Games Street Fighter IV | V2 (PS3), checkout the 1stpage for tips n psn id
tony
Apr 1 2009, 03:03 PM
hope bro here can give me an answer. for online game, i don't understand why when i jump over to kick/pumch opponent head, always miss the head , end up only kick the leg which cost me unable to continue my combo.
is it becoz of timing (i dont think so coz i never miss while playing against cpu, i even tried closing my eyes while doing those combo in training mode) or becoz of the internet connection ?
tony
Apr 1 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 1 2009, 03:44 PM) tony - what character are you using? We can give more specific advice like that. symphony - you'll get used to the pressure. Like I said experience. Side note: Hate Ken EX Shoryu. i only play 2 characters, ken and akuma. thanks in advance. This post has been edited by tony: Apr 1 2009, 04:31 PM
tony
Apr 1 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 1 2009, 08:31 PM) EDIT: Tony! Ken and Akuma both have good jump in MKs. Now this is not the ONLY jump in you should use, but in order to learn range and timing of doing air attacks, I believe you should start here. Once you get used to MK you can start using HK or HP.  ok..thanks btw, if u face an akuma player like too keep a distance from u, means he use lots of teleport (dont know how to spell..lol) + those "sa ku neng" 3 layers of flame hoddoken , what tactic will u apply to beat him ? This post has been edited by tony: Apr 1 2009, 10:51 PM
tony
Apr 1 2009, 11:14 PM
your spamming = continuosly hoddoken ? but he will did that too, and suddenly teleports to your back while u were spamming, then HP -> shoyuken or HP -> LK hurricane kick -> HP shoruken.
then he started all over again, really headache. once got hit, very hard to beat him already.
he has a habits of hit HP twice before doing anything though, like he's gonna perform the super/ultra move.
This post has been edited by tony: Apr 1 2009, 11:15 PM
tony
Apr 2 2009, 12:29 AM
my throwing timing sucks, that's the problem. that's why always lose to those charactor who's always use throwing like abel and zangief
tony
Apr 7 2009, 10:40 AM
did anyone face "corrupted data" in their ps3 ? all my sf4 data file corrupted yesterday, all my data, ranked match points and unlocked charactors gone.
whats caused this to happen ? can i do a backup on those data files ?
tony
Apr 8 2009, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Apr 8 2009, 02:05 AM) sorry tips88, my connection just went down like that. sorry about the rest that i couldnt reply your message coz was in the heat of fighting with tip88 no prob...i am about to quit at that time too... being raped 9-1 QUOTE(TristanX @ Apr 8 2009, 02:10 AM) Can't do much about corrupted data when hard disk starts to wear off. SF4 data is protected so you can't back it up. The best thing is to back up your hard disk using PS3 backup utility which it also backs up your SF4 data. ok..thanks for the advise.
tony
Apr 9 2009, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(symphony88 @ Apr 9 2009, 03:52 PM) Well It looks like it doesn't work on PS3. Hopes... dashed!  Have you tried ACE @ Prangin Mall ? I bought the Hori Fighting Sticks there, not cheap though, RM250.
tony
Apr 15 2009, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Apr 15 2009, 01:51 AM) sorry lar internet down =/ even when it's up it's horribly laggy. sorry fatsurugi, if you ever read this forum. couldnt even perform a hadoken just now. didnt mean to act like an idiot bro..which one is u ? the white shirt ryu or begger shirt ryu ? pls dont use that special costume akuma, it's so dark, very hard to see his hand..lol
tony
Apr 18 2009, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 17 2009, 07:43 PM) Super cool finish with Dan. that was so taunting.  Dan is a joker..i always lol hard when fighting Dan. "oh ya cheh" when he was beaten...wft ? if his ultra hit u, his shining teeth and the face look hilarios, if he didnt hit, he fell down like a noob his moving forward and backward really like cartoon.. and then i saw that youtube link given by Darkstalker, the last action when he beat Ken, really make me lol till rolling on the floor This post has been edited by tony: Apr 18 2009, 03:45 AM
tony
Apr 24 2009, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Apr 24 2009, 11:29 AM) anyone here using HORI Fighting Stick 3? Found it at RM380.. worth to buy? Planned to mod it with Sanwa / Seimetsu since HRAP3 got no stock... rawfish: how many units u bringing in? i am using that fighting stick 3, bought few months ago at penang @ RM250. not bad. but inside looks a bit cheap, if u plan to mod it be careful when u open the case, the edge of the back metal plate is damn sharp, i open one coz one of the button sometime can use sometime can't. end up my 2 fingers get cut quite deep by the edge. till now i still dont know what's that slow, normal, fast and turbo switch for..anybody care to explain what's the use of the switch ?
tony
Apr 25 2009, 09:08 AM
last night after few attempts to join symphony88's invitation which only succeed after 1/2 hour trying, i am quite surprise to see the connection is 5 green bar...first time seeing that, all the while connect to local player is 4 green bar only.
tony
Apr 25 2009, 09:54 AM
sure..add me pls. now still at office, will reach home around 2pm.
tony
Apr 26 2009, 01:35 AM
for me, 60.48.1xx is the best, (rapidshare speed 120 ~ 165)
must be 1xx, if only 2 digits, eg: 60.48.xx then it's as worst as 60.49, 60.50, 60.52, 60.53
This post has been edited by tony: Apr 26 2009, 01:41 AM
tony
Apr 28 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(hatred___ @ Apr 28 2009, 09:12 AM) Added on April 28, 2009, 9:13 amI speak Japanese. It's OYACHI. Not Oyaji. Just because your nickname is Japanese doesn't mean that you ARE Japanese. Better get your facts right before you go on correcting people again. I notice this is a hobby of you guys here. Thank you. since u speak japanese, need some help may i know what does akuma said (the meaning) when he beat ryu with his ultra. something like: mana ta inu, ta inu wa and when ken beat rufus something like: korego saikiu kia sa
tony
Apr 29 2009, 10:13 AM
hope u wont go and tell the person who said di* instead of ti*,
"ooiii bro, i prefer to hear u said ti*, and fyi, ti* is the correct one"...lol
This post has been edited by tony: Apr 29 2009, 10:17 AM
tony
Apr 30 2009, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(symphony88 @ Apr 30 2009, 01:24 PM) I bet even the pros will get tired of beating the crap out of us (maybe some get a kick out of it.....). i seconded that, imagined that our every moves were so predictable to them, what's the fun of playing with us ? Just like watching a movie that u already knew every details + the ending. Watch 1 time already sian, and now u were forced to watch 30 times continously...wtf But 1 thing i have to admit though, Tristanx is a very patient fellow Never failed to answer all the questions i asked...
tony
Apr 30 2009, 05:15 PM
i can imagine there must be lots of knn, ccb, mpk, mcb coming out...lol
tony
May 8 2009, 12:17 AM
sorry daydreaming bro..my streamyx disconnected at 12am sharp
last night at 2am, now at 12am, dont tell me they are doing maintenance every midnight..lol
tony
May 8 2009, 12:25 AM
oh come on...my ken good ? always get whacked by forumers here like 10-0, 15-0 lol especially playing with tristanx, normally i will stop at 15-0, if continue to play i believe can break 50-0 easily.. This post has been edited by tony: May 8 2009, 12:28 AM