126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

slickz
post Jun 21 2009, 03:42 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

There's this arcade stick selling for RM 160-170 called joytron arcade stick. Is it any good? I'm looking for a reasonably good cheap arcade fightstick

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:15 ambtw do realize you can't backup your street fighter IV savegame so you are screwed if u have to reformat your ps3.

This post has been edited by slickz: Jun 21 2009, 10:15 AM
shinjite
post Jun 21 2009, 12:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jun 21 2009, 03:42 AM)
There's this arcade stick selling for RM 160-170 called joytron arcade stick. Is it any good? I'm looking for a reasonably good cheap arcade fightstick

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:15 ambtw do realize you can't backup your street fighter IV savegame so you are screwed if u have to reformat your ps3.
For the moment, best to get Hori sticks
They are in stock now
rawfish
post Jun 21 2009, 01:25 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Jun 21 2009, 03:18 AM)
hi r you guy join penang queenbay sf4 tournament??
Wow, a Penang tourney! Who's the organizer, and what's the prize like? What's the date and time, because mikeeeee is in Penang now, and others like (i think) Maxwei are from there.
hanz079
post Jun 21 2009, 01:39 PM

315 posts

Like Shinjite said, get the HRAP3, it's worth it...
And regarding the save game, yeah, you're most prolly screwed if the ps3 YLOD like mine but if u wanna upgrade your HDD, juz back up your data using and external drive and restore it back later...
rawfish
post Jun 21 2009, 01:46 PM

30 posts

I entered "gameaxis.com joytron" and found some interesting bits:

It is moddable:
http://forum.gameaxis.com/showthread.php?p=21613128

Some users' review:
http://www.sgclub.com/singapore/ps3_arcade...ksa_154995.html

For me, to know if an arcade stick is good, I:

1) Look at the outside. Is it durable or cheap looking (breaks faster)? Does the area below the buttons have enough room to rest my hands? Will the whole arcade stick move when I perform moves? Does it sit comfortably on my lap, and steadily? (this is just my preference, if it's placed on a table without moving it's fine but do watch your back!)

2) Look at the parts. Does the joystick give a smooth clicking sound for all direction inputs, or grinding sound (not good)? Does the buttons feel cheap and feels like it may break easily?

3) Via (any) internet pictures, could you see the insides e.g. bad wiring, cheap-looking components, bad soldering workmanship, etc. You don't want the stick to stop functioning halfway due to some unseen reason due to this.

If you are satisfied with this product, do give it a try. The arcade stick market is saturated with Hori because no other makers come up to their standard with CONSISTENT quality (their higher stick ranges ie Real Arcade Pro), choices and affordability.
hanz079
post Jun 21 2009, 02:08 PM

315 posts

Expert dudes here...
Any pointer on Viper's 2nd Hard Trial?
Damn, i got stuck sooooo long on this one.
There's a few character's Hard Trials that i'm sure i will not complete in my lifetime namely
Ken (Stuck on 4th)
Gen (Stuck on the last one)
Fuerte (Stuck on 4th)
Abel (Stuck on the last one)
Gouken (Stuck on the last one)
Viper (Stuck on 2nd) wacko.gif

any help will be greatly appreciated....thumbup.gif
Lau Pan
post Jun 21 2009, 04:16 PM

95 posts

Street Fighter 4 Tournament @ QueensBay Mall Penang
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NridWK9Z4kU
slickz
post Jun 21 2009, 04:19 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

oh well, I guess you do get quality when u pay more. I'll grab one when I save up enough I suppose
hanz079
post Jun 21 2009, 05:25 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jun 21 2009, 04:19 PM)
oh well, I guess you do get quality when u pay more. I'll grab one when I save up enough I suppose
Dude, dun wait wei...
Grab one while still in stock...
Rob, steal, extort, do anything u can...brows.gif
Joking la...
But dun be like me, when HRAP3 in stock rm3xx... never buy,
Then end up buying when price is at exorbitant level... add in play-asia shipping, can almost can buy 2 HRAP3 locally.... cry.gif
What the hell la, most important is in the end, all got stick to play SF4, money can earn back (chinese saying)
tony
post Jun 21 2009, 05:56 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Jun 21 2009, 04:16 PM)
Street Fighter 4 Tournament @ QueensBay Mall Penang
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NridWK9Z4kU
is it organised by Sony ? if not mistaken the place is CG Computer (Sony outlet) located at Queensbay Mall right ?

This post has been edited by tony: Jun 21 2009, 05:59 PM
Lau Pan
post Jun 21 2009, 07:13 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Jun 21 2009, 05:56 PM)
is it organised by Sony ? if not mistaken the place is CG Computer (Sony outlet) located at Queensbay Mall right ?
yup. r u join??
ahtung79
post Jun 21 2009, 08:40 PM

76 posts

need help from expert modders of HRAP3 here!!!

i manage to get sanwa buttons (already keluar from Malaysia customs today, maybe arrive next few days. got extra 6 white + 2 darkhai sanwa buttons to sell off).

i have new artwork to put on my hrap3.

i need help on:
1. where to print the artwork & have it cut nicely? i really like the material that i am using right now & intend to use the same material. FYI i bought freddy's hrap3, the one with c. viper custom artwork.
2. who with experience can help me install the new custom artwork & buttons for me?

thank you. thank you. thank you.

p/s: I live in puchong so maybe anybody from klang valley can help me...
colt_508
post Jun 21 2009, 08:56 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

long time haven't updated mine...

i hate SF4... dry.gif
i check my BP is 0...ATM dry.gif
where is my previous BP.. give it back to me flex.gif
ajis
post Jun 21 2009, 09:02 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jun 21 2009, 08:56 PM)
long time haven't updated mine...

i hate SF4... dry.gif
i check my BP is 0...ATM dry.gif
where is my previous BP.. give it back to me flex.gif
nubcolt! kohkohkoh tongue.gif

/me run
colt_508
post Jun 21 2009, 09:05 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jun 21 2009, 09:02 PM)
nubcolt! kohkohkoh tongue.gif

/me run
dry.gif
[WTS]SF4
tony
post Jun 21 2009, 09:59 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Lau Pan @ Jun 21 2009, 07:13 PM)
yup. r u join??
nope. never knew they have such competition. the shop looks familiar coz i bought my ps3 there last time.
Thrust
post Jun 21 2009, 11:39 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Who is huat168 here? This guy is good at using Zangief. Those days back in SF2, that character is just a useless meatball but now it's quite powerful & versatile. Gosh!! how SF4 evolved ~_~

It's been more than 10 years I've quit Street Fighter & now I'm back hopefully stronger than ever tongue.gif Those days I bought Super Famicom just for Street Fighter 2.

COME ON!!! FIGHT ME!!! biggrin.gif Hehehe...

PSN ID: ThrustMY

This post has been edited by Thrust: Jun 21 2009, 11:40 PM
Darkstalker
post Jun 22 2009, 12:13 AM

214 posts

^ CHeck first page for PSN ids man. For all you know someone is huat168.

I think we got a number of good Zangief players around. GigatonPress and mazur1985 are ones I remember offhand.
brastel
post Jun 22 2009, 12:43 AM

lol@gief being useless in SF2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pux_LsS7GtI

though of course claw is much much broken haha.

This post has been edited by brastel: Jun 22 2009, 12:50 AM
Phyurix
post Jun 22 2009, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jun 22 2009, 12:13 AM)
^ CHeck first page for PSN ids man.  For all you know someone is huat168.

I think we got a number of good Zangief players around.  GigatonPress and mazur1985 are ones I remember offhand.
Keen2keen also has a mean Zangief, honestly this character is considered the best throughout his counter parts. I've only seen people use Zangief in SF EX2+ (which was dangerous enough if you ask me) rarely on any other versions. Though Hugo was a nice "Big Man Who Likes To Catch" type of character biggrin.gif

@keen2keen

Sorry for the bad line today, was doing so well this afternoon before we played. Good plays on your Ryu though thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:13 AM