Mar 25 2009, 03:34 PM
322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 25 2009, 03:15 PM) edwinlcw oh i see, which means the Class 2 and Class 4 MicroSD do not play the performance role when it comes to running applications right?for the first time it will take long time to lock the gps.. sumtime 15 minutes.. it also depend on ur firmware..latest firmware is faster lock the gps.. and u need to stay under the open sky to get connect to gps.. not inside building hehe.. gryp_enigma some ppl said it will increase speed if install in card.. i always install all my apps in card.. for garmin i recommend u to install in card cuz after u do hard reset or change firmware it will automatically install it back.. tercupee i still use turks rom.. really good to me..not hang much.. think juz stay until new rom come out.. i already try all rom in modaco.. diz is the long time i stay.. love to try it hehe.. Class 2 and CLass 4 is simply just the file transfer rate between PC and OMNIA? Am i correct ah? |
Mar 25 2009, 03:44 PM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 25 2009, 03:15 PM) edwinlcw i see..for the first time it will take long time to lock the gps.. sumtime 15 minutes.. it also depend on ur firmware..latest firmware is faster lock the gps.. and u need to stay under the open sky to get connect to gps.. not inside building hehe.. gryp_enigma some ppl said it will increase speed if install in card.. i always install all my apps in card.. for garmin i recommend u to install in card cuz after u do hard reset or change firmware it will automatically install it back.. tercupee i still use turks rom.. really good to me..not hang much.. think juz stay until new rom come out.. i already try all rom in modaco.. diz is the long time i stay.. love to try it hehe.. how about the m'sia map?? i follow the step and guide here to copy the map to the phone... but i couldn't open the map.... is there anything that i missed out... |
Mar 25 2009, 06:06 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
Mar 25 2009, 09:35 PM
656 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur N' Kajang |
Mar 26 2009, 12:12 AM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
Mar 26 2009, 12:47 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
what the... eh, im also the one who interested at diz stuff ekceli... but.. its very upset because my friend got it first before me.. how sad am i.. so.. now juz comfort with v3x.. huhu.. persuade me.. lololo
Mar 26 2009, 12:58 AM
1,273 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: cheras,kl |
QUOTE(abe82 @ Mar 26 2009, 12:47 AM) what the... eh, im also the one who interested at diz stuff ekceli... but.. its very upset because my friend got it first before me.. how sad am i.. so.. now juz comfort with v3x.. huhu.. persuade me.. lololo it does not matter wheter who get first lol!get the omnia fast |
Mar 26 2009, 01:03 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
to fahrur... under construction to build some money, hahaha... want OMNIA HD loorrr... 'riak'2... kukikuki..
Mar 26 2009, 03:34 AM
506 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sometime Singapore, mostly Jakarta. |
QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Mar 25 2009, 02:01 PM) anyone using 16GB microsd in their omnia? Wah, got 16GB class 4 oledi ah? Lowyat only selling sandisk/kingston 16GB class 2 microsd and do not have the mobile ultra version which is class 4. Kingston is cheaper with lifetime warranty, while the sandisk more expensive but only 2 years warranty but i believe sandisk performs faster than kingston. if i were to run all programs from the Microsd instead of the built in hdd, does it have performance issue compared to running it thru the omnia built in hdd? Let's take Garmin for example, or games? will the difference between Class 4 and Class 2 Microsd performance noticeable when used in Omnia? CAn feel any performance different between this 2 classes? ( i know Class 2 and 4 means 2mb/4mb transfer rate) Please feedback guys? Thanks so much! That time when I bought it oni got class 2, which is the latest. So far, I put all my MP3, videos and pictures in there, the Omnia speed feel the same as using the original 1GB, no difference lor. |
Mar 26 2009, 12:35 PM
Mar 26 2009, 04:37 PM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth |
can S2U2 application can be use on omnia?
Mar 26 2009, 04:47 PM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Mar 26 2009, 04:37 PM) You know what? If I'm the mod..I'll ban u for life. no offence but could you please..please R.E.A.D..?yes, at least read the first post..if you are too lazy.. sorry guys..I just can't stand newbie flooding repeating questions..hey even I'm a newbie as well..but being ignorance? sigh sorry mod for this nonsense post.. Anyway..any clue when the latest ROM will be officially available as someone here said samsung will? I don't want to change to IA5 only to know the next day a new one has already up |
Mar 26 2009, 04:48 PM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth |
wrong question...forgot to ask uncle google first.now i know it can be use on omnia.
sorry for wasting time those whose red my post and tq mmmmbop for ur soft/hard reminder....will nail it on my ignorance brain next time This post has been edited by rayzy22: Mar 26 2009, 04:51 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 04:49 PM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Mar 26 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Mar 26 2009, 04:47 PM) You know what? If I'm the mod..I'll ban u for life. no offence but could you please..please R.E.A.D..? huh? why must ban when talking about s2u2? a freeware whatyes, at least read the first post..if you are too lazy.. sorry guys..I just can't stand newbie flooding repeating questions..hey even I'm a newbie as well..but being ignorance? sigh sorry mod for this nonsense post.. Anyway..any clue when the latest ROM will be officially available as someone here said samsung will? I don't want to change to IA5 only to know the next day a new one has already up |
Mar 26 2009, 06:05 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
no la...he was just saying the answers are already in page 1..newbie should check 1st page b4 shooting questions ma...
anyway...s2u2 seems 2 b battery sucking to me...need to charge evryday...wonder is it because s2p n s2v runs at the background? |
Mar 26 2009, 07:38 PM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
rayzy22
more u read more u can gain ur knowledge.. i suggest u read in modaco forum..more info u can get there.. another forum is www.samsung-omnia.org lhongwuh i use S2U2 & my battery life can stay until 4 days.. no problem at all..maybe its S2V & S2P la.. cuz in turks rom only got S2U2.. other things is maybe u need to close all running apps during stanby.. i always open task manager & disable all apps.. |
Mar 26 2009, 11:21 PM
149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 天堂 |
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 26 2009, 06:05 PM) no la...he was just saying the answers are already in page 1..newbie should check 1st page b4 shooting questions ma... i don feel the same too.. my battery can last at least 2 days... not that long as refugeez86..maybe i called alot....anyway...s2u2 seems 2 b battery sucking to me...need to charge evryday...wonder is it because s2p n s2v runs at the background? |
Mar 26 2009, 11:57 PM
322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Omnian @ Mar 26 2009, 03:34 AM) Wah, got 16GB class 4 oledi ah? i also just bought mine yesterday class 2 only. the class 4 is the mobile ultra version only from sandisk which is not in MY market.That time when I bought it oni got class 2, which is the latest. So far, I put all my MP3, videos and pictures in there, the Omnia speed feel the same as using the original 1GB, no difference lor. now this class 4 sandisk is expensive!! |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:09 PM |