132 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

etigge
post Jun 11 2011, 10:59 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Crazydude93 @ Jun 11 2011, 06:14 PM)
Looks like we drive the same batch of cars tongue.gif. Yaya, who know how much rpm does a 95 kancil 660cc pls do tell here biggrin.gif
Both 850 and 660 will reach 110kmh at 4200RPM but will take 660 to attain it in longer time. The same block only different bore and stroke. Difference is 850 has a higher torque. I used to lower the front springs by 2inch in my former 660 and I though of doing it on my 850 now. It turns corner better.
Crazydude93
post Jun 11 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 10:59 PM)
Both 850 and 660 will reach 110kmh at 4200RPM but will take 660 to attain it in longer time. The same block only different bore and stroke. Difference is 850 has a higher torque. I used to lower the front springs by 2inch in my former 660 and I though of doing it on my 850 now. It turns corner  better.
4200RPM ? Damn the engine make a hell of a noise like wanna blow edy tongue.gif you just lower the front springs? Back springs stay stock?
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 11 2011, 11:55 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Crazydude93 @ Jun 11 2011, 06:14 PM)
Looks like we drive the same batch of cars tongue.gif. Yaya, who know how much rpm does a 95 kancil 660cc pls do tell here biggrin.gif
Lol.. Hardly find people drive first batch in this forum.. my car are stock.. Even the original GX sticker and Perodua sticker still on.. Just the rim cover change to 2nd gen.. because one of the stock rim cover flew off..
My kancil final gear still can tailgate vios auto at 100km/h.. If manual vios cant lar.. I can feel there is still extra force when it hit 100km/h.. Thats why i want to know the RPM at that speed..
Compelica
post Jun 12 2011, 12:04 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Kancil 850s with white meters are first generation ones?
etigge
post Jun 12 2011, 12:04 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 10:59 PM)
Both 850 and 660 will reach 110kmh at 4200RPM but will take 660 to attain it in longer time. The same block only different bore and stroke. Difference is 850 has a higher torque. I used to lower the front springs by 2inch in my former 660 and I though of doing it on my 850 now. It turns corner  better.
Yalorr! because if you look from the side Kancil front is like higher than the back, like 'conggang' lidat! laugh.gif So, to level the car back, I lowered the front only. laugh.gif
Crazydude93
post Jun 12 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 11 2011, 11:55 PM)
Lol.. Hardly find people drive first batch in this forum.. my car are stock.. Even the original GX sticker and Perodua sticker still on.. Just the rim cover change to 2nd gen.. because one of the stock rim cover flew off..
My kancil final gear still can tailgate vios auto at 100km/h.. If manual vios cant lar.. I can feel there is still extra force when it hit 100km/h.. Thats why i want to know the RPM at that speed..
Same la, my car is stock, interior and engine only laaa, body still the same, but spare part punya, damn lorry go play bumper car with my kancil shakehead.gif
When at 100km/h, even the gas pedal alredy stick on the floor, it's like still can go beyond 120km/h right? But the meter wont move=___="

Added on June 12, 2011, 12:09 am
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 12 2011, 12:04 AM)
Yalorr! because if you look from the side Kancil front is like higher than the back, like 'conggang' lidat! laugh.gif  So, to level the car back, I lowered the front only. laugh.gif
Mines is higher at the back=___= feels like when doing sudden stop that car want to do the wheely backwards=_="

This post has been edited by Crazydude93: Jun 12 2011, 12:09 AM
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 12 2011, 12:27 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Crazydude93 @ Jun 12 2011, 12:07 AM)
Same la, my car is stock, interior and engine only laaa, body still the same, but spare part punya, damn lorry go play bumper car with my kancil  shakehead.gif
When at 100km/h, even the gas pedal alredy stick on the floor, it's like still can go beyond 120km/h right? But the meter wont move=___="

Added on June 12, 2011, 12:09 am
Mines is higher at the back=___= feels like when doing sudden stop that car want to do the wheely backwards=_="
Can go beyond 120km/h but need long time with our 16 years old kancil.. But im still so proud with the daihatsu engine.. Haha..
Mine also look quite high at the front.. Thinking of lower the front only since always travel at night at high speed.. My gf live ten miles away.. Will it look weird if lower front only? It might look like a drag car i guess.. Haha
etigge
post Jun 12 2011, 03:09 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 12 2011, 12:27 AM)
Can go beyond 120km/h but need long time with our 16 years old kancil.. But im still so proud with the daihatsu engine.. Haha..
Mine also look quite high at the front.. Thinking of lower the front only since always travel at night at high speed.. My gf live ten miles away.. Will it look weird if lower front only? It might look like a drag car i guess.. Haha
laugh.gif Just level down the front only larr. If you look carefully the front is higher, maybe to compensate two passengers when the weight is there. Just look at the distance between the tyres and the fender, can see the difference. I just level the car only. Drag car looks like that because the front tyres are smaller laugh.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 12 2011, 08:59 AM

1,533 posts

how much if lower the front only? is it change a new lower spring set or what? because i know my friend is change new sets but feel uncomfortable..
how you level it lower but not changing the spring?
etigge
post Jun 12 2011, 09:28 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 12 2011, 08:59 AM)
how much if lower the front only? is it change a new lower spring set or what? because i know my friend is change new sets but feel uncomfortable..
how you level it lower but not changing the spring?
Not really recommended but I did it anyway, cut of one and half coil of the original spring. Those lowered readily available springs are harder and they are better for cornering but hard on ride. smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 12 2011, 05:51 PM

1,533 posts

yups i felt that its hard on my friend's ride.. but nice when driving at high speed.. dont think want to change first as my gf's house's road are quite bumpy with poth holes.. zzz
DaBestOne
post Jun 13 2011, 12:42 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

drive at 110km or 120km then radio pun turn on louder to close the engine noise and wind noise.. haha..
Compelica
post Jun 13 2011, 12:51 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 13 2011, 12:42 PM)
drive at 110km or 120km then radio pun turn on louder to close the engine noise and wind noise.. haha..
That's what I usually do as well laugh.gif
COOLPINK
post Jun 13 2011, 03:11 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:44 PM)
There are some situations where the gearbox must be able to handle the torque from the engine. This wouldn't matter if you use an 850 gearbox on a 660, but be careful when you swap engines and mating it with your old gearboxes wink.gif

Also, been wanting to ask. What's the rev at 110 km/h for a standard L2 if anybody knows? My 850 is at 4.1K, and anything above 3.5K makes the engine sound like it engage VTEC liao laugh.gif
L2 standard turbo auto 4 gear 3.6k~4k rpm. manual 5 gear will be lower around 3.1~3.5k.
I miss manual transmission but when i in traffic jam i miss auto transmission haha!
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 13 2011, 04:39 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jun 13 2011, 12:51 PM)
That's what I usually do as well laugh.gif
Haha thats what i do too.. But quickly mute the radio if i hear strange noise.. Haha
leeii
post Jun 13 2011, 10:33 PM

sifu here, i wanna ask few question
my boss found one L2 4wd, can i knw more info bout tis engine??
fuel consuption same wif normal L2s?
n L2 or L2s thg izzit same lik kancil 850 exp engine mounting, n clutch
DaBestOne
post Jun 14 2011, 12:51 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 13 2011, 04:39 PM)
Haha thats what i do too.. But quickly mute the radio if i hear strange noise.. Haha
yea.. always worry about sumting happen to the car coz driving so fast and got stuff cabut or wat.. hahhaa..
kcgboyz
post Jun 15 2011, 12:40 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(leeii @ Jun 13 2011, 10:33 PM)
sifu here, i wanna ask few question
my boss found one L2 4wd, can i knw more info bout tis engine??
fuel consuption same wif normal L2s?
n L2 or L2s thg izzit same lik kancil 850 exp engine mounting, n clutch
4wd will not lepas JPJ @ puspakom ma hmm.gif or otherwise, u locked it to be 2 wd only.
if u want 4wd L5..got one in selayang near pasar borong.he give me rm2k nego! nod.gif

all mira L2 L5 same mounting.except kelisa@kenari engine

i have 1 Q.i;m using L5 JBJL 4 piston auto without LSD.why the fuel consumption RM10 can go 38km only?
DaBestOne
post Jun 15 2011, 07:27 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kcgboyz @ Jun 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
4wd will not lepas JPJ @ puspakom ma  hmm.gif  or otherwise, u locked it to be 2 wd only.
if u want 4wd L5..got one in selayang near pasar borong.he give me rm2k nego!  nod.gif

all mira L2 L5 same mounting.except kelisa@kenari engine

i have 1 Q.i;m using L5 JBJL 4 piston auto without LSD.why the fuel consumption RM10 can go 38km only?
so is swapping an 850 mt to L2 will help save fuel consumption..? how is the transaction being done..? trade in our old 850 engine to get L2? how much..?
nkkhong84
post Jun 16 2011, 12:46 AM

164 posts

hi, can i ask, any1 know where to find body part for kancil?
i jus got a kancil 2003 but only found out that behind there got a big hole underneath the spare tyre.

quite sad about this.coz previously was not spotted the thing sad.gif
please help

132 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 AM