80 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

medical / critical illness insurance enquiry

Justin1000
post May 2 2010, 11:55 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 2 2010, 12:16 PM)
Some of the hospitals, u need to pay around 100 to 300 deposit. But can reimburse back when discharged. This is the refundable deposit. SO check with your insurance company which hospital requires u to pay deposit for admission ok. 100 to 300 is a small amount unlike where u don't have a medical card where the hospital will actually ask u to pay 2000 to 5000 for serious cases.......
Normally medical card plan does not cover everything, so it is normal that hospital ask for some deposit to offset the uncovered items when it is needed. Different hospital has different amount.
crocky
post May 2 2010, 10:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 2 2010, 11:16 AM)
Some of the hospitals, u need to pay around 100 to 300 deposit. But can reimburse back when discharged. This is the refundable deposit. SO check with your insurance company which hospital requires u to pay deposit for admission ok. 100 to 300 is a small amount unlike where u don't have a medical card where the hospital will actually ask u to pay 2000 to 5000 for serious cases.......
hi..tq for your prompt reply..some agent told me tat his medical card dont need upfront deposit for hospital admitted..
storm88
post May 2 2010, 10:31 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

be more accurate
MOST medical cards from insurance company DON'T NEED deposit
IF
the hospital get the GL from your insurance company successfuly, after some hours of waiting

If you are very sick or diying, you won't succesful beg the hospital to let you admited without paying deposit without the approval of GL wink.gif
chew_ronnie
post May 2 2010, 11:49 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ May 2 2010, 10:31 PM)
be more accurate
MOST medical cards from insurance company DON'T NEED deposit
IF
the hospital get the GL from your insurance company successfuly, after some hours of waiting

If you are very sick or diying, you won't succesful beg the hospital to let you admited without paying deposit without the approval of GL wink.gif
storm88,

U ARE DEFINITELY wrong on your statement. If you say most major insurance companies DON'T NEED Deposit, then pls see the below attachments and website then only u answer this question.

I dun mean to be rude or to be offensive ok. Just to share the forummers concern.

I'm from Allianz and some of the panel hospitals charge a refundable deposit.

ING here https://www.ing.com.my/INGService/ASP-bin/S...viceType=ICWNet

Pru is pretty obvious in their hospital lists.

AIA - u have to read thru the terms and conditions in the attachment.

Added on May 2, 2010, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(crocky @ May 2 2010, 10:20 PM)
hi..tq for your prompt reply..some agent told me tat his medical card dont need upfront deposit for hospital admitted..
If u don't mind pls let us know which company he is reffering to?

This post has been edited by chew_ronnie: May 2 2010, 11:50 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  AIA_hosp_lists.pdf ( 47.39k ) Number of downloads: 52
Attached File  Pru_hosp_lists.pdf ( 34.38k ) Number of downloads: 54
storm88
post May 3 2010, 07:59 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 3 2010, 12:49 AM)
storm88,

U ARE DEFINITELY wrong on your statement. If you say most major insurance companies DON'T NEED Deposit, then pls see the below attachments and website then only u answer this question.

I dun mean to be rude or to be offensive ok. Just to share the forummers concern.

I'm from Allianz and some of the panel hospitals charge a refundable deposit.

ING here https://www.ing.com.my/INGService/ASP-bin/S...viceType=ICWNet

Pru is pretty obvious in their hospital lists.

AIA - u have to read thru the terms and conditions in the attachment.

Added on May 2, 2010, 11:50 pm

If u don't mind pls let us know which company he is reffering to?
hello bro, i suggest you read thru my statement clearly first. ok?

You yourself already mentioned "SOME" meanwhile i said "MOST"
did i said ALL?? laugh.gif
This lesson tell you don't jump into conclusion so fast. You would misleading your prospects easily wink.gif
If you're debating outside in open space, you're dead already smile.gif

i long knowing you're from which company. There is no need to tell me where you from.

chill~ biggrin.gif

p/s: For my own opinion. Deposit OR not, most agents can settle this issue for their prospect easily. Unless you don't know what to do your best for your clients wink.gif

This post has been edited by storm88: May 3 2010, 08:11 AM
chew_ronnie
post May 3 2010, 11:57 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ May 3 2010, 07:59 AM)
hello bro, i suggest you read thru my statement clearly first. ok?

You yourself already mentioned "SOME" meanwhile i said "MOST"
did i said ALL?? laugh.gif
This lesson tell you don't jump into conclusion so fast. You would misleading your prospects easily wink.gif
If you're debating outside in open space, you're dead already smile.gif

i long knowing you're from which company. There is no need to tell me where you from.

chill~ biggrin.gif

p/s: For my own opinion. Deposit OR not, most agents can settle this issue for their prospect easily. Unless you don't know what to do your best for your clients wink.gif
Oooppsss!

Then heat is building up. Ok just for the sake or arguement here.

To me / to M'sians:
MAJOR Insurance Companies = Great Eastern, Prudential, AIA, ING, Allianz and Hong Leong Assurance.
All these 6 companies policy holder have to pay a refundable deposit when admitted to certain hospitals. It is the hospitals policy to safeguard their interest - not at the discretion of Insurance Companies.
And your statement - MOST MAJOR insurance companies DON'T charge deposit? Where 6 out of 6 also charge a deposit. Haha

I only believe in Black and White and most companies up there has listed the deposits in their hospital lists.

Ok. This is just for sharing of what i know.

HHalphaomega
post May 3 2010, 03:40 PM

369 posts

What you say is true for almost all of the medical cards issued now as they are co-insurance based hence hospitals would like to have some form of assurance that you'll pay your part of the bargain. Some of the older medical cards don't have this issue but their limits are usually much lower comparatively.

storm88
post May 3 2010, 07:26 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 3 2010, 12:57 PM)
Oooppsss!

Then heat is building up. Ok just for the sake or arguement here.

To me / to M'sians:
MAJOR Insurance Companies = Great Eastern, Prudential, AIA, ING, Allianz and Hong Leong Assurance.
All these 6 companies policy holder have to pay a refundable deposit when admitted to certain hospitals. It is the hospitals policy to safeguard their interest - not at the discretion of Insurance Companies.
And your statement - MOST MAJOR insurance companies DON'T charge deposit? Where 6 out of 6 also charge a deposit. Haha

I only believe in Black and White and most companies up there has listed the deposits in their hospital lists.

Ok. This is just for sharing of what i know.
okay
maybe i change alittle bit of my statement for easier understanding... (ERROR DUE TO DIRECT MANDARIN TRANSLATION:p)

i wanted to say
"MOST ADMISSION WITH LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY MEDICAL CARDS DO NOT NEED DEPOSIT"
and for your info
Malaysia not only have six insurance company wink.gif
chew_ronnie
post May 3 2010, 08:11 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ May 3 2010, 07:26 PM)
okay
maybe i change alittle bit of my statement for easier understanding... (ERROR DUE TO DIRECT MANDARIN TRANSLATION:p)

i wanted to say
"MOST ADMISSION WITH LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY MEDICAL CARDS DO NOT NEED DEPOSIT"
and for your info
Malaysia not only have six insurance company wink.gif
Ok, discussion closed! But i still dun agree with "MOST ADMISSION WITH LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY MEDICAL CARDS DO NOT NEED DEPOSIT". The deposit amount is already listed in the hospital lists.

Ok, which company u know that the hospitals will not charge a deposit? We'd like to know.

storm88
post May 3 2010, 09:11 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 3 2010, 09:11 PM)
Ok, discussion closed! But i still dun agree with "MOST ADMISSION WITH LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY MEDICAL CARDS DO NOT NEED DEPOSIT". The deposit amount is already listed in the hospital lists.

Ok, which company u know that the hospitals will not charge a deposit? We'd like to know.

Well, you already make conclusion. there's no need of further discussion.

i have some experience, my ex-boss, my own admission, also my father's admission and as well as my mother-in-law one. We all don't need to pay security deposit or deposit at the hospital you mentioned " Required list"
We holds different Medical cards from different company. What do you want to say about that?

I don't know how long you've been in this industry but i could say that from my own experience for years, i could bet even thou Prudential wrote hell of list hospitals which need deposit. At last it might don't need deposit as well. Like what my mother-in-law did.

just to pin point that i never said any company doesn't need deposit at all. I don't know how hospital justify but from the experience i gained, i could call it random .

- Storm88 out

This post has been edited by storm88: May 3 2010, 09:12 PM
mizandude
post May 3 2010, 10:31 PM

17 posts

Hi sorry for this noob question......My wife is currently on medication for high blood pressure and also diabetic. Can I subscribe to any of the insurance company in Malaysia with pre-existing illness? Can the insurance cover the pre-existing illness? Anybody can assist me on this question?
storm88
post May 3 2010, 10:37 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(mizandude @ May 3 2010, 11:31 PM)
Hi sorry for this noob question......My wife is currently on medication for high blood pressure and also diabetic.  Can I subscribe to any of the insurance company in Malaysia with pre-existing illness?  Can the insurance cover the pre-existing illness?  Anybody can assist me on this question?
there is no YES or NO in such case
there are some level profile for high pressure and diabetics. Each company have different underwriting guidelines.
But for sure, eventhou your application is accepted, loading is is predicted ; or certain illness is not covered, provided with loading also.
chew_ronnie
post May 3 2010, 11:47 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(mizandude @ May 3 2010, 10:31 PM)
Hi sorry for this noob question......My wife is currently on medication for high blood pressure and also diabetic.  Can I subscribe to any of the insurance company in Malaysia with pre-existing illness?  Can the insurance cover the pre-existing illness?  Anybody can assist me on this question?
High blood can - normally comes with loading as storm88 has mentioned.

Diabetic is harder - normally insurance company will reject.
Brother Nick
post May 4 2010, 01:52 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ May 3 2010, 09:11 PM)
Well, you already make conclusion. there's no need of further discussion.

i have some experience, my ex-boss, my own admission, also my father's admission and as well as my mother-in-law one. We all don't need to pay security deposit or deposit at the hospital you mentioned " Required list"
We holds different Medical cards from different company. What do you want to say about that?

I don't know how long you've been in this industry but i could say that from my own experience for years, i could bet even thou Prudential wrote hell of list hospitals which need deposit. At last it might don't need deposit as well. Like what my mother-in-law did.

just to pin point that i never said any company doesn't need deposit at all. I don't know how hospital justify but from the experience i gained, i could call it random .

- Storm88 out
I agreed with Storm88. My clients doesn't have to put any deposit or security deposit when admitted. So far nope. nod.gif
Only there is one time in tawakal, they asked my client to pay RM70 before admitted and I straight away call the hospital regarding the matter and later they just warded my client without any upfront deposit or payment.

This post has been edited by Brother Nick: May 4 2010, 01:56 AM
hackwire
post May 4 2010, 04:58 PM

4,256 posts

I just want to know how come Hospital don't take deposit from patient? Like that if customer request for additional stuff that is not covered or payable by insurance company than how are hospital going to recover that sum from the patient?

That hospital will be great in my list if they don't take deposit if i have medical card.

May i know which hospital is that?
Justin1000
post May 4 2010, 08:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ May 4 2010, 05:58 PM)
I just want to know how come Hospital don't take deposit from patient? Like that if customer request for additional stuff that is not covered or payable by insurance company  than how are hospital going to recover that sum from the patient?

That hospital will be great in my list if they don't take deposit if i have medical card.

May i know which hospital is that?
Unless the insurance covers everything, generally hospital will want to collect some deposits. There are hospitals that do not collect deposits, however this is done at their own risk.

A quick way to check is to call the hospital
crocky
post May 5 2010, 09:11 PM

31 posts

MAA agent told me his card doesnt need deposit for hospital admission
Justin1000
post May 5 2010, 09:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(crocky @ May 5 2010, 10:11 PM)
MAA agent told me his card doesnt need deposit for hospital admission
Try check with KPJ hospitals
ajau
post May 5 2010, 10:37 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Justin1000 @ May 4 2010, 08:14 PM)
Unless the insurance covers everything, generally hospital will want to collect some deposits. There are hospitals that do not collect deposits, however this is done at their own risk.

A quick way to check is to call the hospital
The deposit is totally depend on the hospital. It is requested by the hospital not the insurance company to ensure the full bill is paid upon patient discharge.

My experience with KPJ Kajang. Even tough it states in the hospital list, Pru's client need to pay RM200.00 (no co-insurance) or RM500.00 (with co-insurance) for deposit, the hospital didn't ask for deposit when my son admitted due to tonsilitis, but they did ask only RM 300 when my brother admitted due to the same reason. They also asked for RM 500 deposit when my brother admitted again to remove his tonsil. I was not there at that time and my brother don't have enough money, the hospital allow my brother for admission even though he didn't pay the deposit.

My friend, using his own company medical card was asked for deposit to SJMC even tough the medical card do not have a co-insurance. 100% bill is paid by insurance company (Employee Benefit). He is not allowed to admit unless the RM 500 deposit is paid.

So the conclusion, it depends with the hospital and also depend your case and sometimes your luck.

Hackwire,

When you are allow to be discharged, you need to pay the bill (if any) before you are allowed to go home. And for sure there is some medicine you need to take. Unless the bill is settled, you cannot take your medicine home. And they also will not remove IV from your hand until the bill is settled. The choice is yours. You can walk away like a thief, or you can be a good citizen to settle your bill. If you are not paid, your name sure will be black listed. And they also can take legal action to you.

Justin1000
post May 6 2010, 07:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ajau @ May 5 2010, 11:37 PM)
The deposit is totally depend on the hospital. It is requested by the hospital not the insurance company to ensure the full bill is paid upon patient discharge.

My experience with KPJ Kajang. Even tough it states in the hospital list, Pru's client need to pay RM200.00 (no co-insurance) or RM500.00 (with co-insurance) for deposit, the hospital didn't ask for deposit when my son admitted due to tonsilitis, but they did ask only RM 300 when my brother admitted due to the same reason. They also asked for RM 500 deposit when my brother admitted again to remove his tonsil. I was not there at that time and my brother don't have enough money, the hospital allow my brother for admission even though he didn't pay the deposit.

My friend, using his own company medical card was asked for deposit to SJMC even tough the medical card do not have a co-insurance. 100% bill is paid by insurance company (Employee Benefit). He is not allowed to admit unless the RM 500 deposit is paid.

So the conclusion, it depends with the hospital and also depend your case and sometimes your luck.

Hackwire,

When you are allow to be discharged, you need to pay the bill (if any) before you are allowed to go home. And for sure there is some medicine you need to take. Unless the bill is settled, you cannot take your medicine home. And they also will not remove IV from your hand until the bill is settled. The choice is yours. You can walk away like a thief, or you can be a good citizen to settle your bill. If you are not paid, your name sure will be black listed. And they also can take legal action to you.
so you see, some hospital use their discretion, some not. IT's all about risk of bad debth. One or two cases, hospital may be able to absorb, but if there is too many, hospital can close shop.

80 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:39 PM