33 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

First review of the Proton Exora

ar188
post Apr 19 2009, 02:29 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Apr 19 2009, 02:23 AM)
since it is gated shifter, i dont think it is nescessary to have to press the brake to release from D as u wont be accidently pushed it to engage gear due to the gated scheme.. the ned for P to disengage by pressing brake normally was found in gear level in straight configuration.. correct me if im wrong
nope.. gated is for the in gear engagement.. my previous pug 407 has it, my current swift and zoom zoom and JDM toyota also have the lock

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:32 am
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:28 AM)
I saw a convoy of Exora just now in Shah Alam near Hicom interchange with those plates starting with B XXXXX

I tell you,they look better in pictures because in real life,they seriously look hideous,especially the side view..
side view looks bulky and out of proportion (makes the koreans look good next to it) ..
luckily I tot the front view not too bad.... engine bay view with red engine cover looks good also..

This post has been edited by ar188: Apr 19 2009, 02:32 AM
imperialrealcs
post Apr 19 2009, 04:08 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:29 AM)
nope.. gated is for the in gear engagement.. my previous pug 407 has it, my current swift and zoom zoom and JDM toyota also have the lock

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:32 am

side view looks bulky and out of proportion (makes the koreans look good next to it) ..
luckily I tot the front view not too bad.... engine bay view with red engine cover looks good also..
i know but what for do u ned a lock to disengage the p in gated style on gear lever?
u definitely won accidently kick/punch/move it from P to D plus u do less 1 step to move the gear lever from P to other mode..

btw, i dont understand 'gated is for the in gear engagement'
HangPC2
post Apr 19 2009, 08:28 AM

408 posts

Credit

tossee (Cari.com.my)
Azuma-kun
post Apr 19 2009, 09:16 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Went to see this new baby yesterday
I dont like the H-line leather at door panel sweat.gif
M-line's fabric is better.
Plastic gila. Same with the steering. WTF, the steering feels very empty inside.
Other than that, all nice. When i sit at the 3rd row with some uncles seating in front, i still can move around.
DVD thumbup.gif

ar188
post Apr 19 2009, 09:30 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Apr 19 2009, 04:08 AM)

btw, i dont understand 'gated is for the in gear engagement'
meaning it's for selecting the gears.. like moving between d- 3-2-1 or R..gated.. without looking at the gear selector..

the lock is a safety mechanism lor, when the engine is running and you knock the level from P to R, you will be in trouble if the brakes are not depressed.. could roll backwards into someone or something..

HangPC2
post Apr 19 2009, 10:14 AM

408 posts

Credit

tossee (Cari.com.my)
WhoopeeDoo
post Apr 19 2009, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 18 2009, 06:41 PM)
Well, this is just by seeing in the showroom. We need to have a transparent review on the car, in terms of performance, whether the 1.6 is really up to the task or not. Please do not forget that the Grand Livina also has a 1.6l engine option, but somehow people seem to disregard this.
That's true, am still waiting for a test drive tho. Yesterday you need to book for test drive! But more or less I'll be getting the Exora for myself just need the test drive hehe.
Too bad they don't have HID as option drool.gif . Or 16in rims rclxms.gif
theotherhalf
post Apr 19 2009, 08:38 PM

50 posts

managed to test drive today at mutiara damansara , with 6 adult inside, i personally felt exora is a little struggle when moving from zero as well as going uphill , other than that... wow!!! everything is just damn nice..

booked one anyway, hope can get the car in 2 months max. yipppeeee...

all i can say.. it's surely not the best, but it aint bad either ... good and cheap = I LIKE ...
selinix
post Apr 19 2009, 08:39 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(theotherhalf @ Apr 19 2009, 08:38 PM)
managed to test drive today at mutiara damansara , with 6 adult inside, i personally felt exora is a little struggle when moving from zero as well as  going uphill , other than that...  wow!!! everything is just damn nice..

booked one anyway, hope can get the car in 2 months max.  yipppeeee...

all i can say.. it's surely not the best, but it aint bad either ...  good and cheap = I LIKE ...
M or H line ?
sphiroth
post Apr 19 2009, 08:42 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(theotherhalf @ Apr 19 2009, 08:38 PM)
managed to test drive today at mutiara damansara , with 6 adult inside, i personally felt exora is a little struggle when moving from zero as well as  going uphill , other than that...  wow!!! everything is just damn nice..

booked one anyway, hope can get the car in 2 months max.  yipppeeee...

all i can say.. it's surely not the best, but it aint bad either ...  good and cheap = I LIKE ...
From my personal experience with the CPS engine, an intake upgrade and light weight crank pulleys do wonders. Not recommend upgrading the exhaust though because the sound will be quite loud, although the pick up is better.

And one more thing, don't be shy to rev the engine till rediline. brows.gif
theotherhalf
post Apr 19 2009, 09:20 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 19 2009, 08:39 PM)
M or H line ?
H line...
captive5805
post Apr 19 2009, 09:40 PM

can someone pls take some h-line interior pic n post up here? the showroom near my place got m-line only....
imperialrealcs
post Apr 19 2009, 09:41 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:30 AM)
meaning it's for selecting the gears.. like moving between d- 3-2-1 or R..gated.. without looking at the gear selector..

the lock is a safety mechanism lor, when the engine is running and you knock the level from P to R, you will be in trouble if the brakes are not depressed.. could roll backwards into someone or something..
actually it doesnt make sense.. the whole lever is under gated scheme.. why is it only D-3-2-1-R consider gated?
and for the safety u r talking about, the only way to reach R is to push left n pull down to reach R.. under what circumstances u will accidently do that?
besides, i personally think it is unnescessary.. even car like toyota wish and nissan murano doesnt have that
ckk125
post Apr 19 2009, 09:56 PM

649 posts

btw, if any1 noticed, the showroom unit which i saw dont have any insulation under the bonet..
ericmaxman
post Apr 19 2009, 10:03 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:56 PM)
btw, if any1 noticed, the showroom unit which i saw dont have any insulation under the bonet..
Same as when the Waja first launched. The boot did not have any insulation material at all.
ckk125
post Apr 19 2009, 10:16 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 19 2009, 10:03 PM)
Same as when the Waja first launched. The boot did not have any insulation material at all.
Boot not so important..bonet..the engine is there..wouldnt it be very noisy?
V12Kompressor
post Apr 19 2009, 10:22 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Bonet + insulation material (foam)
nanti caught fire loh... lol

AFAIK, even mercedes bonnet also bare metal oni.
ckk125
post Apr 19 2009, 10:32 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 19 2009, 10:22 PM)
Bonet + insulation material (foam)
nanti caught fire loh... lol

AFAIK, even mercedes bonnet also bare metal oni.
But as far as i know it is quite standard wo..even waja and city has it..others i dont know.
mydelsol
post Apr 19 2009, 10:34 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

too lazy to scrol back so far, anyone got their Exora yet? tongue.gif
I have test driven it, like it, might want to buy it, but still have some
hesitation.... flex.gif

V12Kompressor
post Apr 19 2009, 10:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 19 2009, 10:32 PM)
But as far as i know it is quite standard wo..even waja and city has it..others i dont know.
Which Waja?
You meant the big plastic thing izzit?

33 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:29 PM