LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

Crazydude93
post Jun 2 2011, 03:26 PM

i would like to ask all kancil sifu2 out there..
A.how much budget would it take to change a 660cc AT into a turbocharged L2 complete with a manual gearbox?
B.what kind of engine is better for FC?
C.can a AT turbocharged engine go as fast at MT turbocharged engine?
Crazydude93
post Jun 3 2011, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jun 3 2011, 12:34 AM)
A. better if u standby 5k. depends on wear and tear parts and luck.
B. EX5! haha..but seriously DOHC L5 or L6 with manual gearbox but spare parts a bit expensive
C. more or less same for 1 and second gear after that manual gearbox will hav advantage.

just my 2 cents. mayb other wan to share their experience?
5k a=.=" damn.. thx for replaying biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 3 2011, 06:59 AM)
hmm.. hardly see any auto gear box with turbo charged.. my friend modded his kancil with L2 engine combine with a good manual gearbox which can make the car achieve 160km/h easily.. all i can say is manual gear box is easily customizeable and cheaper.. smile.gif
my friend got an auto gearbox with trubocharged engine.. but i don't know how the performance go..
Crazydude93
post Jun 10 2011, 03:01 PM

guyz, i want to change my AT tranny to MT. can a 850 MT fit into a 660 engine? kancil der= =" just hate the AT, go uphill need to put gear to 2nd then 3rd= =" needles to say, make my gearbox more and more ruin der
Crazydude93
post Jun 10 2011, 08:20 PM

i know, different gearbox different engine cc =__= kinda hard to find good 660 MT gearbox nowadays.. even halfcut already almost gone.. haiyo

Crazydude93
post Jun 10 2011, 10:01 PM

850=__= i want 660.. Plus. Im at sabah LOL.. Go kl just to buy gearbox.. Niceee biggrin.gif
Crazydude93
post Jun 11 2011, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 10 2011, 10:54 PM)
Am using 660 kancil.. Hate the short gear change and low final gear..
Well, better you than me, go uphill so kesian.. But i think you can change the timing on the gear change right?
Crazydude93
post Jun 11 2011, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 08:49 AM)
Not timing but the ratio. More teeth or less teeth. For 850 the standard gear ratio is 1st gear 3.500, 2nd gear 2.111, 3rd gear 1.392, 4th gear 0.971 and 5th gear 0.794 and for 660s the ratio respectively , Hey! they are the same  laugh.gif  Only the reverse and final ratio lari a bit.

That means the gear  box is usable on both models. To change the gear ratios you have to dismantle the whole gear box and the labour charges very expensive. I repaired a Rusa gearbox once(no potong kereta) and change the syncromesh and 1 gear and it cost me over 2K rclxub.gif
blink.gif so i can just put in the 850cc gearbox to my kancil!! good= =" getting very angry with that auto tranny.. the loooonger i drive a auto car, surely later i forgot how to drive a manual car- -"

over 2k, just like buying a new gearbox better tongue.gif
Crazydude93
post Jun 11 2011, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 11:29 AM)
New gear box for Rusa, almost 4K plus labour rclxub.gif  Not mistaken same gearbox as Avanza.
shocking.gif oh.. so... expensive... almost same as a L2 engine shakehead.gif
Crazydude93
post Jun 11 2011, 05:06 PM

Sadly, my auto can once can go 115km/h(now can't due to gearbox problem=___=') even more sad.. NO RPM METER!!! Hate kancil660 no rpm meter=___=
Crazydude93
post Jun 11 2011, 06:14 PM

Looks like we drive the same batch of cars tongue.gif. Yaya, who know how much rpm does a 95 kancil 660cc pls do tell here biggrin.gif
Crazydude93
post Jun 11 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 11 2011, 10:59 PM)
Both 850 and 660 will reach 110kmh at 4200RPM but will take 660 to attain it in longer time. The same block only different bore and stroke. Difference is 850 has a higher torque. I used to lower the front springs by 2inch in my former 660 and I though of doing it on my 850 now. It turns corner  better.
4200RPM ? Damn the engine make a hell of a noise like wanna blow edy tongue.gif you just lower the front springs? Back springs stay stock?
Crazydude93
post Jun 12 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 11 2011, 11:55 PM)
Lol.. Hardly find people drive first batch in this forum.. my car are stock.. Even the original GX sticker and Perodua sticker still on.. Just the rim cover change to 2nd gen.. because one of the stock rim cover flew off..
My kancil final gear still can tailgate vios auto at 100km/h.. If manual vios cant lar.. I can feel there is still extra force when it hit 100km/h.. Thats why i want to know the RPM at that speed..
Same la, my car is stock, interior and engine only laaa, body still the same, but spare part punya, damn lorry go play bumper car with my kancil shakehead.gif
When at 100km/h, even the gas pedal alredy stick on the floor, it's like still can go beyond 120km/h right? But the meter wont move=___="

Added on June 12, 2011, 12:09 am
QUOTE(etigge @ Jun 12 2011, 12:04 AM)
Yalorr! because if you look from the side Kancil front is like higher than the back, like 'conggang' lidat! laugh.gif  So, to level the car back, I lowered the front only. laugh.gif
Mines is higher at the back=___= feels like when doing sudden stop that car want to do the wheely backwards=_="

This post has been edited by Crazydude93: Jun 12 2011, 12:09 AM
Crazydude93
post Jul 3 2011, 10:19 PM

all CLK members.. i come in peace!! biggrin.gif
guyz, im thinking of changing the exhaust on my 94 kancil auto..
the engine is completely stock = =" anyone have a recommendation on what type of exhaust is suitable for my car? i would prefer the soft sound, but not the kasar ones.. and gives me a bit fc~
im kinda noob at this.. to all sifus.. help mee sad.gif
Crazydude93
post Jul 4 2011, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(JasonB @ Jul 4 2011, 11:45 AM)
Hello! smile.gif
Stock engine i normally advice not to change. Better save that cash up for other things.
Only unless you really want to la. hhahaha. S-flow i hear is ok for auto and dont go bigger than 1.8inch pipe.

Here are some tips to make your car to look really good with a small budget.
BTW i'm gonna do this for my wifes Kelisa soon. tongue.gif
Might cost more here in Malaysia, so pandai pandai la with budget. biggrin.gif

Mighty Car Mods - Season 1 Ep1
LOL~ you watched MCM to aa.. same la~
about that exhaust= =" better don't right.. waste my money only..
another question, my engine's heat is kinda unstable.. when at around 60km/h the heat meter already reached the Hot zone.. but sometimes it become normal again= =" confuse ooh rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Crazydude93
post Jul 4 2011, 06:55 PM

i think so.. full... of... rust= ="
damn
Crazydude93
post Jul 15 2011, 12:13 PM

guyz, im kinda thinking of lowering my car abit.. now its currently sitting on stock springs, and on 15" rims.........
any recommendations?
is GAB good enough for ride comfort and lower ride?
Mudah.my GAB springs
Crazydude93
post Sep 11 2011, 11:41 PM

Okay.. Anyone here from sabah? Because i want to ask where have a reliable and trustworthy garage that can sell n swap engine? Kinda thinking to swap my engine..

But.... The my 660cc stock engine is still smooth.. Should i just install a turbokit?
Crazydude93
post Sep 13 2011, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Sep 13 2011, 12:27 PM)
if u wanna bolt on, try to find the L70 carb turbo kit.
other than that, no point converting to EFI, and turbo etc... a swap will be better smile.gif
but as i ask2 around, better i just slowly upgrade that car and just convert to an L2s engine right? now i just wondering..
does GAB springs really stiff as they say? my dealer says ok ok= ="
and, just change the air filter on my car, but the piping.... suck hot air.. they put it directly behind the radiator fan cry.gif how to adjust the piping? custom make a? n my engine is stock.. as in very STOCK~ just the air filter got changed sad.gif

0.0237sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:58 AM