storm88
post Mar 27 2010, 09:45 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(Th3D3vil @ Mar 26 2010, 12:29 PM)
In need of some advice.

I have 2 insurance tie to GE

1. Traditional life insurance worth 50k ( TPD + 36 critical illness)
2. Investment link protection worth 110k  (36 critical illness + medicard)

Is it sufficient honestly? is there any better deal out there? please advice
just abit of not understand.
why two different product?
Traditional Life product , sum insured 50K + 36CR,
IL sum insured 110k+36CR with medical

how much do you pay for two actually?
i found its abit funny to buy almost same thing.
Anyway, the sum-insured is low. RM160K now days can't help alot.
Imagine you bought this plan and 1 year later touch wood sayonara, the funeral itself already taken you 20% of the amount.

the information provided very brief, cant give you a clear idea if the plan suitable or not
storm88
post Mar 27 2010, 11:09 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Mar 27 2010, 11:34 AM)
How much to leave behind?

2 schools of thought - Adjustment and Maintain

1. Adjustment - Death benefits not high. The idea is for your spouse or family to have money to tide them over as they adjust to not having you around for part of the income.

2. Maintain - High Death Benefits - So your family does not have to worry about not having you around.

My Experience

High Death Benefits = Not enough money for other riders and benefits, eg medical card. To be expected, since you can't expect someone with salary of RM1500 to pay more than RM200 a month just for insurance. Even with a good separate medical insurance, even family benefits can sometime cost the guy a months salary. So his monthly income goes down to Rm1375. P.A? EPF? Makan? Motor?

So most of the time, adjust the death benefit to be enough for adjustment, not maintaining lifestyle.

Added on March 27, 2010, 10:35 am

You are lucky they found it so quick. My client was unfortunate enough to not find it that quick, and the bill cost RM15k.
just a side note,
for AIA medical card, eventhou you dont have the medical card with you, you just tell the hospital you have certain medical plan with AIA
they will check with AIA with the i/c number. that'll do as sometime some ppl didnt brought their card always smile.gif

This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 27 2010, 11:11 AM
storm88
post Mar 28 2010, 08:35 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(weikian @ Mar 28 2010, 09:00 PM)
Normally its not about the insurance companies but about the agent that will service you.
hey
i agree this deeply rclxms.gif
storm88
post Mar 29 2010, 04:57 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(HHalphaomega @ Mar 29 2010, 01:34 PM)
It depends there are both cashless and non-cashless medical cards out there. It depends on which plan you're subscribed to. Most cards only charge you a co-insurance of 10% which again would be limited either by RM500, RM1000 or RM2000 etc.

Yes Great Eastern would process your GL quickly provided all info from the panel hospital has been furnished by the hospital. Apart from that, there's this usual fax issues with hospitals as well their rather inaction staffs. I'm sure this applies to other insurers' as well.
imo, from what i heard from ex-GE holicy holders, they claimed they were able to admited to hospital "han han dei" need to wait 2 hours

so i think Tag time should be around 1.5 hours to 2
storm88
post Mar 29 2010, 06:09 PM

5,595 posts

a simple way to classify if a medical card is "guarantee renewable" or not

Most Life insurance company Do guarantee renewal under T&C,
whilst
MOST General insurance company, or plain medical company. They are most likely not guarantee. The most common one is ikhlas (which many malay got this plan)
storm88
post Apr 13 2010, 08:06 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 13 2010, 06:42 PM)
is it true that now prudential hospitalization or almost all companies are practicing this.
conusmer now have to pay 10 percent of the total sum claimed in the hospital bill?
this is called co-insurance
not all company has this practice. different company having different policies
storm88
post May 2 2010, 10:31 PM

5,595 posts

be more accurate
MOST medical cards from insurance company DON'T NEED deposit
IF
the hospital get the GL from your insurance company successfuly, after some hours of waiting

If you are very sick or diying, you won't succesful beg the hospital to let you admited without paying deposit without the approval of GL wink.gif
storm88
post May 3 2010, 07:59 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 3 2010, 12:49 AM)
storm88,

U ARE DEFINITELY wrong on your statement. If you say most major insurance companies DON'T NEED Deposit, then pls see the below attachments and website then only u answer this question.

I dun mean to be rude or to be offensive ok. Just to share the forummers concern.

I'm from Allianz and some of the panel hospitals charge a refundable deposit.

ING here https://www.ing.com.my/INGService/ASP-bin/S...viceType=ICWNet

Pru is pretty obvious in their hospital lists.

AIA - u have to read thru the terms and conditions in the attachment.

Added on May 2, 2010, 11:50 pm

If u don't mind pls let us know which company he is reffering to?
hello bro, i suggest you read thru my statement clearly first. ok?

You yourself already mentioned "SOME" meanwhile i said "MOST"
did i said ALL?? laugh.gif
This lesson tell you don't jump into conclusion so fast. You would misleading your prospects easily wink.gif
If you're debating outside in open space, you're dead already smile.gif

i long knowing you're from which company. There is no need to tell me where you from.

chill~ biggrin.gif

p/s: For my own opinion. Deposit OR not, most agents can settle this issue for their prospect easily. Unless you don't know what to do your best for your clients wink.gif

This post has been edited by storm88: May 3 2010, 08:11 AM
storm88
post May 3 2010, 07:26 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 3 2010, 12:57 PM)
Oooppsss!

Then heat is building up. Ok just for the sake or arguement here.

To me / to M'sians:
MAJOR Insurance Companies = Great Eastern, Prudential, AIA, ING, Allianz and Hong Leong Assurance.
All these 6 companies policy holder have to pay a refundable deposit when admitted to certain hospitals. It is the hospitals policy to safeguard their interest - not at the discretion of Insurance Companies.
And your statement - MOST MAJOR insurance companies DON'T charge deposit? Where 6 out of 6 also charge a deposit. Haha

I only believe in Black and White and most companies up there has listed the deposits in their hospital lists.

Ok. This is just for sharing of what i know.
okay
maybe i change alittle bit of my statement for easier understanding... (ERROR DUE TO DIRECT MANDARIN TRANSLATION:p)

i wanted to say
"MOST ADMISSION WITH LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY MEDICAL CARDS DO NOT NEED DEPOSIT"
and for your info
Malaysia not only have six insurance company wink.gif
storm88
post May 3 2010, 09:11 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ May 3 2010, 09:11 PM)
Ok, discussion closed! But i still dun agree with "MOST ADMISSION WITH LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY MEDICAL CARDS DO NOT NEED DEPOSIT". The deposit amount is already listed in the hospital lists.

Ok, which company u know that the hospitals will not charge a deposit? We'd like to know.

Well, you already make conclusion. there's no need of further discussion.

i have some experience, my ex-boss, my own admission, also my father's admission and as well as my mother-in-law one. We all don't need to pay security deposit or deposit at the hospital you mentioned " Required list"
We holds different Medical cards from different company. What do you want to say about that?

I don't know how long you've been in this industry but i could say that from my own experience for years, i could bet even thou Prudential wrote hell of list hospitals which need deposit. At last it might don't need deposit as well. Like what my mother-in-law did.

just to pin point that i never said any company doesn't need deposit at all. I don't know how hospital justify but from the experience i gained, i could call it random .

- Storm88 out

This post has been edited by storm88: May 3 2010, 09:12 PM
storm88
post May 3 2010, 10:37 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(mizandude @ May 3 2010, 11:31 PM)
Hi sorry for this noob question......My wife is currently on medication for high blood pressure and also diabetic.  Can I subscribe to any of the insurance company in Malaysia with pre-existing illness?  Can the insurance cover the pre-existing illness?  Anybody can assist me on this question?
there is no YES or NO in such case
there are some level profile for high pressure and diabetics. Each company have different underwriting guidelines.
But for sure, eventhou your application is accepted, loading is is predicted ; or certain illness is not covered, provided with loading also.
storm88
post May 23 2010, 09:33 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 15 2010, 10:22 PM)
I just heard a statement from an insurance agent "For hospitalization benefit better to get from Life insurance company rather than from General insurance company because they are more expert in this area". when asked to explained, she said:

1. the premium is cheaper because it is not guarantee renewal-this is wrong since there are companies offering medical card with renewal guarantee
2.another point, it is difficult to file a claim, company did very deep investigation before grant a claim. often they asked patient to pay first and claim later. * this part I'm not sure, hope anyone can share their experience
generally,
yes the agent is. But also need to depend on the company
storm88
post Nov 3 2010, 05:43 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Nov 3 2010, 04:35 PM)
Dear Insurance Agent,

Would like to ask, those medical card (stand alone, rider, ILP) from insurance company will have their own panel hospital. If admitted to non panel hospital, the medical card can be use without paying the medical expense? Or we need to pay first and then claim back later?
pay first, and file claim later.

p/s: some lamer medical plan might not able to claim back BECAUSE of the non panel/certified hospital

0.0491sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:12 AM