►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

TSrefugeez86
post Aug 7 2009, 07:29 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Aug 7 2009, 06:46 PM)
I thought you've started cooking ROMs for yourself already, why wait for Samsung?  drool.gif  laugh.gif
I think Samsung won't update anymore firmwares for our device already since they've already released the Omnia II.  unsure.gif
its failed...
almost brick my beloved omnia..
never try it anymore..
give up hahaha... laugh.gif
Maximp
post Aug 7 2009, 09:15 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 7 2009, 06:08 PM)
im bored bcoz samsung didnt update their new rom until now! vmad.gif  yawn.gif
i now luv my omnia more and more haha..new touch panel from omnia very responsive~ macam using iphone smile.gif
felt like boss when go to the samsung service center~ got ppl serve me kopi and cake (i think their gaji must be high) and only 2 hours waiting my phone fixed, their system down cannot print receipt for warranty claim.

@omnian

did u meant my invisible shield flushed to toilet lol, sigh until today i haven't bought replacement

hwchua
post Aug 7 2009, 11:45 PM

691 posts

This phone alarm always make me late for work....
yamato
post Aug 8 2009, 12:06 AM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 7 2009, 11:45 PM)
dont use it then.
TSrefugeez86
post Aug 8 2009, 01:11 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Aug 7 2009, 09:15 PM)
i now luv my omnia more and more haha..new touch panel from omnia very responsive~ macam using iphone smile.gif
felt like boss when go to the samsung service center~ got ppl serve me kopi and cake (i think their gaji must be high) and only 2 hours waiting my phone fixed, their system down cannot print receipt for warranty claim.

evrything juz ok to me..only for rom..
now using winmo 6.5 from ryzy from modaco..
quite ok la..nice interface..
all black drool.gif

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 7 2009, 11:45 PM)
which alarm u use?
samsung alarm?
winmo alarm?

i always use samsung alarm & nothin happened..

or u not awake when alarm ringing? laugh.gif
TSrefugeez86
post Aug 8 2009, 02:19 AM

1,591 posts

anyone here already tried android OS on omnia?

http://www.modaco.com/content/i9x0-omnia-h...droid-on-omnia/
Omnian
post Aug 9 2009, 06:58 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 8 2009, 01:19 AM)
anyone here already tried android OS on omnia?

http://www.modaco.com/content/i9x0-omnia-h...droid-on-omnia/
Don't do that yet, bro. Still a lot of stuffs not working.
fahrur_07
post Aug 9 2009, 07:19 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

did omnia have FM transmitter like nokia phone?

karlbum
post Aug 9 2009, 07:27 PM

352 posts

receiver yes.. transmitter? not so sure
hwchua
post Aug 10 2009, 12:36 AM

691 posts

After cook a rom, can i revert back to original firmware if i dont like the cook rom. any advised
Baronic
post Aug 10 2009, 12:43 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 10 2009, 12:36 AM)
After cook a rom, can i revert back to original firmware if i dont like the cook rom. any advised
yes you definitely can. dont worry bout that
hwchua
post Aug 10 2009, 12:54 AM

691 posts

Thank you for your feedback. hope not regret cook to i900DXID1 SHKv18 23017. M2D & Titanium, any1 had try it. Thank
TSrefugeez86
post Aug 10 2009, 01:09 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 10 2009, 12:54 AM)
Thank you for your feedback. hope not regret cook to i900DXID1 SHKv18 23017. M2D & Titanium, any1 had try it. Thank
u want cook rom or flash rom into ur omnia?hehe.. biggrin.gif

btw tutorial how to flash back to original rom got at 1st page..
feel free to read 1st page ya next time.. smile.gif
Maximp
post Aug 10 2009, 11:00 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 10 2009, 12:54 AM)
feel free to test all rom~ i been tested every single rom for omnia haha~ little risk only
personally prefer ultralite from kuanchai rom

This post has been edited by Maximp: Aug 10 2009, 11:00 AM
afs
post Aug 10 2009, 12:10 PM

294 posts

hi,

I just bought used Omnia 8gb, was bought in OZ by the previous owner and the version is DFHJ6. Shall i flash to the newer version? what is the latest version from samsung?

I'm using windows 7, is it the same procedure as Vista?

I find that the touch screen is not sensitive. Hope this can be resolved.
yamato
post Aug 10 2009, 07:59 PM

760 posts

i was browsing for games & i came across this.

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/en-...s/facebook.mspx

has any1 tried it yet?
karlbum
post Aug 10 2009, 08:26 PM

352 posts

i posted that link a few pages back... yep tried it.. but not exactly that good.. even the upload pic function is stupid.. cant choose album
yamato
post Aug 10 2009, 08:44 PM

760 posts

ops, didnt noticed that.

hmm...meaning facebooking on opera is actually better than that?
zhumak
post Aug 11 2009, 11:33 AM

306 posts

hi fellow omnia friend, yesterday suddenly my Omnia showed a message that low in memory.

i save all my camera pictures, song under the 8GB internal storage, but dunno why the Storage still low.

i checked, SETTING, MEMORY:

Storage:
Total" 91.87MB
In Use: 86.45MB
Free" 5.42MB

can i know how to check what are the files save in this Storage? and what are the thing can be deleted and which one cannot?

for SMS, can save in the 8GB internal storage?

thanks for the help
Omnian
post Aug 11 2009, 06:22 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(afs @ Aug 10 2009, 11:10 AM)
I'm using windows 7, is it the same procedure as Vista?
Yes.

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(zhumak @ Aug 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
hi fellow omnia friend, yesterday suddenly my Omnia showed a message that low in memory.

i save all my camera pictures, song under the 8GB internal storage, but dunno why the Storage still low.

i checked, SETTING, MEMORY:

Storage:
Total" 91.87MB
In Use: 86.45MB
Free" 5.42MB
can i know how to check what are the files save in this Storage? and what are the thing can be deleted and which one cannot?
Try THIS.

QUOTE(zhumak @ Aug 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
for SMS, can save in the 8GB internal storage?
thanks for the help
SMS, no. But for attachments, try this:
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 11 2009, 09:25 PM

130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:39 AM