7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id

Phyurix
post Apr 22 2009, 05:51 PM

Hello all,

New to the LYN community, havn't been able to spend a small time to greet and say thanks to everyone that I've added and played so far (and also, cause didnt make an account doh.gif ). Please feel free to add me for some friendly matches.

PSN : Phyurix

mikeeeee
Had fun with ya too dude, we'll play more once we get more free time. Need to figure out how to break your Chun-Li's defences hmm.gif

TristanX
Thanks for the forum thread webby, getting grilled on a BBQ pit was fun rclxms.gif . Hope to play ya again when we're free.

sce
"Rufus King" (given title by me) really hard to fight, lately we've been having some bad connections rclxub.gif but still loads of fun thumbup.gif

Darkstalkers
Thanks for a good time on our first match up man. Was really fun that both of us randomizing around. Vega a nice char to use, but using DS3 thumbs hurt from charging cry.gif

Anyone can give recommendations where is the best place to grab a stick or what is a good stick? I know Hori sticks arn't bad as I had 1 for my PS2. RM200-300 is my price range, but any other recommendations is accepted thumbup.gif

Phyurix
post Apr 22 2009, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 22 2009, 06:53 PM)
Welcome. Enjoy yourself here with some chat. You can find even more challenge when you have more than just a list. There are 2 good Abels so far. You and someone on real life. Both of you plays identically.

As for joystick, I don't know much about Sabah/Sarawak but I do know almost everything is more expensive there. You can opt for PS2 to PS3 convertor if you can find one. Hori's stick is out of stock, gotta wait for the arrival of new stock. PC version of SF4 is coming in June too. I hope every shop imports a bunch of new joystick.
I did think of trying to find a convertor but none available, there was once I discovered a similar piece but got bad reviews. Multiple inputs doesnt really accept at one time. So Ultras might be a problem. Really sad for my Hori Stick, if I cant get a convertor for it its gonna end up in my local Museum. Kept perfectly with a glass box thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 22 2009 06:32 PM)
Phyurix, great games to you too man the other day. I've been trying to play everyone that's added me at least once so I haven't really been playing the same players over and over again, that's why I don't think I've played you since.

Nice Abel btw.
No biggie, theres always chances to play. As long you dun quit playing whistling.gif Championship Mode This Friday WooHoo!!!

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Apr 22 2009, 07:29 PM
Phyurix
post Apr 22 2009, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(mazur @ Apr 22 2009, 07:55 PM)
you abel so good man....
but your elf fuerte also damn good....
can i learn more about your ab elf fuerte? flex.gif
Haha thx man, I got a friend here who is trying to main Fuerte. Really tricky situations he can make, sad he doesn't have a PS3. Currently trying to pull him into the Dark Side tongue.gif (the bugger always copy cat from me and make it improove to his own style cry.gif )

Fuerte's run>body slam skill is the bomb. Knock-down, crossover, sometimes invulnerable. His run>catch skill can overlapse srk (meaning even if ppl srk on wake up, srk still lose). Practise these 2 skills to me I think is the best basics you should learn about Fuerte. Although I'm no pro, havn't seen anyone playing him here. Most of the time keep watching youtube to get an idea of his gameplays. Keep in mind those 2 skills you can control the distances to setup on crossovers.

Abel oh Abel, you tried out my gameplay already biggrin.gif Abel needs to get agressive. No projectiles, just poke and get close. A lot of his moves can be a good setup for crossovers. So experiment and practise a lot is all I can say

Phyurix
post Apr 22 2009, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 22 2009, 09:33 PM)
Avoid playing with 3 or less bars. It will just piss you off because of lag. Most connections with local players are fine.

If you can find this one, it should be good.
http://www.rockfire.com.tw/front/bin/ptdet...Category=302639
Dude~~~~ that seems to be the just the right one that can be used, but I have never saw it around here. Maybe i could ask a friend of mine to see if they can try get it for me. Taiwan based company, they always can hack anything rclxms.gif
Phyurix
post Apr 22 2009, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Apr 22 2009, 10:06 PM)
I have a pre-order slot for the Madcatz TE, hence it will go on sale once Play-Asia fulfills the order. Please come in visit my thread (link = my sig) and share your comments. Thanks!
That is a nice looking stick, but rather expensive icon_idea.gif Not too sure hows the "Feel" of the stick. Might be popular to Western players then Asian players. Investing in one would be fine, just need to test the "Feel" if its good.

QUOTE(S4PH Posted Today @ 10:20 PM)

Saw at play asia there is a cheap fighting stick compatible for ps3 any 1 here tries it out
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-zl-49-en-70-2byy.html

selling at Rm109.00
Had my eye on that before, but the button layout doesnt seem right for me. Some more review says its rather noisy sweat.gif need to mod to sanwa parts then it could be good.
Phyurix
post Apr 23 2009, 01:24 AM

Cool, many feed backs on the stick and other possibility controllers to use. Will take note when im out shopping for them.

I guess its just me, but sticks depends on ppls own preferences. Some may like the sensitive buttons, some may prefer firm buttons. As long one can get the the right one then it should be fine. No offence to anyone.

Also I just remembered, using the USB converts cant use the home button to reply messages doh.gif (Although its not THAT of a big deal)

@ rawfish

Just to satisfy my curiosity, those converts once you plug it in, the PS3 auto detects it as Player 1 or you need to set it up in the system?
Phyurix
post Apr 23 2009, 07:05 PM

Wow, todays connection is super bad. Keep on disconnecting from PSN.

Sad Sad
Phyurix
post Apr 24 2009, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 22 2009, 11:17 PM)
I'll seee what I could find at Low Yat tomorrow. I bought the old PSX/USB bridge from a shop there before.
Thanks a lot man, let me know if you could get any info on it.

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Apr 24 2009, 12:46 AM)
damn you aiman... there's a reason i cant play charge characters lol... i have a bad sense of counting 1 and 2 and release.

bah i guess i'll get back to sakura.
but her attacks are really shitty though.
If you dun mind my advice, charge characters "Charge Count" easy way for you to sense the timing is when u see 2 animations of either ur punch or kick buttons wile your charging. I always guess the charge count that way. Some animations may not need it, for example Guiles B+MK animation.

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 24 2009, 04:15 PM)
fremont !!! i will be up on the normal time .... i want revenge !!!!!

hit me up if you see me online and you are free ...
Many ppl wan revenge with you whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Apr 24 2009, 05:25 PM
Phyurix
post Apr 24 2009, 08:01 PM

[quote=ajis,Apr 24 2009, 06:38 PM]
umm..whose id is 'Keenkeen'? , I think he's really good playing with DS3

[/quote]

Woah, can anybody be good playing SF4 with a DS3? hmm.gif

[/QUOTE=Kyoyagami Posted Today, 05:48 PM]
The age of ragequitters shall be gone! Wee!!!

[/quote]

And the start of "That quit percentage, its caused from my ISP breaking down" alasan vmad.gif
Phyurix
post Apr 24 2009, 08:41 PM

[quote=Kyoyagami,Apr 24 2009, 08:09 PM]
And the start of "That quit percentage, its caused from my ISP breaking down" alasan vmad.gif

[/quote]

if it's streamyx, I can understand, but if other places, nah... You guys can detect when such a thing would happen.

[/quote]

Well, ragequitters would just say that alasan brows.gif no one would be the wiser tongue.gif

Not to bring down anybodies parade about that quit percentage feature sweat.gif
Phyurix
post Apr 24 2009, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 24 2009, 08:49 PM)
I must have the best record for having my ISP kill me after I win a round/match.

I mean come ON.  Have the decency to crap out when I'm losing at least! tongue.gif
Yeah, lets just hope the patch helps out the connection.

What connection speed is everyone using?

Mine is currently 1.5mb dl 512kb upload
Phyurix
post Apr 25 2009, 09:31 PM

Hmm im wondering..if a whole bunch of us was playing Championship mode at the same time..u guys think we'll meet each other for a match?

Seems the search for a match only depends on Stability, wonder if that will works if we wanna up our points thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Phyurix: Apr 25 2009, 09:31 PM
Phyurix
post Apr 25 2009, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 25 2009, 10:12 PM)
Didn't play Championship mode cause I've yet to get players with more than 3 bars.

BTW, can't find PSX/USB bridge at Lowyat anymore. I guess you have to get it online.
Thanks for your help man, I think to make it easy I'll just try to get a HRAP3 if its still available. Might be asking a friend at KL to buy it for me then ship it over.

Anyone noticed how the Championship Mode works? I seem to realize a pattern for the search engine. Seems that you only be able to see a player if his Championship Progress is the same as you. Not higher or lower.
Phyurix
post Apr 26 2009, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(leongteng5 @ Apr 26 2009, 01:42 PM)
Wierd.. replay mode was working yesterday but now all I get was "unable to recieve replay data" foe every match..even for the ones I watched before yesterday..

That wasn't the wierd part. After I exited the ranking screen I was disconnected off PSN. Then when I try to go to Network Mode I keep on disconnecting from PSN; can't even get in to play matches. Everything will be back to normal again after I reset the PS3 (If I try to use ranking mode it will be a repeat of the above)..Anyone has a similiar experience?

Hey Tristan.. keep trying. I found some 4-bars online yesterday and today. You just have to wait.. no different than ranking mode. Just that it seems a whole lot people with 1-bar connections think it's a good idea to play laggy games  vmad.gif

I had a similar situation. Got really annoyed at one point...thought streamyx wasgivinig the problem
Phyurix
post Apr 26 2009, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 26 2009, 04:58 PM)
Don't know. I just lost the mood to play after 2 crashes when trying to get into Network Battle, maybe due to ping timeouts. Damn Screamyx.
Dun get discouraged man, I just got kicked out in the middle of a dramatic battle. Seriously bad network these few days.
Phyurix
post Apr 26 2009, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 26 2009, 08:20 PM)
It's nothing new getting kicked out in the middle of the game with Screamyx. WTB ISP that actually cares about consumers.
If really got sell, i join venture with you brows.gif
Phyurix
post Apr 27 2009, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 27 2009, 01:18 AM)
lol

I've won the championship twice and the first one didnt concluded properly. I still don't like spending 10 mins or more searching for a game though. At least when someone disconnects, it doesn't add up to my disconnect % or else I'll be pissed.
I lost at a championship cause of a really stupid mistake. Really wanted to throw my pillow at the screen doh.gif

10 mins? Try 30 mins, thats just for "trying" to get to the semi-finals. Although i have noticed some stableness among ourselves, only problem is being stable to the rest of the world. Last time I could accept a 0.2secs delay from a 2 bar game, now its like a 3 secs delay. My char stands there waiting for the input to come up.

Phyurix
post Apr 27 2009, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 27 2009, 04:34 AM)
I lost a championship to someone(3 bars) who spams shoryuken while blocking and that game has 1/2 second delay. He takes advantage of the slight delay by jumping over and pray that I miss shoryken too. How about that?

I'm not experienced enough to play on laggy conditions. Especially when my temper starts taking over me when I can't block and miss shoryukens due to lag. You know how accurate my shoryuken is.

I've tried 30 mins before I could get a game going before. You are not alone. I'll give up searching when it is 20 tries now.
Seems like we had the same situation, only difference was (get ready for this), it was not lagging at 3 bars cry.gif
Phyurix
post Apr 27 2009, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Apr 27 2009, 12:03 PM)
Found this in shoryuken.com

Guide: Improve your connection for online gaming and in general (360, PS3, PC)

Would try it tonite and see if it helps..
Looks helpful, dunno if it can be implemented with Screamyx. Need to experiment more hmm.gif

Please post up the results of your labour into it...so we all may copy paste into our system

QUOTE(fremont88 Posted Today @ 09:35 AM)
i can't even connect to any championship matches at all!!! dl the patch for show only!!!

and all my matches with phyurix was lag free......aarrrgghhhh......why???
Lag free...dun we all just love the sound of that phrase

Phyurix
post Apr 27 2009, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 27 2009, 07:37 PM)
Do you guys plan to get PC version? There is poll on WCG for SF4 to be included:

Is there a decay for Ranked Match? I dropped to 3073 from 3202 without a loss or disconnect today.
I wont get a PC version, cause i bought the PS3 just for the SF4, Playstation Die Hard Fan icon_idea.gif

I havnt played ranked matches since the patch cause I noticed lesser people are on whistling.gif

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Apr 27 2009 @ 12:03 PM)
Found this in shoryuken.com

Guide: Improve your connection for online gaming and in general (360, PS3, PC)

Would try it tonite and see if it helps..
I did the setup as guided, seems to be getting quite a number of 3-4 bar matches. I even won my 1st Championship today vs all 3-4 bar matches. Maybe its just for today if there was a lot of people, will keep everyone updated for the rest of the week.

Friday Holiday SF4 All The Way!!! rclxms.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1697sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:47 AM