ifon2g can upgrade to os3.0 also?
iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!
Apr 25 2009, 04:20 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: somewhere around u |
ifon2g can upgrade to os3.0 also?
Apr 25 2009, 04:50 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 25 2009, 05:33 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: somewhere around u |
so when we can make the setup a? is it stable if compare to 3g and 2g?
Apr 25 2009, 06:16 PM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 25 2009, 12:25 AM) What have you told me seriously? That a new iPhone is coming soon? Go back to all of my posts and FIND ME any replies I've given which actually meant that "NO NEW IPHONE IS COMING SOON!". I do not regret buying the iPhone nor do I need to make up things just to make myself feel better. Being frustrated with the pace that technology is moving or the way apple is running their business plans isn't wrong. Perhaps it is you who's no longer feeling 'special' since the current iPhone is no longer as rare and uncommon among phone users anymore? I don't know really. But whatever it is bring your personal attacks elsewhere and stop calling names stringfellow (or stinkfellow?). It's BlueHeng and you should go for typing lessons. oh boy...u're in for a loooong ride here dude.....messing with da wrong guy, at da wrong place...with totally wrong facts..... just hope he doesnt read tis.... the i told u so statement is not for u alone...its for those who keep on saying tat pls apple dun release a new iphone coz i just bought mine.... if u r not one of them, then y worry.... chill bro... we r all here to appreciate technology n its development.... Added on April 25, 2009, 6:18 pm QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Apr 25 2009, 05:33 PM) it is still in beta stages as of now...wud be released smwhr arnd june, hopefully... if u come across any OS3.0 software, it is advice able not to install it.... This post has been edited by harmeet15: Apr 25 2009, 06:18 PM |
Apr 25 2009, 06:24 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
if you install 3.0 and you have no idea what an ADC is ...
congratulations, you just bricked your iPhone. this bricking is permanent, at least until 3.0 is made public. my advice = wait till its available via iTunes. minimum wait till after WWDC 2009, June 12th. that's less than 8 weeks |
Apr 26 2009, 12:13 AM
9,270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere out there |
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 25 2009, 06:24 PM) if you install 3.0 and you have no idea what an ADC is ... The reason for this is because, after upgrading to 3.0, downgrades are no longer possible. Even if you've got ADC.congratulations, you just bricked your iPhone. this bricking is permanent, at least until 3.0 is made public. my advice = wait till its available via iTunes. minimum wait till after WWDC 2009, June 12th. that's less than 8 weeks |
Apr 26 2009, 12:41 AM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
This is the problem new user is having, whenever they hear new announcement by Apple without any knowledge or research immediately they want to have it installed on their device.
It's still in beta and it's not ready to be launch to normal consumer (us), Apple announce it early so that developer or even they themselves can work around their apps and tweaks to maximize the OS with their apps without any bugs, crashes, glitches, you name it. Why bother to download it now as Apple seeds every new version each time with new features and that means it is better to wait for the final version to include all of the whole package at a time. This post has been edited by Mike3300: Apr 26 2009, 12:42 AM |
Apr 27 2009, 06:56 AM
192 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
y buy original iphone ??? nowadys clone one got almost same of the functions wifi and also with tv and most important the price is so nice .. u can buy two or three cone one with the original one with the original price ....
This post has been edited by desmondtee88: Apr 27 2009, 06:57 AM |
Apr 27 2009, 12:45 PM
9,270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere out there |
QUOTE(desmondtee88 @ Apr 27 2009, 06:56 AM) y buy original iphone ??? nowadys clone one got almost same of the functions wifi and also with tv and most important the price is so nice .. u can buy two or three cone one with the original one with the original price .... There very good reasons for getting the original iPhone. Have you tried the clone phones? Here's a comparison:- no App Store access. This is one of the main appeals of the iPhone as well as the iPod Touch - sensitivity of the screen. There's a world of difference here. - responsiveness of the OS. Again, there's a world of difference here. the clone phones tends to lag badly - Overall OS design. Again, a huge world of difference here, especially when it comes to navigating even the most basic of features such as the contact list, or SMS menus What I can say is, my mum's gotten herself a clone unit a few months back. It lasted her less than a week before she gave up on it. Pretty happy with the original set that I got for her as a replacement. |
Apr 27 2009, 12:56 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(desmondtee88 @ Apr 27 2009, 06:56 AM) y buy original iphone ??? nowadys clone one got almost same of the functions wifi and also with tv and most important the price is so nice .. u can buy two or three cone one with the original one with the original price .... Its the same thing as why buy original cd when got lots of unoriginal one for a price? Or why should buy original car parts when got locals? The thing is, it doesnt last long and have u ever had iphone? Either original or the clone ones? If u do u'll notice the different at glance. If not, plz, dont assume!Tq |
Apr 27 2009, 01:38 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
clone phones only copy the outside ... completely missing the whole point of the iPhone, which is the fun & enjoyment of using it.
I could build a Mitsubishi Evolution clone as well, looks 100% perfect... but drives like a Proton... or a Vios... what's the point? if someone is buying iPhone just to show off to friends & family... its like those people I see who buy MacBook Pro to watch youtube, or buy HDTV and watch Astro totally wasting their own money... |
Apr 27 2009, 02:22 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(desmondtee88 @ Apr 27 2009, 06:56 AM) y buy original iphone ??? nowadys clone one got almost same of the functions wifi and also with tv and most important the price is so nice .. u can buy two or three cone one with the original one with the original price .... Why buy original spare parts and OEMs stuff. when you can buy the same thing from cheap China-brand replacement for instance SUMSANG OMNIA (http://www.engadget.com/2009/02/08/keepin-it-real-fake-part-clxxxi-sumsang-omnia-cant-fool-anyo/&ei=_071SbT0IYmPkAXsucTOCg&usg=AFQjCNGCcUcbMNYnJp3vAdEvpjCIWzgJaQ )The question lies within the quality that you pay for. At the end people buy iPhone as a long-term investment. Its your MP3 player , your phone and your entertainment device ! |
Apr 27 2009, 02:39 PM
959 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Uaaaaaaa Status: Machine Coding |
QUOTE(desmondtee88 @ Apr 27 2009, 06:56 AM) y buy original iphone ??? nowadys clone one got almost same of the functions wifi and also with tv and most important the price is so nice .. u can buy two or three cone one with the original one with the original price .... |
Apr 27 2009, 03:15 PM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
There goes the mentality of fake products, why bother to post in the original iPhone thread if you support fake iPhone?
All those clones so called 'iPhone' is not even near to the iPhone. This post has been edited by Mike3300: Apr 27 2009, 03:16 PM |
Apr 27 2009, 03:24 PM
700 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hahaha... it's a joke or what. Compare a iClone vs iPhone? Haiya... dun waste yr 'gas' entertaining such posting la...
Apr 27 2009, 10:55 PM
382 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Apr 28 2009, 10:05 AM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:38 PM) if someone is buying iPhone just to show off to friends & family... its like those people I see who buy MacBook Pro to watch youtube, or buy HDTV and watch Astro totally wasting their own money... does it mean tat if i wanna watch utube, i must get something of lower spec? and watch astro must only use CRT? |
Apr 28 2009, 11:20 AM
464 posts Joined: May 2006 From: PJ Selangor |
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 28 2009, 10:05 AM) xaw, im hurt.... Haha bro rx330, he is just making a simple comparison, no pun intended..... I am also watching youtube on my macbook and astro on my LCD.... I'm sure most ppl are doing that already? haha chill bro...does it mean tat if i wanna watch utube, i must get something of lower spec? and watch astro must only use CRT? |
Apr 28 2009, 04:15 PM
1,651 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i just went to maxis site, and found that it mentions "iPhone OS 3.0" at the bottom of he page. so does this mean something, or nothing at all?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (sorry if this already got discussed before, havent been here for a long time) This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Apr 28 2009, 04:34 PM |
Apr 28 2009, 06:03 PM
13,782 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
means wat?the new OS will release at june/july
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:59 AM |