it's normal for human to has this kind of lust
iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!
Apr 17 2009, 07:17 PM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
normally newer one will be better than current one. even if only the new iPhone upgrade the camera, then we'll feel 2mp camera is outdated..
it's normal for human to has this kind of lust |
Apr 17 2009, 10:57 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 17 2009, 07:17 PM) normally newer one will be better than current one. even if only the new iPhone upgrade the camera, then we'll feel 2mp camera is outdated.. Yup, thats why Apple create newer models. If people sticks to the old one, Apple will lose their money.it's normal for human to has this kind of lust |
Apr 20 2009, 07:54 AM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Next Gen iPhone to Enable Full HD Video Out?
QUOTE Apple has advised resellers to begin placing on clearance both the Apple Composite AV Cable and the Apple Component AV Cable, according to a PhoneNews.com report. The site has learned that Apple will replace these with a single cable, which is known simply as the Apple AV Cable. The consolidated cable will support both component and composite output on the same cable. More interestingly, PhoneNews.com has learned that the next generation of iPhone and iPod touch will offer at least one version of the iPhone and one version of iPod touch with an even higher resolution screen and capable of full HD video output. Currently the iPhone and iPod touch do not exceed 480i and 480p (respectively) in terms of video resolution. However, the next iPhone and iPod touch will enable full HD playback, with 720p and 1080i output modes. It is also believed that Apple will provide the ability for users to access their entire iTunes Library from the iPhone via Wi-Fi. The end result is that a user can sit at their HDTV, using an Apple AV Dock and an Apple Remote, controlling their iPhone much as they do an Apple TV today. This ensures that a new iPhone owner will be able to purcase, for under $100, all the equipment needed to access (via the iPhone) all of their computer-stored HD content, on their HDTV. Source: http://iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=3605 If this is going to happen, Apple TV's sale will go down. |
Apr 20 2009, 08:52 AM
719 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
This should be interesting.. from iphonetalk.com A new Apple patent on a motion-aware iPhone user interface points again at the possibility of a front-facing video camera for video chat in next generation iPhones. One that won’t require the 3G videoconferencing kit. This could be huge for meetings, dating, all kinds of as yet undiscovered applications. The new patent describes a morphing interface that will adapt to the motion of the user. For example, if you are in a shaky bus, the elements on a list will get bigger so you can target them better with your fingers. In the patent, the drawings depict a front-facing video camera that (if implemented) will enable the possibility of having face-to-face real-time communications between two iPhone users or, hopefully, one iPhone user and a desktop iChat user. And yes, with “face-to-face real-time communications” most people may know the, well, less than savory usages for that without us spelling it out. We’ll track this story as it unfolds. jackdon |
Apr 20 2009, 01:51 PM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apple are like succubus of the technology world... they are DEMONS I TELL YA!! there lure us innocent choir boys into sinning with our credit cards.. how could they??!!
Apr 21 2009, 06:20 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
something interesting 2 ponder upon.....
AT&T Migrating 3G Network to 7.2 Mbps, Planning for 21 Mbps Later This Year? QUOTE Telephony Online reports that AT&T is in the process of upgrading its 3G wireless network from the current 3.6 Mbps download standard to 7.2 Mbps. Several recent rumors have suggested that the next-generation iPhone due this summer will be able to take advantage of the higher speeds. AT&T is increasing the downlink capacity on its high-speed packet access (HSPA) from 3.6 megabits per second to 7.2 Mb/s through software upgrades at the base station, said Scott McElroy, AT&T Mobility vice president of technology realization. AT&T currently has the enhanced networks running in two test markets but plans to extend those capabilities to its entire network. Furthermore, while the HSPA standard has the capability of supporting 14.4 Mbps through future upgrades, AT&T appears to be planning to bypass that step and move later this year directly to the HSPA+ standard, offering download speeds of up to 21 Mbps and a number of other upgrades. The next obvious step would be for AT&T to further upgrade its 3G networks and devices to its full 14.4-Mb/s potential, but McElroy said AT&T will most likely skip the final HSPA iteration for two reasons: There have been technical difficulties implementing the final step, and HSPA+ is now ready for prime time. There's little point in migrating to 14.4 Mb/s if AT&T can go straight to 21 Mb/s, McElroy said. These upgrades to AT&T's 3G network are designed to serve as intermediate steps until AT&T rolls out its LTE (4G) network, currently slated to debut in 2011. |
Apr 21 2009, 09:02 AM
77 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: in the comfort of my mothers womb |
correct me if im wrong but once you get 3g tethering on the new 3.0 OS, you will be able to use your phone as a modem, thus allowing you to fully utilize your data bandwidth
Apr 22 2009, 02:50 AM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I heard June 09 apple will announce new next generation i phone.
Is that true or just rumors? or is it June is the 3.0 firmware? Cause i wanna buy an i phone next month.. |
Apr 22 2009, 04:24 AM
89 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Fluxs @ Apr 22 2009, 02:50 AM) I heard June 09 apple will announce new next generation i phone. I think its just the OS 3.0, the new firmware.. because didn't hear any news about new iphone yet, if they come out with a new one, sure all the maxis iphone buyer will have to wait for another year for maxis to bring the new iphone here, i think...Is that true or just rumors? or is it June is the 3.0 firmware? Cause i wanna buy an i phone next month.. |
Apr 22 2009, 07:26 AM
700 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Fluxs @ Apr 22 2009, 02:50 AM) I heard June 09 apple will announce new next generation i phone. Check the link: http://www.macrumors.com/iphone/Is that true or just rumors? or is it June is the 3.0 firmware? Cause i wanna buy an i phone next month.. Apple is placing order with it's vendor for new higher specs component to manufacture the new next-gen iPhone. Chances are very high that during the launch of OS 3.0, a new iPhone will be introduced. It's said to have 3 versions: 1) Lower cost iPhone that supports only EDGE 2) Improved new iPhone 3G 3) iPhone that support China CDMA carriers On when it will come to our Bolehland, this is another question. The news about new next-gen iPhone did not bother me cos I still proceeded with my iPhone purchase 3 weeks ago. When next-gen comes to Msia, I will certainly get another one and pass this one to my wife. Added on April 22, 2009, 7:30 amThere u go... http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=685838 ![]() Digitimes publishes this list of component suppliers for the next generation iPhone that is rumored to arrive in mid 2009. The component list isn't particularly revealing except it reinforces the rumor that Apple will be using a 3.2 megapixel camera from OmniVision in the next generation iPhone. The current iPhone uses a 2 megapixel camera. Digitime's sources claim that the suppliers will begin shipping in May and the first batch is estimated at around 5 million units. This post has been edited by stutzedward: Apr 22 2009, 07:30 AM |
Apr 22 2009, 08:19 AM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
if we update to 3.0, can anyone jailbreak for me? Of course, good service pays. Currently 114. Thanks
Apr 22 2009, 08:31 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(Ech @ Apr 21 2009, 09:02 AM) correct me if im wrong but once you get 3g tethering on the new 3.0 OS, you will be able to use your phone as a modem, thus allowing you to fully utilize your data bandwidth yes, apple has provided tat option in da beta release but tis is pending nego from telcos.....QUOTE(amirpopo @ Apr 22 2009, 08:19 AM) if we update to 3.0, can anyone jailbreak for me? Of course, good service pays. Currently 114. Thanks try looking for Hanxz |
Apr 22 2009, 09:22 AM
996 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Good News that, in 3.0 Beta 3, Caller ID been fixed for Malaysia. it will recognize 012-3456789 and +60-1-2-3456789 as same contact.. No more duplicate contacts & no need to JB. yeah
Apr 22 2009, 09:53 AM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(amirpopo @ Apr 22 2009, 08:19 AM) if we update to 3.0, can anyone jailbreak for me? Of course, good service pays. Currently 114. Thanks its not recommended to use the 3.0 FW for now bro,since its only made for the developer only right now, it will tend to expire in a couple of weeks after use then u have to reinstall the new one from the developer page... and then u cant do downgrade, means u stuck to the baseband and to simplify things... ure screwed at that time.... better just upgrade to 2.2.1 FW 1st. just follow the tutorials (e.g: www.iclarified.com and search for JailBreak for 2.2.1 for mac or windows) and u'll be fine... no need to pay when u can do it for free right? This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Apr 22 2009, 09:55 AM |
Apr 22 2009, 12:44 PM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
actually can we upgrade this new 3.0 firmware by using the exitising version 2.0 firmware? lets say the 2.0 firmware i phone purchased from maxis
Apr 22 2009, 01:24 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
bak pepatah inggeris; Curiosity killed the cat.
despite being advised ferociously against something, humans still want to venture into something that they do not have any substantial prior knowledge. |
Apr 22 2009, 02:02 PM
518 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Fluxs @ Apr 22 2009, 12:44 PM) actually can we upgrade this new 3.0 firmware by using the exitising version 2.0 firmware? lets say the 2.0 firmware i phone purchased from maxis guess you are not familiar with apple software. answer: yes you can. apple always allow you to use their new OS regardless which OS u are b4 , but it might limit some function like iphone 2g will not have MMS. Read the OS3 updates |
Apr 23 2009, 12:01 AM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
![]() new features being found in the SDK kit again. possibly integrating the feature currently seen in the iPod Shuffle again. Added on April 23, 2009, 12:03 amby the way, AT & T is currently (massively) upgrading their network to a faster mobile internet speed. i wonder why... This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 23 2009, 12:03 AM |
Apr 23 2009, 02:34 PM
959 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Uaaaaaaa Status: Machine Coding |
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:01 AM) ![]() new features being found in the SDK kit again. possibly integrating the feature currently seen in the iPod Shuffle again. Added on April 23, 2009, 12:03 amby the way, AT & T is currently (massively) upgrading their network to a faster mobile internet speed. i wonder why... jeez, i can't wait until june then... |
Apr 23 2009, 02:55 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Great and I got conned by Maxis again
I guess Maxis iPhone 3G users such as myself wouldn't be that happy. Let's just wait and see on how it goes I think they are going to do something like Shuffle , whereby you press and hold it says what's the current song and such |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:56 AM |