post Jun 19 2009, 11:26 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Lately it was the SEs then the TEs makin a comeback, now the HRAP3s
keenkeen
post Jun 20 2009, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Jun 19 2009, 09:29 PM)
I got 2 small coffee tables. READY TO GO! Perfect for joystick but have to sit on the floor. GGs keenkeen. But I thought you can only play 5 games then go for lunch/dinner. But end up played more than 15 I think. LOL! Your Gief is a MONSTER!
I must say u know how to keep ur boxer at the optimum range from me. As charge type its not easy to do tat n lots of boxers even don notice this. Tat's y i sweat (cold) a lot when playing v u sweat.gif , haha! Its a bit laggy but im sure u can do better when we play off line, GGs bro
mikeeeee
post Jun 20 2009, 01:03 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(keenkeen @ Jun 20 2009, 12:44 AM)
I must say u know how to keep ur boxer at the optimum range from me. As charge type its not easy to do tat n lots of boxers even don notice this. Tat's y i sweat (cold) a lot when playing v u sweat.gif , haha! Its a bit laggy but im sure u can do better when we play off line, GGs bro
ggs keenkeen and thanks for inviting rclxms.gif thumbup.gif coffee table is not a problem man hehe .... btw, both me and hatred enjoyed playing your Ryu and Gief !! but seriously your Gief is scary (for my Chun to win, i think i gotta ask her to wear less to distract you haha).. and your Ryu is nothing less scary also hehehe

btw, there were 2 different boxer earlier today tongue.gif wonder if you noticed hehehe

hmmm too bad gotta skip few days of SF4 since i'm back in Penang now sad.gif
shinjite
post Jun 20 2009, 01:11 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

crap can't even connect into PSN sad.gif
ahtung79
post Jun 20 2009, 01:11 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(pmg @ Jun 19 2009, 09:38 AM)
do you play championship mode ? if yes, were u able to often get 4 bars or more when doing so on P1's WiMax ?
max i can others is only 3 bars...but never had any lag/disconnect or whatever that can me mad.

mad/angry just becoz not enuff skills to play...
brastel
post Jun 20 2009, 01:17 AM

lol last week trf.. my match starts at 15:25.. i did bad, especially the first round... =(

http://d.hatena.ne.jp/video/niconico/sm7384031
shinjite
post Jun 20 2009, 01:19 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Who were there at the TRF?
brastel
post Jun 20 2009, 01:21 AM

oh its just the beginner's tourney... biggrin.gif

proly no real famous people haha

This post has been edited by brastel: Jun 20 2009, 01:21 AM
ahtung79
post Jun 20 2009, 01:26 AM

76 posts

HRAP3 hori button change to sanwa/seimitsu...worth & feel a lot difference? can help a lot in doing combo or not?

sanwa & seimitsu which one to go...if anybody have tried both can give opinion.
brastel
post Jun 20 2009, 01:29 AM

Sanwa feels better lol jk havent tried both but Sanwa is indeed MAD NICE.

I changed my stock hori buttons to sanwa and i can do crazy combos and shit. LOL
shinjite
post Jun 20 2009, 01:30 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I felt the Sanwa buttons on the TE, its crazily good~~
ahtung79
post Jun 20 2009, 01:36 AM

76 posts

one more thing...should i change the current stick on hrap3 to a new sanwa jlf?

i thought the stick on hrap3 is the sanwa jlf...so it should be no difference right?
shinjite
post Jun 20 2009, 01:38 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

For HRAP3, just change the buttons can adi to Sanwa ones
The stick is already Sanwa
hanz079
post Jun 20 2009, 02:06 AM

315 posts

Fact or Rumour?hmm.gif

http://www.oxm.co.uk/article.php?id=11489

Rumour I guess...
brastel
post Jun 20 2009, 02:14 AM

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Jun 20 2009, 02:06 AM)
Fact or Rumour?hmm.gif

http://www.oxm.co.uk/article.php?id=11489

Rumour I guess...
http://streetfighterblog.blogspot.com/2009...nd-answers.html

better link.
hatred___
post Jun 20 2009, 11:20 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 20 2009, 01:03 AM)
ggs keenkeen and thanks for inviting  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif coffee table is not a problem man hehe .... btw, both me and hatred enjoyed playing your Ryu and Gief !! but seriously your Gief is scary (for my Chun to win, i think i gotta ask her to wear less to distract you haha).. and your Ryu is nothing less scary also hehehe

btw, there were 2 different boxer earlier today tongue.gif wonder if you noticed hehehe

hmmm too bad gotta  skip few days of SF4 since i'm back in Penang now sad.gif
Aiyah. Go back Penang pinjam lah PS3. Kedekut. Lol.

Yeah Keenkeen. There were 2 different boxers yesterday. Wonder if you noticed. We play quite differently. But after the games with you, I go back sleep. I had a nightmare of being lariat and pile drivered. LOL! I heard from some old arcade kaki. Boxer vs Gief is a easy match up for Gief. Turn your TV's volume loud. Then whenever you hear Boxer make a sound for any rush punch at all. Simply hit PPP or KKK for lariat. Confirm hit! LOL.
keenkeen
post Jun 20 2009, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 20 2009, 01:03 AM)
ggs keenkeen and thanks for inviting  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif coffee table is not a problem man hehe .... btw, both me and hatred enjoyed playing your Ryu and Gief !! but seriously your Gief is scary (for my Chun to win, i think i gotta ask her to wear less to distract you haha).. and your Ryu is nothing less scary also hehehe

hmmm too bad gotta  skip few days of SF4 since i'm back in Penang now sad.gif
Oh yaya drool.gif , ask her to wear bikini (if there's any ) then i'll try to do gief ultra (try to imagine the pose of chun li) sure u guys love to see it, hehe

Added on June 20, 2009, 11:58 am
QUOTE(hatred___ @ Jun 20 2009, 11:20 AM)
Aiyah. Go back Penang pinjam lah PS3. Kedekut. Lol.

Yeah Keenkeen. There were 2 different boxers yesterday. Wonder if you noticed. We play quite differently. But after the games with you, I go back sleep. I had a nightmare of being lariat and pile drivered. LOL! I heard from some old arcade kaki. Boxer vs Gief is a easy match up for Gief. Turn your TV's volume loud. Then whenever you hear Boxer make a sound for any rush punch at all. Simply hit PPP or KKK for lariat. Confirm hit! LOL.
Oh? ya kah? i didnt notice there were 2 boxers, too exciting, didnt realized at all tongue.gif
I know abt tat but it sounds no good of taking the advantages especially playing with frens like u.
I prefer close combat, tats y i like gief's pile driver a lot. But hard for me to do tat cos both of the boxers did well in keeping range. I'll try harder but 1st u must get chun li bikini costume, haha

This post has been edited by keenkeen: Jun 20 2009, 11:58 AM
Darkstalker
post Jun 20 2009, 12:27 PM

214 posts

Keenkeen

Where are you staying man? Since there's another Outpost gathering next week Sunday, I thought if you live around KL/PJ you can come down a play a third Boxer playstyle (aka me). tongue.gif

Just for fun, here's how I handle Gief from Boxer's PoV:

- Never rush punch except in combos. Possible exception is occasional max range LP straight.
- Jump in HP, jump out HP.
- Footsies!
- Whatever happens, don't get knocked down, ever.

Effectiveness may vary.
shinjite
post Jun 20 2009, 01:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

KEEN~~I HATE UR GIEF, U PILE DRIVERED ME TILL OBLIVION!!!! tongue.gif
Phyurix
post Jun 20 2009, 01:21 PM

Footsies? Thats something new. What term is that? It sounds like Ed Boon saying "Toasty!!" in Mortal Kombat biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:54 AM