QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 5 2008, 08:22 AM)
hmm, maybe u can get it free if u work for apple or u're Steve Jobs or maybe u can request Santa to give it to you on Christmas day 
this is a good one.I love santa seriously =p
iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo
Nov 5 2008, 09:03 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Nov 5 2008, 09:42 PM
1,540 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Your Dream |
Nov 5 2008, 10:09 PM
75 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Good evening fellow folks !
Some of you ay recall, that i was looking for boxes, i have since found them, and i would just like to publically thank "bsn" (8GB) and "crxr" (16GB) for getting me the boxes ! You guys are a hard crowd to convince and approach, but there are some who are thankfully not judgemental,. hehehe... anyways, thanks again guysm for both listening and understanding my predicament. Edit: Lookin forward to meet you guys at the upcoming TT, till then cheers ! This post has been edited by mAzTT: Nov 5 2008, 10:11 PM |
Nov 5 2008, 10:48 PM
still want mine? 4GB box?
Nov 5 2008, 10:57 PM
Nov 5 2008, 11:02 PM
totally damn hard to find 4GB now.
really rare. |
Nov 6 2008, 03:32 AM
313 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
V8? I only see V7....
Nov 6 2008, 09:06 AM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 6 2008, 12:44 AM) most probably NZ's iPhone is the easiest to obtained straight out of retail store as compare to the other countries mentioned so their guide will be longer than what i wrote Added on November 6, 2008, 9:09 am QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Nov 6 2008, 08:32 AM) huh?This post has been edited by psyeo: Nov 6 2008, 09:09 AM |
Nov 6 2008, 06:44 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Clarifi: Your iPhone is Ready for its Close-Up
Griffin, purveyor of fine plastic add-ons for iGadgets everywhere, has released the Clarifi, an iPhone case with a small close-up lens that can be slid into place over the crappy built-in objective. As things stand, the iPhone's camera is little more than a tick on an internal Apple spec sheet -- if the company could have gotten away with shipping a camera-free cellphone, it probably would have. But despite its limitations, it is at least useful for taking notes, and scanning barcodes. Or is it? The lack of autofocus means that the iPhone camera can't get close up and stay sharp. Thus, the iClarifi was born. The pitch is that the slide-over close-up lens lets you scan barcodes and snap pictures of text. This is useful for programs like Evernote, which will whisk your pictures off to its servers and return them with optically recognized characters baked in. The irony is that these kinds of plastic slide-in lenses are extremely old-school. I used to have a little 110 format camera (a Halina, if I remember correctly) which had a switch to flip between the lenses (both of which were poor). By leaving such basic functionality out of the iPhone, Apple remains a darling amongst the third party accessory makers, although for the customer, all these add-ons do is to add-on to the cost. $35. http://www.griffintechnology.com/products/clarifi |
Nov 6 2008, 07:20 PM
Haha Davidgary, I think I posted something about the case before
Nov 6 2008, 11:28 PM
65 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
anyone has manage to hack iBlacklist version 2.1?
Nov 6 2008, 11:32 PM
1,903 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ipohmali |
^^
we have been through this alot of times NO DISCUSSION OF CRACKED APPS |
Nov 7 2008, 01:19 AM
Good day folks,
Having read some locked threads recently, i cant help but notice a certain type of replies thats been lingering around this area, essentially, its got to do with this notion of; More money = iPhone 3G, limited money = iphone 2G. No offense to anyone, but i strongly feel that it (pertaining to only that statement above), is the wrong way to go about it. Of course if someone wanted a 3G, but could not afford it, it probably is okay to say that to him if the fellow isnt overly sensitive and think that your reply is condescending, but what if its the other way around ? Would you know ? Personally, i know plenty of people who could very well afford 3G's but chooses and opts not to, due to numerous reasons which i would not get into as i do not wanna stirr an already boiling pot of oil. When someone asks for an honest opinion, and that statement above comes about, i feel that it isnt the right way to go about it, instead, the people who lead this forum, who have earned enough respect around here, are the people whom the commoners and the curious seek advice from, should properly tell them this instead; What do you personally want and need out of the phone ? Instead of that statement above. NO DOUBT, he should have searched prior to posting, but it still doesnt warrant that response above.. I believe 'potion' posted the best response in a particular locked thread, and this should be the way IMO. I hope this will be viewed as constructive criticism, and not as a personal attack to anyone, as i believe this is a community that is growing at an exponential rate, we wouldnt want to lose any prospective new fans in the process, if we are serious about the community growing. Its choice, personal needs and beliefs, over trends, and peer-say, which of course is in my humblest opinion the proper way to go about it. Cheers |
Nov 7 2008, 05:24 AM
QUOTE(mAzTT @ Nov 7 2008, 06:19 AM) Good day folks, I highly believes that this post is referred to me. In my defence, yes there are many ppl who are able to afford iPhone 3G, but yet they still prefer iPhone 2G (and I would say that most of them have already own iPhone 2G prior to the availability of iPhone 3G, like urself, Sorry if u feel offended).Having read some locked threads recently, i cant help but notice a certain type of replies thats been lingering around this area, essentially, its got to do with this notion of; More money = iPhone 3G, limited money = iphone 2G. No offense to anyone, but i strongly feel that it (pertaining to only that statement above), is the wrong way to go about it. Of course if someone wanted a 3G, but could not afford it, it probably is okay to say that to him if the fellow isnt overly sensitive and think that your reply is condescending, but what if its the other way around ? Would you know ? Personally, i know plenty of people who could very well afford 3G's but chooses and opts not to, due to numerous reasons which i would not get into as i do not wanna stirr an already boiling pot of oil. When someone asks for an honest opinion, and that statement above comes about, i feel that it isnt the right way to go about it, instead, the people who lead this forum, who have earned enough respect around here, are the people whom the commoners and the curious seek advice from, should properly tell them this instead; What do you personally want and need out of the phone ? Instead of that statement above. NO DOUBT, he should have searched prior to posting, but it still doesnt warrant that response above.. I believe 'potion' posted the best response in a particular locked thread, and this should be the way IMO. I hope this will be viewed as constructive criticism, and not as a personal attack to anyone, as i believe this is a community that is growing at an exponential rate, we wouldnt want to lose any prospective new fans in the process, if we are serious about the community growing. Its choice, personal needs and beliefs, over trends, and peer-say, which of course is in my humblest opinion the proper way to go about it. Cheers But you can't deny that monetary issues are still one of the most important factors when ppl who are NEW to the product line are considering for their purchase, hence my response for that locked thread. and if you have noticed, he/she had BUMP a sticky thread for GOD knows why, and for that I would assume he would have gone through the stickies and if he is still in doubt, he can always post a question here, or the stick thread that he BUMPS, if he were to post the question at the right place, I'm sure I would provide a more constructive answer to that. as u can see from this locked thread, price is still a main issue here (I'm however against the way that the thread starter had structured the replied, as the difference in price is due to the Outright purchase and the tighter control of Cellular service provider on their subsidized iPhone 3G, and not because of the huge increase in iPhone 3G price point) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/837527/+22# Cheers This post has been edited by psyeo: Nov 7 2008, 05:39 AM |
Nov 7 2008, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 7 2008, 05:24 AM) None taken, mate Regarding the unecessary bumping, i feel you on this one, hence why i said in my previous post that the person who started the thread or bumped it, should have searched first, but also, the person was contemplating between the 2g and 3g, perhaps he/she could have afforded both, i just fear for the effect of the slightly skewed view towards the new folks especially those who are new to forums as well (in defence for those who are not very vocal). I agree with you wholeheartedly, of course money is the backbone of most things in this world, all i was tying to say was that when one asks which is better for him/her, assuming he/she can afford both, or not, there should be a balanced reply. =) Or a stern one like SEARCH FIRST. Good to have read your POV, thanks for that mate |
Nov 8 2008, 11:12 AM
416 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
ahh what is the best iphone 3g gps map out there?? or gps program?? anyone can recommend??? dun mind paying for good softwares
Nov 8 2008, 11:22 AM
2,729 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Gotham City |
Nov 8 2008, 05:56 PM
4,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: u noe EARTH ? wher all human being is there |
guys any ideas how to copy contact from my SE k800i to my iphone?
i already copied the .vcf file.. but put @ which folder @ iphone? |
Nov 8 2008, 06:15 PM
849 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
I think u cant copy and paste in ur iphone... (hope im wrong..hehe)
1. how about u extract it in ur pc first... i think Sony Ericsson PC suite can do it... to Windows Contact.. 2. then sync using itunes... dont forget check in ur info tab in itunes.. that my experience.. peace.. This post has been edited by setoyo: Nov 8 2008, 06:18 PM |
Nov 8 2008, 07:09 PM
4,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: u noe EARTH ? wher all human being is there |
if like that when i reach home i try it out see can or not
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:08 AM |