LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~
big2me
Jun 10 2011, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 9 2011, 08:18 PM) Actually the tyre cost RM108 each plus balancing. The balance is for alignment services. Both front and back. Yes, the original size for 12 inch rim is 155/70/12. I see alot using 14 inch rims with 165/55/14 and I wanted to change too but seeing the potholes and uneven road condition in KL, I think I change later when I move back to small town.  if original = 155/70/12 so my rims can use loh like that i also want to use falken lah, izzit better than contiential ? tayar shop around my home also want RM110/pc havent included balancing or alignment etc. can give some details of your tayar & the shop name ?
etigge
Jun 10 2011, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(big2me @ Jun 10 2011, 07:09 AM) if original = 155/70/12 so my rims can use loh like that i also want to use falken lah, izzit better than contiential ? tayar shop around my home also want RM110/pc havent included balancing or alignment etc. can give some details of your tayar & the shop name ?  The new shop behind JayaJusco Cheras Selatan (balakong). If you go TekMing in Subang, it is only RM103 for Silverstone Powerblitz PLUS balancing. I think Continental tyres are better in terms of noise, they are more quiet. The Falken is not bad actually, quiet and it is a soft compound so won't last that long but better grip.
DaBestOne
Jun 10 2011, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 9 2011, 08:18 PM) Actually the tyre cost RM108 each plus balancing. The balance is for alignment services. Both front and back. Yes, the original size for 12 inch rim is 155/70/12. I see alot using 14 inch rims with 165/55/14 and I wanted to change too but seeing the potholes and uneven road condition in KL, I think I change later when I move back to small town.  no prob wan la bro. im using 165/55/14. no prob also so far. standard absorber n spring. just need to ketuk inside alil bit coz when carry ppl then scratch the top.. lol.. but pothole those kinda thing i think everyone also will avoid when see one.. if go into the hole tyre n rims no prob also will worry that the alignment n balancing lari lor..
Crazydude93
Jun 10 2011, 03:01 PM
guyz, i want to change my AT tranny to MT. can a 850 MT fit into a 660 engine? kancil der= =" just hate the AT, go uphill need to put gear to 2nd then 3rd= =" needles to say, make my gearbox more and more ruin der
Compelica
Jun 10 2011, 05:03 PM
I'd not recommend it - the 850 MT's gear ratios are built for for the 850's powerplant, so if you drop that into your 660 it'll probably get it up real slow. No pun intended lol
Crazydude93
Jun 10 2011, 08:20 PM
i know, different gearbox different engine cc =__= kinda hard to find good 660 MT gearbox nowadays.. even halfcut already almost gone.. haiyo
Crazydude93
Jun 10 2011, 10:01 PM
850=__= i want 660.. Plus. Im at sabah LOL.. Go kl just to buy gearbox.. Niceee
Aquariusdenz
Jun 10 2011, 10:54 PM
Am using 660 kancil.. Hate the short gear change and low final gear..
Crazydude93
Jun 11 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 10 2011, 10:54 PM) Am using 660 kancil.. Hate the short gear change and low final gear.. Well, better you than me, go uphill so kesian.. But i think you can change the timing on the gear change right?
etigge
Jun 11 2011, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(Crazydude93 @ Jun 11 2011, 12:19 AM) Well, better you than me, go uphill so kesian.. But i think you can change the timing on the gear change right? Not timing but the ratio. More teeth or less teeth. For 850 the standard gear ratio is 1st gear 3.500, 2nd gear 2.111, 3rd gear 1.392, 4th gear 0.971 and 5th gear 0.794 and for 660s the ratio respectively , Hey! they are the same  Only the reverse and final ratio lari a bit. That means the gear box is usable on both models. To change the gear ratios you have to dismantle the whole gear box and the labour charges very expensive. I repaired a Rusa gearbox once(no potong kereta) and change the syncromesh and 1 gear and it cost me over 2K This post has been edited by etigge: Jun 11 2011, 08:49 AM
Crazydude93
Jun 11 2011, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 08:49 AM) Not timing but the ratio. More teeth or less teeth. For 850 the standard gear ratio is 1st gear 3.500, 2nd gear 2.111, 3rd gear 1.392, 4th gear 0.971 and 5th gear 0.794 and for 660s the ratio respectively , Hey! they are the same  Only the reverse and final ratio lari a bit. That means the gear box is usable on both models. To change the gear ratios you have to dismantle the whole gear box and the labour charges very expensive. I repaired a Rusa gearbox once(no potong kereta) and change the syncromesh and 1 gear and it cost me over 2K   so i can just put in the 850cc gearbox to my kancil!! good= =" getting very angry with that auto tranny.. the loooonger i drive a auto car, surely later i forgot how to drive a manual car- -" over 2k, just like buying a new gearbox better
etigge
Jun 11 2011, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Crazydude93 @ Jun 11 2011, 10:43 AM)  so i can just put in the 850cc gearbox to my kancil!! good= =" getting very angry with that auto tranny.. the loooonger i drive a auto car, surely later i forgot how to drive a manual car- -" over 2k, just like buying a new gearbox better  New gear box for Rusa, almost 4K plus labour  Not mistaken same gearbox as Avanza.
Aquariusdenz
Jun 11 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 08:49 AM) Not timing but the ratio. More teeth or less teeth. For 850 the standard gear ratio is 1st gear 3.500, 2nd gear 2.111, 3rd gear 1.392, 4th gear 0.971 and 5th gear 0.794 and for 660s the ratio respectively , Hey! they are the same  Only the reverse and final ratio lari a bit. That means the gear box is usable on both models. To change the gear ratios you have to dismantle the whole gear box and the labour charges very expensive. I repaired a Rusa gearbox once(no potong kereta) and change the syncromesh and 1 gear and it cost me over 2K  so if i use the final gear of 850, i can drive at the top speed like 850? but i wonder my 660 engine can power the 850 final gear or not.. haha
Crazydude93
Jun 11 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 11:29 AM) New gear box for Rusa, almost 4K plus labour  Not mistaken same gearbox as Avanza.  oh.. so... expensive... almost same as a L2 engine
etigge
Jun 11 2011, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 11 2011, 11:42 AM) so if i use the final gear of 850, i can drive at the top speed like 850? but i wonder my 660 engine can power the 850 final gear or not.. haha  You probably can but takes more effort and longer time to reach the speed and also burn more fuel. Maximum output of a 660 is 22.8KW at 6400 RPM as opposed to 850 which is 27.5 but at lesser 5500 RPM.  Anyway I don't think you will drive at 6400 RPM, will you? The L turbocharged series all max. at 8200 RPM, the engine is made to withstand to that RPM and that's where the extra power comes from.
Compelica
Jun 11 2011, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 01:01 PM) You probably can but takes more effort and longer time to reach the speed and also burn more fuel. Maximum output of a 660 is 22.8KW at 6400 RPM as opposed to 850 which is 27.5 but at lesser 5500 RPM.  Anyway I don't think you will drive at 6400 RPM, will you? The L turbocharged series all max. at 8200 RPM, the engine is made to withstand to that RPM and that's where the extra power comes from. There are some situations where the gearbox must be able to handle the torque from the engine. This wouldn't matter if you use an 850 gearbox on a 660, but be careful when you swap engines and mating it with your old gearboxes  Also, been wanting to ask. What's the rev at 110 km/h for a standard L2 if anybody knows? My 850 is at 4.1K, and anything above 3.5K makes the engine sound like it engage VTEC liao
Crazydude93
Jun 11 2011, 05:06 PM
Sadly, my auto can once can go 115km/h(now can't due to gearbox problem=___=') even more sad.. NO RPM METER!!! Hate kancil660 no rpm meter=___=
Aquariusdenz
Jun 11 2011, 05:26 PM
LOL im driving 1995 first batch kancil 660 no RPM meter too.. i ever tried once at 110km/h and i will say i wont do it again.. with such a light body.. what is the RPM for 660 when its 110km/h?
Crazydude93
Jun 11 2011, 06:14 PM
Looks like we drive the same batch of cars  . Yaya, who know how much rpm does a 95 kancil 660cc pls do tell here