380 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 19 2009, 01:28 PM)
What's your income?
What's your budget for Insurance? RM 150 - 175K coverage
How old? (mid 30's and non-smoker)
Female/Male? (Male)
Occupation? (Office worker)
Do you have any dependent? How many? How old? Are they working or not? (One child 2 y/o, one more coming soon)
Xuzen
Dear Xuzen,

I have a quote for you. Based on age 30 male non-smoker.

Investment Linked Policy - The cheapest given your budget.
Death Benefit - RM 100K
Total Permanent Disability - RM 100K
36 Critical Illness - RM 200K
important note: If diagnose with 36 Critical Illness, this account will pay RM 200K. Then later if Death occurs, the account will pay another RM 100K. So its RM 300K in total.

The premium, RM 150/mth - RM 1800/yr. This is no scam.

Call or contact me at 016 335 0044.
chew_ronnie
post Apr 10 2009, 09:53 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(joo @ Apr 10 2009, 12:09 AM)
i do a lot of research on insurance and saving plan on these few months.

i found out that most of the insurance agents didnt tell you the truth, such as the hidden fees, un-protectation part...and so on. so disappointed  mad.gif

for my advice is ask many insurance agent as u can ( even they r from same company, they always tell the diff story)

one of my insurance friend told me that insurance is very simple just for protection, not more than that.
for example, if u wan add on saving plan, why dont u go to bank? this is what the bank for.

dont believe on what they said.....medical plus saving (bull shit vmad.gif )
Joo,

I liked what u've said although i'm an agent myself! There is no such thing as medical plus savings. Medical is medical. Savings is savings. You can't get both good in one policy! All are just selling gimmicks and BS.

chew_ronnie
post Apr 13 2009, 07:45 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(nonac @ Apr 13 2009, 03:14 PM)
Why is it so hard to get this message across? Friends of mine have been so happy with their medical plus savings plan they shut me off from their first breath whenever I explain to them about basic insurance and savings. sad.gif

Is it that human will only learn it the hard way?  rclxub.gif
This is a good 1. Hahaha
chew_ronnie
post May 30 2009, 02:06 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 30 2009, 02:02 PM)
Medical Card covers your hospital bill only. There is usually a life time cap based on your premium. I read somewhere that your cap should be 10 times your current annual salary. MedCare covers any event of hospitalization irrespective of cause, NB. Outpatient treatment are usually excluded. Seeing a GP outside are also generally excluded.
A traditional Med Card, your premium is burned in the event you do not use the facilities. Med Card is to indemnify you, not for profiteering.
Assuming you retire at 55 y/o, the only drawback is that your premium will be much much higher compare to when you buy it when you are 25 y/o.
Do not confuse Med card with Critical Illness with PA. They are different tools for different purpose, just like a screwdriver is good for screwing screws, hammer is good for hammering nails and a cutter is good for cutting stuff. Although you will find them all classified as handyman's tool.

To have all round protection, you need all, just like if you are a handyman doing repairing job you need all the necessary tools.

As a general rule of thumb, 10x annual salary for med card, 3-5 xannual salary for CI & PA.

Disclosure: I am not an insurance agent, but I am a user of insurance.

QUOTE(P3nang)
The best way is meeting up a professional insurance representative to explain to you clearly by reviewing your existing policy.

That or hire a Financial Planner like I did and you can get quotes from so many different company whereas an agent are limited to two Life Insurance company.

Xuzen
thumbup.gif
chew_ronnie
post May 31 2009, 01:27 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 30 2009, 05:18 PM)

The way I look at this is , either you buy the extra medical coverage NOW or after 55,  you got to pay the same kind of rate when you reach 55.  It doesn't mean that the premium you pay now will stay when you reach 55, isnt the MC premium usually tier rated?  yes ? no?  So, this isn't really a drawback imo..

We should be looking at how much the company's insurance can cover us... If the company's medical policy covers you up to 500K, then fine & good enuf..  But if company is buying those say board room 100, annum 30K limit, lifetime 100K, x K(say less than 10-15K) only for kidney dialysis or cancer treatment.. .. -- Wouldn't you get worried and quickly go look for another medical policy to cover this up??   The drawback of not getting the EXTRA medical coverage now is chances of you folking out the outstanding unclaimable from your company medical policy is there to stay till you get another coverage...  I hope I write with some sense here, else please comment.

About 10x annual salary... say now if i'm earning 100K pa, do I need a 1Mil medical policy??.. I don't quite get how this logic is derived.  Earning more doesn't mean my medical bill will sore by 10X does it?  But it looks like more applicable to CI - CI should be 10x annual salary , since ppl could have been living like a king when they are earning 100K a year, so one probably need that 1Mil for the family to continue with that sort of living standard..  That's my logic... could be totally wrong anyway.

rgrds
You are absolutely right there. What is more important is the external medical card shud have outpatient cancer and kidney dialysis benefit to be as-charged basis coz company cards is like what you;ve mentioned above.

Added on May 31, 2009, 1:29 am
QUOTE(atake @ May 30 2009, 08:03 PM)
I think there is no limit for medical coverage provided by my company only there is a limited coverage as follows:

1)Room rate at RM120 per night.However, i can increase it every year up to RM300 per night if i want.This will deductible from my salary.
2)Can't claim for complicated dental treatment such as bridge, and dental surgery.

Otherwise,is ok.we have our one panel clinic and hospital to choose such as Ampang Puteri,Tawakal,Gleaneagles and etc.

I has been hospitalized before for accident and all the treatment has been covered by my company.So,should i buy medical insurance now or buy it after retirement.Even the premium is higher, long term i think i will still save compare start paying now .
Yes, you maybe right that u can save abit compared to buying now. But the point is, can you guarantee your health @ 55 is the same as you are now?

THink this over.

This post has been edited by chew_ronnie: May 31 2009, 01:29 AM
chew_ronnie
post Jun 1 2009, 08:13 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jun 1 2009, 03:44 PM)
For those who gets company's insurance coverage with certain limit, you may consider looking up any top-up plan that has something calls "deductible" option.  What this does is enables your company insurance to pay first, up till its limit, and claim the remaining from this top-up plan.   I realised this kind of plan costs much lesser and it fits the purpose for those employed, like me.  Any -ve comment about this type of plan?
its good in a way its very cheap n wat u say is very true. The most important thing is to lookup for the outpatient cancer n kidney dialysis clause. if these 2 r fine, they u can go ahead with it.

Added on June 1, 2009, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jun 1 2009, 01:16 PM)
it write there the sum insured 20k
Type of coverage     Benefit
LPPOO                     20k
CTPDB                    20k

Any expert to guide me on this?
It seems to me like a life policy of 20K or C.I 20K or TPD 20K whichever comes 1st. If i'm not mistaken, this is an Aetna policy. I may be wrong though.

This post has been edited by chew_ronnie: Jun 1 2009, 08:31 PM
chew_ronnie
post Jun 2 2009, 11:59 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(secretsquirrel @ Jun 2 2009, 10:58 AM)
What would you recommend a newly wed to buy, if they are:
- age >25
- no serious medical records
- u-grad
- no children yet
- rent a house
- both are working in government sections - stable but LOW income
- chinese.
2 Individual ILP that links both names together, eg. if one is diagnosed with 36C.I then both policies shall be waived.

ILP can be structured in a way to include 36C.I, Life/TPD, Med Card and P.A together and the premium starts from RM100/mth (given its low premium for an all in one policy). Most important thing to note in ILP, is Please DO NOT look at the returns as those figures r just projected returns n it won't be high.

And when they have a child/s then they can add their child/s name together hence if the payors are diagnosed with 36C.I, eventually all policies shall be waived from premium. THis is a more complete protection solution.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 2 2009, 01:02 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(secretsquirrel @ Jun 2 2009, 12:47 PM)
thanks chew but i have got to skipped all those abbrv. u used and r u representing any particular co?
My friend,

Sorry for those abbrv:
ILP = Investment Linked Policy
TPD = Total Permanent Disability
36C.I = 36 Critical Illnesses
Payor = Payer that pays for the policy.

I'm from Allianz Insurance.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 3 2009, 10:46 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(secretsquirrel @ Jun 3 2009, 09:41 AM)
@Thanks Ronnie, and All. So, why would one need insurance? For saving money purpose, why not just save into bank WITH STRONG WILL and gain interests or invest in some other ways than insurance? Dont try to beat me with ways of investment elsewhere, Im into finance.

The above case 1 of two young newly wed is my friend's, not me. Im trying to guide him what would work best for him.  So, in short, why would one need insurance if
1) he doesnt care if he gets one of the 36C and died without money to try helping himself (protection)
2) he doesnt need it for investment

Does he still need it now?

Case 2 - I personally do not buy any insurance for anything, except for investment purpose, that i get certain % of return after certain years. Eg, $x will get y% of return after z years.  If you have of these products, let me know.

@Eric
No im not going to call you now n would really like to get as much info from this thread as possible.  But i like your post, it is interesting.
Hi there,

Your statement is abit contradicting as you are looking for the best insurance (protection benefit) for ur friend coz u know he doesnt have any and if anything bad things happen, then the spouse will be in deep trouble. N what i'm proposing is on good for protection.

But on the other hand, you are saying u buy insurance just for the investment purpose. So what do u wanna bring out here, you are looking for a good investment type insurance for ur friend or a protection plan? Sorry for this and hope it wont offend u.

Case 2: All traditional insurance policies works the same, only the premium payment term which varies across companies. So basically all traditional policies are long term to get ur certain $x will get y% of return after z yrs. Generally u need at least a 18 yrs to see profits, the longer the better.

As for investment linked policies, if you wanna reap the profits (purely investment returns) I advice u go directly to mutual funds. Dont waste ur time in buying investment linked policies. Investment linked policies is only good if u want some coverage attached to it.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 3 2009, 02:45 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(secretsquirrel @ Jun 3 2009, 01:47 PM)
thanks all.

case 1, kids future is a good point. I will talk to him about it.  They might not want any children afterall. I dont know.

case 2, only interested to quick money plans, eg, within 5 or 10yrs; simply see it as an alternatives than putting in normal bank acct.
Case 2, majority of the insurance company has these plans. Mostly between 8 to 12 years. Pm me if u want a quote.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 4 2009, 12:56 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(secretsquirrel @ Jun 4 2009, 12:38 PM)
the poorer ones should get protection asap.  Please dont shut off easily.  U know ur own worries. Let's face it together.
Even if one is not poor, from the average family, do get more protection 1st to protect your wealth else if one serious illness comes, it'll eat up a whole chunk of your investment.

Everyone think it over, investment dun have to come 1st, get all the protection needed then only invest to create wealth.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 17 2009, 05:57 PM

380 posts

[quote=juicyjessy,Jun 17 2009, 05:09 PM]
[quote=c.o.o.l,Jun 17 2009, 01:38 PM]
Would you like to consider for Prudential?

- ICU, outpatient cancer, outpatient kidney dialysis is as charge
- No claim bonus. Means if a year you did not make any claim, there will be bonus credit to your account.
- Can choose to waive annual limit
- Can choose to cover up to age 100.

If you are interested, give me a pm.

Added on June 17, 2009, 1:41 pm

but that is co-insurance rite?
how much for age 25-30?

[/quote]

HI everyone:

This is my summary
GE - Smart Medic The highest lifetime limit with the most number of days (180 days on normal room and board / yr) - drawback - co-insurance clause and the co-payment if exceed R&B charges up to no cap!
Pru - PMM5 annual limit and lifetime limit not as high as GE's smart medic (120days on normal room and board / yr) - drawback - co-insurance clause
Pru - PruHealth has the option to NCB and option up to age 80 or 100 and option to go for no annual limit cap- drawback - co-insurance clause higher than PMM5 (if i'm not mistaken), also the COI (cost of insurance is way higher than PMM5)
Allianz - Medicover annual limit and lifetime limit same as PMM5 (150 days on normal room and board/ disability), no-co-insurance - drawback - annual limit not so high as compared to GE's Smart Medic and PruHealth
HLA - No co-insurance, drawback - lifetime limit quite low at 3X
ING - same as HLA

These are the best cards running in the market at the moment - c which suits u most as these cards has outpatient cancer and kidney dialysis treatment are as-charged.

These cards are best bought with ILP and the cheapest package ILP with medical card rider, I would say it's Allianz. (Agents from other comp pls correct me if i'm wrong). Allianz can do RM150/mth for a RM300 room and board for ppl below 30 yrs.

Hope this can help u in choosing.

Rgds

This post has been edited by chew_ronnie: Jun 17 2009, 06:11 PM
chew_ronnie
post Jun 18 2009, 01:48 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(juicyjessy @ Jun 18 2009, 09:21 AM)
Hi, thanks for the above infor. It's usefull to all here.
I'm act considering of either HLA or Allianz only. The thing that i found out why HLA more expensive than others is some clause they have and others no. Some more their premium higher is maybe co-in alr added in since co-ins is bank negara rules. Finally, i'm still considering of HLA though it's expensive but i think its worth. However, the problem is i heard lots bad comments bout the claim procedure. Frens and agent's client also comments that HLA claim is very difficult and etc. So.....it's make me stuck.
Its kind of weird u are mentioning the few drawbacks from HLA and you are still insist on HLA. SUPRISED! blink.gif Then just go ahead with Allianz la. I dun encounter any claims problem during these few years attached to Allianz, so if the premium is cheaper and no co-ins, i dun c y u cant just get Allianz. And btw, can you share what HLA clause is superior than other companies? We want to know. Thanks.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 22 2009, 12:35 PM

380 posts

It is not hard to get a medical card! Every company's med cards has their pros and cons, there is no one card is the best in the market. So actually it comes back to the benefits you are looking for, features such as guarantee renewable and co-insurance issues. These are the things that one shud look at rather than getting the cheapest or the most expensive. Most expensive may not equal the best!

All med cards in the market has this clause that says the premium is not guaranteed and subject to the companies claim profile and insurance companies will increase prior 90 days notice to policyholders. So if everyone is so worried about this clause, it means that M'sians SHOULD NOT buy medical cards? No way right, so get the cards that favours you the best, not the price.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 27 2009, 07:53 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(juicyjessy @ Jun 26 2009, 09:37 AM)
Hi, I'm interested on this plan too. Would like to check which company of this? Thanks.

By the way, anyone of here can advise whether Medical Insurance should put in ILP or traditional plan? Any comemnts?
Thank you.

This is from Allianz.

There is always pros and cons for traditional policies and ILPs. So there is no 1 best plan. It all comes back to what benefits u want and whether the budget you have can get what u want or not. Put it simple - for younger ppl age less than 45, buying ILP is cheaper than buying traditional life policy given that u want the same coverage. But the drawback in ILP is u may face to add extra premium when the fund is not enough to cover the cost of insurance. On the other hand, traditional policies (whole life NOT term) gives you some returns at the end of the day and its considered quite safe. So you choose which suits u better.
chew_ronnie
post Jun 30 2009, 01:26 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jun 29 2009, 04:22 PM)
Hi Ronnie,
sorry i beg to differ..  "Put it simple - for younger ppl age less than 45, buying ILP is cheaper ". 
As far as I am aware, ILP is for those age 0 - 35 or 36 (dunno the exact age).. After this band , the cost of insurance (as you rightly stated) will jump every year and that's when one's policy may suffer from possibility of extra premium to cover the charges..
If one buys from ie. age 40, you will see the cost of insurance jumps double, triple, quadxxxxx within the next 10 years..    This was what my agent told me, he had illustrated the cost of insurance to me too so that's how i came to know abt it..
Hi good point here. For ILP's if u really look at the insurance charges, it's actually increasing every year, the only difference is the how much percentage it will leap.

Actually i've did a comparison for 1 of my client at age 43-44, he bought a term life 100k + 36C.I rider 100k, the premium for term is even more higher than a ILP and ofcoz ur concern up there where u need to pay extra premium to cover the changes will happen in the later years say at year 25 and above. So i just told him that is better of getting an ILP since its cheaper and just add some premiums when the time comes.

Also a point to note in ILP is what kind of riders u put in. Critical illness rider is the most expensive after age 40, followed by med card. So basically if u pump in alot of C.I and med benefit, these 2 will eat up alot of cost of insurance.

So there is no right or wrong la. just the customer likes what plan and I'll be very open to them.
chew_ronnie
post Jul 12 2009, 10:57 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(shunic @ Jul 12 2009, 04:48 PM)
Hi Ronnie,

I have some questions regarding Allianz products and have send you a pm. Can you please help me clarify those queries? Thanks.
Hi I've replied. Thanks
chew_ronnie
post Jul 14 2009, 10:38 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(gary_cts @ Jul 14 2009, 12:38 AM)
Hi All,

I looking at insurance plan for my son who is coming to 3 month old. Kind of cover of hospitalization/surgical. Some advised me to buy

1. A Life insurance & add on to cover the hospitalization/surgical & 36 critical illnesses.

2. A education plan plus add ons

3. An investment link insurance.

Don't really know which one is the best for my son as I myself are not well versed in surance products.

As for me, I thought of looking up a coverage for myself. Currently I have an endowment plan taken long time ago paying RM10++.00 p.a. coverage of RM20k. As now I am already coming to 40 of age, a smoker, a diabetic & high blood pressure patient, it's quite a problem to get me insured. Even though there is a chance, maybe I need to pay a higher premium and those related health problem that I have now will not be included in the coverage. Is it true?

Need guidance & advise from the experts here.

Tq
Hi my friend,

For your 3 mth old kid - it actually depends on what kind of protection you want and the budget you are able to afford and also the features. It actually doesnt matter what type of policy u get.

For hospitalisation - its best to linked it with an investment linked policy because of the lower Cost of Insurance so basically meaning that its premiums are quite cheap. Also do get at least a RM300 room and board for a child plan i.e. normally children are very prone to infection desease of the ear nose eye and throat so normally the child will be normally put in a single room (to seperate the illness to spread to other kids) and a single room in the hosp now is around Rm250 to RM270/nite.

If you would like to save some edu funds for your child - then get another separate endownment plan or the more popular 8 to 12 years saving plans from various companies. By doing this you will not mix up everything together - protection is protection and savings is savings.

For your case, would like to know how serious is your diabetic and ur hypertension level. Diabetic is a more serious issue here. So do let me know what is ur condition. I'm attached to Allianz and I have several cases of hypertension and all are accepted with loading.

You are free to pm me if you have queries. Thanks,
Ronnie

chew_ronnie
post Jul 14 2009, 12:27 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 14 2009, 11:21 AM)
ChinHong86,

what is the annual limit? if the annual limit is low (i.e. below 300k) the coverage wont suffice for any serious illness. so it would be required to top-this up with a life-time limit / deductible policy to be prepared for serious illness.

chew_ronnie,

i believe it very much matters what policy you take. for a small kid its easy to get accepted so it makes sense to choose a policy with guarenteed renewal to cover for future sickness which would otherwise impose a loading or outright refusal to insure (see the dad's case of diabetic and hypertension). i would not consider any plan that does not offer some sort of guaranteed renewal.

i would like to hear why you think that an investment linked policy leads to lower premiums? if you look at the overall costs of the insurance they will be significantly higher and providing a lower coverage than a stand-alone policy. if you want to invest money, invest it seperately - this provides much greater flexibility and higher profits imho.

btw: i am not an agent so i wont push for any particular plan wink.gif i just did a research through all available medical plans not too long ago to cover my own family.

gary_cts: to give you some sort of direction. please provide a budget you are willing to spend on the various types of insurance. no use suggesting a plan that cost you 1000++ if your budget is only 200++ p.a. for medical insurance.

Added on July 14, 2009, 11:25 amon an unrelated matter: I am looking for an agent for Tokio Marine to split comission for renewal of Medic Plus Family plan. No work for you just a quick renewal. Plan is used as top-up for AXA so you most likely will never have any work besides the renewal. If anyone is willing to split comission please message me and i let you place the policy in your account. current premium aroun 700 RM only cause we are young. we intend to keep the plan for long term though so the comission will pile up - it's free money wink.gif
Hi PJUsa,

Of coz buying a med plan has to be guaranteed renewable and what i'm saying is guaranteed renewable.

There are a few reasons for me to say buying a med card rider in investment link. 1st - if you actually compare side by side(rider only) the cost of insurance is relatively lower than standalone(although the total price might be higher but dun forget you'll get a life portion as well meaning it will generate some cash value - not to earn / profit but its a buffer for a policy holder incase they dont have money, you can out it on premium holiday so that the med benefit will not lapse). 2nd - Comparing major standalone plans in market - most of them do not have outpatient cancer treatment and kidney dialysis as charged. To me how big the lifetime limit it doesnt matter - the most important still comes back to these treatments.

On investment issue - i totally agree with you. There are better invest options out there. ILP is good in way that you spend less money to get the protection you want - not to reap profits from it.

chew_ronnie
post Jul 15 2009, 11:56 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 14 2009, 01:37 PM)
hi chew_ronnie,

i appreciate your reply. i agree with you outpatient cancer/dialysis is critically important. for this very reason we have two plans (AXA 500k annual limit per head + Tokio Marine (10k deductable) to provide an extra 750k lifetime coverage on outpatient cancer/dialysis.

if you look at the mere rider cost the cost to cover 1 RM might be cheaper. but i am not sure if this is really the case. first of all it might be very hard to caugh up the funds required to cover 500k of medical fees. i am not sure what i would have to buy - maybe you can provide an example for this so we can compare a similar coverage. a lower coverage doesnt help that much with a really severe sickness afterall. this is the main problem with linked policies - the annual limit is often just not enough. it's actually cheaper to combine two policies - at least that is how it looks to me.

but the investment-linked rider medical policy does have major disadvantages to me: it's binding a lot of capital. to keep my medical cover i must maintain the insurance. i.e. once i have decided i am locked-in. the same would apply to some degree to a plain-vanilla medical insurance but it only locks me in with respect to health-care. i can add additional plans if i see fit and my investments are independant from the medical cover. this seems like a very important thing to me.

with respect to your premium buffer: i can also save the money i dont spend with the expensive rider attached life policy (bonds/fonds/whatever) and if i cant come up with the premium use those savings. again: total flexibility. this is what we do - we have a monthly budget for healthcare - the savings are placed in conservative investments to reduce the higher premiums in the future.
in that way the investment-link policy provides little benefit if any.

the only issue that still remains is that stand-alone policies usually only cover until 80 at the moment. hopefully this will change very soon as it's most needed when we are even older. but for now what can we do? the Great Eastern Policy that covers until 100 years of age has such a meager limit that it makes no sense to take it up early - you just eat up your allowance and the premiums are so high that you have a greater benefit if you save the policy premiums in government bonds wink.gif

looking forward to discuss this further with you!
There are always pros and cons with each type of policy be it ILP or whole life or stand alone cards. What you say is true and you got your point there and if that suits you well then you don't need to consider other options. Its best to get 2 medical cards together.

As i'm aware some of the standalone cards especially from those offered by General Ins Co are not guarantee renewable. So this one of my biggest concern but if there are guaranteed renewable then no harm getting.

Buying insurance doesn't mean that there is 1 best choice - it depends on ones choice. Coz basically we are just sharing each others view. There is no right or wrong.

Added on July 15, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(mtsen @ Jul 14 2009, 04:17 PM)
don't buy insurance until your kid is 6 years old, you cann't fully claim anyway.

focus on your own, make sure insurance is abundant if you cann't take care of your family and your young kid.  for the kid, focus on giving her the best in everything including health food, injection, family doctor etc.

if really want to 'save' for the kid, use mutual fund or other form of investment, you have 5-6 years of time horizon.  by then stop your investment and buy the insurance if you still want to ...

no, investment link is not an appropriate for this case.

sorry fellow insurance agents, but you can focus on the adult and ask him to use all his budget in his own plans, one for himself and another investment link on his name but for the kid ....
mtsen,

I totally disagree with you. Can you guarantee to say that a kid between 0 to 6 yrs are not prone to illnesses? I doubt any1 can guarantee (but dont be offended cos this is for the sake of discussion)

For medical card purpose - yes you can claim full just like an adult. What CANNOT claim full shall be the Death and Critical Illness Benefit where it follows the LIEN rule 20%, 40%, 60%, 80% and only in the 6th year 100% claimable.

So my advice is for child medical insurance - get a med card without Critical Illness.

And the other issue is I'm not asking someone to save using investment linked policy, but just saying that an investment linked policy can be used to inlcude a medical card.

Again above is only my point of view - NO right or NO wrongs.

Bro - dont be offended ok!

This post has been edited by chew_ronnie: Jul 15 2009, 12:01 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:13 AM