Credit Card Thread V6

SUSDavid83
post Jun 16 2009, 11:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 16 2009, 11:12 PM)
Dump ? Wait till you see this:
American Express® Gold Credit Card

Annual fee: Lifetime free waiver
Minimum annual income: RM36,000

Read the T&C. No more begging for AF waiver
I already got Ikhwan Amex. Damn!
vin_ann
post Jun 16 2009, 11:14 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2009, 11:01 PM)
I got 3 cards from MBB. Thinking of dumping one or two. sweat.gif
i got 1 card from few bank each. also thinking of dumping left until 2 cards.

tough choice.
cute_boboi
post Jun 16 2009, 11:18 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2009, 11:13 PM)
I already got Ikhwan Amex. Damn!
I got the Maybankard American Express Gold Credit Card + Amex Charge Card

Now they tempting with Amex Credit Card sweat.gif
DarReNz
post Jun 16 2009, 11:19 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Jun 14 2009, 06:56 PM)
been using scb justone for about 2 weeks ... n it sucks ... even my supp card havent received ... after i called the cs last 2 days ... she said the supp cc havent send out yet  vmad.gif 

for petrol no prob coz i punch the option ... but i encounter a few problems for other transactions...

1) used at a restaurant , the waiter say rejected ... i ask him to choose cc coz this card is 2 in 1 ... try again ... also can go thru ... he say it auto reject ... he din even c any option given  hmm.gif  then he say might b their merchant machine was outdated as it was used quite long

2) used at comp shop ... almost same as problem 1 ... put in cc ... he say cant go thru ... the machine say chip error  shakehead.gif

3) used at a minimart ... this place run by korean so their r familiar with this cr or dr option ... i din say anything but once she saw the option she asked cr or dr  thumbup.gif  ( shud haf more of these ppl ) ... i said cr ... c she punch tht option ... card rejected  doh.gif  try a few times onli go thru

make me felt more n more annoying ...
anyone else got good/bad comments for scb justone ?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 16 2009, 11:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 16 2009, 11:18 PM)

Now they tempting with Amex Credit Card  sweat.gif
Maybank is making us to collect their credit card. laugh.gif

They're offering more and more new cards which are usually equipped with better feature/value. doh.gif
Shinichi
post Jun 16 2009, 11:28 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

What does the last statement mean? Not related to annual fees right?

Annual Fees

Lifetime Fee Waiver
Supplementary cardholder: Lifetime Fee Waiver
1% of the minimum repayment amount due or a minimum of RM5, which ever is higher, up to a maximum of RM75 (to include other related charges if any)
vin_ann
post Jun 16 2009, 11:29 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 16 2009, 11:18 PM)

Now they tempting with Amex Credit Card  sweat.gif
wow... since when it started?

lucky last year din get Amex...
SUSDavid83
post Jun 16 2009, 11:31 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 16 2009, 11:28 PM)
What does the last statement mean? Not related to annual fees right?

Annual Fees

Lifetime Fee Waiver
Supplementary cardholder: Lifetime Fee Waiver
1% of the minimum repayment amount due or a minimum of RM5, which ever is higher, up to a maximum of RM75 (to include other related charges if any)
I believe it's referring to the * under:

Benefits

1. 0% Finance Charge from now till December 2009*
2. Low Finance Charge of only 9% p.a. from January 2010. All you have to do is promptly settle your minimum payment of 5% or a minimum of RM25.
3. 5x Membership Rewards points for every Ringgit spent on groceries, petrol, bookstores - Kinokuniya, Borders, Times and MPH - and telco charges via Express Autopay - Celcom, Digi, Maxis and Telekom.
4. 2x Membership Rewards points for all spend elsewhere.
5, Lifetime Fee Waiver with complimentary supplementary cards.
6. My Statements - You can view your credit card statements online, sent to the email address provided in your application or by logging on to www.Maybank2u.com. Obtain your www. Maybank2u.com log-in ID and password from any Maybank branch. You can also request for a hardcopy statement for a nominal fee of RM5 a month

zenquix
post Jun 16 2009, 11:36 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

note: the statement is online. So you must go online for the statement.
Which is why having a Maybank account is compulsory.

For those with Alliance bank credit cards, does your cashback get credited in the same statement reducing the amount to pay or the subsequent month?

cute_boboi
post Jun 16 2009, 11:36 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2009, 11:21 PM)
Maybank is making us to collect their credit card. laugh.gif

They're offering more and more new cards which are usually equipped with better feature/value. doh.gif
Last week just called in to waive the Amex CC. 3 yrs free waiver is up. RM130 waived. sweat.gif

Earlier this year, got the Amex charge card.

Now, going to apply this. I'm getting tied down by MBB with many things, except home loan.

Added on June 16, 2009, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
note: the statement is online. So you must go online for the statement.
Which is why having a Maybank account is compulsory.

For those with Alliance bank credit cards, does your cashback get credited in the same statement reducing the amount to pay or the subsequent month?
Yes, must be existing MBB account holder in the T&C

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jun 16 2009, 11:39 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 16 2009, 11:44 PM

52,874 posts

Maybe due to that reason (online statement), they could afford to offer Lifetime Fee Waiver.

If you opt for printed statement, you'll be charged for RM 5 monthly. RM 5 x 12 == RM 60 per year.

Think about it and usually gold card annual fee is higher than RM 60.
cenkudu
post Jun 16 2009, 11:49 PM

1,206 posts

argghh Amex ikhwan is on the way now this gold Amex looks so tempting

ikhwan need to swipe 12 times and this one free for life not forever
SUSDavid83
post Jun 16 2009, 11:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 16 2009, 11:49 PM)
argghh Amex ikhwan is on the way now this gold Amex looks so tempting

ikhwan need to swipe 12 times and this one free for life not forever
Swiping 12 times annually is not a big problem for me.

Grocery and petrol at major merchants that accept AMEX will solve this little headache. I could swipe for more than that in a month.
vin_ann
post Jun 16 2009, 11:54 PM

10,912 posts

My Statements - You can view your credit card statements online, sent to the email address provided in your application or by logging on to www.Maybank2u.com. Obtain your www. Maybank2u.com log-in ID and password from any Maybank branch. You can also request for a hardcopy statement for a nominal fee of RM5 a month

if wan hard copy, it's equivalent with annual fees jor.. sweat.gif

SUSDavid83
post Jun 16 2009, 11:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 16 2009, 11:54 PM)
if wan hard copy, it's equivalent with annual fees jor..  sweat.gif
AMEX annual fee is more than RM 60.

For MBB conventional AMEX gold card, the annual fee is RM130.
vin_ann
post Jun 17 2009, 12:01 AM

10,912 posts

perhaps cancel my petronas card n apply the amex.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 17 2009, 12:02 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 17 2009, 12:01 AM)
perhaps  cancel my petronas card n apply the amex.
But bear in mind that both are not using the same loyalty programme.
m3red1th
post Jun 17 2009, 12:09 AM

48 posts

Guys, I have a question about CC's interest-free period.

I have Master & Visa from Direct Access. I've read their fees charge and they mentioned that purchases will be interest free for 20 days from the statement date (provided I have no outstanding balance).

Let's say my statement date is on 10th every month, so if I made purchases on 11th June, the interest free period will only start counting on the next statement date which is 10th July? Which means my purchase on 11th June will be interest free till 30th July?

Is this correct? unsure.gif
elhh82
post Jun 17 2009, 12:24 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(m3red1th @ Jun 17 2009, 12:09 AM)
Guys, I have a question about CC's interest-free period.

I have Master & Visa from Direct Access. I've read their fees charge and they mentioned that purchases will be interest free for 20 days from the statement date (provided I have no outstanding balance).

Let's say my statement date is on 10th every month, so if I made purchases on 11th June, the interest free period will only start counting on the next statement date which is 10th July? Which means my purchase on 11th June will be interest free till 30th July?

Is this correct?  unsure.gif
Yes, assuming you clear you June statement on time, you will not be charged any interest on your july statement if you pay by 30th July.

So technically if you time your purchases properly, you have a 50 day interest free loan.

This post has been edited by elhh82: Jun 17 2009, 12:25 AM
vin_ann
post Jun 17 2009, 12:38 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Jun 17 2009, 12:24 AM)
Yes, assuming you clear you June statement on time, you will not be charged any interest on your july statement if you pay by 30th July.

So technically if you time your purchases properly, you have a 50 day interest free loan.
haha.
you need to always keep track on the date.

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:43 AM