►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

gryp_enigma
post Mar 24 2009, 07:58 PM

322 posts

hi all,

collected my phone this morning!!

i think they only took about 3 hours to fix it!

NOW my screen works fine!

except of course i have to buy another screen protector..
dang.....

good service from samsung,
they are all so kind
got sofa set and free coffee for you

thumbs up for samsung!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif
tercupee
post Mar 24 2009, 08:19 PM

495 posts

good for u mate, smile.gif
fense
post Mar 24 2009, 09:44 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(andrewlin @ Mar 24 2009, 06:01 PM)
Thanks to "fense". now i already change my setting for my gps to com3 and working perfectly.
I just upgrade DZIA5 firmware just now.
welcome. Just share our experience.
karlbum
post Mar 24 2009, 09:52 PM

352 posts

good for u gryp_enigma smile.gif my phone is still on its way from KL .... susah duduk jauh from KL tongue.gif
lhongwuh
post Mar 24 2009, 10:10 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@karlbum
ur's tak sampai lagi??lama-nya..
limping
post Mar 24 2009, 11:32 PM

147 posts

any custom rom to recommend?

karlbum
post Mar 24 2009, 11:47 PM

352 posts

nope, still not here. although i've talked to ppl from KL (samsung at summit) and they say that my phone has been fixed and all. but at that time the person in charge was on leave so they cant give me the time when it will be sent back to kelantan.

still waiting tongue.gif i still have my o2 mini + nokia 3310 to keep me company tongue.gif
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 25 2009, 12:06 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(limping @ Mar 24 2009, 11:32 PM)
any custom rom to recommend?
I know what NOT to recommend - Mobile Turk
It hangs - screen goes blank and to only way to get it going again is by reflashing to a different ROM.
This turkish shite sux big time and I for one will never ever go the turkish route ever again.
Stick with the tried and tested - Taril's or Qbus and you wont go wrong.
Maximp
post Mar 25 2009, 01:08 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Mar 25 2009, 12:06 AM)
It hangs - screen goes blank and to only way to get it going again is by reflashing to a different ROM.
This turkish shite sux big time and I for one will never ever go the turkish route ever again.
shhh we got turcuppe bro that fans of mobile turk~ quite stable actually only the older version hangs
instead qbus sometimes hang
Omnian
post Mar 25 2009, 01:11 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Mar 24 2009, 11:06 PM)
And Shokka9, oso very nice, just flashed it juz now rclxm9.gif , almost bricked my phone becoz neber install the modem driver. sweat.gif
Luckly found the driver. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Mar 25 2009, 01:12 AM
lhongwuh
post Mar 25 2009, 02:17 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

wah...lucky u still can save,so we hv qbus,turk,taril's n shokka9
hmm..maybe can try list out what's included n what's not so that everyone can c??
or mayb it's just me...hehe
Maximp
post Mar 25 2009, 08:40 AM

656 posts

taril rom = same as orignal firmware but with addon tweak to make this rom very fast and smooth

turk rom = packed with apps and games

qbus= in between of both rom, its clean rom without most of the original things in the firmwre and added with others apps and tweak

i personally prefer taril rom after trying most of the rom, so far stable and battery life also long lasting. screen also sensitive and not lagging

This post has been edited by Maximp: Mar 25 2009, 08:43 AM
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 25 2009, 09:57 AM

1,022 posts

Maybe its just me but I truly hate the Turk Rom
Bloated with stupid apps and I now know the cause of hangs - the damn Su2U - another meaningless program and a who bunch of other apps which makes no sense loaded in the Turk 'special' folder.
Anyway I learnt one thing - Turks CANT cook

Added on March 25, 2009, 9:59 amFor those who has the TUrk or SU2U shite. This is something i found over at modaco to avoid the sleep of death caused by SU2U

** UPDATE **

Figured out that the phone IS allowed to sleep by itself using S2U2. So now you can just walk away from your phone and it'll lock itself (if you use S2U2 that is)

New WORKING S2U2 settings (But follow the start>settings>system instructions from first post)

On Battery Power:
Lock when backlight turns off: ON
but only blank screen: OFF
blank sceen on talk: OFF

Advanced:
Power save mode: ON
Don't suspend power: ON >>MUST BE ON! This is what crashes the phone and refuses to let it wake up.
Don't double check: OFF
Don't use keyboard: ON
Check exceptional exes: ON

This post has been edited by natzakaria: Mar 25 2009, 09:59 AM
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 25 2009, 02:53 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

sum1 here using taril rom?
hows the notification widget?
he already fix it?
edwinlcw
post Mar 25 2009, 02:54 PM

1,754 posts

Hi all... i have installed the garmin gps software into my omnia 8gb.. but it doesn't seem like working... anyone can help?
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 25 2009, 03:00 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Mar 25 2009, 02:54 PM)
Hi all... i have installed the garmin gps software into my omnia 8gb.. but it doesn't seem like working... anyone can help?
which part not working? gps?
gryp_enigma
post Mar 25 2009, 03:01 PM

322 posts

anyone using 16GB microsd in their omnia?

Lowyat only selling sandisk/kingston 16GB class 2 microsd and do not have the mobile ultra version which is class 4. Kingston is cheaper with lifetime warranty, while the sandisk more expensive but only 2 years warranty but i believe sandisk performs faster than kingston.

if i were to run all programs from the Microsd instead of the built in hdd, does it have performance issue compared to running it thru the omnia built in hdd?

Let's take Garmin for example, or games?

will the difference between Class 4 and Class 2 Microsd performance noticeable when used in Omnia? CAn feel any performance different between this 2 classes? ( i know Class 2 and 4 means 2mb/4mb transfer rate)

Please feedback guys? Thanks so much!

This post has been edited by gryp_enigma: Mar 25 2009, 03:03 PM
edwinlcw
post Mar 25 2009, 03:04 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 25 2009, 03:00 PM)
which part not working? gps?
ya.. the gps is seem like not working...
checked the port thingy in the garmin software.. is showing :COM3:COM3".. is that correct??
anything else that i need to set??
and when i open up the map, the sw is showing "searching for satalie..."
tercupee
post Mar 25 2009, 03:14 PM

495 posts

well, natzakaria, no offense,
but ts and i both are using turk, pretty much perfect i would say,
just the bluetooth kinda sucks,
other stuff like s2u2 and those softwares are really awesome! smile.gif
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 25 2009, 03:15 PM

1,591 posts

edwinlcw
for the first time it will take long time to lock the gps..
sumtime 15 minutes..
it also depend on ur firmware..latest firmware is faster lock the gps..
and u need to stay under the open sky to get connect to gps..
not inside building hehe..

gryp_enigma
some ppl said it will increase speed if install in card..
i always install all my apps in card..
for garmin i recommend u to install in card cuz after u do hard reset or change firmware it will automatically install it back..

tercupee
i still use turks rom..
really good to me..not hang much..
think juz stay until new rom come out..
i already try all rom in modaco..
diz is the long time i stay..
love to try it hehe..

This post has been edited by refugeez86: Mar 25 2009, 03:19 PM

130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top