CLOSED

Barricade
post Mar 5 2009, 09:09 PM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ Mar 5 2009, 08:48 PM)
yeah. u want to promote ur product ... promote in ur own thread. some people bought the dell for RM700 then another guy come and say the product sucks..!! i mean...its not right for the buyers.. vmad.gif
p/s: i don't own a dell lcd.

Added on March 5, 2009, 8:50 pm

why not acer? u have any bad exp with acer? pls share ur exp with us.
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Mar 5 2009, 08:56 PM)
intrested at ur experience also
i work at this company where i am the in the purchasing department, so i ordered 20 units of acer lcd last year, i was 20" widescreen forgotten the model already. then all using it after around 6-7 month,almost half got problem - either dead pixels appear or screen flickers out of a sudden, in the end all send back to factory rma. then all change to hp lcd, no problem so far doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
chanws8
post Mar 5 2009, 09:10 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

So far i havent heard any complaint for Acer lcd monitor...But most of my fren complaint about Acer laptop.. sweat.gif
kevinwcw
post Mar 5 2009, 10:17 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 5 2009, 09:09 PM)
i work at this company where i am the in the purchasing department, so i ordered 20 units of acer lcd last year, i was 20" widescreen forgotten the model already. then all using it after around 6-7 month,almost half got problem - either dead pixels appear or screen flickers out of a sudden, in the end all send back to factory rma. then all change to hp lcd, no problem so far doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Tat is acer...quantity but no quality.. biggrin.gif
myee
post Mar 5 2009, 10:24 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

any one can suggest what is the best hdmi cable for 2409W...recently i bought chap ayam hdmi at RM40.00 screen appear at green and red...but after change to dvi cable all back to normal...not asking for RM300 hdmi cable price...but at least can use on my current lcd...
chanws8
post Mar 5 2009, 10:29 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Mar 5 2009, 10:24 PM)
any one can suggest what is the best hdmi cable for 2409W...recently i bought chap ayam hdmi at RM40.00 screen appear at green and red...but after change to dvi cable all back to normal...not asking for RM300 hdmi cable price...but at least can use on my current lcd...
I think this one should be no problem... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=hdmi+cable
TSkianwee
post Mar 5 2009, 10:44 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Mar 5 2009, 10:24 PM)
Bro, expensive or cheap HDMI cable makes no difference. I use cap ayam RM20 HDMI cable for all my setups and no problem. Get them from www.play-asia.com Free shipping to Malaysia. Your case might be faulty HDMI cable or faulty HDMI slot.
myee
post Mar 5 2009, 10:57 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 5 2009, 10:44 PM)
Bro, expensive or cheap HDMI cable makes no difference. I use cap ayam RM20 HDMI cable for all my setups and no problem. Get them from www.play-asia.com Free shipping to Malaysia. Your case might be faulty HDMI cable or faulty HDMI slot.
haiz...as i expected, it might be my hdmi cable faulty...cause i oledy tried by using my friend hdmi(but he bought at RM2XX).... doh.gif doh.gif too late to change the hdmi cable d...since it oledi 2week plus d...

Added on March 5, 2009, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 5 2009, 10:29 PM)
I think this one should be no problem... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=hdmi+cable
tq bro...it look affordable for me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by myee: Mar 5 2009, 10:58 PM
chanws8
post Mar 5 2009, 11:14 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

@myee
Juz wanna ask..
Other than audio signal...Any diff between using HDMI cable and DVI cable?

winlose2582
post Mar 6 2009, 02:19 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Mar 5 2009, 05:12 PM)
I interested to buy the Dell UltraSharp 2007FP.

I would like to know is the Screen type is those reflective type or non-reflective types ?

I know reflective type can make watching movies more nice, but i mainly use for graphics.

Can confirm on these ?

I'm one of the Dell 2007wfp user here..
the 2007wfp is non-reflective types... just like normal lcd screen...
But you won't regret after u brought this LCD...
This dell 2007wfp is the best LCD panel.... rclxm9.gif
It a S-IPS panel and not those TN panel in the market...

Is it now still can get any S-IPS panel or better panel LCD in market?
Zmir
post Mar 6 2009, 02:39 AM

208 posts

Went to lowyat and saw the samsung T240, loved it
wanted to see the dell 2409 too but no avail
anywhere in lowyat/anywhere where i can see the S2409w?
zsnipes
post Mar 6 2009, 03:01 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Mar 6 2009, 02:19 AM)
I'm one of the Dell 2007wfp user here..
the 2007wfp is non-reflective types... just like normal lcd screen...
But you won't regret after u brought this LCD...
This dell 2007wfp is the best LCD panel.... rclxm9.gif
It a S-IPS panel and not those TN panel in the market...

Is it now still can get any S-IPS panel or better panel LCD in market?
Thanks,

I looking the the Non-Widescreen one = Dell 2007FP

I think it should be Non-Reflective like yours (2007WFP)

How long have u've been using ? U mainly use for Graphics too ?

myee
post Mar 6 2009, 05:58 AM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ Mar 5 2009, 11:14 PM)
@myee
Juz wanna ask..
Other than audio signal...Any diff between using HDMI cable and DVI cable?
that i oso need to know...that why i wanted to use hdmi cable and wanna experiance what is the good about hdmi cable tongue.gif
valent
post Mar 6 2009, 08:06 AM

199 posts

Dell s2409w has extended their promotion offer

12/03/2009 - end date

lol.. im sure they won't increase anymore..
stormaker
post Mar 6 2009, 08:37 AM

3,130 posts

Hi guys, what is the best software to detect dead pixel ?

TSkianwee
post Mar 6 2009, 08:51 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 6 2009, 08:37 AM)
Hi guys, what is the best software to detect dead pixel ?
Refer first post.
stormaker
post Mar 6 2009, 09:02 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 6 2009, 08:51 AM)
Refer first post.
Thanks ... n sorry for not reading the 1st post ...
xenon_aniki
post Mar 6 2009, 09:23 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Mar 6 2009, 05:58 AM)
that i oso need to know...that why i wanted to use hdmi cable and wanna experiance what is the good about hdmi cable tongue.gif
me too wanna know.. I use Dell S2409 and i wondering if there any diff between HDMI cable and DVI cable performance. dont say extra audio cuz the S2409 din has audio output biggrin.gif
Zhou
post Mar 6 2009, 09:34 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(valent @ Mar 6 2009, 08:06 AM)
Dell s2409w has extended their promotion offer

12/03/2009 - end date

lol.. im sure they won't increase anymore..
I think if there's still stock....they will continue extend their promotion again...^^

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Mar 6 2009, 09:23 AM)
me too wanna know.. I use Dell S2409 and i wondering if there any diff between HDMI cable and DVI cable performance. dont say extra audio cuz the S2409 din has audio output biggrin.gif
S2409W do have Audio Output.....check ur S2409W again....it's beside DVI input there.....which is kind of inside so maybe u din noticed it....

jimmylim85
post Mar 6 2009, 09:39 AM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

If not mistaken the audio out is meant for HDMI right? Is about the dell s2409w
winlose2582
post Mar 6 2009, 10:24 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Mar 6 2009, 03:01 AM)
Thanks,

I looking the the Non-Widescreen one = Dell 2007FP

I think it should be Non-Reflective like yours (2007WFP)

How long have u've been using ? U mainly use for Graphics too ?

I been using almost 3 years and RMA for twice....
Good service for Dell... exchange basic!
When 2nd time RMA, the dell replaced the new 2009wfp and after used for few days,
i call back the dell and request to change back to my current 2007wfp...
Bcos the 2009wfp is TN panel and is not good to watch movie and color is not as nice as my 2007wfp...
So, Dell again change back 2007wfp to me....

124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:17 AM