90 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)

alexkwlee
post Apr 17 2009, 08:27 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(ahnis @ Apr 16 2009, 11:18 PM)
Hi all...
my Boss just beli iPhone 3G from Maxis
he ask me about Easy Access for Maxis.
before my Boss use iPhone 3G, his Nokia phone can display Easy Access ( my boss use for check his phone bills )
after put the sim card to iPhone 3G, the Easy Access function is Missing...
can anybody help me?
acctually my Boss.......
i'm only using iPhone 2G..
to check phone no need the easy menu also can lah,

just key in *100# then press the call btn

then key in 7

then key in 2

that's all....

shinchan^^
post Apr 17 2009, 09:04 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward)
nothing biggie... I registred for a new Maxis line to get the iPhone. I told the guy I am NOT gonna use the Maxis line, I just get it for the sake of the iPhone. I told him I use DiGi. So out goes my DiGi simcard from my KS20 into the iPhone for activation. THey don't care much la... as long as you pay the RM100 contract per month for 12 mths.

wow big amount u pay there

ur existing digi bill
ur newly registered maxis contract rm100
and also the phone price
irenic
post Apr 17 2009, 09:39 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i'm also maintaing my digi account .. but i still use my new maxis line in the iPhone. while my digi number i put into the oldPhone. tongue.gif
stutzedward
post Apr 17 2009, 09:45 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 17 2009, 09:04 AM)
QUOTE(stutzedward)
nothing biggie... I registred for a new Maxis line to get the iPhone. I told the guy I am NOT gonna use the Maxis line, I just get it for the sake of the iPhone. I told him I use DiGi. So out goes my DiGi simcard from my KS20 into the iPhone for activation. THey don't care much la... as long as you pay the RM100 contract per month for 12 mths.

wow big amount u pay there

ur existing digi bill
ur newly registered maxis contract rm100
and also the phone price
After consideration of the iPhone price from 'grey market' and warranty issue, I am willing to pay slightly more. The extra line is lying at home, at time will be used by my wife to surf web and for my daugther to make calls.
shinchan^^
post Apr 17 2009, 09:57 AM

K66
21,256 posts

So you never encountered caller Id problem when using your DIGI line?

as i know Maxis line doest not have this issue as the Telco push +6 automatically to the sms/call
stutzedward
post Apr 17 2009, 10:16 AM

700 posts

As the matter of fact, I do... I doubly-save each contact with 2 fone numbers. 1 with 01xxxxx and another one with +01xxxxx. With this, both my SMS and Caller ID will appear. This is not the first time I had this problem cos last time, my MotoSLVR has the same problem.
shinchan^^
post Apr 17 2009, 10:24 AM

K66
21,256 posts

eeekkkkkk
too many to store
some contacts has few numbers!!

when u store two diff number
then sms come also might display from two same name
stutzedward
post Apr 17 2009, 10:35 AM

700 posts

My case is different.. cos I inherited the old contact setup from my very old fones last time, eg. Alex@HS and Alex@OFF and Alex@HP.. so Alex has 3 contacts in my fonebook. House, Office and Handphone. So what I did was to save double number for Alex@HP, one with 012 and one with +6012.

It has been like these for me since my Mobikom days back in 1994.
ahnis
post Apr 17 2009, 05:58 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Apr 16 2009, 11:21 PM)
go to settings - phone - sim applications

u will find all the easy access apps there...
Thanks a lot Bro......... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
irenic
post Apr 17 2009, 07:15 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

my iPhone 3G has problem with its accelerometer. i install the iHandy level software and the calibration is not correct. it also happens when i play games. can i bring back to maxis or is there any other way to fix it?
twlau
post Apr 18 2009, 02:32 PM

141 posts

hi,

any one know how the Maxis Iphone warranty?
any one claim the warranty before?

as i know, Singapore Singtel warranty is one to one exchange, because they don't have iphone service center there, so can't fix it. (such warranty seem very attractive!)
How about Maxis?
just worry claim for warranty at Maxis will take a very long period.
nokia2003
post Apr 18 2009, 02:50 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 17 2009, 07:15 PM)
my iPhone 3G has problem with its accelerometer. i install the iHandy level software and the calibration is not correct. it also happens when i play games. can i bring back to maxis or is there any other way to fix it?
Mate

That is why you purchase an iPhone with maxis. W A R R A N T Y!

My advice is to maximise your rights & make full use of it.
mhchai45
post Apr 18 2009, 05:00 PM

1,208 posts

the good thing is iphone is good as it advertised but it's a bit pricy.
alex6540
post Apr 19 2009, 01:47 AM

352 posts

my area here dont have Maxis 3G, will the iphone work if i change and use it using my Celcom 3G simcard?
prasys
post Apr 19 2009, 08:22 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(alex6540 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:47 AM)
my area here dont have Maxis 3G, will the iphone work if i change and use it using my Celcom 3G simcard?
I don't know which part of the word "Its not locked" that you don't understand !

The phone itself is unlocked , meaning that it takes any SIM Card. If you use a Celcom sim card it would work as well. You are not locked down to Maxis !
alex6540
post Apr 19 2009, 08:37 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 19 2009, 08:22 AM)
I don't know which part of the word "Its not locked" that you don't understand !

The phone itself is unlocked , meaning that it takes any SIM Card. If you use a Celcom sim card it would work as well. You are not locked down to Maxis !
cry.gif sory bro, im just new with iphone, and thinking to join the club flex.gif
so do celcom have the iphone setting ? i cant find any iphone setting for digi instead icon_question.gif
prasys
post Apr 19 2009, 08:46 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(alex6540 @ Apr 19 2009, 08:37 PM)
cry.gif  sory bro, im just new with iphone, and thinking to join the club  flex.gif
so do celcom have the iphone setting ? i cant find any iphone setting for digi instead  icon_question.gif
Not sure how the setting parts. I have not explored iPhone fully. I am moving from iPod Touch. There are few things that I still don't understand (despite being a MacOS X user and a Linux user)

For instance , it still shows numbers instead of the person who is calling , etc (but there is a fix).

As for Maxis , it fetches the settings automagically from iTunes (it downloaded the new carrier settings tongue.gif)
alex6540
post Apr 20 2009, 02:07 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 19 2009, 08:46 PM)
Not sure how the setting parts. I have not explored iPhone fully. I am moving from iPod Touch. There are few things that I still don't understand (despite being a MacOS X user and a Linux user)

For instance , it still shows numbers instead of the person who is calling , etc (but there is a fix).

As for Maxis , it fetches the settings automagically from iTunes (it downloaded the new carrier settings tongue.gif)
as for masix sure they got the setting, but how bout celcom/digi? u think they got the setting for the iphone?
im thinking to use my celcom for my connection of the iphone 3G ? shakehead.gif
shinchan^^
post Apr 20 2009, 01:30 PM

K66
21,256 posts

Only maxis pushing carrier setting when you connect to itunes.

tALEz
post Apr 20 2009, 02:14 PM

469 posts

Guys, can someone confirm please.
I've asked this before, but no one responded yet.

Can we use the iValue Plan features (airtime minutes & data) on non-iPhone phones, like Nokia, etc?

Or must they really only tie to the iPhone unit itself.

90 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:45 PM