the point, by letting your men know the consequences if he suddenly loses all his wealth and you're not there to support him. biggrin.gif
Will u accept if a girl(Not ur gf yet) pick the other guy if she thinks u cant provide her children will have a better life?

My 2cents
TSmoorish
post Mar 28 2009, 05:19 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 28 2009, 05:12 PM)
I hope not, we can only try our best to secure our future, because the ultimate aim is to raise our kid in the best enviroment, divorcing doesnt quite cut for me.

But if you wanna think negative then the poor dude have equal chance of losing his job, but at least I've tried my best to secure a good future for my kids.

LittleGhost
post Mar 28 2009, 08:06 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(TheLastFew @ Mar 28 2009, 05:18 PM)
Will u accept if a girl(Not ur gf yet) pick the other guy if she thinks u cant provide her children will have a better life?

My 2cents
You would?

It's not 1+1=2. It's much more complex than that.

I'd say the wrong thing is to be lazy, incompetent, and do nothing in hard times. You would give up your GF so soon and do NOTHING to improve your life side by side?

EDIT: So men should work all day long and women do their household thingy? Sorry I think both partners should give equal effort in raising the child or when living together. I always treat women equally so this is how i roll.

EDIT2: I'm spending my love, my time, with a COMPANION for the rest of the life. I'm not "BUYING" a pet that provides me sex and children. Get mein drift?

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Mar 28 2009, 08:17 PM
TheLastFew
post Mar 28 2009, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 28 2009, 08:06 PM)
You would?
It's not 1+1=2. It's much more complex than that.

I'd say the wrong thing is to be lazy, incompetent, and do nothing in hard times. You would give up your GF so soon and do NOTHING to improve your life side by side?

EDIT: So men should work all day long and women do their household thingy? Sorry I think both partners should give equal effort in raising the child or when living together. I always treat women equally so this is how i roll.

EDIT2: I'm spending my love, my time, with a COMPANION for the rest of the life. I'm not "BUYING" a pet that provides me sex and children. Get mein drift?
Bro, she's not even ur gf yet. If she is already ur gf, probably very hard to accept, that i understand.
If she's not ur gf yet, y not?!?
Bro, do u have a sister?
TSmoorish
post Mar 28 2009, 08:47 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

Girl choosing a rich husband considered shallow
but guy avoiding fat ugly woman is what?

In the end human are selfish, we want the best for ourself... its like the pot calling the kettle black.

This post has been edited by moorish: Mar 28 2009, 08:53 PM
LittleGhost
post Mar 28 2009, 09:18 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 28 2009, 08:47 PM)

In the end human are selfish, we want the best for ourself... its like the pot calling the kettle black.
both are shallow.

So what's the point? Should be become the devil itself just because most of them are evil?

EDIT: Saying in the end human are selfish is AN EXCUSE.

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Mar 28 2009, 09:18 PM
anti-informatic
post Mar 28 2009, 11:04 PM

902 posts

Being selfish does not give u any reason to hurt one another.
Being realistic does not mean money minded.
People not realistic enough does not mean they dont know this world is very cruel.
Cause not everything is really about money, if u really think everything in this world is all money,
i have to pity that.
Cause living with a world that everything is about money is nothing but its like
having money is like having everything while without money is without everything.

Added on March 28, 2009, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Mar 28 2009, 09:18 PM)
both are shallow.

So what's the point? Should be become the devil itself just because most of them are evil?

EDIT: Saying in the end human are selfish is AN EXCUSE.
I dont know why but many people had mislead by this "humans are selfish"
doing that way is giving best thing to urself by take away something from other people
thats totally out of the sense and theory of egoism

This post has been edited by anti-informatic: Mar 28 2009, 11:06 PM
3dassets
post Mar 28 2009, 11:24 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Girls behave the same pretty or not, it is the same as this rich BF topic.
Those who think they are less attractive assume that the creator is not being fair and will develop a nasty attitude, a relationship is indeed a financial plan just like making any major decisions in life and I work hard trying to make more money and be above average but I am going for the ordinary girl.

Personally, I think the ordinary looking people are the majority and they get marry and have children without much interest to debate on this topic, taking chances just like people in the past, trouble begins when we become wary and think we deserve better.

I wonder about the ratio between rich man and pretty girl, my ex wife is pretty and I learned my lesson, so this topic is for men too, if you get involve with someone for the wrong reason just because you are young and naive, you are asking for trouble but most people are optimistic and ignorant, that is why we need failures to put us in the right direction and make rational decisions.

Human are product of the society, our perceptions is based on memories and live according to current standard and environment, unfortunately not everyone abide to proper ethics and conduct. Example; a criminal know what is right and wrong but do it anyway, a smoker know cigarettes is bad for everyone but they continue to smoke.

Money can't buy love and love cannot survive without money laugh.gif

ezralimm
post Mar 29 2009, 12:15 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

Ohhhh SNAP!

Everybody likes to think that they are not shallow...

Girls want the good providers and genetic material for their children - socially dominant, rich, tall(er), and not too deficient in other aspects such as looks.
Guys want the fertile ladies - youthful, hourglass figured with glowing complexion.

Relationships are based on empathy and understanding... it's not surprising that girls are more willing to be empathetic and understanding towards the socially dominant, rich, taller and reasonably good looking guys... in the same way guys are more willing to be empathetic to the hot fertile ladies.

Face The Truth™.
TSmoorish
post Mar 29 2009, 12:27 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Mar 28 2009, 11:24 PM)
Money can't buy love and love cannot survive without money  laugh.gif
I fully agree with this quote of yours smile.gif

A lot of people here take things so straight forward without considering the complexity of human, just because I would choose A they prejudge that I'm money minded like a parasite sucking the life out from my husband. But thats not true in reality, I'm thrifty and would rather save money for the children later in life.

I choosed a MYVI instead of CRV, coz i think car is a waste of money buying expensive cars just to show off.
I choosed fake LV instead of the real thing, coz I dun believe in buying a 7K bag, for the purposed of showing off.

I dun mind going shopping on my husbands honda cub thumbup.gif its convenient, now how many chinese girl willing to do that? you tell me.

nicholas88
post Mar 29 2009, 03:37 PM

872 posts

Yup ! Girls are really money minded, that's why you can see so many girls pursue for Accounting !
parsona
post Mar 29 2009, 04:07 PM

808 posts

If you see no wrong in girls being money minded, then don't ever fight for gender equality. Girls who choose their guys based on money shouldn't complain when their husbands have one affair after another, after all its in our genes to be attracted to pretty young girls. They will have lost the right to b**** about doing all the cooking, cleaning, child rearing while the husband plays his PS3 all day.

If money is the criteria for men, then women should shut up, spread their legs and clean the house.
TheLastFew
post Mar 29 2009, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 29 2009, 12:27 PM)
I fully agree with this quote of yours smile.gif

A lot of people here take things so straight forward without considering the complexity of human, just because I would choose A they prejudge that I'm money minded like a parasite sucking the life out from my husband. But thats not true in reality, I'm thrifty and would rather save money for the children later in life.

I choosed a MYVI instead of CRV, coz i think car is a waste of money buying expensive cars just to show off.
I choosed fake LV instead of the real thing, coz I dun believe in buying a 7K bag, for the purposed of showing off.

I dun mind going shopping on my husbands honda cub thumbup.gif its convenient, now how many chinese girl willing to do that? you tell me.
My hat's off notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on March 29, 2009, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(3dassets @ Mar 28 2009, 11:24 PM)
Girls behave the same pretty or not, it is the same as this rich BF topic.
Those who think they are less attractive assume that the creator is not being fair and will develop a nasty attitude, a relationship is indeed a financial plan just like making any major decisions in life and I work hard trying to make more money and be above average but I am going for the ordinary girl.

Personally, I think the ordinary looking people are the majority and they get marry and have children without much interest to debate on this topic, taking chances just like people in the past, trouble begins when we become wary and think we deserve better.

I wonder about the ratio between rich man and pretty girl, my ex wife is pretty and I learned my lesson, so this topic is for men too, if you get involve with someone for the wrong reason just because you are young and naive, you are asking for trouble but most people are optimistic and ignorant, that is why we need failures to put us in the right direction and make rational decisions.

Human are product of the society, our perceptions is based on memories and live according to current standard and environment, unfortunately not everyone abide to proper ethics and conduct. Example; a criminal know what is right and wrong but do it anyway, a smoker know cigarettes is bad for everyone but they continue to smoke.

Money can't buy love and love cannot survive without money  laugh.gif
Spoken like a true wise man notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by TheLastFew: Mar 29 2009, 07:40 PM
SUSN's
post Mar 29 2009, 07:46 PM

1,091 posts

T.I - Whatever you like

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top