QUOTE(vodka @ Apr 10 2009, 10:40 AM)
install Pocket Mechanic apps..then go to Find Invalid Shorcut task..
it will find and delete it..
its shareware apps..
or maybe u can try clear temp apps..
but not sure can remove invalid shortcut or not..
►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"
Apr 10 2009, 10:45 AM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
QUOTE(vodka @ Apr 10 2009, 10:40 AM) install Pocket Mechanic apps..then go to Find Invalid Shorcut task.. it will find and delete it.. its shareware apps.. or maybe u can try clear temp apps.. but not sure can remove invalid shortcut or not.. |
Apr 10 2009, 11:22 AM
111 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
haha, i can delete it by using the "File Explorer" than browse to "windows\start menu\" find all the dead shortcut and delete them hehehe.. not sure its correct way or not hehe
Oh ya, how to disconnect activesync from PC? Just unplug the cable from the Phone? |
Apr 10 2009, 11:25 AM
901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Promised Land |
QUOTE(Maximp @ Apr 9 2009, 10:00 PM) his first step nothing in particular just asking you to update to the latest firmware from samsung then only install his rom, i see. but if you already successful installing his rom no need bother about the first step stuff anymore i been using every taril rom How about reverting back to official rom? let say from taril's rom to official rom? |
Apr 10 2009, 12:10 PM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(twlau @ Apr 9 2009, 03:29 PM) i don't think got such software, NOpe..when there is no 3G around even the video call option will not be available.if boost up the signal, that will drain your battery drastically. if not mistaken, when u connected to a video call, the phone will automatically boost up the 3G signal. I always manually disconnect the 3G connection at Data Call Manager each time after not using the 3G, as to save my battery power when i'm in weak 3G signal area, luckily the phone doesn't re-connect back for me. This few days keep on playing my Omnia, no chance to really test the battery life of Omnia since i bought it. Since now quite busy with other thing, so can really make a test on my Omnia standby time d. So far, i found that after fully charge it, the first battery bar (10%) can last for 20 hours standby time! (with moderate use) that is quite near to my E71 battery performance. but hopefully the remaining battery bar standby time is same with the first bar, now still until testing, if standby time for each bar is same, it should at least last for 5 days ! hopefully... ... mine last only two days..heavy user on gps |
Apr 10 2009, 02:04 PM
141 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: KL |
very weird,
3rd battery bar last for 18 hours, (1st bar 20hours, 2nd bar 5 hours) seem like the battery indicator isn't that accurate enough, each bar has difference standby time (i already control the usage, make it consistent). ... continue observing ... yup, each time after i use it, i will kill all the background app, before lock the keypad. |
Apr 10 2009, 02:42 PM
Hi all,
Sorry :$ .. I just installed Garmin XT Trial version, install successful when I start Garmin XT and select "Begin Free Trial" than it try to connect thru my 3G/GPRS and Garmin prompt "Could not connect to server". I have use the default setting in the "External GPS" GPS program port : COM3 GPS hardware port: COM9 Baud rate: 4800 "Manage GPS automatically (recommended)" already tick Any idea? Please help... Thanks alot |
Apr 10 2009, 03:39 PM
352 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Pasir Mas / Machang |
trial version requires u to be connected to the internet for the first time. so they can trace u
Apr 10 2009, 04:03 PM
haha, no wonder.. i just ahem ... now trying... getting more exciting hehehe... thnnks
Apr 10 2009, 04:43 PM
73 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
hello..new guys here and going to get omnia soon..
want to ask..is winmo6.5/DXIA5 is official firmware/rom yet? thanks |
Apr 10 2009, 06:33 PM
656 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur N' Kajang |
QUOTE(twlau @ Apr 10 2009, 02:04 PM) very weird, how u calculate 1st bar = 20 hours anyway? logically the 1 bar will gone in 2 hours if u use a lot gps..hope u get what i mean?3rd battery bar last for 18 hours, (1st bar 20hours, 2nd bar 5 hours) seem like the battery indicator isn't that accurate enough, each bar has difference standby time (i already control the usage, make it consistent). ... continue observing ... yup, each time after i use it, i will kill all the background app, before lock the keypad. information based on bar will never be accurate its just approximate how much battery we have. its between certain percentage for each gap, ur battery within 100% to 80% will shows as full charge, 2nd bar between 79% to 50% and so on~ the last bar might only show the last 5% of ur power, thats why each bar got different hours sound confuse, just give u example~ omnia battery bar designer might making each bar as follow 20%, 30%,20%,25%,5% that also tell you that from the bar...u wont know how many % battery u have, they just telling u approximately, if u still really want to know...better go ur setting and see the percentage, but that one also not accurate people who making battery icon will know this thing very well even laptop battery meter were not accurate~ i suggest no need observe based on battery indicator~ just observe from full charging till the phone ask u to charge (usually the phone will notify automatically when there isn't any power left to make calls, and turn the phone into flightmode automatically) just my dua cent~ hope that explain to you why its not accurate This post has been edited by Maximp: Apr 10 2009, 06:40 PM |
Apr 10 2009, 07:23 PM
Sorry, me again... Managed to install Garmin XT and copied the free map from Malsing map (gmapsupp.img) to "Storage Card\Garmin" when I run Garmin XT and "View Map" it said "No Map" and the screen is blank.
When I go to "Tools -> Manage My Data -> Map Sets -> Detailed Maps" it show "GM-Malaysia/Singapore v2.15; GM-Malaysia/Singapore v2.15, Malsingmaps GM-MySin v2.15" When I click MapSource it show two (duplicate) "GM-Malaysia/Singapore v2.15" Any idea why it say no maps, did i do anything wrong? Please help me... Thank alot |
Apr 10 2009, 07:26 PM
u will get map once u got ur 1st satellite view~
nothing wrong, u need to connect ur gps at least once only can get map |
Apr 10 2009, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Maximp @ Apr 10 2009, 06:33 PM) how u calculate 1st bar = 20 hours anyway? logically the 1 bar will gone in 2 hours if u use a lot gps..hope u get what i mean? ooo... thank.information based on bar will never be accurate its just approximate how much battery we have. its between certain percentage for each gap, ur battery within 100% to 80% will shows as full charge, 2nd bar between 79% to 50% and so on~ the last bar might only show the last 5% of ur power, thats why each bar got different hours sound confuse, just give u example~ omnia battery bar designer might making each bar as follow 20%, 30%,20%,25%,5% that also tell you that from the bar...u wont know how many % battery u have, they just telling u approximately, if u still really want to know...better go ur setting and see the percentage, but that one also not accurate people who making battery icon will know this thing very well even laptop battery meter were not accurate~ i suggest no need observe based on battery indicator~ just observe from full charging till the phone ask u to charge (usually the phone will notify automatically when there isn't any power left to make calls, and turn the phone into flightmode automatically) just my dua cent~ hope that explain to you why its not accurate yup, the bar i talking about is the bar in the setting, not in home page icon. It's just because i always think that high spec device must has good battery performance also, else it's no use. how about the flash light at power button problem? each time when we want to check is there any miss up SMS, we must press a button to light up the LCD? most PDA can know it from the flashing red LED light. |
Apr 10 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(twlau @ Apr 10 2009, 07:56 PM) ooo... thank. u mean the blinking light on the power button? seldom use it~ yup, the bar i talking about is the bar in the setting, not in home page icon. It's just because i always think that high spec device must has good battery performance also, else it's no use. how about the flash light at power button problem? each time when we want to check is there any miss up SMS, we must press a button to light up the LCD? most PDA can know it from the flashing red LED light. |
Apr 10 2009, 10:38 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
Apr 10 2009, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Maximp @ Apr 10 2009, 09:49 PM) yup,then every time need to press a button, to check whether any miss up SMS lor... I successfully installed NET. Compact Frameware & IFonz d. IFonz is quite nice, but not really that useful, especially when i want to kill background application, i can't direct press End All Task, must end the task one by one. decided later uninstall it. by the way, the purpose NET. Compact Frameware is for us to install third party software, like that only? if i'm not going to install any 3rd party software, that mean i also no need to install NET.C.Framework d right? This post has been edited by twlau: Apr 10 2009, 10:58 PM |
Apr 10 2009, 11:04 PM
Apr 11 2009, 01:12 AM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 天堂 |
anyone has the problem in pressin S becomes D and Press W becomes E ? i alligned my screen le.. but the problem still same wor... is there any steps that i can do to solve this problem?
Apr 11 2009, 09:23 AM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
QUOTE(shinya118 @ Apr 11 2009, 01:12 AM) anyone has the problem in pressin S becomes D and Press W becomes E ? i alligned my screen le.. but the problem still same wor... is there any steps that i can do to solve this problem? screen issue maybe..last time got sum1 here also got same problem wif u..or maybe ur maybe ur finger is big..press two button at the same time.. |
Apr 11 2009, 10:22 AM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 天堂 |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec