►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

vodka
post Apr 6 2009, 10:41 AM

111 posts

Hi all,

I just brought an Omnia 8GB, I'm totally new to PDA phone... please bear with me sad.gif

Here is my phone version:
PDA: i900DXHJ1/DZHJ1
PHONE: i900DXHJ1

1. Is my phone version ok, is it latest?
2. I found it very hard to press on the "scroll bar" to scroll up/down, hafto try many times than only can work... anyone face the same problem?
3. Is there any better way (shortcut) to close the open windows/application instead press the "X" or "OK" at top right of the screen? I know i can press the "end call" button but it bring me to the main page
4. When I read SMS, it auto show the reply window, how to disable it?

Sorry, if some of the question is already being answered, please ignore them and let me know i will search the forum

Thats for now..

Thank you
vodka
post Apr 8 2009, 02:47 PM

111 posts

I just updated to latest firmware. I read that u can bring up the "task manager" just sliding up from the bottom bar or press and hold "main menu" will bring up the "task manager" but i tried both, all also cannot
sad.gif .. so hard meh? sigh
vodka
post Apr 8 2009, 04:23 PM

111 posts

haha.. okies, i gave up still cannot manage to do it... sigh
vodka
post Apr 8 2009, 05:24 PM

111 posts

Already check the :

1. "Main Menu" is assigned to "Main Menu"
2. "Main Menu hold" is assigned to "Task Switcher"

I'm using official ROM.

New Omnia, I havent install anything yet. Shd bring bck to Samsung, KLCC area got or not?

This post has been edited by vodka: Apr 8 2009, 05:25 PM
vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 02:50 AM

111 posts

Hi All,

Today I just installed a program called Wisbar Advance Desktop (WAD) and than remove/uninstall it but when i click "Start -> .." , "Main Menu -> Programs", "Start -> Programs" still got the shortcut, how to remove it? Cox the program i already uninstalled

Thank you
vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 03:17 AM

111 posts

hi,

Yup, i tried cucuk the reset hole... still same, on/off also same... hvt try hard reset, shd i?

Oh ya, how to disconnect activesync from PC? Just unplug the cable?

thnks

This post has been edited by vodka: Apr 10 2009, 03:44 AM
vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 10:40 AM

111 posts

darn, its annonying... the shortcut still there, anyway to delete it? sad.gif
vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 11:22 AM

111 posts

haha, i can delete it by using the "File Explorer" than browse to "windows\start menu\" find all the dead shortcut and delete them hehehe.. not sure its correct way or not hehe tongue.gif

Oh ya, how to disconnect activesync from PC? Just unplug the cable from the Phone?
vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 02:42 PM

111 posts

Hi all,

Sorry :$ .. I just installed Garmin XT Trial version, install successful when I start Garmin XT and select "Begin Free Trial" than it try to connect thru my 3G/GPRS and Garmin prompt "Could not connect to server". I have use the default setting in the "External GPS"

GPS program port : COM3
GPS hardware port: COM9
Baud rate: 4800
"Manage GPS automatically (recommended)" already tick

Any idea? Please help...

Thanks alot

vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 04:03 PM

111 posts

haha, no wonder.. i just ahem ... now trying... getting more exciting hehehe... thnnks
vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 07:23 PM

111 posts

Sorry, me again... Managed to install Garmin XT and copied the free map from Malsing map (gmapsupp.img) to "Storage Card\Garmin" when I run Garmin XT and "View Map" it said "No Map" and the screen is blank.

When I go to "Tools -> Manage My Data -> Map Sets -> Detailed Maps" it show "GM-Malaysia/Singapore v2.15; GM-Malaysia/Singapore v2.15, Malsingmaps GM-MySin v2.15"

When I click MapSource it show two (duplicate) "GM-Malaysia/Singapore v2.15"

Any idea why it say no maps, did i do anything wrong? Please help me...

Thank alot
vodka
post Apr 10 2009, 11:04 PM

111 posts

I already can connect to the satellite, GPS liao wor, still no map show up leh sad.gif ... anything wrong, i didnt to the MAP ID... affected?

QUOTE(Maximp @ Apr 10 2009, 07:26 PM)
u will get map once u got ur 1st satellite view~ smile.gif
nothing wrong, u need to connect ur gps at least once only can get map
vodka
post Apr 14 2009, 09:56 PM

111 posts

hi all,

i attached photo to my contact, when they call me, will show up their photo but the photo is too small, can make it bigger?

thnks biggrin.gif
vodka
post Apr 14 2009, 11:54 PM

111 posts

Great~ thnks, will install S2u2 heheh

0.0275sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:48 PM