Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

3dassets
post Mar 28 2009, 01:28 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Hmm... I got divorced because I cannot afford an above average life and I am not alone according to the lawyer, money is everything in life and that we have to spend the majority of our lifetime working for money in order to stay alive, if you found a compatible partner who are willing to share the burden, you are lucky.

I was married to one of those who refuse to grow up, man too are stupid and unreal, I am not defending any party just the reality.

It is lust at first sight for men, we offer financial security and get sex in return, if you have got extra, you can have children. Average income earners will have financial hiccups and must anticipate with preparations.

Average income is consider poor people in the city, car installment extended is because the bank knows we cannot afford it to a stage that crippled the economy.

Living on credit is fooling ourselves that many people are doing, create a feasible business in the first two years and you are eligible to get loans and fooled the girls too.
when the business hit a dead end, everything tumble and blame it on the economic recession but it is such gamble that cause the recession in the first place.

So you see, an average man's option is to tap on loans and try to find ways to pull through otherwise it is almost certain that we cannot rely on a pair of hands and 8 hours of work unless for a professional.

Now, men who survive this recession are the true warrior and deserves the attention, woman.

3dassets
post Mar 28 2009, 11:24 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Girl choosing a rich husband considered shallow
but guy avoiding fat ugly woman is what?

Girls behave the same pretty or not, it is the same as this rich BF topic.
Those who think they are less attractive assume that the creator is not being fair and will develop a nasty attitude, a relationship is indeed a financial plan just like making any major decisions in life and I work hard trying to make more money and be above average but I am going for the ordinary girl.

Personally, I think the ordinary looking people are the majority and they get marry and have children without much interest to debate on this topic, taking chances just like people in the past, trouble begins when we become wary and think we deserve better.

I wonder about the ratio between rich man and pretty girl, my ex wife is pretty and I learned my lesson, so this topic is for men too, if you get involve with someone for the wrong reason just because you are young and naive, you are asking for trouble but most people are optimistic and ignorant, that is why we need failures to put us in the right direction and make rational decisions.

Human are product of the society, our perceptions is based on memories and live according to current standard and environment, unfortunately not everyone abide to proper ethics and conduct. Example; a criminal know what is right and wrong but do it anyway, a smoker know cigarettes is bad for everyone but they continue to smoke.

Money can't buy love and love cannot survive without money laugh.gif

3dassets
post Mar 30 2009, 10:56 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

"I dun mind going shopping on my husbands honda cub"

I think not and I ride a motorbike, fine at first because everyone deserves a chance, girls do love a man for who they are, but time will change a person.
Everyone of us here speaks their mind which is good and one day, you may develop a different view or learn from others by experience rather than ego talk.

I am afraid a lot of guys will share my fate, this debate is the sign that the girls become money conscious and the guys have to import wives from less developed neighboring countries like what happen to Singapore. A lady who can survive on their own does not have to service the guy and every man want sex even if they can't afford a marriage, so prostitution will raise so as the demand for porno VCD.

Later, girls to average men are see no touch and lead to social problems that are ever increasing, what goes around comes around, I like to see some constructive solutions than releasing tension alone. What an average man can do to meet the challenge not relying on fate or let nature take its course (extinction), girls should be conscious about financial issue but money minded sounds materialistic and that pisses the average guy. Hopping to marry someone loaded is not because you don't have to work.

To the guys, hard working lead you no where until you work smart, winning a girl's heart is just the beginning and you must be aware of the maintenance costs, we go to school so that we can start somewhere but the school does not teach us how to live a life and forge a contingency plan, most of us came to the real world with an attitude.

3dassets
post Mar 31 2009, 02:38 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

I think the problem is the title of this topic that make people think negative, while everyone have a point and meant righteous but the direction is wrong which boosted such practice.

I am one of the casualty who got divorced because I turned out to be a bad choice for a husband, her parents gave her the impression that a man should provide a comfortable living for her even if she choose not to work but my profession can only earn RM1800 to RM2,500 back then.

As a boyfriend, I am doing well but not as a husband with a lazy wife and let me tell you this; you are either good luck, bad luck or no luck in life, and it cycles, no one is lucky forever.

When struck by bad luck, everything will crumble because most of the average income earner can only lasts 1 to 2 months if become unemployed, illness / hospitalized or anything can drain your savings, when that happens you need time to recover and then time caught up with your age and wasted years of affords.

Don't just say you have seen or heard stories that it won't happen to you unless you are better prepared to face the unexpected, even so, I want to feel love again and will find someone with the same ideology and nobody is to blame just the big reality beyond our control.

You could get cancer even if you adhere to proper diet, no smoking nor drinking and killed in a road accident that wasn't your fault. No one is completely right or wrong just exchanging thoughts here.

3dassets
post Apr 1 2009, 12:28 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

You see what happen to this kind of scenario leads to? I am laughing and don't know what to say liau.
3dassets
post Apr 27 2009, 11:24 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Here, people go round and round, you can try to justify your conscience being money minded is ethical, as if smoking is ok and those who don’t are suckers and that is how it sounds like.

I am sure you don’t meant to be mean but it hurts the man who makes fair income, the title is agitating no matter how you try to rationalize it as security issue, stepping on each other’s tail, no, that is just ego and foolish pride.

So, for the guys out there, money mined girls are the devil you love for sex who are pretty and sexy, you can have them in your dream but cannot afford them in reality, find the heart that deserves your love.

I don’t condemn the sweet pretty girls who are materialistic, on the contrary, rich guy is often a playboy because they can afford the materialistic girl, so we are even. Our social ideology segregates us by wealth and state of mind, we came without them and will go the same, and life is just an emotional journey.

See what you make me do, preach you to the wall. By the way, how do I fair huh?

3dassets
post Apr 27 2009, 05:51 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

Hmm... I like to know what is a marriage about if cannot afford to have children. The so called love at first sight to the lady is merely LUST AT FIRST SIGHT because it is physical appearance that attract the guys before we even have a chance to know the person.

Love & sex is together, only considerate people know what love means, do you know that sex is men's animal instinct and not a choice? We practice control because we are not just animal and loosing it will turn us into rapists, you are right about a whore is to service men who cannot afford a marriage.

So, you think whore house should be legitimate like in Singapore and their job is to help reduce sexual assault? What do you hope to get from posting this thread, the truth or right or wrong? From who?

Tell me what I don't know so I can be a better man and I'll let you know what you assume you know about men.
3dassets
post Apr 28 2009, 11:15 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 28 2009, 09:35 AM)

Try and see if you can work hard while having monthly periods, emotional instabilities, then you get pregnant for 9 months and still have to travel to work in that 9 months, then rest 1 month, and get back to work again, while having to take care of the baby, day in day out  while looking after the husband as well.

The gist is, the man have to STEP UP and be more reliable than when he was a bachelor.  smile.gif
I agree and I divorced her knowing that I cannot afford the above after 4 years of marriage, I like to know how much income is consider being able to provide and what profession can make that kind of money? But I am too old to look for another job since every employment adopt a turnover cycle to reset salary and that these jobs are meant for youngsters, I make RM3000 today and according to jobstreet's salary report, I am over paid, others make less than RM2500.

5 years since my divorce and I am still feeling incompetent, I never consider paid sex because money is hard to come by and to suppress my sexual urge, I don't buy porn VCD. Instead I bought original software and spent all my time on it.

I respect the woman for what they are that a man will never know, if I cannot afford them, I will not marry again but I can still love them and this condition is common in the west where couple live together without a marriage or have multiple sex partners. What cause this kind of pattern is the selfish employers who never allow their employees to grow with the company suppressing improvement to prolong their business based on opportunities unwilling to give ways and this group is between 50-60.

Aren't we supposed to seek solution than releasing steam? Debating in such a manner won't benefit anyone except heighten the forum traffic unless that is the motive.

3dassets
post Apr 28 2009, 02:58 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 28 2009, 11:53 AM)
try running your own business.

if you're clueless on your finance, then its good you should never get married in the first place.

In the animal kingdom, the male that hunts the best, or makes the nest the best gets to mate. No different here. The fittest should survive.

What is the difference between a job and a career? You have not answer my question, how much money is consider eligible? If you want love, so make love, isn't that sex?
I wonder how people make less than me and can still have a wife and children, care to share?

I have no pride and willing to change may surname if there is a woman who make the money and I do the house work but that is not allowed by law, why? A man is not a jantan if he switch role? No wonder there are transvestite.
3dassets
post Apr 28 2009, 07:33 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 28 2009, 03:31 PM)
How much do you need to sustain a family, send the kids to school, college, uni?
You should have figured that out first. If you still don't know, you don't deserve to get married.
I cannot afford a wife and children but can I have many girlfriends instead? How would you label me then?

I have ideas to what I can do to start a business but it require about 10 years to materialize by then my d*** probably won't work anymore, I can build a career at any age but cannot live like 10 years younger.

Sounds like you have been through bad relationships but tell me what is the difference between a job & a career, you have my respect though you are harsh, care to address my questions??

Care to explain in your opinion:
Why does the law does not allow a man to switch role bearing the wife's surname?
Why must we get marry to have sex?
If I choose a pretty girlfriend over the fat and less appealing, can I say be proud of my choice just like "Man only love the pretty girls and be proud."?
3dassets
post Apr 29 2009, 10:09 AM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 28 2009, 10:29 PM)
girlfriends or wives, its up to you to shoulder the responsibility as best to your ability.  smile.gif

Business dont need 10 years. EVen in 1 day can be done too.
Do you think your business solution will work for other field? I am in 3D computer graphics and physical sculpture, do you have any suggestion?

"Everything will fall into place", yes I agree but I am wondering how most people make less than me and manage to raise a family, they don't work 2 jobs.
Something I miss or is there a secret that those who know are not telling?

"but you can't deny that women now are a lot more independant financially. Yet, men are still expected (ideally) to be the ONLY one to bear the financial burden"

I blame it on the salary issue, while woman can earn more and more, men still get paid the same and must own a business to be consider better provider, again this reminded me of Singapore. I m getting uncomfortable with this issue and thinking of killing someone.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Apr 29 2009, 10:22 AM

0.0788sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:26 PM