|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)

suns8630
post Mar 11 2009, 01:39 PM

1,122 posts

I favour the i value 2 ... RM 155 cos my phone bill per month is stable on somewhere at RM 300.00 ( Roaming )

come to think of it ..:

i value 2 : RM 1640 for 16 g set with 667 mins and 1 GB data .... this is really good for my usage...

so to say i only pay RM 1640 for the hand set ( really a bargain )

as for the phone usgae plan ( maxis ) .. i think is quite straight forward that maxis need to "Survive"

and honestly saying paying RM 155.00 for i value 2 is .. "reasonable"

667 mins and 1Gb data.

saying all this ... b'cos...

1) my regular usage is stable at RM 300.00 per month for the last 14 months...
2) and if Maxis are the only one bringing this iphone ... I doubt any other Malaysia telco able to bring in ...
3) IT is Official ..... Approve my apple ...

suns8630
post Mar 11 2009, 01:51 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:43 PM)
see, according to suns, tis worth it, and its cheap
my logic in my own way of calculation :

how much is the phone set cost ..!!!???

as for the usage (telco ).. if all depend on your usage record .. the last 12 months bill would be a good guidance

then with this 2 subject in mind .... then decide ... your self ....!!!

the phone bill also say very much tell about your life style ..

what i know ... some "young" people .. would like to use this iphone ... just to "flash" tayang ... so to say ... the "value" plan is NOT in anyway be
"Value" to them in the long run ....

suns8630
post Mar 11 2009, 10:02 PM

1,122 posts

Value plan .. versus .. i value.....

sure the blood sucker in Maxis very very smart when it come to their "PROFIT"

I signed on the "value plan" and bought a sony phone .. in 2007 .. ( for 2 yrs Plan RM 150.00 )

and with my usage since then ... till now ... is always good for my deduction of RM 150.00 commited $$$ plan ....

which the commited $$$ is good for all the charges including "roaming call "

now with this "i value" on iphone ..is only good for the 6 months deal and use the 8G set ....

soon after 6 month .. then use the 8 G set for other plan ...

In this way .. i would think .. is a better ideal ... to "SAVE"

by then hopefully .. MAXIS will OVER stock their 16 G .. and sell at LELONG ... ( or begging people to use the 16G set )

I am should very very soon maxis will run out of the 8G stock as compare to 16 G

so ... kawan kawan outhere BOYcott the 16 G set ... see .. what maxis will do next .....

suns8630
post Mar 11 2009, 10:07 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:03 PM)
i lol-ed when i saw maxis home page "Be among the 1st to own an iphone 3g".. almost every1 redi buy iphone from other sources..
yaaahh .. what a fool ( maxis )

it should read as " BE THE AMONG THE FIRST TO OWN AN I PHONE 3G OFFICIALLY ."

suns8630
post Mar 12 2009, 12:36 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(LemonG @ Mar 12 2009, 12:26 AM)
i click into maxis iphone website just now
one of the option is 'existing maxis customer'
i wonder can we find a relative or friend who is using maxis postpaid now
lets say i got an uncle using maxis value 75 plan now
n ask him book a iphone for me using his account,
maybe switch to ivalue 100 (not much different also)
n then get a iphone with the price under the contract
does it work ?? just wondering cause i am confuse ~~
hey .. no way Maxis is going to let change or continue this iphone plan contract .......

once again ....value plan is NOt the same as iphone i value plan ... !!!!
suns8630
post Mar 12 2009, 01:42 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 12 2009, 01:21 PM)
We all hope that it's true though  smile.gif
don't let the different I value plan confuse you .... (very tricky )

take this example 8G (RM 2540 )with 6 month ivalue ( RM 480 ) total of RM 3020.00

16G (RM 2960 ) with 6 month i value (RM480 ) total of RM 3440.00

market $$$ for unlock set (16G) is about RM 2700.00 to RM 3000.00

so takes it as RM 2700.00 minus the 16G set from maxis (3440.00 )

the different is RM 740.00 .. ( don't forget the Plan you are having ( 6 months of RM 480.00 )

now the NET different is only RM 260.00 ...

so the say ... Maxis is making a profit of this "RM260.00" per set ..... (NOT too bad laah )

but as a consumer, I think this $$ different is also goes to the warranty and the peace my mind toward owning this set ( 1 year )

I made up my mind ... heading to maxis center now !!!!

see you at KLCC .... launching nite ...

suns8630
post May 14 2009, 01:30 PM

1,122 posts

Tomorrow !!! yes ... Tomorrow ... (15th may 2009 ) if not early next week

Maxis is coming out a " NEW " plan for iphone 3G

as per .. i value ... plan ( blood sucking ) .. they are going to try to pool more people in using this iphone 3G ... cos still got lots lots of stock in their store room...

HOW ...?????

better flexible PLAN laaahhh ... !!!

if not wrong ..something like the VALUE PLAN .... !!!

suns8630
post May 14 2009, 01:36 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 14 2009, 01:31 PM)
information from trustable source?  smile.gif
source from inside "maxis " office ...!!

No secret liaw ..cos all the flyer .. oledi printed .... not today .. cos FRIDAY launching will attract more "people" and over week end...
suns8630
post May 14 2009, 03:37 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 14 2009, 02:39 PM)
well, that's a great news. wonder how attractive their plans would be. another question, for those who have already subscribed to their iValue plans previously, would they be able to switch to the new plans?

who knows Maxis would pair these new plans for the new iPhone.
for those whom sign up during their "LAUNCH" .... SORRY laaahh

well ... this has been or always is the "Dirty" tactic by the marketing Dept....

give you something 1st ... test test the market ... if NOT doing good ... then try something else .....( cos $$$$ is evil )

as for me ... I will only go for "VALUE PLAN" and NOT "I value"

cos in VALUE Plan i can always take my roaming charges into this Plan .....

suns8630
post May 14 2009, 06:35 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 14 2009, 06:03 PM)
haha... they wan to push all phones out b4 the new launching???
mostly i think... my fren in SG ask me to wait for early of June... or be specific 8th of June...
In the conference they will announce the new Iphone firmware and also model woh...

shit scratching my head now... buy now or how???
hey fren ... don;t bother to wait laaahhh ... it took 2 yrs for iphone officlal;y landed here ...

chances is .. "all the 2.2.1 must go" then only our maxis will ship in the NEW one ....logic ...maaahh ???

in my opinion .. "maxis" is really not WISE in their marketing plan ... ( too greedy for $$$ )

"mahu Jual Mahal " maaahh ..

if they were to sell this cheaply ( reasonable laah ) and still charge people on the normal rate ...

then the market for this iphone will be bigger here ....

for information : iphone 3 G singapore IS No LONGER the inthing to talk about ...

even in australia ... iphone 3G is also dying off ... no more OOOOmmmpphhh anymore... !!
suns8630
post May 15 2009, 01:48 PM

1,122 posts

finally .. Maxis ... got the message from consumer ......" we want to keep our existing plan ( value plan ) but also want to buy a official iphone 3G ...."

well ... this is the case ... where maxis is doing all out the get us .. ( but not really all out )

look at the picture...

maybe... just maybe ..( dreaming ) maxis will introduce this idata to 6 months contract .....

more and more local consumer will "LOVE" to sign up ....

First : launching of i value ( does not get a very good respond )

now : i Data ( maybe can convert some "value plan" consumer )

later ::: WAKE UP MAXIS .. listen to what "orang Malaysia Mahu "

I guess .. with this latest idata plan ... shows that "maxis " got lots and lots stock of iphone 3G 2.2.1 in their store room ...

hahahahah

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 15 2009, 04:32 PM

suns8630
post May 15 2009, 02:22 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 15 2009, 02:12 PM)
cannot la... not attractive at all... RM99 additional per month... 3G only...
wireless broadband unlimited only 138++
as i know iphone cannot act as a modem... so surf by phone ar???

they have a lot of stock because they did not show they appreciation to their loyal customer...
the phone price also very high... compare with others... even SGD after convert also almost 1.8 times of the Singtel price... sweat.gif
Digi do more better to reward their customer... points system and also free phone...
hey michael ... you see "betul betul" NO CONTRACT also can buy the official iphone 3G laaahhh

tapi mahal sikit loohhh ...

BUT .. the 6 months minimum contract sudah "hilang " and unlimited data RM 99 also hilang .. from this latest plan ...

what is Going ON ...???

see who is fast you ( michael9413 ) or me , I am going to LY in 2 hours ......

suns8630
post May 15 2009, 03:48 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(serioustee @ May 15 2009, 03:43 PM)
ooo thanks for the clarification.
my understanding as ....

idata .. signed up on top what whatsoever plan that you are having with "maxis" .. you will be able to get this "iphone3G from them...

even prepaid also can get this iphone ....

This shows that "Maxis" is desperate to dispose their iphone instock ,,,

suns8630
post May 16 2009, 12:02 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ May 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
huh?

when the Maxis release the Hotlink Prepaid plan for iPhone 3G 8GB with RM2540, no contract?
released recently only?

quite attractive! as now forum seller selling SG unit at RM2400.
better add few hundred buy this Maxis unit, as warranty claim is convenient.

but 3rd generation iPhone is coming soooon...
must hold on first...

if later the 3rd generation iPhone, Maxis also come out this Hotlink prepaid plan, i sure will get one unit!
hahahahaha .. this topic can" ta poh " liaw ....

cos anyone (Malaysian ) can get for RM 2540 up front ... No contract ....No term .... No No No of whatsoever .......!!!!

yahooo ... yahooo... yahooo..... finally ......
suns8630
post May 26 2009, 11:08 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(graneon @ May 24 2009, 12:31 PM)
if it's true that to date maxis only sold 11,000 units, then they still have stocks about 139,000 units. in terms of value that's RM139 million (assuming maxis cost is at dirt cheap of RM1,000 per unit). at this rate they will lucky if maxis can sell another 50,000 units. if the maxis new plans doesn't push sales, i'm sure another plan will be introduced or maybe maxis may just reduced the price. if we can be patience for another 1 or 2 months, we maybe we'll in for some better deals from maxis. i maybe wrong but only time will tell. anyway not able to use iphone now does not make your life miserable, no money makes my life miserable.

its inevitable for us to compare prices, even with neighboring country (i don't dare to uses the taboo word S**g**l). it help us decide whether we want to buy iphone from maxis. In my opinion that's not off topic.
PS:i have mentioned maxis many time here so that some people does not think my opinion is off topic. i rarely write so much, i hope some people does not get offended with this statement and decided to flame me or delete my post. i am just like all low yat forumers, just wanted to express my sincere, honest and humble opinion. thank you and have a nice day.
yaaahhhh ...i assume that our "maxis" is doing a "jual Mahal" marketing planning during the 1st launch ... now ... the marketing plan kena back fire laahh ..

just looking at the plan from launch of " i value" then to " no contract " prepaid (now ) ... it is very clear that ... they need to "get rid" of the stock ...

who knows .. it maybe going for " buy one free one " tactic ...lohhh...

kawan kawan semua ... let's play the waiting game .. and see what "maxis " will be up to .....

0.0367sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:30 PM