90 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)

LaskarCinta
post Mar 12 2009, 11:07 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:04 AM)
(tengah simpan duit sikit2 untuk iphone yang baru yang dijangka akan diumumkan pada Julai 2009) sempat lagi rasenye ni....
mmm...aku terasa...

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 12 2009, 10:56 AM)
But.. who knows... you may need to wait for another 6-12 months or more , for maxis to import the newer model ?
looks like that wont be the case, as most likely all country that already got iPhone will enjoy the launch at (almost) the same time.
or myb it will be at most a month late (SIRIM lol)
but yeah, who knows rite.
aruja_69
post Mar 12 2009, 11:26 AM

3,786 posts

So anyone is going to 20th March to get their iphone???
ed0gawa
post Mar 12 2009, 11:31 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Mar 12 2009, 10:45 AM)
ok so the iphone from maxis got warranty under apple malaysia?
Got warranty, but according to taiko string, the ifon need to be sent to singapore for repair.
Go figures.
Probably Apple M'sia ain't equipped to repair them.
claxxion
post Mar 12 2009, 11:34 AM

465 posts

Have to agree that it is on the expensive side. I would prefer to get one without contract, but sure maxis will charge sky high for that. Im still happy with my 2G. biggrin.gif
I'll wait for the next-gen iphone then.

This post has been edited by claxxion: Mar 12 2009, 11:35 AM
tech_frix
post Mar 12 2009, 11:54 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

at last!!
hehe...i'm a slowpoke but i read today newspaper and its real!!
thanks Maxis...!
bearbearhong
post Mar 12 2009, 11:56 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 12 2009, 10:46 AM)
For i-value RM100 usage , RM50 for voice where RM50 for Data. How about SMS? which will deduct from the Voice (RM50)??
read the little tiny printings below their plans, sms EXCLUDED from date package...and u got to pay RM0.10 PER SMS! sweat.gif
ah1
post Mar 12 2009, 12:02 PM

106 posts

if i am rich , i will go for maxis obviously.
the fact is outthere includes me are poor . So.. lets pray for better package soon
Shock
post Mar 12 2009, 12:28 PM

518 posts

LOL I trust u string bro. New iPhone out can tumpang buy if u doing it again like iPhone 3g

suns8630
post Mar 12 2009, 01:42 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 12 2009, 01:21 PM)
We all hope that it's true though  smile.gif
don't let the different I value plan confuse you .... (very tricky )

take this example 8G (RM 2540 )with 6 month ivalue ( RM 480 ) total of RM 3020.00

16G (RM 2960 ) with 6 month i value (RM480 ) total of RM 3440.00

market $$$ for unlock set (16G) is about RM 2700.00 to RM 3000.00

so takes it as RM 2700.00 minus the 16G set from maxis (3440.00 )

the different is RM 740.00 .. ( don't forget the Plan you are having ( 6 months of RM 480.00 )

now the NET different is only RM 260.00 ...

so the say ... Maxis is making a profit of this "RM260.00" per set ..... (NOT too bad laah )

but as a consumer, I think this $$ different is also goes to the warranty and the peace my mind toward owning this set ( 1 year )

I made up my mind ... heading to maxis center now !!!!

see you at KLCC .... launching nite ...

nokia2003
post Mar 12 2009, 01:49 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Mar 12 2009, 01:42 PM)

take this example  8G  (RM 2540 )with 6 month ivalue ( RM 480 ) total of  RM 3020.00

the different is RM 740.00 .. ( don't forget the Plan you are having ( 6 months of RM 480.00 )

so the say ... Maxis is making a profit of this "RM260.00" per set ..... (NOT too bad laah )

but as a consumer, I think this $$ different is also goes to the warranty and the peace my mind toward owning this set ( 1 year )

that's already a well inflated price where the seller is attempting to rip you off (at those prices)
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 12 2009, 01:54 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Personal observation (disclaimer, non iPhone owner):

EVERYONE I know who wanted an iPhone really badly got one pretty soon after launch, or at least sometime last year. They're happy - and it's rare the product breaks down or whatever, and even if it does, they know the consequences.

I suggest let the recession proof malaysians go and buy this Maxis Cheatiphone to boost the local economy. The rest either already have them (or like me) will wait for ppl to sell their old 2G ones in Garage sales hehehe
vui_msia
post Mar 12 2009, 01:58 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 12 2009, 11:56 AM)
read the little tiny printings below their plans, sms EXCLUDED from date package...and u got to pay RM0.10 PER SMS!  sweat.gif
Oh man.. this is a ripped off.... i pay so much for plan, but SMS not included..... SMS supposed to be part of the Voice service, isn't it ????

Added on March 12, 2009, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Mar 12 2009, 01:42 PM)

take this example  8G  (RM 2540 )with 6 month ivalue ( RM 480 ) total of  RM 3020.00

I might see you there! LOL .. i have company phone allowance RM100 p/mth.. so this is not bad for me. but the thing is.. SMS excluded sad.gif

so after all, my ivalue + SMS Usage will be about RM130-150 ....

This post has been edited by vui_msia: Mar 12 2009, 02:03 PM
epool86
post Mar 12 2009, 02:11 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 12 2009, 01:58 PM)
Oh man.. this is a ripped off.... i pay so much for plan, but SMS not included..... SMS supposed to be part of the Voice service, isn't it ????

Added on March 12, 2009, 2:03 pm
I might see you there! LOL .. i have company phone allowance RM100 p/mth.. so this is not bad for me. but the thing is.. SMS excluded sad.gif

so after all, my ivalue + SMS Usage will be about RM130-150 ....
and also the data plan is limited.. what the point of having cool phone but limited usage because of avoiding expensive pay per use data rates..
vui_msia
post Mar 12 2009, 02:14 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:11 PM)
and also the data plan is limited.. what the point of having cool phone but limited usage because of avoiding expensive pay per use data rates..
agreed, forgot to mentioned it is only 500MB for the RM100 plan ...
rx330
post Mar 12 2009, 02:15 PM

11,808 posts

er... becos hor, from wat i see most users here with iphone, dun buy it for its data usage one, i guess only certain users are with ulimited 3G plans, mostly even pay a bit for data usage aredi very unhappy liao
vui_msia
post Mar 12 2009, 02:18 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:15 PM)
er... becos hor, from wat i see most users here with iphone, dun buy it for its data usage one, i guess only certain users are with ulimited 3G plans, mostly even pay a bit for data usage aredi very unhappy liao
I dont think there is any point to get a DATA plan for 500MB or 1GB .. if we really want a data plan, we will go for unlimited... and i just notice that in the FAQ, currently there is no way to check your data/voice usage .. shocking.gif
zc_squash
post Mar 12 2009, 02:54 PM

1,149 posts

I think this is a good deal for those who their phone bills are paid by their companies. RM1.5k for a 8gb 3G iPhone seem like a very fair price to me.
deepan84
post Mar 12 2009, 03:00 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:11 PM)
u can always use wifi. its practically everywhere these days..lol.
vui_msia
post Mar 12 2009, 03:04 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 12 2009, 03:00 PM)
u can always use wifi. its practically everywhere these days..lol.
Exactly! Now i wish there is another plan with Voice + SMS only... LOL ....
alexkwlee
post Mar 12 2009, 03:05 PM

357 posts

hey i think 6 month contract plan more worth it rclxms.gif

90 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:44 AM