111 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

lucas_lik
post Jun 16 2009, 04:46 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 16 2009, 04:30 PM)
@lucas_lik,
iYah.. I'm quite sure Apple's ready to handle the oncoming traffic; it's not like it's never happened before biggrin.gif
We'll have to see...This is not like previous updates.....
shdwkillr
post Jun 16 2009, 04:59 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(lucas_lik @ Jun 16 2009, 04:46 PM)
We'll have to see...This is not like previous updates.....
hmm... I really wonder what it is not like previous updates? When 2.0 was gonna released, everybody was like "wow, I am gonna wait for it and I think the server gonna be packed with huge traffic..."

So?
rattan
post Jun 16 2009, 05:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Heard maxis is going to courier a cd containing the OS3.0 to their iphone 3g customers.
Heard it from a fren not too sure if its true.
Some can verify this ?
friends
post Jun 16 2009, 05:13 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 16 2009, 05:09 PM)
Heard maxis is going to courier a cd containing the OS3.0 to their iphone 3g customers.
Some can verify this ?
This has been discussed earlier in this thread..... (pls crawl the thread to read) tongue.gif
The answer is Yes and No.
Yes, many of the Maxis iPhone users have received SMS already.
No, who knows... Maxis last minute withdraw their "plan". tongue.gif
davidgary73
post Jun 16 2009, 05:13 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 16 2009, 05:09 PM)
Some can verify this ?
Please read the post or a page back as this is already in discussion and if you receive the cd, great. All good.

Cheers

daryl.k
post Jun 16 2009, 06:04 PM

467 posts

hi,

i'm interested (very) in getting the new iPhone 3GS and i've actually sent email to Maxis asking them about the release date of this new model. a guy from Maxis called me back and confirmed that they will definitely be bringing in the 3GS but info very vague as of now...he said should have them by mid-end July and more info will be updated on maxis.com.my by end this week.

anyways, apart from Maxis, i found this other online store www.iworld.com.my

i'm wondering if anyone here purchased any iPhones from them before (whichever generation iPhone) cos they claim they supply only unlocked iPhone 3GS...which if true, will be even better news as i plan to MNP to Celcom...

mind sharing your experience purchasing from iworld? i'm not sure what's the actual process of purchasing is.

thanks!
swee5420
post Jun 16 2009, 06:21 PM

120 posts

@daryl

i saw this webpage www.iworld.com.my before, that was about the time where iphone 3g just launches. The only thing for this page is that it is way too overprice, i mean comparing to our local garage sales. If i am not mistaken, the store was selling 16gb iphone 3g for 3k plus, while it was only 2900 in our garage sales.

This post has been edited by swee5420: Jun 16 2009, 06:21 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 16 2009, 06:37 PM

5,786 posts

got these pictures from whirlpool oz site. i cannot make any citation because i have no idea who owns them. well nothing is concrete and this could well be fabricated.

hihihehe
post Jun 16 2009, 06:47 PM

13,787 posts

wow nokia2003,thts wat i m looking for for all these days..n thr got a big CONFIDENTIAL word at 2nd pic tongue.gif

from the plan,it was cheaper a bit than my current iphone 3g plan..
example i took $49 cap for iphone 3g 16gb for 12months contract n the handset cost me $45 per month ..
but this new iphone3gs 16gb cheaper by $5..
but im waiting news for existing customer
nokia2003
post Jun 16 2009, 06:50 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 16 2009, 06:47 PM)
wow nokia2003,thts wat i m looking for for all these days..n thr got a big CONFIDENTIAL word at 2nd pic tongue.gif

from the plan,it was cheaper a bit than my current iphone 3g plan..
example i took $49 cap for iphone 3g 16gb for 12months contract n the handset cost me $45 per month ..
but this new iphone3gs 16gb cheaper by $5..
but im waiting news for existing customer
why thank you.

for someone who is gonna queue up at 8am (during the winter season) ALONE, i better be, at least prepared with some sort of pricing itinerary

later tak pasal pasal, when it comes to my turn in chadstone, and i cannot afford to sign for it. malu la blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 16 2009, 07:08 PM
BlueHeng
post Jun 16 2009, 07:05 PM

1,604 posts

No tethering for included data allowance.. wow that is really what people say 'potong stim'.. And I was so happy (until now) to think that I'll be able to make full use of my monthly 250MB once OS3.0 is released. sad.gif

This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Jun 16 2009, 07:05 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 16 2009, 07:09 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Jun 16 2009, 07:05 PM)
No tethering for included data allowance.. wow that is really what people say 'potong stim'.. And I was so happy (until now) to think that I'll be able to make full use of my monthly 250MB once OS3.0 is released.  sad.gif
250MB is only a lot in the iPhone "world" to be honest.

once you tether it up to a PC/MAC, 250MB will be gone within days!
davidmak
post Jun 16 2009, 07:28 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 16 2009, 07:09 PM)
250MB is only a lot in the iPhone "world" to be honest.

once you tether it up to a PC/MAC, 250MB will be gone within days!
Yes agreed. My mobile broadband easily zaps up 50MB++ data in the first 15 minutes. On the iPhone, things are much more efficient since we rely on apps and not outright browsing.
nokia2003
post Jun 16 2009, 07:51 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 16 2009, 07:28 PM)
Yes agreed. My mobile broadband easily zaps up 50MB++ data in the first 15 minutes. On the iPhone, things are much more efficient since we rely on apps and not outright browsing.
precisely. let's put in this way, with the PC/MAC, you are more likely to be mouse-clicking happy with also the tendency to surf for p0rn, discovery channel sites et cetera.

to my best knowledge, even the youtube videos are optimised for the iPhone consumption over the network.
BlueHeng
post Jun 16 2009, 08:01 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 16 2009, 07:51 PM)
precisely. let's put in this way, with the PC/MAC, you are more likely to be mouse-clicking happy with also the tendency to surf for p0rn, discovery channel sites et cetera.

to my best knowledge, even the youtube videos are optimised for the iPhone consumption over the network.
That's the whole point. It's like, I've been only using at most 150MB per month only. And that's quite hardcore use. I wanna finish it all if possible. lol I'm a cheapskate!
davidmak
post Jun 16 2009, 09:03 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Jun 16 2009, 08:01 PM)
That's the whole point. It's like, I've been only using at most 150MB per month only. And that's quite hardcore use. I wanna finish it all if possible. lol I'm a cheapskate!
Yeah I got my bill today and I only managed to use around 45MB only. There's so much left and wasted. I guess I'm gonna online over MSN for entire time I'm not connected to internet. Hehehe!

rattan
post Jun 16 2009, 09:43 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

no one realized this i guess, there is still no Java for iphone. Even the 3GS did not mention anything about Java.

hmmm...
kunamiya
post Jun 16 2009, 09:53 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 16 2009, 09:43 PM)
no one realized this i guess, there is still no Java for iphone. Even the 3GS did not mention anything about Java.

hmmm...
why a iphone need java when they already have API ?
nokia2003
post Jun 16 2009, 10:01 PM

5,786 posts

OH NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i just double checked the e-mail that apple australia sent me, and turns out the launch is on the 26th and i have a paper that morning.

adui! i cannot queue up already la
elico
post Jun 16 2009, 10:09 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 16 2009, 09:43 PM)

hmmm...
i would say the only weakness left on iPhone is there is still no Flash for iPhone...

111 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:08 PM