LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~
big2me
Jun 6 2011, 06:26 PM
Hi, kancil use 10W30 lubricant ? ref: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ubricant+kancil1) Touring (Mineral) SM/CF 10W30 (3Liter) - RM45 <Engine below 1000cc, Kancil,Viva,Myvi, etc> Mineral Eneos good ? want do service already. now RM40 can go 245KM - 11.67 km/l 4 pcs tyre old, alignment run. timing belt also buruk i think want change already. should be how much 1 by1 ? Plz give direction where got nice service centre, my experience some of the service centre look not so welcome, may be kancil service so cheap. This post has been edited by big2me: Jun 6 2011, 06:36 PM
big2me
Jun 9 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 7 2011, 12:12 PM) Added on June 7, 2011, 12:16 pmActually it is safer to change the timing belt if you just took over the car or the previous owner can tell you when they changed. A normal timing belt needs to changed after every 80,000 kms. although some belts states 100,000 kms. The other day, I asked the foreman to check if it still can last, he opened up the cover and test if there are any slack in the belt. Loose or slacking means used quite some time and mine was still tight. Although not a really sure way but it is the only way until I change it in a few months. Falken 155/ 70/12 ? Ini tebal type kan ? If original what size ya ? I am looking for original only. RM460 - RM20 (balancing) = RM440 / 4 = 1 pc RM110 better than i change continential beside my home here, normal 1 also want RM110. ....
big2me
Jun 10 2011, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 9 2011, 08:18 PM) Actually the tyre cost RM108 each plus balancing. The balance is for alignment services. Both front and back. Yes, the original size for 12 inch rim is 155/70/12. I see alot using 14 inch rims with 165/55/14 and I wanted to change too but seeing the potholes and uneven road condition in KL, I think I change later when I move back to small town.  if original = 155/70/12 so my rims can use loh like that i also want to use falken lah, izzit better than contiential ? tayar shop around my home also want RM110/pc havent included balancing or alignment etc. can give some details of your tayar & the shop name ?