►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

pippolan
post Apr 10 2009, 04:43 PM

73 posts

hello..new guys here and going to get omnia soon..
want to ask..is winmo6.5/DXIA5 is official firmware/rom yet?
pippolan
post Apr 13 2009, 11:36 AM

73 posts

hello..new user here to..
just got my omnia white..
mine currently runing winmo6.5 dxia5..
its currently difficult to me coz this is my 1st time using winmo..
so need a few tips2 from all the sifus here..
i want to change to dzia5 which is official rom..
but i dunno how to backup my data inside omnia..
kindly need advice..thanks

Added on April 13, 2009, 11:38 amohh..do i need backup from my omnia or my pc..??

This post has been edited by pippolan: Apr 13 2009, 11:38 AM
pippolan
post Apr 13 2009, 12:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 13 2009, 11:51 AM)
DX= Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Vietnam
DZ= Malaysia and Singapore

DXIA5 is the latest official ROM but not when it comes along with WM6.5
oh icic..
but winmo6.5 is it official yet??
pippolan
post Apr 13 2009, 12:38 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 13 2009, 12:16 PM)
There is no official WM6.5 ROM from any manufacturer yet! All current WM6.5 are cooked brows.gif
so i have to update my rom to dzia5 then i will get 6.1 back right??
pippolan
post Apr 13 2009, 12:51 PM

73 posts

riht now i install the software from samsung website..look like i have to wait..
coz the file kind da big 225mb..
pippolan
post Apr 13 2009, 12:57 PM

73 posts

latest from samsung website..dunno which rom..

Added on April 13, 2009, 12:58 pmusually how much if want the shop do it for me..
coz im afraid that may b i will damage my omnia..

This post has been edited by pippolan: Apr 13 2009, 12:58 PM
pippolan
post Apr 13 2009, 01:11 PM

73 posts

yup the dzia5..
pippolan
post Apr 13 2009, 07:52 PM

73 posts

ok..thanks..still downloading the omnia updater..now 20%..

Added on April 13, 2009, 8:44 pmwant to ask..have anyone try the "Incorret Software Version" under Tips & Trick section...
is it really work??

This post has been edited by pippolan: Apr 13 2009, 08:44 PM
pippolan
post Apr 14 2009, 12:29 AM

73 posts

@omnia

hello..new here..want to know from u..i also using the same OS wif u..but my prob is..how to change the wallpaper or themes..i can see ur pic 2nd row 1st column..i already change the wallpaper there..but when i scroll down to next page n others page it didn't have the same wallpaper like the 1st one..how come??
idunno how to xpain it..but something like that..this is my 1st time using WinMo..plz bear wif me..=)thanks
pippolan
post Apr 19 2009, 04:09 PM

73 posts

hello again..
need to ask..does ur omnia usually hang or cannot open others files..
for me..i usually hang my omnia..dont know y..
then i have to restart again my omnia which is off my omnia..
curerntly using winmo6.6/dxia5..
y this is happen..
mind to xplain??
pippolan
post Apr 19 2009, 07:22 PM

73 posts

sori2..wrong post..no 6.6..
its 6.5 btw..not totally hang..like..
certain application like msg i cant open but others application can..
so how to encounter this prob..
sorry for the 6.6..typing error..
pippolan
post Apr 19 2009, 07:38 PM

73 posts

if hard reset my data will be gone or not?/
i kinda want to use official rom instead of unofficial one..
if i do the backup, where should i save backup file.
pippolan
post Apr 19 2009, 08:15 PM

73 posts

oo
ok icic..thanks tercupee
pippolan
post Apr 24 2009, 02:30 PM

73 posts

need help..i already do the incorect software at tips & triks section..

* Backup all ur data including in "MyStorage" cuz it will clean all ur data - DONE
* Press the 'dial' key to the left of the optical pad to bring up the dialer - DONE
* With the onscreen keypad input *#1546792*# - DONE
* Select 'Preconfiguration' - DONE
* Enter code *#81230*# and select OK - DONE
* Select 'Singapore', with the default Operator - DONE ( I PUT MY OPERATOR TO SINGTEL)
* Accept this, DEVICE WILL HARD RESET - I PRESS OK THEN NOTHING HAPPEN. ????? WHY
* Run update, and all should be well.

i been trying all day but seem cannot also..plz help mee..
pippolan
post Apr 24 2009, 06:02 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Apr 24 2009, 02:38 PM)
Hi fense,

How are you? What happened? MIA for so long, want to sue people ah?  laugh.gif

For your query, maybe you can try TTPM.

Added on April 24, 2009, 2:52 pm
Why do you want to do that?

For Hard-Reset, just go to [Start]>[Settings]>[System] and tap on the HARD RESET icon.
already do the hard reset..but i want to update to official rom..
currently running winmo 6.5/dxia5..
after i hard reset, try to update but the software says, incorrect software..
thatss y i do the the incorrect software guide..but stuck at
* Select 'Singapore', with the default Operator - DONE ( I PUT MY OPERATOR TO SINGTEL)
* Accept this, DEVICE WILL HARD RESET - I PRESS OK THEN NOTHING HAPPEN. ????? WHY
* Run update, and all should be well.

how..help me..or anybody stay near damansara,ttdi..maybe u can update for me..really2 dunno how to do..

0.0354sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:45 PM