extreme sports - do wat???? bedroomsports???
Travel Outdoor activities, hiking & camping, treking, rock climbing & more xtreme act
Dec 30 2011, 02:27 PM
719 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
extreme sports - do wat???? bedroomsports???
Dec 30 2011, 02:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
kayaking, canoeing. mountain climbing. rock climbing.. stuff like that.. i really really wanna go for it. never been to one before..
Dec 30 2011, 03:29 PM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
There's a mountain hike to Gunung Rajah on the 7th Jan. Saturday. Interested?
http://www.meetup.com/KLhiking/events/41086252/ |
Dec 30 2011, 04:28 PM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
Dec 30 2011, 05:47 PM
etigge. okay i am seriously considering it. thanks bro!! mr47, its not that i dont wanna go skydiving and all. im only 17, so my parents wont let those kind of things. but in the future mann. aku hanya 17. kena buat spm!!
Dec 30 2011, 06:41 PM
4,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
QUOTE(yenrayng @ Dec 30 2011, 05:47 PM) etigge. okay i am seriously considering it. thanks bro!! mr47, its not that i dont wanna go skydiving and all. im only 17, so my parents wont let those kind of things. but in the future mann. aku hanya 17. kena buat spm!! ok bro sorry2 hehe gud luck spm+extreme sports |
Jan 2 2012, 10:18 PM
any hiking or wtv near petaling jaya??
Jan 4 2012, 09:37 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Selangor/ Perak/ Pahang |
hike once with the member from meetup.com.. horrible experience.. not well organize and group leader dun have enough experience to guide.. total failure..
Jan 4 2012, 03:39 PM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(esprit25 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:37 AM) hike once with the member from meetup.com.. horrible experience.. not well organize and group leader dun have enough experience to guide.. total failure.. Meetup.com is just a site for hikers to meet and and to plan to hike in a group. They are not profit orientated and do not receive any fees for assisting interested hikers to hike. They are actually helping out groups to hike for safety purposes and also to let hikers alike to meetup and create their own groups and for newcomers to join the hikes done by the others. You can actually suggest or organise your own hikes and post your plans there so others can join you. They are not a paid guided tour or something. I think co-organizers in the group deserved to be praised for doing it for free. Can you explain more on your horrible experience? |
Jan 5 2012, 01:36 AM
2,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: maranello>sentul |
im going white water rafting end of this Jan
Jan 9 2012, 04:29 PM
10,783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone knows where can do camping on the beach in Peninsular Malaysia? preferably those with less people or less known ones, not the busy beach like PD..
This post has been edited by navilink: Jan 9 2012, 04:30 PM |
Jan 10 2012, 12:15 PM
1,124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: PeeJay |
Jan 10 2012, 04:33 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
I am interested to do this climbathon,
it starts from Hutan Lipur Gunung Datuk, to Puncak Gunung Datuk, Gunung Rembau, Gunung Gagak and back. Anyone know the difficulties in doing these hills? Cut off time is 5 hours, it's problematic to find lodging place in pedas either |
Jan 10 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 10 2012, 05:33 PM) I am interested to do this climbathon, I am not really into climbathon but if not mistaken there are a number of series (4 if not mistaken - Gunung Angsi and Gunung Tampin are part it).it starts from Hutan Lipur Gunung Datuk, to Puncak Gunung Datuk, Gunung Rembau, Gunung Gagak and back. Anyone know the difficulties in doing these hills? Cut off time is 5 hours, it's problematic to find lodging place in pedas either Gunung Rembau and Gunung Gagak are for certain chosen categories. |
Jan 10 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 10 2012, 05:36 PM) I am not really into climbathon but if not mistaken there are a number of series (4 if not mistaken - Gunung Angsi and Gunung Tampin are part it). I am interested to know the distance apart of them, and difficulties for them. 5 hours return is not an easy time if it's a very technical climb (I did Mulu Pinnacles and it's not very easy at all)Gunung Rembau and Gunung Gagak are for certain chosen categories. |
Jan 10 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 10 2012, 08:11 PM) I am interested to know the distance apart of them, and difficulties for them. 5 hours return is not an easy time if it's a very technical climb (I did Mulu Pinnacles and it's not very easy at all) They already separate by categories.Category: Men Open (22-39 years) Women Open (22 years and above) Men Veteran (40 years and above) Men Junior (18-21 years) Women Junior (18-21 years) School Boys (13-17 years) School Girls (13-17 years) Distance: Men open - 16km Women open and Men Veteran - 11km Junior and School - 8km 16km - 5 hours relatively moderate. It ain't going to be like Pinnacles/ Kinabalu. Best of luck ya. |
Jan 10 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(aidono @ Jan 10 2012, 07:53 PM) They already separate by categories. So I just have to drive to Hutan Lipur Rembau right? I am totally lost with that areaCategory: Men Open (22-39 years) Women Open (22 years and above) Men Veteran (40 years and above) Men Junior (18-21 years) Women Junior (18-21 years) School Boys (13-17 years) School Girls (13-17 years) Distance: Men open - 16km Women open and Men Veteran - 11km Junior and School - 8km 16km - 5 hours relatively moderate. It ain't going to be like Pinnacles/ Kinabalu. Best of luck ya. |
Jan 11 2012, 09:22 AM
Jan 11 2012, 05:16 PM
Jan 11 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 11 2012, 06:16 PM) I will try it during CNY period I guess, prior the race. I guess all 3 mountains shud be connected quite nearby It should be in the same forest reserve area but the common one would be Gunung Datuk. Two ways would be around 8km and average time would be around 3.5 hours. |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:21 AM |