CLOSED

stormaker
post Mar 6 2009, 08:37 AM

3,130 posts

Hi guys, what is the best software to detect dead pixel ?

stormaker
post Mar 6 2009, 09:02 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 6 2009, 08:51 AM)
Refer first post.
Thanks ... n sorry for not reading the 1st post ...
stormaker
post Mar 12 2009, 03:08 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 12 2009, 12:05 PM)
24" lcd at least what graphic card it need? GT6600 can? unsure.gif  sweat.gif
No problem with 6600GT. I have one Dell S2409W connected to old Geforce Ti4600 AGP with 1920x1080 resolution.
stormaker
post Mar 13 2009, 05:22 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Mar 13 2009, 05:12 PM)

Added on March 13, 2009, 5:14 pm

u dont count that way. look at lcd tv few years back. 32inches or 40inches not even FullHD. how can u count by the resolution?
DVI can achieve full HD.

Full HD is base on the resolution of the LCD not size of the LCD. Any LCD can display minimum 1920x1080 (1080p) is full hd LCD.
stormaker
post Mar 13 2009, 05:29 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 13 2009, 05:24 PM)
what is the P meaning aa? progressive scan?
yupe ... P=Progressive Scan
stormaker
post Mar 14 2009, 10:51 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 14 2009, 08:28 AM)
how can i knw which model lcd can support like xbox360, ps3... unsure.gif
like other forumer said, look for the lcd with HDMI (HDCP compliance). Better if can get 16:9, 1920x1080 resolution monitor. Currently using Dell S2409W with my Xbox360 n very satisfied. biggrin.gif
stormaker
post Mar 16 2009, 04:36 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Mar 16 2009, 04:32 PM)
normal/cheap/chapayam are ok. but i'v experienced 2 cheap hdmi wires. both rosak!! both used not more than a month
may i know ur cheap hdmi wires that rosak ... how much u bought ? I don't know how cheap is cheap. U buy from lyn one ah ?
stormaker
post Mar 20 2009, 08:16 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ Mar 20 2009, 08:05 AM)
bro axbx
i using HDMI cable to my xbox
the monitor will got sound ?
then can i use the audio output connrct to my other speaker ?
if u're refering to Dell S2409W, yes u can get the sound through HDMI from "Audio Out" on the monitor, n should be no audio fade in problem like before.
stormaker
post Mar 20 2009, 09:41 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ Mar 20 2009, 09:30 AM)
yeah
so it mean i can connect my xbox by HDMI to monitor then using audio output to my speaker ?
yes ... that's 100% correct .... bcos i'm doing that ... biggrin.gif ...

but I got myself Edifier S530D speaker ... which have RCA, Coaxial, Optical input .... so sure no problem for audio connection.
stormaker
post Mar 20 2009, 03:20 PM

3,130 posts

bcso price does matter ... somemore Dell quality no bad.
stormaker
post Mar 20 2009, 03:30 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Mar 20 2009, 03:25 PM)
I think he is using 2 dell 2209WA (e-IPS panel). looking from the position of the on/off button
oh yeah ... the base of the stand also not round shape, it's rectangle.

stormaker
post Mar 23 2009, 12:04 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(notfair @ Mar 23 2009, 09:18 AM)
erm, anyone know where can buy the cover (cover dust) for LCD monitor, like Samsung 2333sw?

Thx in advanced.
I would like to know also ... any forumer here selling dust cover for lcd monitor ? to be specific .. .24" widescreen ?
stormaker
post Mar 24 2009, 04:49 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Mar 24 2009, 04:43 PM)
Hello,

I just bought myself my first LCD  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

And i Choose the brand New

Samsung P2370L Super-Thin 23-Inch LED BLU Monitor

At First i want to buy the T240 but its too heavy.

I believe my P2370L is around 4kg only. And is very thin. it cost MYR 999.00
wow ... nice monitor ... how's the picture quality ? don't forget to comment ya ...
stormaker
post Mar 25 2009, 08:04 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 25 2009, 01:50 AM)
Sry guys, is it MYR 999.00 means RM999 ?
yes ...it's in english ... MYR = Malaysia Ringgit = Ringgit Malaysia = RM
stormaker
post Apr 2 2009, 09:21 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(intelli.speed @ Apr 2 2009, 09:13 AM)
r u sure tat this onli cost u 600,,,
i think u r talking about the S2209W...or the prices of 22 in LCD
well.... dun get it wrong ...
24 in price baseline about 1100 for 16:9 full HD
check it again fren smile.gif
there's a lot of seller selling Dell S2409W 24" monitor here at RM600++ only, Dell online promotion selling at RM699 last time, now RM779 ... n selling like hot cakes.
stormaker
post Apr 2 2009, 10:00 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 2 2009, 09:42 AM)
yes but do take note now that this model is in a long holiday for now as it is in shortage of stocks rite now... even dell cannot promise to deliver in 8-10 days time nowadays...
yeah ... getting the monitor for RM600++ is not the problem, stock availability is the problem. If want to buy from Dell online, better go chat online with the sales personnel 1st, n ask abt the stock n request them to inform u of the stock status. I think if Dell have stock, seller here will have their stock as well.
stormaker
post Apr 3 2009, 12:23 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wan7045 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:20 PM)
I've ordered my S2409W on 4 march at dell site.....today 3 april i received my item. They delivered it at my house door step...i m very satisfied with the service...although i ve been waiting almost a month
I got mine after 2 weeks, n I ordered on Feb. It's worth the wait .. right ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by stormaker: Apr 3 2009, 12:24 PM
stormaker
post Apr 3 2009, 02:49 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Apr 3 2009, 02:43 PM)
i waited for 3 weeks...it is surely worth the wait!! S2409W FTW!!! rclxm9.gif
also ... the audio fade in problem through HDMI has been fixed by Dell ... rclxms.gif
stormaker
post Apr 3 2009, 03:33 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wan7045 @ Apr 3 2009, 03:16 PM)
how to check the hdmi problem audio fixed on my S2409W? i don have hdmi cable
errrmmm ... that's the only way to test, bcos that's where the problem come from. But, if u don't use hdmi n audio output from monitor, then u don't need to worry abt the problem. But, i believe all the latest batch don't have such problem anymore.
stormaker
post Apr 9 2009, 01:21 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Apr 9 2009, 12:59 PM)
Hi...May i know what differences does a normal LCD monitor has compared to those which has HDMI port on it?
not all the "normal LCD monitor" are the same, n not all the HDMI monitor are the same. For comparison, u need to specify the model or spec. For now, only can tell u that, those monitor with HDMI will have extra HDMI connection to enjoy HDMI goodness.

0.0212sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:01 PM