125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

jimmylim85
post Apr 3 2009, 08:26 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 3 2009, 08:13 AM)
i got Logitech G5,G7 and G9 with me brows.gif
but i dont really can feel that lagness of the wireless lo,that's why i said,is wireless really that bad?
anyway,Mamba also running 2.4GHz RF right?
Have you tried MX518, comparison to G5. What does MX518 lack of against G5 other than being laser mouse.

Btw which mouse pad does the best job in FPS?

Everglide Titan DKT or Razer Goliathus Speed Standard?
CasaNova™
post Apr 3 2009, 11:04 AM

2,166 posts

if bungee for noob then wireless for uber super noob. haha. spawn used to use mouse bungee last time. lol.

Everdying
post Apr 3 2009, 12:50 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Apr 3 2009, 11:04 AM)
if bungee for noob then wireless for uber super noob. haha. spawn used to use mouse bungee last time. lol.
i use my razer armadillo to headshot them then they know tongue.gif

Vincent_Lam
post Apr 3 2009, 02:17 PM

366 posts

Is the FPS in mouse important?

because i saw that the Microsoft IME 3.0 got 9000 fps O.O
ma43q
post Apr 3 2009, 06:20 PM

1,820 posts

just placed an order for razer mamba. currently using razer copperhead, previously diamondhead. Still have a working razer boomslang with ball.
AceCombat
post Apr 3 2009, 06:34 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Apr 3 2009, 08:26 AM)
Have you tried MX518, comparison to G5. What does MX518 lack of against G5 other than being laser mouse.

Btw which mouse pad does the best job in FPS?

Everglide Titan DKT or Razer Goliathus Speed Standard?
Yup,i got MX518 too but i've sold it to forumer hilmingah.
As u can see,my mouse all got one same point,can add weighter smile.gif
i like heavy mouse a lot,i put all the heaviest weighter inside my mouse.
MX518 has same design with G5,but i cna tell,G5 is better cause it's heavier and it has laser engine instead of optical,but it makes no difference for me,cant really feel it.but MX518 has one more button to program which is the "document flip" button,G5 it has no the button that i mentioned.

so,simple conclusion:

MX518:
Optical,smooth palm surface,additional document flip button (programmable to other function)

G5:
Additional weight,Laser,rough palm surface.

G7:
Laser,Wireless,no weighter but the battery is heavy,lack of additional document flip button and lack of one side button.

G9:
Laser,smaller,but the weighter cant put as many as G5,not so comfort to hold compared to G5

as for mouse pad,i prefer rougher surface one smile.gif better control,and it has to be big enough laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 3 2009, 07:20 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 3 2009, 06:34 PM)
but MX518 has one more button to program which is the "document flip" button,G5 it has no the button that i mentioned.
oh snap....this makes the G5 go down on my wish list....

that document flip button i set to minimize window.... VERY useful when my boss is walking around laugh.gif
CasaNova™
post Apr 3 2009, 07:58 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 3 2009, 06:20 PM)
just placed an order for razer mamba. currently using razer copperhead, previously diamondhead. Still have a working razer boomslang with ball.
placed an order for razer mamba?online?
XiuKeong
post Apr 3 2009, 08:33 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 3 2009, 06:20 PM)
Don't forget to post some pictures...

Like madman said, "pix it or it didn't happen" laugh.gif
TSpornstar
post Apr 3 2009, 09:54 PM

All.night.long.
798 posts

Maju sudah ini thread.Bagus...bagus anak ku sekalian...

planning to get one of those air mouse thingie hehe brows.gif
AceCombat
post Apr 3 2009, 11:40 PM

5,434 posts

mamba using RF only right?
RM500 mouse using RF is a bit no worth lo cry.gif
but is RF really that suck? i know it can use in short distance only.
Everdying
post Apr 3 2009, 11:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 3 2009, 11:40 PM)
mamba using RF only right?
RM500 mouse using RF is a bit no worth lo cry.gif
but is RF really that suck? i know it can use in short distance only.
RF does not need line of sight, so why is it suck?
and the range of mamba apparently can reach 4-5m.
retsnom
post Apr 4 2009, 06:10 PM

51 posts

I contacted logitech and my G5 pretty much confirmed faulty, would send for warranty later. Meanwhile i just bought Mx518 last week and so far so good.

G5 has several advantages over Mx518:

1) its scroll wheel has left and right tilting options which you could assign specific function to them

2) Weight adding functional provide more precise mouse/cursor movement control

3) Slightly higher 2000 DPI and clear indicator of dpi

Logitech Mx518 advantages:

1) Flip button

2) smooth plastic surface less like for dirts to stuck to it

3) better price-performance ratio compared to G5

Overall i it's difficult to find different in term of performance between the two mouses, they felt pretty same in my hand, and G5 is much more expensive.

This post has been edited by retsnom: Apr 4 2009, 06:14 PM
KHOdin
post Apr 4 2009, 07:24 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

hehe XiuKeong bro help me get it when last time promotion rm130 for G5 xD
DjK
post Apr 5 2009, 02:21 AM

382 posts

hey all,

donno this model got post it up here before or not but i wanted to share this...

The Gigabyte GM-M8000 GHOST:

the specs can be found in this review below:

Gigabyte GM-M8000 GHOST Review by tweaktown.com

Looks pretty decent....comes with Gigabyte's own mouse pad(cool looking)...sports a 4000dpi laser nod.gif
SuBryN3
post Apr 5 2009, 06:39 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

yup this is the gigabyte ghost series...u should check out the keyboard oso...
ma43q
post Apr 5 2009, 08:17 AM

1,820 posts

i am not sure about mamba using RF only. anyway, i already paid for the mouse, only waiting (dont know when) for the mouse to arrive. The mouse is not officially launched yet and the only few units around were for PC fair exhibition. I guessed BAN Leong is still hanging to the mouse.

Dont worry, i will post the pix. actually i might just post the pix of the entire new system.
CasaNova™
post Apr 5 2009, 01:17 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 5 2009, 08:17 AM)
i am not sure about mamba using RF only. anyway, i already paid for the mouse, only waiting (dont know when) for the mouse to arrive. The mouse is not officially launched yet and the only few units around were for PC fair exhibition. I guessed BAN Leong is still hanging to the mouse.

Dont worry, i will post the pix. actually i might just post the pix of the entire new system.
sweet. mind sharing how you got to order it?straight from ban leong?
Everdying
post Apr 5 2009, 01:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 5 2009, 08:17 AM)

those u saw were probably the prototypes which have been around for a few months already.
some friends of mine even tested it about 3 months ago.

also mamba is using 2.4ghz wireless, so yea technically i guess its radio.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 5 2009, 01:47 PM
riku2replica
post Apr 5 2009, 04:32 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ Apr 5 2009, 02:21 AM)
hey all,

donno this model got post it up here before or not but i wanted to share this...

The Gigabyte GM-M8000 GHOST:

http://www.images.clunk.org.uk/reviews/gig...se/IMG_1751.jpg

the specs can be found in this review below:

Gigabyte GM-M8000 GHOST Review by tweaktown.com

Looks pretty decent....comes with Gigabyte's own mouse pad(cool looking)...sports a 4000dpi laser nod.gif
Already eyeing on this mouse, but budget limited. sweat.gif My worries for this mouse is the surface not suitable for sweaty hands. It's available in low yat for rm230. Previously rm200. doh.gif

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Apr 5 2009, 04:32 PM

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:55 PM